Nigerian woman arrested for stabbing her husband to death in the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

Nigerian woman arrested for stabbing her husband to death in the US

35 year old Nigerian woman, Adebamiro Temitope, pictured left, has been arrested by the New Castle Police in Delaware for stabbing her 37 year old Nigerian husband and father of her two children, Adeyinka Adebamiro to death over allegations of abuse and cheating.

The woman accused her husband of constant abuse and claimed he cheated on her with several women including her sister and their nanny's daughter.

According to Delaware Online, neighbors alerted the police after screams and shouting was heard emanating from the couple's home in the 1300 block of Healy Courton in New castle on Thursday April 23rd. When the police got to their home, they found Adeyinka in the pool of his blood with a 4 inch single stab wound just below his neck which severed his carotid artery and jugular vein.

Temitope told the police during interrogation that she and her late husband had been married for 10 years with two children and he'd abused her for most of their marriage. She said the real trouble between them started when she found out her husband was sleeping with her own sister as well as the daughter of their nanny and other women. She said that the nanny had lived with them for two years.

Temitope also told investigators her husband had sent her to Nigeria for several months and after returning in December, she had to stay in a hotel near the Philadelphia airport for four days because her husband refused to let her into their Red Lion home.

He then paid for her to fly back to Nigeria for a few more months, according to documents. About this time, she learned that her husband had spent Christmas with the nanny's daughter.

The husband later flew out to Nigeria and flew back with her to Philadelphia. As he showed her the cameras inside their home over his cellphone, Temitope saw the nanny's daughter inside the home, documents claim.

At one point, Temitope saw several texts and images in her husband's phone, which she took pictures of using her cellphone. Some of the pictures included images of her sister and the nanny's daughter. The documents do not detail the images beyond that.

As the investigation drew to the night before the killing, police learned the couple had been talking and watching television on the couch about 9 p.m. Wednesday. Temitope and her husband began arguing after he discovered the photos she'd taken on her cellphone and he began erasing them, according to court papers.

As he yelled at her, Temitope told police there was a power outage at which time she went to the kitchen until power returned, according to documents.
Investigators checked with Delmarva Power, which indicated no such power outage occurred at that time, police said.

Temitope then told police that when the power returned, she found her husband in the first-floor bedroom lying in the bed. As she got closer to him, she saw a knife on the ground which she picked up and took to the kitchen. according to documents.
As she put it away, she noticed blood on the tip and that's when she realized that he was stabbed, the papers said.

While not admitting to the killing, the court papers claim Temitope changed her story several times about what happened in the bedroom, including to say that she entered first and her husband followed her in with the knife but that he later dropped it.

Temitope suggested that her husband stabbed himself, according to the papers. The autopsy, according to the papers, said the homicide was a single stab wound just below the victim's neck, about 2 inches off the center line. The stab was 4 inches deep and severed the victim's carotid artery and jugular vein.

When police told Temitope that this was not a suicide, the woman "began nodding her head in agreement," according to court documents.

Temitope was charged with first-degree murder and other charges. She was arraigned and committed to the Baylor Women's Correctional Institution where she is being held without bail.

Source: DelawareOnline

164 comments:

The heart of man is wicked. Lindaobsv

Must always be yoruba. Smh

She looks like she can't even hurt a fly

SANDRA said...

Nigerians, always showing their ass everywhere

Can you imagine, you should have reported him to the appropriate authority for the abuse.
Now you've silenced him forever and he's not hear to tell his own side of the story.
Fiat justicia ruat cealum.

SANDRA said...

Nigerians, always showing their ass everywhere

Umu nwanyi ogini nu? Very soon there will be a contest called "Mrs stabber" hope d remaining murderers will come out and contest. Fools. May his RIP

Which kind story be dis one kwa??? Na wa o! May the soul of the man RIP. Linda take note!

Kpakpandu said...

Nigerian men in U.S r alwz in d news for d wrong reason... Chai... Did I Just Comment ???

RIP to the dead.

Nawah

Linda please to help with the ofofo can u guess the temitope's father's name. She lookd like one of my seniors in secondary school. Eh ya. Tragic. Rili tragic. Thank u Linda.

The rate of domestic violent and killing of spouse is really alarming

Kpakpandu said...

Nigerian men/women in U.S re alwz in d news for d wrong reason... Chai... Did I Just Comment ???

See dis yoruba woman o! If n igbo now ndi ofe go begin miss yarn. Good and bad people r everywhere. Let's always remember that. RIP to the dead

Don Ocso Media said...

Life goes on... we should try to be better.

234 Jam Blog

Anger is such a madness! One needs to be careful when angry cuz d damages incurred can be greater than what caused d anger. She could have just divorced him and used d pictures to get all she can from him in court. Smh

Hmmm things are happening

Why does it hve to be the yorubas, igbos nd south people? Am hausa Allah be praised. And yorubas wait for baba. He will deal with all of u. We know u all r hypocrites.

I read d story dis morning, and I was kind lik shock wit her stupidity. Dis is uncalled for.

Instead of resulting to dis act simply take a walk away frm d marriage or just free him away frm ur love life, and pretend he doesn't exist.

2 PEOPLE WITH DEEEEEEP SPIRITUAL ISSUES THAT THEY NEVER SORRY DELIVER AMC FOR...THEY DEFINITELY HAD DEMONS COBTROLLING THEM TO DO DILLUSIONALTHINGS SO BAD THAT HER STORY WAS SO PA THEIR A 2 YEAR OLD WON'T BUY...GOING STRAIGHT TO LIFE IN PRISON AND CHILDRENS LIFE RUINED, THIS WILL AFFECT THEM AND MAY BE COME A GENERATIONAL EVIL PATTERN.
I AM YORUBA BUT RUN FROM THEM AND SO DID MY FATHER....THIS PEOPLE HAVE DEMONS TROUBLING Them more than any other tribe...the men and women have a spirit of deep and disgusting spirit of promiscuity!!!!!!

Kpakpandu said...

She lie go here, lie go dia.... Wia does she stand ???

NA Dem Dem naw..Dem don spoil U.K finish for us. Giving us bad names
I no fit go uk. God forbid

I still think the best solution to Violence is Walking Away... Most times inherent anger and prolonged bitterness can manifest in the most bizzare way! Don't become violent by trying to resolve violence, just Walk Away! That way, Your Peace & Sanity is guaranteed. #talkingfromexperience

Awwwww,u should have left d asshole and cheat on him too or get married to someone else,now u r going to spend d rest of ur life in jail.

A yoruba woman

Hmmmmmm

Why not walk away from an abusive relationship before u are pushed to the wall and u begin to regret ur actions. Now the children will av to live with the consequences of this unfortunate incident.

Nky said...

Things people do dis days thoh

Na wa oooo.....if person dey rid dis kind tin to marry gaan no go hungry person....

May his soul RIP....

RIP man.... There is always a way out in the states. It is called divorce. That's too late a message. Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned literally

vickiesmile said...

Serves him right but what's wrong with men cheating this days I hope he'll continue that in hell

Why kill him you should have divorced him. RIP to the dead.

Marriage is smtin else dis days.

What a wicked world we live in

She needs punishment
Evul woman

Fucking bitch, take a good look how the life behing bars taste like...

She's gonna be gone for a long time. First degree murder charges nor be beans, the man is a cheat n hits u, gud enuf, leave the marriage, walk away instead of ruining your own life like you just did.

Hmmmmmmm na wa ooooooo. Chia don't knw wat 2 say.

This woman! Saw her in African market middletown last week looking so miserable. ...hmm

Linda Delaware is a state on its own while philadelphia is a city in pennsylvania...

She thinks she's in Nigeria where u can do anything and go free? Ngwanu lets see how she will come out of this..

She thinks she's in Nigeria where u can do anything and go free? Ngwanu lets see how she will come out of this.. No man is worth going to jail for no matter what...

Etsako Pearl said...

Sigh. Endtym indeed here.....

Hmmm she serve him right, may his soul rest in peace. Amen

Etsako Pearl said...

The fada of ur kids?? May God helep us (correcters abeg i knw wetin i type) Thank u.

Etsako Pearl said...

Sigh. Endtym indeed here.....

Now this is news.... linda good job

Yomi Chedda said...

they should make sure she never come out back from the jail , what a monster .

Too long....stabbing the man u married

This is the down side of "men are polygamous in nature" and that women must remain in toxic relationships because God hates divorce. She had a most adverse reaction to living by these oppressive mantras and snapped.

CHERRY said...

Hmm God help her!

chocolate said...

See how men turn beautiful women into monsters..... dis woman did comit dis crime,but dere are several women who hav same tot running tru Dia mjnds,dey wish dey cld jst kill Dia hubby. I feel sorry 4 him all d same. May God forgv dem both.

Hi Linda, it's New castle, DE not New castle, Philadelphia as you have it

Very sad ending to a powerful tale. He lost his life, she most probably will get the death penalty thereby destroying the children's life. Moral lesson think about the consequences of your actions before u act. Also from the woman's allegations the man must have been a cheat even before they got married. Women when u chase a rich flashy guy with many women left right centre be ready to live with his cheating. Sad sad sad. Linda when u go marry aproko girl. This year I am hosting ur bday in MVP.

You claim not to have killed ur hubby but this ur epistle proves otherwise! A simple I didn't would have been enough! If ur hubby was all these shade of bad, why did you remain there? Why wait till his death to complain? Ma'am, ur explanations don't hold water.

BrendaN

She should pay for her crime if found guilty. If she weren't happy in the marriage, she should have opted out instead of resorting to murder. Now see what she got herself into.

I Guess She was Frustrated, the husband self too lyk woman

Na wa oooo people get mind oooooo

Delaware is a state, Philadelphia is a city in the state of Pennsylvania.

Dog of a man but she went too far. How could she kill her hubby cos of infidelity? That's cruel.

Killer Dame.
What was she thinkin?

Women we can't do without can't live without,spirit we are force to partner with in name of marriage ,please them ,make them happy their are chances you will enjoy your days on earth as advice by Baba God,you will live longer,stress them their are 96.7 % chances one will die long before God chosen date ,due to some reasons i can not imagine ,they are creative,guess what after their evil act they get soft with those fake tears how they can not explain what happen.ha ha ha
To cut long story, the fear of a woman after God and Arm Robbers, is the beginning of wisdom. If you want to cheat ,cheat in moderation,if u do over dose they will know ,problem go start ,Brother rest in Peace .Lol. - Sia

Neymar said...

Eyaaaaaah! Y not just divorce him and move on .d deed has been done nw

She should have walked a long time ago. Do the crime, do the time, finish.

Marriage!!!

She and husband come back come Nigeria them go back go America she stab the man after enduring 10 years of cheating?? Now them don get her for home she come stab the man... Pele my love... This ain't Nigeria police.. You can't tell them Nonsense lies...

This is pathetic,the. Couple left for greener astute,which is now elusive and a mirage.May God watch over the children

So sad he killed him

I know this family very well, we both attend RCCG here in Newcastle and he is a pharmacist with abt 4 stores in philly. His business name is even named after them, ATA pharmacy in 5951 broad street philly. The guy is a kind of man a good woman will pray to marry. Tope has always bn a nightmare ryt from day one of their marriage.

Shame on u Tope! No one ever want to associate with her, with tattoos all over her body, she has a beauty parlour in philly too and beer parlour in nigeria

I know u killed him bcos of his life and assurance ! I tell u tope u ll wrought in jail! Tho delaware law doesn't support death but I'm sure u ll definitely spend de rest of ur life in jail for wasting such a good guy that brought u from nigeria 10yrs ago and transformed ur life for good

This is so sad! May God punish u!

This should serve as a lesson to all the women who think they can endure an abusive relationship. As a matter of fact, any woman who refuses to end an abusive relationship is either suicidal or murderous.

That's what happens to women that don't know how to depend on themselves or look for the wrong things when looking for a man

btw, yoruba men and yoruba women don't fit very much. yoruba men don't cheat when they marry non-yoruba women

Hmn. What she went through is terrible if it's true but killing him wasn't the best line of action.

Nawa o!

She deserves it. Only a fool will kill anyone because they are being cheated on. There is a word called LEAVE. This is America unlike Nigeria. You go hustle for your own. Sue his assignment and get what belongs to you. You will have assess to your kids in a joint custody. You move on with your life and consider it one of those things. In a few years your broken heart will mend. Instead you chose to kill him and throw your life away. Then that is called stupidity.

Dat woman is extremely wicked oooo....May God have mercy upon.

Shame on you Tope! You had a latest range rover and and 2014 benz still u re not contempted until you killed him...who does that? Shame on you!!!! You will die in that jail for killing such a good guy. ..his spirit will haunt you to death.

The fashion engineer said...

But how can someone sleep with two sisters ! Marrying the wrong person can do change your life
Now the kids will be left without parents
Maybe the so called sister will raise them in that big house

Beautiful woman why do u have to stab him instead of walking away ?

She is A LIAR!! I know her very well and she was the cheat not him!! I hope you rot in jail!! I pray the cries of all those other women you tried to snatch their men finally get you locked up for life. You were also cheating tho Tope!! Why cry wolf when he did the same to you? ( that's if he did) but he is t here to defend himself. You killed him. The only people I feel sorry for the guys parents ( Adeyinka) and the children you cruelly left behind. If he abused you through out the marriage as you claim, how come you drove in your red merc with smiles? Flaunting all over Philly. How come the Range was your go to when you wanted to carry all those other men you wanted? How come he named his Pharmacy after you and him? With your tattoo ridden body, I wonder what he saw in you.
No class, no shame. If a woman that cheats doesn't kill herself, she would definitely kill her hubby! Stop lying to clear your name!! Fornicator!!

dodo said...

Too bad

Good for d cheating man, but this Temitope is a mumu. She didn't think d murder through properly b4 committing the act. She also doesn't know how to lie. I only pity the 2 young kids

I just can't comprehend this!!!

Shame on you Tope!

Your house in Newcastle is worth over $800,000 and u still killed him

Shame on you!!!

U many now leave d rest of ur live in jail. I pity u

Everyday, we read about couples, stabbing, shooting, chopping off manhoods, inflicting serious injuries on one another! Is the kinda love they promised each other? If you find out that him or her is cheating on you, just walk away or forgive and stay! Marriage isn't a do or die affair.

Ndi ofe manu with their cunning way of life, Hmmmm. RIP 2 the dead.

Everyday, we read about couples, stabbing, shooting, chopping off manhoods, inflicting serious injuries on one another! Is this the kinda love they promised each other? If you find out that him or her is cheating on you, just walk away or forgive and stay! Marriage isn't a do or die affair.

SHUKURAH said...

Delaware is not in in Philadelphia. Delaware is a state and New Castle is a county/city in Delaware.

Chi Candy said...

You serious condone murder? May God forgive you

Come! Stupid dirty kettle carrier, will u just shut Ur trap already? Scumbag! You pple re the worst set of pple on this planet. Just thinking of how beautiful and peaceful this planet would av been with u and your silly belief. #BOKOMUMU pple.

Hahahaha..yoruba folks coming for u

U'r always in a haste to say RIP..perhsps u like people dying

Bet she thought she dey naija

Cas_paul said...

Forming like she has gone insane,having different narration as to wat happened dat night and now,it seems she wasn't in control of her actions...she is smart

Nawa o, all bcos of d**k, RIP 2 d man o

Anger is one of d worse act dat can destroy empire built over years just in one day. She should face d consequence of her action.

Ede said...

Do you no how many Nigeria men and women that are in the U.S? Think before you comment. Bcos I person did it, you now think is everybody that lives in the U.S that kill their spouses. Commenting no be by force

Ede said...

You right

What does that mean oga driver?
Quit tribalism please!

Could hv ended up like this with my Wife several times she had tried to stab me..Thank God for my actions each time..this picture of my death while trying to show I'm a man always pop up sharply.....tho she's lowkey nw cuz I let family and maturity take charge kinda..(we were both either cheating or doing the other wrong) I will never forgive her cuz I knw she could hv killed me..this just could have been me...may this man soul R.I.P. ...and to hell with d Lady..she deserve death by hanging

I know this family. Am writing this with all objectivity. Yinka was a nice, brilliant, hardworking man. He loved Tope and ensured she didn't lack a thing. But Tope is a seriel cheat and was never contented. She is the most material/money minded woman , caring only for tatoos, manicure,pedicure,jewelry, hair, body piercing etc. She abandoned her husband and children several times,gallivanting all over the place with her Hubby's hard earned money. That was not enuf, she finally killed him. May she rot in jail and may Adeyinka's soul RIP. Such a sad way for a good man to go.

Both Yinka and Tope used to attend Rccg Livingspring in Philadelphia. Yinka was a very quiet handsome pharmacist with smiles all over face. It is rather sad than shocking that Tope would carry out this insane act. Now someone else would have to raise the two lovely kid. RIP Yinka..

Why should we even believe her story??????

Fuck off!!!! Who forced her???
If some1 kills ur bro thats what u say?

This is the first Yoruba. Ibos are known for this. Wickedness, greed, piracy, fake products, drug trafficking part of Ibo DNA

Men are typical examples of " fools who commit evil & think they'll get away with it...NEVER!

Typical dumb Nigerian. Equating Range Rover and Mercedes Benz to Happiness. The truth is many people are in miserable marriages. Forget the facade

DON'T stay with an abusive man please please please DON'T. lINDA NO FORGET TO BORROW TONTO SOME OF YOUR HIGH END DESIGNER STUFFS BIKO.

IT IS A CRIME OF PASSION SO SHE WILL GET MANSLAUGHTER.. MUMU WOMAN SHOULD HAVE LAWYER-ED UP.

Nothing is good about any of us being fornicators, adulterers or murderers NOT to talk of dying in our sins...

Innocentia Annie said...

RIP to the dead

Oh, stop ranting about the Benz and material possessions! They weren't enough to fulfill them. Something was wrong in that relationship. I don't care what you say. Women don't get up and kill their perfect husbands.

Femillionaire said...

Here Bonario

You ruined it all with "may God punish you" who are you to tell God whom to punish, the story is pathetic but we shouldn't be judging each other.

I seconded that

God forgive you! This is your own version of xenophobia abi? Hate does you no good. No ethnic group is made up of saints just as no ethnic group is made up of sinners. Embrace tolerance and while you're at it, give your life to Christ.

And who are you to know all this stories, the lates gf of who exactly

Tope u will rot in jail for killing my cousin.

When people don't know the inner truth of other people's lives, they should keep quiet.

uzor onwusa said...

Pity

Davido s driver.Dats u are very stupid.Yoruba are not violent.in fact mostNigerian murder cases in the Us had always involved ibos

BASTARD XENOPHOBIC ELEMENT, MR DRIVER U DESERVE A JUNGLE JUSTICE . ERANKO

Why do u keep commenting! You don't know what happened in their marriage. Money cannot buy happiness... I am not defending this woman wrong is wrong but if he really slept with her sister, that's enough to make a woman go crazy. Killing him is not the solution, she should have left!

What about the child bride in the north that killed her husband?

Devil's smile, y u dey tlk like that? Ur own na firing squard, no b life imprison.

Even how many of them LAZY dey oyibo land sef. I guess as Buhari come 2 pwr now dey go go oyibo land begin dey chop gworro again, & wen Buhari finish dey dey go re-inlist 4 Boko Haram.

delaware state doesn't support death penalty so she may be jailed for life

For him to have shared his material possessions wt her tells alot my dear! How many husbands does that in de US? Tope was practically doing nothing to contribute to de house...she shld have spared him his life by walking out of de marriage since she wasn't fulfilled.

The man tried his best to make her happy

Tope wasn't fulfilled cos her mind was somewhere else, yinka really tried as a husband

Lol .. y am i laffing .. lol

You sound as if her action is justified...sad

I guess u shld be checked

How e don help you

Anon 5.00 is prolly one of the women he cheated with

See all the husband s girlfriends coming here to para.lmao

Let

I personaly know this couple story before the wife killed the husband.Never believe a word of what she says.Shes simply trying to cover her tracks thinking she will not go to jail but Tope you will go to jail and I hope you rot there for killing a man that as done nothing but love you even when the whole world thought he was stupid for still loving you after your constant cheating and abuse .

cheating is hard to take but no one has the right to take another person's life

Were you one of her husband's girlfriends?

Sharing material possessions is a part of married life. Why should she ride the bus with a Benz in her driveway? Anyways, the Benz and Range Rover are no reflection of personal fulfillment. The marriage's violent end is proof of that.

#YinkaAdebamiro

Please know one should call this man names, instead he should be praised for what he endured for 10 years.I know this peoples story even before it came to this.This woman was d one cheating on the man not the other way round.Everyone thought he was stupid but he decided to still love his wife for better for worse.He gave her everything but that wasnt still enough.Tope after all Yinka has done for you,you still went ahead to tell your plenty lies and now you have successful giving him a bad name just to get your self out of this.I pray God have mercy on your soul

U had better shut up cuz i know them and i can saw the woman is the cheat

Keep quiet there.What makes you think that the people saying the woman cheated are all women or are you one of the womans boyfriend

the evil dat men do, turn women to devil. Sad!

This will make a very good Nollywood movie. Writers and producers please get in line for this blockbuster.I pray that God will take care of their poor children. What a shame. It goes to tell you that we can never be contempt with materialistic things. God is the way and the only solution to our problems. She should have left the marriage and not take a life that she did not creat. The wages of sin is death. You will have plenty of time now to really thiiiiink of your life. Please lets pray for the innocent children in all of this nightmare. Adults can take care of themselves but these children needs love and prayers.

Divorce him kee and become a single woman? Is dat an option in Nigeria?

I regret to say that she's my family and I know she a liar, a cheat and a pretender. she has being spending Yinka money on her boyfriends and has being using black magic on him, she way too below Yinka standard but despite all the warnings even from her family members to let her go he still didn't give up on her because he didn't want his children to grow up without their mother. she is violent, abusive and corning, I'm sure she is planning on another lie to get out of that place, she is very smart and deceitful. she sold herself to the devil along time ago because of greed.

I'm ready to testify against her, I have all the evidence, she planned this whole thing with Sola one of her boyfriends to kill him when she gets back to America. She killed him because Yinka blocked all the access she has to his money and she wanted to send money to Sola her boyfriend in naija that was why she killed him. She never loved Yinka, she married his money. Yinka has done a lot for her and her family and none of her family members is behind her except for her shameless father who destroyed her daughter's life. Hopefully she will surrender to Jesus in jail.

what a demonic woman she even lied on her own sister, I know Temitope very well, she has about 9 man friends in Nigeria and about 4 in the US. she can't denied it that she's the cheat and not her husband. Her husband is a gentle, calm and kind hearted man. He has helped a lot of people even his wife's concubine on knowingly. Tope God is the Judge.

I know this family personally and from what I know, it is the lady whose whereabouts are always questionable. Her story is filled with lies only because the dead cannot defend itself.

This woman is the one who decides to travel to Nigeria, Dubai, etc every now and then against her husband's will, contrary to what she said.

In fact, there was a time when this lady insisted on travelling after her youngest child was only two months old! She left the poor baby for three months which necessitated her husband to get a nanny. In her most recent trip, her husband had warned her not to travel to Nigeria but, as usual, she did. On her return, her husband insisted she stayed at the airport hotel as some form of punishment for disobeying him. He then agreed for her to come home after 4 days, only for her to come back to end his life.

This man was a successful young man (aged 37), a Pharm. D. holder who had up to 4 big pharmacy store in Philadelphia. The woman did not have to work for one single day! The husband took a very good care of her, bought her expensive jewelries, latest model of Range Rover Sports, etc.

Again, contrary to what she's trying to make the world believe, reports are that she is the one who was cheating on her husband. This is easily believable, as evident from her frequent "emergency" trips.

It's a pity nothing can bring Bro Yinka back to life but she must suffer for her actions. She repaid good with evil. My only concern is for the true victims of this tragedy - the children. My heart goes out to them. I pray that God will be their ultimate father and caretaker.

Rest In Peace, Bro Yinka!

Please since u have all d evidence, i beg u in the name of God, pls u need to say what u know.Please dont let yinkas death go in vain.Detective shahan in the new castle county police dept needs anyone with information to come out and say something.U can reach her on +13023958172.

Who says there is no JUJU in America, as was also speculated in this woman's case?

For those interested (and there is more to come on this particular matter), GOOGLE "Dr. Moshood Fayemiwo A Very Strange Story - The Devil and His Human agents are at work all over the world" and "Dr. Moshood Fayemiwo Satanists and demonic agents are omnibus and their activities have global reach".

They are about the present experiences of a Nigerian-born lawyer who lives in the US.

Why did she allow d devil to use her?