Photo: 100 boys orphaned by Boko Haram attacks visit Kano governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Photo: 100 boys orphaned by Boko Haram attacks visit Kano governor

About 100 boys orphaned by Boko Haram members in Borno State were at the Kano Government House today April 21st. The state governor, Rabiu Kwankwaso announced that a boarding Primary School has been built for them with full sponsorship that will be provided by the state government.

44 comments:

Sad country. Lindaobserve

He tried

Ehyaaaa. Sorry

God help those kids.

Chai!! Look at oo. May God protect them. Amen!

Getting interesting,k na

Ehyaaaa. Sorry

Nky said...

Weldon

Good step from kwankwasia

Hopefully these facilities will be given to the children and not diverted into one Oga at the top account#not just saying I meant it.

Nice one Kwankwasiya.
One of the best governors in this country.

Full boarding school accommodation with full sponsorship...hmmm! Story story yeye dey smell

9jahub.com said...

it is well

Rabiu, you have tried

CHECK HERE FOR THIS INFORMATION

Wow....that's a consoling news. Very thoughtful of Kwankwaso.

What about the girls? Na only boys den displaced?

Chai! I pray d governor wl fulfil his promise 4 dis kids. So sad

GOD BLESS HIM.....AKA....GRACING

Chai! I pray d governor wl fulfil his promise 4 dis kids. So sad

May goverment hear their cries abeg....

Kudos Sir
God Bless you Sir
Remember Sir
After Buhari
it's the turn of the Igbo's
No mago mago
Thank you Sir.

God help them, and assist them in every where possible. God bless them abundantly.

Innocent girl said...

Wow that is a good move. God bless you gov. Kwakwaso.

God bless him 4 dis gesture.

That's so nice of him.
I heard this kwankwaso performed very well in kano, that he is best governor they've ever had.

Thats pure kindness!

that's so kind of him

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Awwww thanks a lot Mr Governor

So what about the orphaned girls?

Al dez promises if they re put in place can b wondaful

Ehyah. So sad. Only God knows what's going on in their minds. God bless d Governor.

Very nice, the kids look bored though

Nice one kwankwaso

May God b their shield, helper, love, and parents safe guarding, and keeping them for their late parents.

GOOD move. What about the orphaned girls...that would have been a BETTER move.

They are still in Sambisa. #bringbackourgirls

Fool,goat, Linda observe

boarding primary school? that's fantastic especially for these kids with no parents... but Kano is sending Borno kids to school? hmmm nice

Why only boys, or have girls stopped going to school because of the fear of being kidnapped?

Can't imagine how it feels knowing you can't arm the girl child with the tools she needs to succeed in a modern world bcos some idiots might kill or kidnap her

Really sad...Lord help them to give those boys good living!

Eyah, innocent kids

Just an observation: It seems like its d same kid sitting on all d seats. lol D pic is abit funny dough!!

Back2dmatter- I hope dese promises are fulfilled.

God bless you sir