Patience Jonathan to quit as President of African First Ladies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

Patience Jonathan to quit as President of African First Ladies

Following her husband's defeat at the recently held presidential election, Mrs Patience Jonathan has called for an emergency meeting of the African Ladies Peace Mission where she has served as President since July 2012. Mrs Jonathan was elected President of the group in July 2012 and was expected to do two year term but with the exit of her husband from office, she will have to handover as President to someone else. Read the letter calling for the emergency meeting after the cut...

"Your Excellency may recall that Nigeria was re-elected President of the AFLPM at the 7th Summit in Abuja in July 2012. With the recent election in my country and a new government coming on board from May 29, 2015, it has become necessary to convene an emergency summit of the AFLPM to facilitate a smooth and formal hand over to the new Executive Committee that will pilot the affairs of the Peace Mission for the next two years. The Emergency Summit is proposed for Friday, May 15, 2015 at the Interim Secretariat of the African First Ladies Peace Mission, Abuja by 2pm. The Summit will, however, be preceded by the 4th meeting of the Executive Bureau by 9am, on May 15 at the same venue. The Bureau Meeting is for members of the Executive Bureau, comprising South Africa, Sudan, Cameroon, Libya and Congo Brazzaville. In the light of the above, may I appeal to Your Excellency to give utmost consideration to attending the Emergency Summit in order to ensure that our organisation maintains its current momentum. We will deeply appreciate your kind early response to help us in planning the Summit, in view of limited time available to us.”

76 comments:

Wish her well

Mama peace gats to chill!!

Laufing in Peru !

And all of a sudden, no one hears anything from this woman again. She used to be in d news on a daily/weekly basis.

GUD LUCK TO HER...TOMJERRYSWIT

BEFORE NKO....ABEG SHE DON TRY FOR THE DISGRACE TO THE WOMEN LEADERS...FAKE MAMA PEACE...LINDOSKI WE DEY HEAR

To Buhari's wife? Lindaobserve

ASHANKA said...

STORY FOR THE GODS

B4 nko, she's no more relevant or beneficial to d group nah. Let her shift abeg

Hmmmmm, she should quit already biko, make person see road. Linda take note!

Aww. Ouch

thatgirlyouwant said...

E just be like say both presido and mama peace don tire for govt work

Alright

Oge Nsimah said...

Lady your caption sometimes eeehm......which one is quite again...she has to do the needful nah....

Oge Nsimah said...

Lady your caption sometimes eeehm......which one is quite again...she has to do the needful nah....

Kaunar Allah said...

I wan laugh

Oge Nsimah said...

It is normal

Dave Mide said...

lol ...sowie mama peche

In life there is time for everytin. Definitely she has done well playing her role in every capacity she occupied, and God bless her abundantly for dis.

Mama peace bows out.

Linda cogitate

That's the necessary thing to do.

samni said...

So Patience was president of the peace mission, what an irony!

Awww.... Well, everything that has a beginning always have an end.

Whatever....

Cynberry said...

Pride goes before a fall..

& pls B fast about it. Abeg.

As well she should, her tenure as first lady has come to an end.

Let her go abeg.. Enough of this Mama Peace nonsense. This woman caused more chaos and division in this country than any Nigerian First Lady in modern times... Pride really goes before a fall...

bye

sugarwhip said...

Since nigeria was nominated to be president of the peace summit, isn't it only right for her to handover to the Incoming first lady, hmmmm, olote

Pride goes before a fall and in this case a very bad fall where all the people she had oppressed and families of her victims can now ask questions,if her husband didn't fall a lot and lot of people would have gone to exile by now especially in rivers state,what a bad wife.

Power has changed hands lolz

trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Kpele

Shut up your mouth she is a good wife,u think it's easy to put up with a Man when he had nothing when u do that first then u can talk to her!!! Rubbish

That's the only logical thing to do.

Fake like you

Mama P u hav done well so far, and u deserve grt praise. God bless u abundantly. Hater's do well to praise, and let apr8 one of our own.

Which chaos did she cause compare t ur Muslims brodas

OK Mama peace, we know your husband is no longer president but you are largely responsible for his downfall- your theatrics in crying for the chibok girls three weeks after they were kidnapped did not help your husband cause- not to mention as well, your love of diamonds and gemstones as well as lavish trips overseas. Anyway, as you said last year, There is God and He listened to us Nigerians and we booted you and your husband out. Anyway, enjoy your retirement in Otueke

And she never let peace rain in her state. Where she come from.

It is expected na

B4 nko,she go stay b4??next pls

Chai chai there is god ooo...lolz normal thing to do tho

Well, that is the right thing to do.

No o. Let her wait. There is still election for First Lady.

Such is life!!!

God bless our mama peace

My tot exactly, she as bn quiet ever since d announcement of d result. If 2 say na jona win chai, she 4 don dey brag dey shout 4 everywhr. As Aisat quiet dey look as tins dey go, trust my mama P, she no go keep mute. I wl miss all r grammars

Damn, Mama Oeace being stripped of her perks

Her time in Aso is over READ THIS POST ON SOCIAL JUSTICE

Robor said...

I don't think there is any need for that. She is suppose to handover to Mrs Buhari who is to serve as the next president.

cnt wait to hear her speech in the summit
kikiki Mama p blow our minds with an outstanding comedy performance ooo lol

Good for her.....nothing last forever

Shebi it's Nigeria that's the president and not PEJ. She should just intimate them of the change in the leadership and henceforth Mrs GMB would be president.
Na wa.

*** mynameisSkelewu

That will definitely happen

Cus she is a wicked person. The role is for d first lady of Nigeria, but mama piss don carry am for head say na her own.

She is d major down fall of her husband.on 29th she wuld b a no body nd a lafin stock 2 evry 1.

Mama drama takes a solemn humble bow! #Joshe

Now ...Linda this has to be the dumbest news ever. Isn't it pretty obvious she would have to quit. Jeeez!!!!!!

gfdwfwqfrtywqfgs

Before nko????

Yes! Let Magret Kenyatta take over casually, no need for panic! KENYA got this!

You wish your mother was a first lady of ordinarily councillor. Do not let hatred eat you up.

And please make a room reservation for her at Kirikiri Maximum prisons.
She, Allison- Maduekwe and Jonathan Badluck need to be accommodated at Kirikiri. Oh, if I were to be the President, I'll lock all these thieves up!

Mama P, wetin u don dey do since abi na today Jega announce results? oh, u sef dey wait for May 29 ni?? lol, abeg no waste money for summit again... We don get new 1st lady-elect. just hand-ova to her, she go continue from dere.

- Words From D WISE ONE

before nko,this one nah stupid post.

A FINAL JAMBOREE AND WASTE OF PUBLIC FUND... CAN'T SHE JUST SEND THEM A NOTIFICATION RATHER CONVENE AND EXTRAVAGANZA?

Ewu!

Mama go nnd rest oo you ave really tried afterall, "deris God"

Quit Bitch. QUIT!!!!

Is almost july......just 2 months more. There is God oooo