Kashamu to Tinubu: Be a true democrat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Kashamu to Tinubu: Be a true democrat

Press statement from the office of Buruji Kashamu. Read below...
My attention has been drawn to Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s reaction to the innocuous congratulatory messages that I sent to him and other leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the aftermath of the general election. 
First, I must say that I doubt if the statement was approved by him. However, if it was, I must state that I am taken aback by the unwarranted attacks against me as if we were still campaigning. It is unbecoming of someone of his stature and calibre.

For me, it is high time politicians and leaders rose above petty issues and raise the bar in constitutional democracy. We should not just be democrats in words but also in deeds. We should play politics without bitterness.

It is on record that no Nigerian politician has taken former President Olusegun Obasanjo to the cleaners even as a sitting President like Asiwaju Tinubu did. Yet, Chief Obasanjo forgave him. As for me and Baba Obasanjo, he remains my father and leader, just as I am his son and follower. At no time did I abuse Gen. Muhammadu Buhari.

As a true party man, I campaigned vigorously for my party and its candidates. Now, the elections are over, and as a true sportsman, I thought I should congratulate those who won. Short of any praise-singing, what I said in the congratulatory message that they chose to react to a week after it published was that there was no way anyone can wish away the achievements of Asiwaju Tinubu in the nation’s political annals, particularly in Yoruba land.   

Part of the message also reads: “Although I now belong to the opposition, your achievements transcend political divides and I am not ashamed to publicly acknowledge them.
“I salute your courage, commitment, doggedness, forthrightness and tenacity of purpose even in the face of daunting opposition and challenges.
“By your sheer wit and unwavering commitment to democratic ethos, true federalism and economic prosperity, you led the Alliance for Democracy (AD) from a one-party state to a regional party, and now a national party that is about to form the government at the centre.”
Now, how do these translate to praise-singing? Are they not facts of history that I merely adumbrated?
He accused me of purchasing my election with money, the appropriate forum to prove that is the election petitions tribunal and not the pages of newspaper.
On the U.S case, I wish to state for the umpteenth time that the United States as the bastion of democracy and the Rule of Law would not lend itself to any form of abuse of the fundamental human rights of an innocent soul, especially one that has been arrested, tried and freed by its most trusted ally – the United Kingdom.
I am not running from any trial. All I have asked is for the relevant parties to follow due process – if they believe that I yet have a case to answer.
I believe in the supremacy of the almighty Allah who frustrates the signs of liars and makes fools of diviners, who turns wise men back and makes their knowledge foolish. He is the ultimate decider of the fate of all mortals. When He says yes, no man can say no and when He says no, no man can say yes!
I stand with the almighty Allah Subhana Wa Tala. He is the protector of all men. He is my refuge and shield. Let no one play God!

Signed
Prince Buruji Kashamu
Senator-elect, Ogun East Senatorial District

61 comments:

Is he not?

Lol funny. Lindaobserve

OK.We don hear

Ooooo

This man is so afraid on how they are goin'
to screw him up once GMB takes over.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Your cup of tea

Perfectly sum up "He is the protector of all men. He is my refuge and shield. Let no one play God".

Applauduce *inyanya voice*

You people should go and solve your wahala and leave us out of it with statements.

Buruji, you must return to the US whether you like it or not.

Dis man shd go n rest abeg. Journalist shd stop giving him attention cos d more dey do,d more he feels important. Go 2 US n settle ur scores n stop battling us wt ur issues wt dem

Hate dis man joooor

Abeg dis Buruji man should allow person hear word. Linda take note!

That the UK tried and freed you has nothing to do with the US. You have a case to answer. Go and answer your query. Shikena! That's like saying because Ibori was acquitted in Nigeria, UK should not have arrested him. What kind of sense is that?

Kashamu your time is up. My God will expose you. Tinubu knows what you are so he does NOT need your congratulatory message.

Story for d gods!!

This dude go school shah.... The guy can so speak english......

People should please stop the indiscriminate use of GODS name.Our leaders know we get all stupid and sentimental when we hear GODS name mentioned.we automatically assume the person is innocent.

Pity.

The Author said...

Is it just me or does it sound like this guy is begging already?

Kashamu now in his own. Chai!

Bitch trynna clear his APC Switch

Buh finally d congratulatory message get k leg

sweetie said...

I give glory to GOD that PDP didn't win d election. If they won APC could Av b drag to mud than before. This failure party really frustrated APC. But at d end of d battle GOD proved them that downfall is d end of a proud man. I just wonder how PDP members suddenly became born again ( preacher) fayose,kasimu and others . GOD Pls favour me and open closed door for me and my family for our enemies to congratulate us. PDP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!PDP!!!!!!!!!!! Shame

Please what is so hard about Buruji Kashamu going to America to clear his name as any person of his calibre would want to do . For his sake and his family's sake. You can not have a case in Nigeria and be tried for it in Ghana or Togo. This has become ugly and it would not go away until he deals with. This new Government will not shield criminals like the out going government did. When does this people like OBJ
Would not have the power to embarrass him any more.

He's fucked... like anally, like without a condom, like they came in him. Okbye

*** mynameisSkelewu

Not my biz. I no follow them chop national cake

Both of them are guilty of this peddling thing and some of their musicians,some society people,most of those lagos island rich women,some obas etctomorrow them go say they are innocent claiming their tribe don't don't do such,meanwhile they are worse but very coded

@Royal,wetin come be oooooo?Abeg go find beta work do.no b by force.

True talk God is the protector of all men. He is my refuge and shield. Let no one play God! When d he become religious? He should park well pls.

This dude is afraid already

APC has done a yeoman's job in politics!but please O'foolish people,does that erase the drug peddling past or history of anyone?does it make Tinubu BETTER THAN Buruji?they are both jail worthy and would both get their recompence in due time!soon you will all understand that the real change we are going through now was orchestrated by God and not anybody's sargacity!GOD bless your Foolish hearts!

Tinubu is a DICTATOR not a DEMOCRAT. Take it or leave it.

Atleast he's better than Fayose

Good Sportsmanship Thumb's up 4 u

Bitch, you r hilarious

When you meet him one on one, you'll know he hires people to write ALL this for him. Don't worry, just listen to him in the senate & judge for yourself... that is if the US does not pick him up on May 30

See this small rat call bona wetin. What do you know about buruji or you just feel like commenting bcos you want money at the end the year. Mind ur fingers OK. If u say rubbish again u will be dealth with. Your obj is the biggest thief. Idiot!

Lindiwe Zulu, lol

This stupid man and whoever advises him won't realise the more this man appears in the news media, the more increased the chance of getting extradited to the US. He should just keep shut and stay out of the limelight so no one puts attention on him. Is it only me that feels this man is the one calling unnecessary attention to himself and his bad deeds. He should stop rubbing his shits on our face. We ain't stupid. We know he committed the offence. We know the money he has made from his illicit activities has given him the power and he has bought the necessary quarters that can actually see to his extradition. And fortunately for him, now that he has won the senatorial post, he is immune from being extradited. He sure played his cards right. Karma is always a bitch though.

This dude is soo going to jail

Begging for mercy

Emeka4life said...

Kashamu,
Go clear ya name.
Why you dey fear if you no do bad thing?

The guy is using style to beg. He's claiming OBJ is still his father lol. He now wants Tinubu to be a true democrat. Why not be a hard-nut like you fellow Doyin Okupe? Wait for it sir,, it is coming to you, jail time that is.

I dey laugh.

Oskirin said...

kashamu,all ds one na tales by moon light.whn u n odas dey talk n abuse buhari n co,una no knw say tins fit change.as 4 d usa case,pls i beg u in d name of Allah,go 2 usa n clear ya name bcoz u said no b u.

i cld remeba whn i ws small @ d market,i used 2 tro stone on people's zinc.dere came a particular day whn someone else did n all d accusin fingers were pointed @ me.i had 2 hurriedly go n clear my name dt it wsn't me.it took dem time 2 believe until i proved 2 dem beyond reasonable doubt dt i wsn't @ d market dt day.

So u blvd in Allah subhanallah wataallah(Lol) bt u shld know Allah can't be decieve as human;we all know u as a criminal as such ur time is up ,better go to USA n clear ur name n spare us wt those sermon

why all this sudden desperation to be friends with Tinubu by doing famzin' things with him.

I advise you to tear your PDP card publicly like Baba and just cross-over to APC and become APC member.

Haha .....success has many fair weather friends.

then everybody should stop congratulating everybody and do the work at hand, for opposition, form a formidable party and fight back, for current ruling party, deliver dividend of democracy to Nigerians, enough of the phone calls, calls you never made when you were the one ruling.

Abeg dis Buruji man should allow person hear word. Linda take note!

Their wahala

I sense fear and hes making hay, trying to play cool before the handover date. If only Tinubu and co will be a true democrat but seriously doubt that.

Ewu there's no immunity for senators. Buruji Kashamu is so getting picked up.

Naijarian said...

Tinubu that is a known drug pusher who somehow managed to strike a deal with the US government to escape. Buruji is only following in his footsteps and he's afraid of having his drug dealing past resurrected.

I dn't understand why Tinubu is playing God we all know he's a drug Addict.

Guy, go US on vacation to proof critics wrong na .... i tire for u ooo.

well he only asked you to go and settle your scores with the US govt first