Eatery worker sentenced to 266 years imprisonment for stealing N8m | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

Eatery worker sentenced to 266 years imprisonment for stealing N8m

A staff of popular eatery Sweet Sensation, Oluremi Olayinka pictured above has been sentenced to 266 years imprisonment by an Ogun state High Court for stealing N8 million from her employers.

Her company petitioned the EFCC after she made away with N8million handed over to her by her employer. Olayinka was in May 2013 dragged before the court for the offence.

Justice A.A. Akinyemi while delivering his judgement on the case yesterday April 22nd, found her guilty on all 34-count charges brought against her. She was sentenced to seven years on each of 30 counts and 14 years on the remaining four charges.

The sentences are to run concurrently. She was also ordered to return the money she stole in restitution to her victim. Olayinka who admitted to the crime initially, denied committing the crime when she was arraigned. 4 witnesses and 16 evidence were used by the EFCC to prove she was guilty of committing the crime.

200 comments:

Haba

Cheiiiiii 266 years? This is jst wickedness oh

This is a joke or what? Lindaobserve

Hahaha funny I guess this is article of the day.

9ja Parrot said...

Wicked Justice Akinyemi!

Ridiculous Justice...

hrm paul ojeih said...

Which one b 244 years abi dey want her dead.if she returns d moni it should b a suspended sentence.odas dat loot and steal billions how many years do dey give dem rubbish

R U DAMN KIDDIN ME???WATS OUR LIFE SPAN??EVN IN HER NXT GENERATION IF DRES ANY SHE WILL SERVE HER SENTENCE...TOMJERRYSWIT

EFCC? We will know what they doing when we get into office - president elect Gen. Buhari

THATS TOO MUCH NAH, HOW MANY YEARS IS SHE LEFT TO LEAVE WITH AFTER BEING SENTENCED TO 266 YEARS OF IMPRISONMENT........ THE JUDGE SEF KALA

What rubbish is this, how can she get 266yrs just for stealing N8m, when the major armed robbers are busy contesting and winning elections. She shouldn't have to spend more than 10yrs and they should give her credit for the time spent since 2013

Haba! For stealing? Where did the 30 counts come from? Wonder how many years they would have given her if she killed 8 people.

LoladeCERTIFIED said...

ahannnnn... 266yrs je#ust for stealing 8million.. if na 8billion nko ? choi na wa oooo.... anyways dtz crazy judgement i would just implore d govt to interfare on her behalf ..God b wiv her

Chizzy says so! said...

For stealing N8million??? Haba! What about our politicians who are stealing billions?

How many years will she live on earth?

aeesha said...

Lolzzz...266....na joke of d day b dis??

Such a pity! If na Igbo person now dem go say we too like money! Igbos work hard to earn money! May God help her shaa!

MAMA IYABO said...

STUPID JUDGEMENT! AFTER 266YEARS JAIL TERM, SHE WILL PAY BACK, YES? HOW ON EARTH CAN YOU SENTENCE SOMEONE TO 266YEARS IMPRISONMENT? POLITICIANS THAT STEAL BIG, THEY ARE NOT EVEN TRIED LETALONE,SENT TO JAIL

Serves her right. ...

Just 8m? That's wickedness na.

Kpele o. For such a small amount.

266 yrs is too much, what about those politicians stealing money, who's sending them to jail? I beg this 266 years is much.

Kilode, how many years remain for her to use on planet E self??? Y dem no just say life imprisonment

thatgirlyouwant said...

Really, people that have stolen worse than that how many years dem give dem, this country and their rubbish, no be only 266 years, make she no worry Jesus go come b4 den

Ifeanyi Smith said...

She will continue the serving her next life. The judge self don mad.

Kaunar Allah said...

Chain

Oh! Our politicians dat steal billions roam d streets freely. Wht a shame.

266...oops dat way too much

I guess GEJ's entire cabinet should get 1billion years each

Its high time people get punish for their misconducts every one will have a good attitude to their jobs.

266years just because of 8million? Meaning is a life sentence, that's too much na atleast 3yrs sentence is okay.

she would be dead and gone by the time the 266 years will end. why o#can't Nigerians be realistic

oyinda said...

266years?hahaha

And our leaders n politicians who steal 100's of millions and even billions get to walk around freely. Shame of a nation! Her sentence is too harsh! It's not a murder case! She should be given 5years in prisonment.

Mac10...

oyinda said...

Kilode?

What a sentence... Lmao!!! So if they catch the leader of boko haram they wud sentence him to eternity. People steal pittance and are sentenced to 266 yrs while our politicians steal billions, ruin lives, ruin our economy and also kill people and they are roam freely and are worshipped as kings. SHAME ON THE NIGERIAN JUSTICE SYSTEM!!! ALL LAWYERS AND LEGAL PRACTITIONERS SHOULD HIDE THEIR FACES!!! Useless lot...

That's how they would collect money from the rich man in a case and keep on adjoining the case only the poor man runs out of funds and withdraws a case. And they still call themselves the last hope for the common man. rubbish!!!

Dave Mide said...

So you said James Ibori has suffered enough ? How much did she stole compared to Ibori? Ibori will still come out richer than 60% of Nigerians so wtf is the noise bout? This is an unfair justice and it shows how stupid the decision of the court is sometimes. Meanwhile , i aint condoning her act

Does this even make sense .?

266years? Oh boy ooooo!!! So she go dey there die?

Linda cogitate

266years? That's wickedness nah.

Too bad!!!what she did is bad,but 266 years is funny.... why not sentence her 10 years or so since she didn't kill ..na wa oooo

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Lmao... They should just say life inprisonment... Na methuselah whey be?

arnnieys said...

Yet they can't sentence corrupt politicians who steal millions daily, oh well! Diaris God! !

Haaaba,Onto wetin now.Though forcefully taking possession of what is not belongs to u is called OLE in Yoruba Land but the judgement is extremely high.How many years we would now sentence our Politicians that are dragging our beloved nation into lagoon by stealing billions of Naira?Oga judge u no do well ooooooo

lolz.... D Judge is a pathetic fool

In other words, that is life imprisonment abi?

patty. said...

This is very outrageous, for 8mill, haba so what will be the faith of Maina the pension thief, who stole billions of Naira belonging to pensioners. This is a faced judgement, in my opinion the Nigerian justice system needs to be looked into. If it is a politician he will be offered plea bargain. Bode George was sentenced for just 2yrs.

This is a joke

Chocolate City President, Audu Maikori announces his retirement from the music label in June 2015. Check it out at naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

Lmaoo

Quiny said...

Just N8m 266 yrz in prison...when our politicians embezzle millions n billions f naira yet walk arnd freely...smh for Nigeria

Wow. This punishment is strong oo

Talk about killing a fly with a Sledge Hammer.

MADNESS OF THE LAW.

Habaaaaaa! Kilodeeee! Ordinary 8m???? So what if she stole something serious. It's not fair at all. Some politicians have stolen wayyyy more than that. Her employers do not have any human sympathy at all. For this, You can never find me in any sweet sensation outlet anymore. What kind of wickedness. You are giving her life imprisonment like she killed someone. Did she kill a staff? did she kill your relative? What kind of stupidity is that? Goshhhhh! This is a sentence given to people who kill. What has she done to warrant this life imprisonment. And you still want her to return the money again? You can never know peace thats the truth. Its not a curse but you just cannot when you subject human being to such suffering. Politians have done wayyy worse. Just because the woman has no one to fight for her! I HATE SWEET SENSATION!

Hmmmmmmmm

She gets 266yrs for stealing 8m when Madueke is still walking freely after stealing 20bn......BS

Neekee said...

Counts are for different things now her offence couldn't just be stealing maybe conspiracy etc

Dats death sentence na

D judge must be out of his/her mind.person wey kill human being go come get hw many years.

Anu said...

She won't be spending 266years o! The sentences will run concurrently. Probably less than 14years all together but to me still too much.

samni said...

Haba! This is too much, what if she had murdered somebody, it woulda been 1million years o. Btw o what happens to politicians that steal billions. Plus this babe will still have to return the money. The judge is obviously possesed

Rubbish!!! you can't sentence those in Abuja looting Billions of Naira. na for her life u wan show power.

Chi chi said...

This woman needs to appeal her case, and she needs the help of human rights activist lawyers fast!

I am not in anyway condoning her crime, but there is everything wrong with the Justice system for that length of jail term for stealing.

God help this country!

Tnk God the sentence is concurrent, which means she'll be saving jst 14 yrs. But I fink the judge culd hav reduce the sentence.

Everything Rosham said...

Haba.. 266yrs how she wan take use am??

266years? Wtf

stellate said...

Since the sentences are to go concurrently, she will be serving only 14 years and not 266 years oh..

266 years for 8 million?!!! Too harsh!!! And our politicians get a slap on the wrist for carting away the country's fortunes.

Seem to be the only sane person around

The jail term is concurrent. She might end up doing 15yrs or less

Dave Mide said...

did she steal* ...blunder (lookin for my eraser )

Lol.
The likes of Deziani then will serve 100 billion years.

Poor man thief Maggi na die!!!Rich man thief human being it's ok!!!

My frnd get the english, "concurrently" which means her sentence will run @ thesme tym with the others, so the 7yrs 4 all 30 count will fall insyd the 14yrs, so she's 2 serve 14yrs or below sef.

Nkem forever 74 said...

People should do time for committing crime period but 266 years for 8M? Can someone please remind me of the punishment for pension thief Maina for stealing 27B? Oh ave just remembered, 6 months or an option of 750k fine which he paid from money in the boot of his car. This 266 years jail term is wonderful oga Judge u do well ohhh!!! Naija we hail thee!

Politicians that steal millions, how man years were they given?
Even ibori sef.
This is wickedness.

she is never coming out because of N8m, seriously!! when cartels fraudulently steal millions in dollars and pounds and spend 2 - 4 years

THAT JUDGE IS A BIG FOOL

Or 266days??

obiora said...

Emmmmh I thought stealing is corruption.

Chaii dis is illegal judgement on persn like u.well may God come to her rescue

Wat's wit all dis pity nd solidarity? Wen does stealing bcom legal? We are guided by law in this country, so if the law says she's guilty as chrged den she hs 2 face the consequences 4 her action as enshrined by the law. Hw can sum1 hv the hrt 2 steal 8million, evn if we compare dis 2 the money politicians loot, it still dosnt justify u 2 steal frm ur employer, 4 crying out loud, wat if she had succeeded in scamping wit dat money! Wat will bcom of the company sum1 tuk his sweat 2 build? We are all interested in the content of the sentence instead of the crime, pls let's fink.

266 years chai!!!!!
For stealing N8m; what happens to those who stole billions.
Na wah oh

Please where is Cecilia Ibru, Where is Stella Oduah ? It is well with Nigeria

15 years jail term no be joke....God have mercy on u

Opemipo hga said...

She will serve just 14 years... the reporters got it wrong. As opposed to sentences running consecutively, concurrent sentences run at the same time and since the highest sentence imposed is 14 years, she will be serving a 14 year jail term.

Our Judiciary system is nothing but a joke.. I'm not advocating that what the lady did is good but then 266 year to 8 million.. com'on?!
Bankole paid a fine of 5M for 10B naira fraud.. Pension scam, 750k fine....
Oyinlola, genocide on Osun indigene (2007), no case to answer.
I suppose Akpos was the presiding judge... Lindaobserve

mzmaris said...

*rollseyes

I'm telling you..there's a lot of stupid people here.i just read some comments and laugh real hard..nigerians are really gullible.

ogeey said...

Serves wat right,for 8m? And she will return d money,still do d time...na wa for u o!

Because she is a nobody and she got such a sentence. God please help my dear country

This can't be real.

Nawa ooooo
Where is Alameyeshia

266 years is the equivalent of death sentence

Photos: Wizkid parties with Emmanuel Adebayor & co in London

Royal jujuhood that's the years of sentence u shld get too.

@ Chi chi, you are a thief 2, because to you to support criminal who stole from her employer. it means you are even worst than Oluremi Olayinka, I condemn your comment you made here this morning.

Kai, 266yrs? I'm not in support of what she did but come on, that sentence is outrageous. That's life imprisonment now. And our politicians roam around the world untouched! Diaris God o!!!

How many billion did Ibori steal? He only got 12years.

THIS IS INJUSTICE! There must be an appeal...

january said...

226years for 8million naira, wao.
so how many years will president jonathan, mama peace, allison, iweala and co, get. this country sha. dont get me wrong am not saying she shouldnt be purnished bur, all animals should be treated equally is my point.

Is not fair

Lol, they serve her right!

na wa for Nigerians o.... Concurrent is the operative word. Jeez!!!! Read a book people!!

See small fries going to jail dat commit little or small crime for while big fries dat end up looting our treasures goes free wit their crimes.

Neekee said...

No now she's spending14 years concurrently all the other sentencing runs within the 14 years n d highest s 14

Godwin said...

This must be a joke....266yrs or days??? and she is expected to pay back?

Anon 8: 42 AM. Gab, she stolen 8milion! If you where the employer will you let her go freely with your money just like that?

If this woman is serve 266 yrs, then how many year will our Nigeria politicians who embezzle public fund will serve,
let our law makers note that evil that men do leave within them not after them anymore. God is watching.

In reality, she would only have to spend about 14yrs in prison....

In reality, she would only spend about 14yrs in prison.

Official Aeronautz Blog said...

Chai.... watin! the judgement no follow at all

Nigerian Judiciary is very funny,..............Somebody stole Billions on subsidy and he didnt go to prison, another one on pension...no prison.
GOD save this our Dear country

This is a clear case of witch hunting. There is more to this story than meets the eyes. Linda, please do something about this. Media Outcry!

Lol. She shld be sentenced to death den cos she will die eventually

U must be really hated to be given such a dense brain. So you have never seen any igbo person that's a thief or something worse? Why can't your peanut brain grasp the fact that stealing doesn't have to do with tribe. Why should you be this stupid?

olori sassy said...

GOD bless u ogeey, help me ask them how many years them go give politicians stealing billions everyday in naija, shey no be poverty cause this act, my people is time naija government start making politicians DAT loots masses funds to rot in jail aswell o.

The problem with our judiciary is that corrupt politicians who embezzle or steal more than 8 million or with over 30 count found guilty don't receive this sentence. This sentence is laughable. The powerless citizens are manacled and mandated to rot in jail while the judiciary is at the mercy of the powerful citizens... what a life! still waiting for the day a corrupt public officer will receive 30 years jail term.

This shows that the judiciary is compromised. For her to embezzle such an amount of money and be given unfair judgment shows that the judicial system is compromised. Can we talk of a one time chairman of the PDP who stoled 100 billion naira and spent few months in prison and also leaving large in the prison. Hmm. #Nigeria we hail thee#

This 266years is like jail sentence for everyone including Linda who posted it, the Judge who passed the judgement, the owner and staff of Sweet sensation and even you all commenting sef.... cos by then we will all be dead altogether!!!

stealing is stealing and corruption is corruption. After they go say Jonathan no dey persecute anybody.

Kodjo's Mum said...

The people that stole 8billion dollars nko ooo

fola said...

i wonder oo!wen is not metusella

Chai!!ugly thief ehyaa

Haba 266yrs in prison is too much nah hmm, even after her death she will still be in prison na wa o, if they are treating all those corrupt politicians like this nigeria will be a better country!!!

MissVee said...

Linda I strongly believe that's a typo! No judge can sentence sm1 to 266 yrs for stealing 8m. Atleast not in naija

Buh they got d 8m bac now they should reduce d jail term jor

I swear that was what I wanted to say ...rubbish justice system

This is wickedness haba. The year is too much. All those politithiefs that embezzle billions what judgement did they get?

Linda do you mean N800m ??? savemiller6314@yahoo.com

Buahahahahahahahahaaa…What of those looting our nation???!!!..Hahahahahahahaa..

266years because of 8million? abi ogun fe pa efcc ni? WTF!

The sentence is to run CONCURRENTLY!!! Reading through comments and its shocking NOBODY picked up on that!! Una go school at all??? She won't spend more than 14years in jail.

Guyz plz, understand the statement. She is to serve the whole years at the same time not separately so she will automatically endup serving 14yrs or less.but all the same, its still too much compare to what our politicians are looting.

She'll only serve 14yrs jail time..concurrent time

Say what? 266years just for stealing 8million dat means Alison Madueke & the rest dat robbed Nigerians blind go start with 70,000 years.

sophieluv said...

If ole is called ole, thief is called thief, corrupt is called corrupt, then collecting of 8 million is called what? Just asking sha! Big and small thief na small dey suffer well well for the crime.

she's going to spend only 21 years that's 14 yrs plus 7 years, the sentencing is CONCURRENT I.e to be served at the same time

Only 1 in 100 Nigerians knows the meaning of "concurrently"? Country of cretins. (Even less will know the meaning of "cretins". Hint: it is NOT shorthand for "great things" at all)

Henry and Friends said...

Politicians have stolen more and they walk free

Na real *rollseyes, English is hard I guess, I dnt blame them it's Linda, what kind of title is that 266years loll, concurrent oooooo my people, it means at d same time, so it's 14years, which I still think is too much anyways, since shel be returning d money.

Linda, do u mean 266mnths or 266yrs? Dats much o, wh means after she's dead, r dead body wl continue wt d punishment, o ga o.

I tot linda ikeji studied english ... Dont u know the meaning of concurrently ... The sentence isnt running consecutively they will all run at the same time .. her maximum sentence is 14 yrs probably less

Our politicians should serve 100 years then!

Like seriously stupid people o!

Nigeria would be corruption free if this type of sentence was handed to everyone, not just the little guy.

Nigerian court is rubbish READ THIS POST ON SOCIAL JUSTICE

See Nigeria oooo.A helpless citizen sentenced because of how
much while our Ministers and corrupt leaders go Scot free and in most cases no trial.Hmmm it is well

I wonder how many centuries you'll get for "stealing" ₦20billion...

I hope that the charge of bad make-up was included.

-PHILEO

Yinka said...

Dear LIBers, majority of the comments show lack of understanding of the terms of judgment. As a Lawyer, I can authoritatively tell you that the sentences are to run CONCURRENTLY and NOT CUMULATIVELY. The implication is that she wouldn't spend more than 14 years (or even lesser).

For those shading the Hon. Justice Akinyemi and using disparaging words on him, it is not fair as His Lordship acted on the PROVISIONS of the CRIMINAL CODE in a conviction for stealing.

Thank you.

But Opemipo, how is 14 years reasonable for theft?

D moni wey she steal no fit buy privet jet ohh.e no fit even buy G-wagon bcos na poor woman abi?is it nt better dey shoot her 2 death dan 4 her 2 face dis endless hell dis mad judges passd on her.senceless judgmnt.

That is life imprisonment na...bad 1 what a pity

Some laws here in the country call for review.The new government may have to drive to prosecute corrupt citizens whether in public or private service ,their collaborators and supporters. I read recently that in China when you steel or corruptly enrich yourself to the sum of approximately $17000 ( about N3.5m) ,accused is sentenced to death on conviction.There ,it is out of place to venture into this act.We may have to borrow leave from China and Vietnan.
More so , 266 years is out of place while public servants and private sector personnel have stolen much and now work free on our street.A clear example is Celilia Ibru which on record had N150 billion naira on her.There are many Celilia Ibru ,Abacha etc , the incoming govt will have to identify and prosecute .Changing or amending existing law is sacrosanct.

Shush! Take a chill pill bitch.. deres a limit to d no of adjournments a judge can grant a counsel. Besides,counsel for d indigent party can oppose an adjournment stating dat d oda lawyer wants to frustrate d case or Delay/impede d cause of justice..In which case d application for adjournment may be refused. Channel ur anger to d rite pple. Btw..its called adjournment not adjoinment

We hav top political criminals in dis country.dat uses our moni lik bedspread,footmat and tissue.we currently hav ova 10 private jet owners in dis country,4 women ar among dem.dem neva c 1 catch.na person wey steal comon 8m na imm dey sentence 2 her grave.na poor pipl b scape goat.rubbish

D moni wey she steal no fit buy privet jet ohh.e no fit even buy G-wagon bcos na poor woman abi?is it nt better dey shoot her 2 death dan 4 her 2 face dis endless hell dis mad judges passd on her.senceless judgmnt.

266 year? Is that not too much?

266years? Who does that? These lawyers aint smiling o. D length ofjail time is absolutely ridiculous.

It doesn't work that way. The sentence will run concurrently. This means she will serve all the 7 years prison terms concurrently. I.e. she will be in prison for 7 years. Not 266 years.

7 years for each count charge does not mean she will spend 266 years in prison. the terms will run concurrently. She will serve the terms for all the counts at the same time. This means she will be in prison for 7 years, not 266 years. Linda, you should have known this. This type of post has the tendency of misleading the public on how the judicial system and the law operate.

Sorry I didn't see the 14 years sentence. It means she will serve 14 years, being the longest of the terms she is sentenced.

Omg....266 years ke?? Not fair at all.

King Jaja said...

The only problem i have with this is that people who stole billions are walking free. if only justice were serve in the proportion imagine how many years Alam, bode george, yusuf (Pension fraud) will be serving in jail...definitely millions of year in jail but they all got two years.

Gosh, knowledge is really key. You guys should actually note the word "CONCURRENTLY"which means she will serve 14 years which is the maximum sentence in all her sentences. If a person is charged with various counts, he can either be sentenced concurrently or consecutively. And you should all also know that under the law some sentences are fixed and are not left to the judge's discretion.

I advise that you guys educate yourselves properly before commenting on posts. And Linda as much as I am a big fan of yours please try not to mislead your readers just because you want to keep them entertained and gain more readers. Where then is your integrity.

As usual again! Justice only for the poor! This country is a mess

D'ANGELS said...

Yea! But If not for d concurrently the Judge added she was actually given 266 yrs in all.
we all need the Grace not to fall into temptation in this era of POLITICNAIRE.

She's not spending 266 years in jail, all the 30 sentences run concurrently (at the same time) which means she would spend only 14 years in Jail!

Seems like most people here do not read to understand

demsila said...

It is not good to steal but the punishment is too much for her.
what about those politicians that steal millions and billions? What happens to them? EFCC has not seen those ones. No one was jailed for the oil subsidy fraud, the person that stole Nigerian pensioneers money did not serve that kind of term.
One or two years would have been ok for the woman.

demsila said...

It is not good to steal but the punishment is too much for her.
what about those politicians that steal millions and billions? What happens to them? EFCC has not seen those ones. No one was jailed for the oil subsidy fraud, the person that stole Nigerian pensioneers money did not serve that kind of term.
One or two years would have been ok for the woman.

Too bad

This is the tragedy of our nation- stupidity and mass ignorance all over the place. Have the reporters read the judgment? Do you know what concurrent means?
Do you know what the punishment prescribed by law for the offenses she committed is? Do you know the details? Most people just make stupid comments abusing people who are doing good jobs and trying to change our society.
Journalists are the worst enemies of this country. I challenge them to publish the whole judgment for all to see and I hope all of you who have abused the judge will be responsible enough to apologise to him.

Habaaaaa this is too harsh now! For only 8m?? When all these politicians and governors have been stealing billions. Pure wickedness smh...

Another example of excessive sentencing for a minor offence.Meanwhile, Jonathan and Allison- Maduekwe that have stolen billions walk away free.

slimshaddy20 said...

Dis woman will nt even leave up to 4yrs sef

It is concurrent i.e. she will stay in prison for 7 yrs and not 266.

you guys are so gullible,cant you see the charges are to run concurrently meaning she will spend 14 yrs which is approximately 7yrs counting days and nights...

If she gets 266years I am yet to see how many years Jonathan,Madueke and others will get... otherwise the judicial systen is yet another catastrophic failure to mankind!

NAIJA IS A JOKE. MEANWHILE, POLITICIANS ARE STEALING BILLIONS AND GETTING CHIEFTANCY TITLES AND PRESIDENTIAL PARDONS

Ucee said...

It will run concurrently,so I guess it will be lyk 14 yrs.

Rich criminals get a different judgement, since she has to return the money then 14 years is too long. Wicked court decision! When rich people return money like Bode Georgw, they get only about three to five years. God where are you!

that year wey dem giver am too small dem for say 1,000,000 years in imprisonment useless fiful

Ucee said...

Return wetin after serving for how many years jail term?super story for the Gods even Ibori was given such jail term.

blissful arsenal said...

So they can pass this kind of Judgement on someone that stole. How many years in prison will they pass on a rapist please?

HABAAAA THIS IS QUEER WICKEDNESS, IF SHE DIES HER CORPSE WILL RESURRECT AND SERVE THE REMAINING JAIL TERM.....SWEET SENSATION WILL START LOOSING ITS CUSTOMERS SOON

WORD!!!!
The judgement is Bollocks.

226 yrs keh....just for 8 million...some1 is following this woman in her village.lol

Kenny said...

dem they craze nii, politicians that have been stealing billions what did they do to them. hopeless justice

Aaaah! At last, we got some pple here that are quite awake. Thank God!

Why can't you use your brain! Is sweet sensation the Judge in this matter?

They are the plaintiff.. they have no power over what the judge thinks. So why are you angry with SS? Mstchew! That's your headache. I'm sure u go just once in 5yrs. Loool. You would not be missed! Nonsense.

Oga start thinking with your brain... she stole... she was charged to court. finish.
Besides it's 14yrs as opposed to 266 that everyone is shouting.

Shut up! You must be s thief too. She deserves it. I love Sweet Sensation for this. It will be a deterrent for other workers. Employees constantly stealing from employers. Thank God for Sweet Sensation! I love them for this!

For heaven sake Linda ... The years will be served concurrently... Meaning she was given 14years all together... LIB readers shey una no sabi English ni.

EFCC is one of Nigeria's problem. They will not arrest politians loating the countries wealth instead they will be be arresting petty thieves.

How can she get three life sentences for stealing 8m when the real thieves are stealing billions and getting away scott-free.

Dear Linda, before I stop reading your blog, I hope you will have the courage and conscience to do this for the sake of posterity and our nation, by giving this prominence. Because I was shocked by this report, I took time to go and find that judgment and READ it! I read the Law too and here's the truth: this is what the Law says:
1. Ordinary stealing:3years; but stealing from your employers or through your employment: 7 years certain;
2. Forgery per se :3 years; but forgery of money deposit slips, why is what this lady did: 14 years certain!
3. She got 7 years on each of 30 counts of stealing and 14 years on each of 4 counts of forgery and uttering.
The judge had NO DISCRETION under the Law. If anything is wrong, it is with THE LAW, not THE JUDGE!
Do you know what: The judge actually concluded by saying: he wished he could have given her a lesser sentence and did what is unusual: he recommended to the Chief Judge and the State Committee on Prerogative of Mercy that after paying back the money and serving ONE year, she should be released!
Now, is that a wicked or ,consciousness judge?
Can you see what injustice you and most of your misguided and ignorant commentators have done to a man doing his job as the Law requires him to do. I hope you and all your fans will fear God and correct this and apologise to this judge.
What a country we have here !