Photo: They now campaign for Senate presidency? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

Photo: They now campaign for Senate presidency?

Twitter user, Tony Atambi shared this photo he took at the Entrance of the National Assembly, Abuja. Why the campaign billboard, is it not the legislatures that chose their president based on zoning?

60 comments:

Yes :)

Rubylicious said...

For popularity sake.

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister.

Nky said...

Nofin is impossible in naija

Goodluck to them

Seen!!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

O ya emi naa l'enu o

The level of their desperation is sickening, why campaign for it? Allow your mates in the hallowed chamber decide.
Never expected this from George Akume.

They couldn't wait

Their business anyway

Lol, anything happens in Nigeria

They are wasting their time.

SANDRA said...

Nigeria is becoming a big joke

DTS d change dey have

9ja Parrot said...

Oh dear! Small time now, campaign go full everywhere now for the office of the Chief Whip. lol.

Nigeria my country

Lol this s funny

HAHA, AT DS TYM AND ERA ANYTHNG IS POSSIBLE..ITS CALLED CALLED 'CHNGE'..MAYB DTS A NEW STYLE N NOT ZONIN....TOMJERRYSWIT

Naija politicians!

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

Who's on the billboard?

Lolx.... Change is finally here no doubt...

Anytin happens in Naija

Lolx.... Change is finally here no doubt...

RichyGame said...

All na lobbying albeit publicly

Paul Ofou said...

Why are you surprised lindodo? Is it not changi we voted for... Lmaoo nor worry follow me drag seat.. The movie just dey start...

Omo na wah ooo

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Lol.

Madam Linda Observe......

Guezzz so

lami said...

Na waoh!

No, but I like this man

At times CHANGE brings along STUPIDITY

alibabacious said...

Must we have senate president's from Benue, Iyorcha Ayu, Ameh ebute,David mark and now George akume, let some1 from another state take over jawe

No be 9ja we dey again?

Linda cogitate

Well, I feel 4d Igbo's if they allow other zone's to short change them for d spot of number 3 citizen in Nigeria.

Season 1 Episode 1

desperation

All desperate. Apc or PDP all d same.

Etymology said...

Lol, politicians tho....Linda watch!

favouriteYSF said...

There headache, how many ppl dey don help

Sharrap Priesthood, it's no crime if Igbo or anybody from the south is not in the top 4(President, VP, senate president and speaker). Yoruba didn't occupy any of the top four for the past four years.
We have: Jonathan= President
Sambo: Vice
Mark: Senate
Tambuwal: speaker

K na

Wat do u mean? Igbo's don't v any chance @ll dey have sold out der chances, dey didn't do der calculations correctly so dey v 2 wait till 2019

Donmak said...

Change is manifesting itself

Desperate politicians...

Dat general said...

All dis thieves will b so disappointed. Already eating white rice bfor d approval of d stew.......mtcheew

I don't pity Igbos that voted GMB.. The sold their birthright over a pot of porridge. They have chosen to scramble for bread and so shall it be. Linda next plzzzz😡😡😡😢😢😢😡😡

Everything about APC smells of desperation!

You got it right my brother. The cookie is about to crumble. APC is full of desperados and they will implode.

Benue again?!!! Mbaaa.. Never!

Nothing we wont see in Nigeria

That must be a first in the history of the senate- most senators don't campaign to be senate president but are chosen by their colleagues- perhaps this action alone demonstrates that Akume is not fit for office- neither is Bukola Saraki by the look of things

The desperation of these politicians dey turn belle abeg. What's all this? Like they haven't even stolen enough money already? Smh

omotanwa said...

wetin you expect Linda......... ijoba "senate President" ti di a fi agbara WO........... ...na money matter o

Please please please, I kneel down take God beg you. LEAVE IGBOS OUT OF THIS TALK! We say we are ok with opposition. Is that so difficult for people to understand?

Expect more for your dead APC people.

Desperate times calls for desperate measures...........

Not surprised.

Mr 47 said...

U really are a dumb fuck @Royal, u must be a kid who don't know anything about politics. How will d igbo get elected for senate president when non of their member is in d APC?? Do u av any idea how d senate president is being elected???

Na ministerial campaign I dey expect.

Abi