How I Fixed My Breaking Home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 April 2015

How I Fixed My Breaking Home

Woman tells how she fixed her breaking home. Read below...
I was losing my family, I could feel it. My husband barely looked at me. He was polite and nice, kind even, addressing me like some stranger he had to live with. All the romance was gone. Every time we were out, I would catch him staring at some random woman, with the same longing I gazed at myself on our wedding portrait; a reminder of how beautiful and slender I once was. My sons didn’t want me to follow them to their classes anymore. They said they didn’t want to stress me, but I knew better. What did 12 year olds know about stress? They were ashamed of me, and I had grown ashamed of myself. I stopped looking at myself in the mirror, because I felt like a failure.
I had lost my confidence. Cecilia, my best friend, tried to encourage me to change what I didn’t like about myself. She said I did not have to live with it, and I should stop wallowing in self-pity. She said it like it was easy. She was so happy with her own marriage. She was the apple of her husband’s eye, and she swore that she worked her hardest to keep his attention. I was happy for her but I envied her, so I asked her to help me.  She bought me a Kim Waist Training Corset, and at first I was cynical. I had tried all these things before. Majority said exercise was the best but I did not have the strength to go about that. Not after the exercise of birthing two children. Cecilia assured me this brand was different and authentic. So I called in, and got directions on how to begin proper waist training with my corset. Within a few days I stopped eating as much as I used to. I just wasn’t as hungry anymore and when I was, I could only eat a small portion. Suddenly, my sons wanted me to come and speak to their teachers about this and that. “You look really good, mom. We just want our friends to see you.” they said proudly. One night, two months later I woke in shock as an arm draped around me in the middle of the night; my husband wanted to cuddle! My family was coming back together because I had taken the chance on Shape You, and I suddenly realized something; I was the glue that held my family together, so I owed it to them to hold myself together and be the best reflection of myself, for them.

For enquires you can visit our website at www.shapeyou.com.ng
OR contact our experts for the right options for your body type, on the following BBM and WhatsApp details below.
BBM: 55D7434F   WHATSAPP/CALL: 08094218063
BBM:55CF5400    WHATSAPP/CALL: 09098138528
BBM: 55B626A7   WHATSAPP/CALL: 09096400612
BBM: 55A5ED69    WHATSAPP/CALL: 09090881835
BBM: 55E5E7CF    WHATSAPP/CALL: 08189488738
For tips and information on waist training, waist trainers, and body shapers follow us on Instagram: @shapeyouafrica, and Twitter: @ShapeYouAfrica_

107 comments:

Linda the mumu

Jeez...and I read through! Shapeyou *frowns face*

SHAPE U NOW NA REPAIRER,AS MECHANICS DE FIX CARS, SHAPE U DE FIX MARRIGE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Ok o, we don hear

Linda this shape you na for men also because the way you take dey put this advert

Preach on,Linda

All these can and would fade. But Christ is the master fixer. He's everlastIng. John 14:6

All these yoruba and hausa people you dey see how linda and her sis dey hustle abi, small time now you will say all the igbos have ill gotten wealth

Oh! So sweet a story dat I really fell for it. I should buy dis once, and for whole at least for one of d most lovely LIB female readers. Who cares should indicate interest but on ur bills.

Nice advert, and I wish d sale's good patronage.

Story!

bee said...

Rubbish and Nonsense

Lol Super Story.

The bad grammar in the title put me off reading the article

It's BROKEN not breaking!!

So na shape you restore ur home

SANDRA said...

I watched "Botched" and those doctors said this Shape you is not advisable. It squashes your organs.

I must have one of this thing bcos nobi only woman want flat tummy even me too want am......

K

So na my shape be d glue wet hold my family together!hian!this one serious o!

SANDRA said...

I watched "Botched" on E news and those doctors said this Shape you is not adviceable, I squashes your organs.

Reduce the prices n stop d advert

Ok ooooo...shape you tins

Lol. Shapeyou be trying too hard

Kponskii said...

E no pass this belt wen u dey advertise everyday. No need to read through. Next!

Kai....Lindiway u can hype for Shape You eh.

Fix your broken marriage with waist clincher?
That's laughable.
Good market strategy though.

Shape you and fake stories.

Shape You Is Working!!

Chi chi said...

A stupid strategy to sell your product. Bringing down a woman is not the way to go.

I hope you also have stock for men, the last time I checked its not only women that need help with their weight and have body confidence issues.

Please find another means to sell your product and stop bringing women down. It takes more than a slender curvy body to make a marriage work.

Desperate!

Naso

Fabricated story that I won't be surprise if nollywood act it out one day...like naija movie, everything turned up alright overnight. Just some sorry ass story to advertise shapeyou

Stories that Tosh!!! Mshwww

Hmmm Cn men try?
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

Linda I hope you realise this is a bullshit advert strategy yea? Tell them to work harder on their fictions tho didn't bother reading through

Why are people so dumb??? Just open their mouth & spew rubbish. I pity your family cos you are obviously lost. Linda take note!

Hian! Linda na how many person suppose buy??? Linda take note!

Abeg wat has ur talk got to do wit d topic mumu

Who cares

@juliet well said for don't mind d idiot dat is tired of living, and exhibiting foolishness. Pls ignore d faceless idiot dat think wit his or her anus.

Linda thumbs up for dis for d advert is wonderful, and definitely wil go places far, and beyond wit good patronage.

jaymin said...

lol...de've upgraded from animations to real photo...*tho. .the mirror still de

Sure it wil. So give it a try for a trial wil surely convince u. Instead of ur boobs or hubby looking outside u wil surely see d differences.

For once apr8 instead of all dis ur padded comments.

Don't mind those fake doctors dat got their certificate frm night schools.

OMG.....!!! New List Of Naija & Foreign Celebrities In Secret Cults exposed in Angeleze.blogspot.com

Empressitta said...

Seriously, dis is dumb even for a market strategy sef

Juliet and Royal priesthood the beggars

Lol, another style. You get me there dint know its shape you

Linda am beginning to feel that u are one of the executives of this shape you company.....

It sure does work, I am gradually coming back to the old me. Some clothes I wouldn't ordinarilly dare to wear are now very ok on me.
My clothe vendor told me yesterday that she too is going to get her own shape U. She siad I now look great!
Funny enough, I just got started...

Marshall Matters said...

@ royal priesthood! Sorry to pry ooo but how old are you??

come on! shape you and fiction

Your husband and kids are fools, fat or not they should love you regardless

See how keen I was reading through this deception!

geegee said...

sell your product whichever way you want just dont concoct a story that puts a woman down due to her shape.some men like chubby girls .remember that.

this woman dey lie...better super story

These guys should just get a branding company to work on things for them. Shikena.

Shape You's ads are so horrible. I won't be surprised if their next sponsored story claims someone dodged HIV because they were wearing the garter while having sex.

I knew it will end wit dat word... shape u

I smell inferiority complex.

Hahahaha daft sorry story. I wear shape u too. Pple talk like I don't hv at least 3of it. Shape u hold ur tommy to fit in clothe. It shapes ur body for proper fitting in clothe. This is d funniest advert on earth. I love shape u. But this story no gell Abeg. Try something else. Even my orobo sis d kids are so proud of her that they want their frnds seeing there mom. She just too soji. I don laff die jor. Shaa d story helped me. I had a good laff.

RF said...

Their items aren't bad but they are damn too expensive. I bought the one they called 17k just at the rate of 5k equivalent from another store.
#Notoextortion

YIMU!!! ds lie lie story shaaa

Shape tinzz

@Marshall Matters Kikikikikiki he claims to be a hr manager in Lagos. I guess he manages his company on Linda's blog.

Sitting up and clearing throat:...can't be more than 12yrs

Juliet iwuno ....you are as irritating as your multiple comments.

.......shoroniyen

All this long essay. For shape you

Ritalori said...

This thing is not advisable medically

Ritalori said...

This thing is not advisable medically

Ritalori said...

This thing is not advisable medically because it squashes your organ n push them downwards

mira cookie said...

Priesthood or pr**k hood u jus here 4 d giveaway, you think wearing a waist cincher b beans abi? Sure say u get bot belly, smh

Royal watever you are just an asshole
Dumb shit

Interested!

Lolzzzzzzzzz@Marshall Matters, am 2015yrs old, and has ur age increase ur bank accts? Wht is "pry" or u meant "ask"?

U got me laughing over here. All d same thanks for asking, and mostly for making my day wit ur hilarious question.

Oh! I meant "bf" not "boobs". Bf for boyfriend.

@Anon 11:16, dis shows u r a loser dat is born a beggar if not u wouldn't reason lik an idiot u truly r.

Oh! I meant "bf" not "boobs". Bf for boyfriend.

linda linda linda how many times did i call you????stop this funny stories!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!tell them to reduce the money so they can sale jc

Nky said...

WASTE OF TIME

Pls comment on Chinese blogs u Asian retard/chinese dumb fuck

Nice one.

For all Your trendy, juicy and the very best of football news, visit
thegoalmac.blogspot.com

I'm sorry, she doesn't have strength to exercise because of childbirth? HAHAHAHAHA!!! But she has time to be skinny.

Lindda all 4 shapeyou???

nsima@shoesinbulk.com said...

wonderfull.....

mizz qay said...

@royal wateva biko u talk too much na wa oo. Sha get sense

A million likes for this comment! Dumb advert!

I swear

Emmynado said...

So them dy carry back solve family issues now Abu?

Cecilia said...

Shoot! And I read through ooo choice,!!! S

Adonbilivit!

Really???

Just passing by

Mtcheww,I wz preparing my mind t read gist.

@ royal what is the price rate and what else do you sell?

Stillo

Iam_Anne10 said...

@royal...Priesthood. piece of advice, it's not everything the eye sees that the mouth says. you talk too much... your too eager to be noticed. and honestly it's pathetic.

seun said...

Geez, I almost fell for this

If you didn't read through it then how then did you know about the story been an advert strategy, just be honest and face the fact it caught your attention

Dis royal idiot will u just shut up already or better still disappear! U are so senseless! Ur comments are always meaningless and u must comment cos of 100k. U piss me off big time! Royal fool! Dis advert is rubbish Linda!

Really.....any other exercise than d waist clincher?

Abi oo...all na packaging no be olden days girdle dey re branded n now calling waist trainer

Abi oo,all na packaging....no be girdle dey re branded n now calls waist clincher,waist trainer n all

Haaaahhhaaaaahhhhaaa *prick hood* haahaahhhaa

I got it!