No regrets supporting Jonathan - Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 April 2015

No regrets supporting Jonathan - Fayose

Press statement from Ekiti state governor...
It has become imperative once again to address the media on the constitutional and political crises being foisted on our dear State, Ekiti by irritants of unbridled ambitions, who are not only devoid of spirit of sportsmanship but implacable even when all odds are against them and roundly rejected by the good people of the state.
It is no longer news that I defeated an incumbent governor in all the 16 Local Government Areas in the State and that for the first time in the history of Nigeria, attempts were made to use the courts to prevent someone who clearly won a governorship election from assuming office.
Since June 21, 2014 that the All Progressives Congress (APC) suffered that humiliating defeat,  the party has suffered defeats in the entire local government areas in Ekiti State in four other elections, the latest being the House of Assembly election in which APC won no single seat out of the 26 seats.

Ekiti people have been persistent in their preference for me and my party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to correct the ills of the last four years and set the State on the path of greatness.

Despite that Ekiti people have consistently spoken with their votes against the APC, Nigerians are witnesses to the litany of illegalities being woven by both the national leadership of the party and its Ekiti State chapter, all in an attempt to rob Ekiti people of the mandate freely given to me.

Despite receiving bloodied nose in both the political and judicial arena in the hands of the Ekiti masses as represented by me, these desperate politicians are unrelenting in their shenanigans, the latest being the information at my disposal that even after May 29, the state would not know peace.

I however trust Ekiti people to do what is right in securing peace in their land.
I have been severally informed that I became the prime demolition target of the APC national leadership because of my overt and unalloyed support for President Goodluck Jonathan during the campaigns.

Insiders in their party also told me that APC leaders were also yet to get over the fact that in the entire South-West, Ekiti was the only state they could not "rob" for General Mohammed Buhari (rtd). The eagle-eyed surveillance of Ekiti people ensured that.

I wish to declare unequivocally that I remain loyal to President Jonathan even after May 29 as my support for his re-election and administration was not about bread-and-butter. I was convinced he was moving Nigeria in the right direction, despite all the noise. I have no regrets supporting him. If same situation presents itself again, I would do it all over.

Let me state It clearly that if President Jonathan is deserted by all Nigerians today, I, Ayodele Fayose, would remain with him. I have chosen to be his last-man standing.

If for this show of loyalty to Mr President and my party, APC and its leaders believe that the best way to pay me back is to make Ekiti ungovernable, the decision on appropriate reaction belongs to the people, whose mandate I keep in trust.

It is ironic that those who said worse things about the President-elect, General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd) when they were in opposing parties, are the ones milling around him today, using him as an electoral talisman and demonizing us for saying things of lesser magnitude during a campaign that was mainly characterized by hate-messages from both divides.

I also want to put on record that if all PDP members decamp to APC today, I will remain the last-man standing for the party, even a I have no cause to denigrate the office of the president.

I also promise APC a robust and engaging opposition both in the South-West, and nationally, with me playing a prominent role.

Let me again state that I will continue to seek peace with my traducers and troublers of Ekiti.
Since the Supreme Court judgement which held my 2006 impeachment as illegal, unconstitutional, null and void and of no effect, my preachings have been peace. This is to see if a hand of fellowship as urged by elders in the state and the nation at large would bring sanity to the opposition camp. It definitely has nothing to do with cowardice; as Ekiti is a land of the brave.

In alerting the international community on what to expect from May 29 as regards the threat by the APC to make Ekiti ungovernable, I have decided to put on notice the United Nations (UN) and the African Union (AU) on the imminent reign of impunity by APC as from May 29.

Since Ekiti people are certain to resist the planned plundering of their land, Nigerians and the world at large should know who to hold responsible in the event of anarchy in Ekiti State in particular and the entire Yorubaland.

God bless our land.
Ayo Fayose,
Governor, Ekiti State
23/4/15

90 comments:

Ok better stay there. Lindaobserve

K

Owk....next....

Loyal dude.

Ekiti always in the news. And to think they didn't take part in the last gubernatorial election.

Nky said...

Keep pouring out ur rubbish.

I like what he is saying.
#ihaveadream

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Long speeches. Skills over politics

Nice one fayose...i always respect his words

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Chi chi said...

Bla blah blah! Mr Fayose what have you done so far since you were elected?!

Same here for it was worth it, and I wil do it again, and over again. GEJ tried his best, and gave it its best shot afterall he didn't spend a dime of his personal money in d campaign.

Fayose the stubborn man,, its good you are loyal bt I hope we don't hear the news of you decamping soon o

You can say that again and Again. But let God be for you if not you'd fail. Psalm 127:1

NO REGRET MAN..TOMJERRYSWIT

Chocho said...

Mr man be quiet, that u were not caught doesnt make u innocent, we all know the powers behind ur success so learn not to jump in and talk on every matter that arises less u'd b tagged the noise maker

Ayo Fayose you too talk Choi!

Fayose... A man of his words
God bless you

Dz bastard has started again with his jagons....stupid shameless man. Abeg go n sidddon we've had enuf of ur stupid talks...no tym for nonense...u will b d last man standing for PDP...if I hear

Still dwelling on this matter?

Yaisa mana, overdue issue.

Nigerians should brace up....we have just been robbed of our democracy buh some of us are still seriously napping. Change is a double edged sword hope their edge is pointing to the east not west

Mcheeeeeeew! Who go read dis your epistle? Like say he ever has anything good to say. Linda take note!

I.K said...

Loyalty.

5thMarch said...

Gbam! A true loyalist.

Shut that pig mouth of yours up Fayose, was it not rigging Obanikoro, Army officers,and you rig the Ekitigate election? Don't worry you will go jail sue after may 29, useless man he still have the mouth to talk nonsense, the captain who record the election rigging is still alive

Muazu and Mark's body language speaks volumes

Innocentia Annie said...

Ok i hear you

GOD bless you Oshokomole, this is your time to shine.

Even if you're the last man standing you'll stand true to your convictions. You have earned my respect Sir. It's rare in our political landscape to find your likes. I hope Gen. Buhari upon assuming office makes it difficult for politicians to 'jump ship' at a whistle's notice.

Tee said...

WHY CAN'T THIS MAN KEEP QUITE AND ACT LIKE NOTHING HAPPENED??? MUST YOU TALK? YOUR MOUTH GO SOON KILL YOU ONE DAY! KILODE GAN?

Loyalty

Speech from a brave man! Thank u sir.

Has disgusting as dis imbecile is he doesn't know wen to talk and wen to be quite. At times I wonder wat his true profession should be, governor of a state or a commentator. Ode oshi

Hahaha Fayose is still hoping Jonathan can work some magic by may 28th. Was it not the same man he called a "stupid president" ?

By there words we shall know them, appealing psychologically

Fayose, stay strong, if God be for us, no man can be against us.. No weapon fashioned against the chosen one shall prosper.. You are the chosen one of Ekiti.. APC kill urself.

God will continue to make u conquer APC in general Amen! Ayo Fayose, i love u scatter cus @ least u were able to prove them wrong dat the people of Ekiti state wants u and dey should acknowledge dat 4 u.....when God says YES nobody can say no so u shall continue 2 rule Ekiti irrespective of all dat bad plans against u IJMN Amen! Fayose u re democracy 4 d people and by d people!! APC with greedy villains yet not satisfied wit all d states dey have 2 themselves now. I can't wait 2 see d downfall of APC which is very close so i pray 2 God 2 give us all long life Amen!!!

APC should please concede defeat and let peace reign.
Leave Ekiti and Ayo in one peace. Nigerians are watching o!

<< LIB Addict >>

This basket mouth Governor has opened his mouth again like 'basket'. The hammer shall hit him soon.

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

This man Ayodele Fayose is my man now forever. He is what the Italians will call UN UOMO CON COHONES( BALLS).
WE STAND WITH YOU FAYOSE. YOU WILL NEVER BE ALONE. CARRY GO!!!
PDP= POWER TO THE PEOPLE!!!

oh he has started again!!?

Gov Fayose is a talkertive,I'm yet to see visible development since he came into power,why would he regret supporting GEJ,afterall,he enjoyed receiving the money for campaign which he didn't disburse.

Same here I hav no regret supporting GEJ though it broke my heart seeing him lost d election. All d same God knows better.

Mind u am not a member or supporter of any political parties.

His choice

Thank u vry much 4 dat question, my thought exactly

iyke cindy said...

All gud for musa...nuf said#

Please keep quite bro..lets. Wait and see what after may 29. You make too much noise

I like his Loyalty though,

Abeg this noisemaker should just go and sleep. you always wanna be noticed... always in the news. Irrelevant man like you won't let people rest and who cares what you feel or not??

His business

Okay. We haf hear

Fayose, action man

ONYI P.K. said...

Fayose, you are not wise at all! As a Yoruba boy, you know that abusing elders is not part of the culture but you did exactly that to OBJ, an elderly Yoruba man. You can take GMB for granted because he is not from your tribe but I know that if you are given a choice to make as to die young or old, you will chose the latter. Now that Bush is coming to shove, you have considered it expedient to consult with 'elders' to allow peace to reign in Ekiti State. My dear, you have forgotten that what goes around, comes around. You should have emulated Bode George who, in his wisdom and respect for Yoruba culture, diplomatically refused to abuse OBJ. Yes, I agree and maintain that OBJ is not and will never be God but I had expected you to use the eye of an elderly woman to look deeply into the bag of an accused thief and see whether or not there is fish in it for which he is being pursued by his accusers. Again, do not incite Ekiti people to come up with any form of reaction after May 29. If I were you, I will explore a very simple, uncommon and amicable avenue, devoid of violence and hate-utterances. Ask me and I will lead you. I agree that you have the fundamental right to remain in PDP which is now the opposition and this, indeed makes democracy the enjoyable chess game it should be.
Fayose, be wise!

Omosimua Sarah said...

Fayose is a true definition of politics and politicians..not decamping up and down..Stay in one place winning or loosing and build your party up..God is surely with him

Aside from when the APC responds,it seems its only the PDP people that have been making one statement or the other.Please they should stop running when no one is pursuing them.

Decamping to where? APC will never accept him, unless he want to decamp to another party

The release is date 23/4/2015 and published 22/4/2015. Is the Fayose living in the future now or has he run away from Nigeria...

That's why you, Fayose, called Jonathan "That stupid president"?

To be impeached before or after May 29th.

My advice is,bfr u type pls mak sure ur brain is ready

I inquired from a colleague who happens to come from Ekiti State if Fayose is useless as some pple insunuate but to my greatest suprised she said dat all d work that was done in her State was during his first tenor. But later he became arrogant that's his problem but as for grassroot he is a man of d pple.Since she said dat I have a diff view abt him when pple try to put him down.So Ayo u are loved by ur pple but try to respect pple.

Go hug a transformer.

Court's judgement ruled that fayose's 2006 impeachment was illegal, null and void, meaning he has to finish his 2006 mandate first and thereafter, proceed with his new mandate. Apc pls leave fayose alone, ha has defeated you all.

At least underage was registered by INEC and used for d presidential election.And I will deal with pple that participated in election rigging. All I see is HYPOCRISY

Aj Gabriel T said...

That's what Loyalty should be. Ayo Fayose my Man! But I advise you talk less for now.

I DO NOT LIKE FAYOSE BUT WAIT!!THIS IS A LESSON ON LOYALTY AND TRUE STATEMANSHIP!!I THINK THIS MAN IS THE MAN TO WATCH!

words of Governor Fayose: "demonizing us for saying things of lesser magnitude" .. I laugh in Spanish,so the death wish advert by your excellency is seen as a lesser magnitude action shey? This man's utterances just shows how crude his heart is. he is lucky he is only being demonized.He should even be Satanized if it were possible.. whatever anarchy that occurs in that state is purely your fault oh Mr Governor. So please seek true forgiveness and focus on delivering the dividends of Democracy to your people.

Fayose, enough of all these. Please start giving us news on event of 500 days in office and so on. #Show Your Achievements. No one is after but yourself. Let your projects speak for you.

This is the kind of man you may hate all you want but can never ignore!4yrs down the line,he may be the next Godfather of SW politics!

I see this man as a true Ekiti man, in respective of all that the APC are doing to frustrate him and the state, to me I don't know what APC is looking for in Ekiti State, they should not allow Nigerians to start having some bad feelings against them in this early stage. My advice to them is to allow Ekiti to be at peace and be contented with what God has given to them. God bless Ekiti people, bless Nigeria and the new elected president.

Sorry to attack you but I've noticed you're one of the most confused and unintelligent BVs on this blog. You're happy he didn't spend his personal money huh? You're happy he spent money meant for the good of this country for his own selfish interest. People like you deserve to be in the condition they find themselves. I supported GEJ in 2011 but he under performed and I detest the fact that he embursed the pockets of certain individuals to the detriment of the country. My advice for you, learn to be opinionated and stop swaying with the crowd.

Really? So its actually true Fayose called GEJ stupid President? Ha ha ha! Won ma jo fun ra won loogun je ni o!

God forbid it! We Yorubas are very politically objective and savvy. Trust me, we know better.

If you really want to know go to Ekiti and find out don't come on LIB to ask stupid questions. If he hasn't done anything his people will not have given him the resounding support they have been giving him. Not every governor is media noise maker.

Lol. People make up stupid stories and end up looking stupid. Did he also rig the presidential and house of assembly elections? Ayo has been able to prove that he won his elections over and over again by the massive support he got from his people in the just concluded elections. So if you don't Like that it's your headache. Ekiti people have spoken.

Nigerian are watching when 7members impeached speaker and suspended 19members of house, Nigerian are watching when only 7members passed budget, Nigerian are watching when Fayose is wishing Buhari death... Truly Nigerian are watching

Abiii oooo. Noisemakers! Jobless ppl. Apc has won n dere's nothin u can do about it n am sure GMB never sed he'll make ekiti ungovernable but ure indirectly accusing him. U kip making noise eveyday in order to be noticed. We dont evn know you so stop seeking attention Fayose

My dear APC had just started n u shall never live to see the fall of it!!! Illiterate

Am sure ure comin from a beer parlour cuz every right thnkin Nigerian knws dat this is d 1st time Nigeria has ever had free n fair elections. Apc has won by all standards so if ure waiting for dem to concede defeat.....u can go jump in d lagoon pls. Olodo!!!!

This idiot, Fayose, who won and made life unbearable for the Ekiti legislators, starting with the speaker. This idiot, who despite the fact that Fayemi conceded defeat( thereby showing GEJ how to do it) still does not leave the man alone because there is an obvious difference in class for which the idiot, Fayose is envious. This idiot, Fayose who looks like those ruffians who say 'Na we be the youth for this community'

STOMACH infrastructure, how the belle matter dey go for your state na? You get time for frivolities o? No work? You don finish all the work? Well done o.

Fayose is just too much to handle for the APCriminals... the more they try to harm him, the more the people love him. Fayose is Ekiti's own chosen, no matter what haters do they can't get him. Up Fayose, Up PDP...!!!

Ppl will just come here and chant rubbish? Have u thought for a second if fayose really cares about what u post on Linda's blog? The least of his aides don't even care to read not to talk of being bothered. Ekiti ppl r known to be die hard loyalist. Anyone that acts otherwise is a bastard. For d fools who think passing insults at him 'holds any water'...here is a word for you. LEAVE US ALONE. WE ( EKITI PPL) WILL SUPPORT FAYOSE TILL THE END OF HIS TENURE whether you like/want it or not. # Nobody holy pass!

Ebi Ebidei said...

This is a true, principled politician. Shame on all those bread and butter PDP politicians defecting to the new ruling party. And I must say I am very disappointed with many commenters here who are flaying Fayose for the wrong reasons...you are a disgrace!

Epic! ROTFL....@Priesthood,in other words.....Silence is golden.