Interesting! Parents of missing Chibok girls accuse Vice Principal of being involved in their kidnap | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

Interesting! Parents of missing Chibok girls accuse Vice Principal of being involved in their kidnap

Parents of the missing Chibok girls are now accusing the vice principal (academic) of the school in Borno where the teenage girls were kidnapped in 2014 of being somewhat involved in their kidnap

According to a report on Sahara Reporters, the parents claimed that the role of the vice principal Yerima Banjiri was questionable. They leveled the allegations while speaking to a SR correspondent

One of the abducted girls mother, Mariam Abubakar, said the Vice Principal had told the school girls that any one of them who failed to sleep in the school the night of the abduction would be expelled

“A week before their abductions, Malam Yerima threatened the students not to leave for their various homes. He said that whoever went home should forget she was ever a student at the school. He told the girls that none of them should go home, that they must sleep in the school. However, none of the teachers’ daughters or even the daughters of the management staff was among those kidnapped. Only the children of we poor people were asked to sleep in the school. The [teachers and administrators] had kept their children in safer places before Boko Haram arrived.” The distraught mother accused the vice president and possibly other staff of conniving with Boko Haram.

“Our concern is that since the day of [the girls’] abduction, we have never set our eyes on Malam Yerima. He is on run,” Ms Abubakar said.
A father of an abducted girl also criticized what he characterized as the Federal Government’s approach of levity in dealing with the abduction, said;
“We have lost confidence in the Nigerian government’s, reaction to our missing children. Nobody asked any questions to the teachers. In fact they are moving free in cities. Why has the government not investigated any of the teachers‎?” he asked.
One of the parents told SaharaReporters that they had been warned not to speak about their suspicion of the vice principal and other teachers and administrators. But several of the parents and relatives of the abducted girls said they had run out of patience after more than a year since the abductions with little or no hope of their daughters’ rescue.

Source: Sahara Reporters

127 comments:

Say what? Lindaobserve

Interesting. I just want the girls found. That's all

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu @T_DazzlinRMG

One day we shall find some of them but not all

Could be a coincidence na

Thats serious accusation.....

Why nw? Its bin a year, allow the police 2 investigate.

This is no time for counter accusations, its time to bring the girls back, they have suffered enough.
375 days with the enemies is no child's play.

Ho ho ho ho.
Shitz bout 2 hit the fan.
Spill more of the tea folks.
Z 's all listenin like Zomo the Hare.

Nky said...

God oo

Blame some1 helps relieve pain

this is kinda giving support and justice to mama peace " THERE IS GOD o " meeting with the staff of the school

Chukwukamma said...

Nothing is a secret for forever, if the suspicions of the parents are true time will make it known.

Chigo said...

Why the revelation now?

I don't think pointing finger is d solution right now, too late to do dat. Government shld be d 1s to be pointed at...GEJ act in a snail manner on diz miss girls

Everyday another story.
God hear the prayers of your pipo
and bring these girls back.

Eyaaaaaa. I feel their pain. It's well.

Rubylicious said...

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister

Rubylicious said...

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister

Kpakpandu said...

Sounds really interesting... Did I just comment ???

Ave always knew their is more to this abduction.

NA TODAY??DEM PLENTY WER DE INVOLVED, EVN GOVERNOR WIT RETURN CERTIFICATE...TOMJERRYSWIT

This is some serious info here

The truth is coming out!!!

No comment

They should wait, Bokohari and Yerima will ask the teachers question....

David E said...

You see?
The truth about the chibok girls will one day be revealed.
It shall be known how the northern politicians used the planned abduction of the girls to campaign for Buhari and used it to rubbish all GEJ has done.
#davidking

Nicole said...

I'm shocked that the police didn't question the staff. Do they even know what the word 'investigation' means ? Smh! Our entire police force needs to be sent for training . They are inept.

God pls just bring them back to us alive nd complete

It is well

Why are they speaking up now. The northern agenda has been accomplished using this foolish parents....they have all been used to play politics. Its such a pity.

Nnodim said...

Yes, the Chibok affair was handled shabbily by all concerned; starting from the Borno State Government to the Federal Government. As the parents complained; the Principal; vice principal and other teachers in the school should have been investigated; especially those of them that have radical Islamic leaning and those of questionable character. I've always suspected that the Boko Haram had an insider in the school.

Sherri Jo.Gallagher said...

the parents of the Chibok girls are fools,they are stupid parents.So it is not GEJ again ,now is the Vice Principal...Anyway God knows how much they sell their children for campaign against GEJ...God will punish all of you

I don't knw why I don't see any interest in dis chibok gurls Abduction becos to me nothing like missing girls

This was a known fact but we Nigerians filed to see it, instead we were fixated with GEJ and his inability to handle the situation.

KC said...

The accusation is coming to light a little too late. Let's wait for Sai baba to get to work and magically rescue the girls.

R sm mumu wl come here n say no girl is missing abi? Only God wl rescue dos girls 4rm d captive wh dey r

Ummmmm,y speak after a year tho? Saying this few months back would have helped very well,not now that d hope of seeing d girls is slim

Even if the vice principal was invove,what was the role of federal government?to save life and property.federal government's approach of levity in dealing with the issue.Doyin okupe anco..

Before nkor??? Let them continue to blame GEJ. Mtcheeeew.

Aj Gabriel T said...

The truth is gradually crawling out,my fingers crossed.

The truth will keep unfolding. It might take long but the truth must surely come to pass
When the out-going first lady was questioning the school authority and even detained one of them for further questioning, the BBOG campaign group protested against it. Make we just sitdon dey look..... eziokwu ga aputariri ihe

Now the truth of the matter is coming to light, we are watching. Linda take note!

Marshall Matters said...

Pres jonathan should start there, even if this a rumour the vice principal should be interrogated painstakingly, I'm sure he know about it or know someone that knows about the kidnapping of those innocent girls afterall there is always a bit of truth in every rumour.

Now the truth of the matter is coming to light. Linda take note!

Hmmmmm, definitely she may not b far frm d truth bcos to carry out such massive act lik dis insider's r needed to mak it successful. Am not surpries that d teacher's wards children were not among those kidnapped.

Una never see anything. The mouth dat shouted Sai Baba" will soon shout "Chaii!"

PriscoBest said...

Why will u not talk, now that u people have succedded in ur evil plans of voting Jonathan out. Evil people, the truth must prevail. God is working.

The role of the APC in the kidnap of these girls will be revealed sooner or later. They have used it to score massive campaign points. They have won and already rewarding d key players. The founder of BBOG has been given an appointment, soon Oby Ezewesili will be sorted out with an appointment. Maybe BH will be rewarded wt their Islamic state. But this act by Buhari and d APC to separate these kids and their parents and bring shame to Nigeria all in a desperate attempt to win d elections will definitely hunt them to the grave!

Una never see anything.. God will keep on intervening and fighting 4 Gej.. all u northern people came 2geda 2 frustrate his govt and that is how God will keep on frustrating all of u involved in frustrating Gej ' s govt... I am happy he is bowing out with integrity.. Gej shall be vindicated..

PriscoBest said...

Why will u not talk, now that u people have succedded in ur evil plans of voting Jonathan out. Evil people, the truth must prevail. God is working.

God save us frm enemies dat live within, and around us.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This is really a crios allegation..the govt shuld look into it

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Goziem Oh LORD said...

I have always suspected that principal and other school teachers

Minister of works is much better don't you think?

The parents are grief-stricken and so I can understand their plight. But these accusations don't add up. The principal was right! Its a boarding school and so the girls had to stay in school. Her warning was precise: leave the school and get expelled, which also happens in other schools! As for the children of staff and principal not being among the kidnapped, its only logical that their parents may want them to stay at the teachers' quaters with them. I know its painful for the Chibok girls parents, especially not having closure as regards what may have happened to their daughters, but this is absolutely uncalled for.

It's funny that all the buhari supporters are nowhere to be found on this post. I weep for Nigeria. Looking for change in the wrong direction and bam! There you have it. It's not a surprise to me when buhari said that his manifesto can be adjusted. Lol. And also, the ekiti state one meal per day per student is about to be cancelled but is was the example being used to campaign of the possibility of it happening nationwide. We are in real trouble, just that we don't know it yet or we are not fully aware yet. It is well sha.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Sahara reporters? LOOOOOOL!
They should stop trying to divert attention ohhhhhh! BUhari must find said girls

I hate every Muslims in dis world coz they re blood sucking. Una never see any thing. Wicked apc group

People!normally you would all be discrediting Sahara reporters story!

I thought you all said SR is PRO APC?ha ha ha.the British government already insinuated that the FG or some people within know more than they are claiming to know.SR posted the story but we all chose to say they were lying.

when patience jonatham invited the students and teachers, the teachers refused 2 come.When she ask the student, na only u waka come, pple started making mockery of her grammer. Now the truth is begining 2 come out. Meanwhile the school management and parents choose 2 keep quiet as direct by the state government, there by making Federal govt looks stupid then.Ewebe ife ha furu

Praying for our girls

Abeg which police??? What did d gov do with all d money collected as security vote?? Since d parents decided to keep such vital information n acted as if GEJ was behind d kidnapping just to tarnish his character then I'll advise them to still wait for bokohari to release them at his own terms.

Well said. They shud still wait until bokohari release d girls on his own term. Stupid parents. How much were u paid to keep quiet???

this is not news to me..when Patience Jonathan wanted to question them everyone laughed at her and turned it into a joke. Weather or not they were involved, still remains a question, they should all be investigated. One day breeze go blow fowl nyansh go open

Abeg if anyone shud be blame here is d parents for keeping such info. How much were they paid to sell their children???

Emmynado said...

So help them Lord

Rigobert said...

Maybe dats wat mama p meant wen she say 'prinspa na only u waka cum?'...wat ov vise prinspa?
Are u Splash cos ur puna gets very wet it splashes?

Foolish people. Now they want to talk. After they have been used to tanish GEJ's gov. They better go sleep.
U can't eat ur cake and hav it

After one year of blaming President Jonathan,
Now they have shifted blames.
I am beginning to see the chibok story as a set up.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I'm now 100% certain that this is just probaganda. 1 YEAR later after Jonathan has lost the elections, they now want to point fingers at the Vice Principal? They didn't say this before? They are mad. Very mad.
When people were asking how come the principals daughter didn't get kidnap, these parents didn't utter a word and made it to look like they were utterly clueless . Abeg I'm over this Chibok shit!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

GOD BLESS YOU. NIGERIANS are always selective. Sahara reporters that hold no water. Kmt!
Bloody product or Apc

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Oh wait u r supporting SR.? Bye!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Help me ask them oh! And no one is seeing anythig wrong with the timing? God!

What about the state governor, how did he act?

Well, if I sent my child to a school and got report that he/she is missing, I will question the school management first, before state or federal government.

Granted, the GEJ administration failed to rescue the girls but if we can all drop sentiments, we will understand that the principal of that school and her vice should be investigated.

<< LIB Addict >>

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God bless you. It's literally BLACK AND WHITE. 0 grey areas. But NIGERIANS choose to turn a blind eye

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Anon 10:53 EXACTLY! As far as I'm concerned, whatever is coming to them is of their own doing. Made an innocent man look bad, and God is meant to hear their pleas? Ok now! We are all watching, including God above.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Thank you

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God bless both of you. Very foolish individuals. I'm actually struggling to find sympathy for them. NONE! Evil will always come back around. Now they are coming to say what really happened. ITS TOO LATE!

Must you type in your thick yoruba accent all the time?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

With the wave of his magic wand.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

You are the only mumu here. Even read what you typed

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Omo Oba you are foolish. I'm sortry but you are. IF you withhold information during an investigation That is vital to you, you have only yourself to blame. And this is the same everywhere in the world. So PLS don't come here and act like GEJ has special powers. They led him on a wild goose chase instead of directing him. Who is crying now?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Thank you. That foolish Oby ekwe whoever should be quieted abg

ASAMPOKOTO said...

SHOULD START WHERE? For what? After wasting a year of his time? They better go and sleep. He has better things to do.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

And this is why I call them terrorists. I blame Jona for not calling them in and putting their probaganda and plans on blast.
But then again would NIGERIANS believe him? They are too bloody sentimental.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

AMEN! That man deserves peace and God will vindicate him.
I don't usually bring God into things, but I hate injustice.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

This comment almost made me cry. Feels good to see people speaking out. WHERE ARE THEY NOW?
Recycling previous heads of state, isn't change for one, especially one who Makes inciting statements. Jonathan should have arrested that nigga the day he threatened to make his govt ungovernable

Muslims are not blood sucking, some humans are.
I am sorrounded by Muslims who are very calm and fun to be with... blame the violence of Boko Haram on political greed and illiteracy.

<< LIB Addict >>

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Thank God we have not forgotten

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Yasssssss

on point bro!

you will never see the fault of the state govt here o. anything to tarnish GEJ's image.

eka said...

let d truth start rolling
although i don`t trust SAHARA REPORTERS..

This one nah gobe

Marshall Matters said...

Are you okay?? So he should just ignore it abii!! I'm not saying anything but they might end up calling names of powerful people in our government that's if them if dem dey guilty sha..

Mr asampokoto, where was this running brain of yours when GEJ was running his campaign? Why didn't you go to cnn to air your views? Let's assume you're right, why hasn't GEJ done something about it. I mean if buhari is behind the kidnapping of the girls why didn't the Jonathan administration bring him out to the open. If indeed buhari is behind this and Jonathan didn't do anything about it then who is the worst of them? You talk like your omnipresent and know everything. If buhari can use this as a political propaganda what stops GEJ from doing the same. I just pray the girls are OK they don't deserve this.

So Bonario ur this dumb?375 days and 200 girls are all somewhere waiting to be rescued? SMH

Asampokto,I don't support or not support.

I'm a well informed and educated citizen of the federal republic of Nigeria.I base my judgments on facts(as much as I'm able to get) and not on sentiments(religious,tribal or gender).

Asampokoto, weird name but you just read my mind

I'm sorry to say this, the story of Chibok girls has more than meet the eyes. When accusing fingers were being pointed at the state government and the management, where was Sahara reporters? Now their is change in government and change in opinion. It's all about politics. Smh

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lol! Why does everyone keep saying it's weird? Not sure what it means,, but heard it on that psquares song.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Word "you can't eat your cake and have it"

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Yea I do get what you are saying. But I read the initial thing wrong hence my comment. If they did report it, I agree with that piece 100% as I saw it elsewhere as well

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I was here the whole time screaming about it. No one listened. But PLS next time be sure to link me up with a cnn reporter. I don't even mind

ASAMPOKOTO said...

@anon 12:30, now let me explain, if you had seen my previous comments, you will INFACT know that I don't even believe that said girls exist. I've made it clear and made my reasons clear. But for the sake of those who believe they exist, hey, I'll give both scenarios.
Secondly, scroll down and you will see that I did Infact condemn GEJ for not rubbishing and discrediting them like they did him as he is the president, and also for not arresting BUhari once he made that inciting statement . Pls do not try to SUMMARIZE my opinion based on one comment or rather a reply to a comment .
Thnks

Honestly I tell u...dy re sick... God bless d sunrise dat woke dem up to remember dia missing gals

Hmmmmm this is very interesting Sahara reporters new something all these while but they are hiding it, all of a sudden since there is a change in government they now want to speak before the parents will spill the beans......Abati said this whole thing was a plan to remove Goodluck from that seat and they have succeeded, now lets see what happens, we are watching, bunch of Nomadic criminals. useless born to rule Idiots....

eugenejefu@gmail.com

Isuochi said...

Who cares? Until Nigeria gives account of the 3million Biafran children killed in the holocaust,I don't give a damn!

One thing i know for sure is that evil will never suppress good.Even if it seems as if evil has Prevailed, one day God will show himself and we human beings will understand that we are nothing but dust.

i remember when the 1st lady summoned all of them from borono state. she said : WHAT OF PRINCIPAL, WHERE ARE THE TEACHERS, WHERE IS THE MATRON ? OH!!! NA ONLY YOU WAKA COME. DRSSS GOD OOOOO.

But you guys where laughing and mocking her. You can see she knew what she was driving at. God will reveal all these northern evil doers someday

Wh is all this coming out now? Why didn't they say this when it was still fresh. After a year and they r all spilling. Smh

Thank God we rilly ve not forgotten

IWH said...

Shame on all APC supporters....

I bet u they will release d gals few weeks after buhari assume power, it all scam to nail GEJ... Dis northerners eehhh! Daris God ooo.

Northerners (Muslims and Christians) gang up together against the South. However when the Northern Muslims start pounding the Northern Christians, then they remember being Christians. They beg and cajole the Christian South to save them. This betrayal by the Northern Christians continues, and we never question it.

omotanwa said...

lobatan!!!

gen gen gen gen.........

this Sahara people sha..........dem fit dig out dead body from the grave

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Nigeria is like a woman with blocked fallopian tubes....
To get her pregnant does not consist in being boastful of your fucking prowess...
It is not by displaying a gigantic member as your asset...
It is not by showing off the number of women you have impregnated in the past and your battalion of children from them...
Until that fallopian tube is unblocked, no amount of banging by Jonathan or Buhari can get Nigeria pregnant...
Jonathan was at the verge of unblocking the fallopian tube when he was cut short with blackmail and conspiracy, one of which is this Chibok girls thing...
May God grant us wisdom!!!!!!

Can u imagine this parents after one u came out to look for ur girls. Shame on ur people I can still remember when patients Jonathan was calling ur people to come forward and look for children none of them came out. Now u want to point accusing finger on someone. Sorry to say this is too later those girls will not return home complete. Some are pregnant, some are been killed while some are been used for suicidebombing. My advice to victim parents and community to start forgiving themselves and pray for the souls of those girls.

Buhari and his blood suckers.

I remember hearing such o! When d girls were kidnaped iz not a new addition

If their children were so important to them, why did they withhold this information till now? When the P was summoned to Abuja due to inconsistencies in her story, people forgot to look at the bigger picture but focused on the first lady's tears and analyses if it was genuine or fake.
The pointers indicated that it was planned but people abused anyone that said so. Now the same people are changing direction. Let your yes be yes Nigeria. You can't change your opinion faster than the speed of light.

When PEJ order the teachers to come, Na Only Music Teacher Waka Come.

There is God O!

Pkay