Charlie Hebdo mocks Africans who died in the Mediterranean | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

Charlie Hebdo mocks Africans who died in the Mediterranean

After all the solidarity and #JesuisCharlie hashtag, Charlie Hebdo ridicules the African migrants who drowned whilst on their way to Europe. They wrote 'Family Reunion in the Mediterranean'. Mean!

106 comments:

lol cray

6 Exercise Mistake Click Here To Avoid these common Mistake and burn fat twice as fast

God will punish them.sometimes when bad things happen to people it actually does for a reason.beast.

Noted

Obioha Nnamdi said...

That is vry insensitive, even 4 them. Too bad!

that is not mocking. I cannot know in detail what they want to say but I read it as pointing fingers at the European leaders for not doing enough to help those that are being led into this situation.

KINGING said...

Yeye people

They had been doing stuff like this way before the massacre happened. It's ignorant people that didn't know about them that was feeling sorry for them. Google them and check out all the racist crap they've done over the years. Terrible!

Don't really know d genesis of d story and not very informed of d incidence of d Africans migration, no eyes and ears for a while now, so can't really make an informed comment this time.

If they get shot ppl will feel bad for them, na so them go find trouble that time and 11 stupid african leaders leave their country go dey monkey for france. Shame tho

AMIJEZ said...

They r mocking themsef, and God wil bring them to judgement for dis mockery of d dead instead of consoling wit their families for their loss.

Hmmmmmmmm wonder how some people sleep at night

Those useless Bastards!!!

It's not their fault, mocking everyone and anyone and yet the world remains silent, too scared to utter anything in desperate attempts to fit in so no one would accuse them of being inhumane!

The terrorists should have finished them all, pardon my french!

Those useless Bastards!!!

It's not their fault, mocking everyone and anyone and yet the world remains silent, too scared to utter anything in desperate attempts to fit in so no one would accuse them of being inhumane!

The terrorists should have finished them all, pardon my french!

Le idiota dem arr all, DE LA fucke Charlie hebdo!

Its ok he ll get hit again ......

White's will always be racist!!

They will still get attacked. Bunch of idiots

It's their style
CRASS

It's not mean at all.. y'all were quick to "Je suis hebdo" and support their so called freedom of speech forgetting that you have to respect people's faith and belief. Now they're mocking us. That's how they ruffle people's feathers and cry foul when they get "unfriendly" reactions which might cost lives. Charlie Hebdo are still yet to learn their lessons and let sleeping dogs lie. A word is enough.....

One word: Stupidity!

Linda and e everyone who cares to listen, pay careful attention to what is going on around the world from America , across Europe to the end of Africa. What is happening is nothing but xenophobia against black pple (especially). Some are overt (like that of SA), while others are covert (in Europe and the USA). The world economy is getting tighter , and pple are beginning to feel they ought also to hold tightly to what they feel is natively theirs with aversion to any perceived 'contention' from perceived non-natives. Much as this acts are condemnable, it's a wake up call for many to begin returning to their place of nativity and developing it as there's no place like home. As world economy gets tighter, these trend may be on the rise instead of abating.

I think we've all agreed they have Freedom of Press when they Ridicule Islam; I won't like us to be Hypocrite by not applying it to this one. Hypocrites

It is thingz like this that usually germinates retarded thoughts that seeks to justify violence against certain folks.
This is one hell of a sick joke taken too far.
BOLLOCKS!!!!

He is sick! Wicked world. Go take guiness malt and peak milk to see if ur brain wil come bk. Lolo1

F**kn racist

Somehow....when they are attacked....the world sympahized with them not knowing the attack served them right...cuz i dont see reason why they would mock other people religion and believe in the first instance...This just shows how ridiculous they are.

Chaii! Thunder fire them there

Na so so bullets go dey scatter them. Yeye

Joy C said...

Some heads r empty, forget about how big.

Can u imagine!!! No wonder their sorry ass was bombed! Onira nu!

#itznenaD

That's Charlie Hebdo for you. Your solidarity was misdirected if you thought they wouldn't mock you. That's their game. The attackers felt bad about their cartoons too.

Cas_paul said...

Wen people joke stupidly...now I see y they were attacked,although there is no excuse for terrorism!

As in Africans don too plenty inside d water! Tsheww.

But why Naa! This is Just Callous and no joking matter, why make black humour of poor and helpless human beings dying, they're making themselves unpopular they don't know

This is despicable

Mad man.

Bastards

Y wunt dey keep killing their staffs...Animals

ejoec said...

No wonder they killed some of them!!! Is my statement mean? Noooo.......just saying the obvious. Bloody idiots.

I guess now people will take a second and look at the facts before they start condemning the actions of others...

The more reason they were targeted by the terror group..... stupid

Agronomy Diary by Tosin Fapohunda said...

And if this goats gets attacked again, they start yelling to the world.......abi?

See why I hate this white people. O lord please give us biafra plsssssssssss.

White Niggas never lurred us.

All hail biafra. This people will never love you. Fellow biafrans what are u still doing in that zoo called nigeria

When biafra comes the world will know that the real change has come. We have nothing to do with this fraud called nigeria

This is the time we biafrans must rise up and say to to hausa fulani terrorist boko haram sponsors. We and them have nothing in common

O lord restore our biafra. Chukwuabiama Pls help your children. We need biafra now

It's ridiculous! No wonder they were dealt with...

They are really stupid... now i dont even feel sorry for the people that were shot anymore. #shame

Not funny. Not funny at all!! Now I see why they got shot at. Dumb and fucked up jokes.

Mac10...

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

No nah! This isn't right.
Stranger than strange kindly click
How Absurd Can it Get Referring to Your Father as Ma?
Over a Thousand Feared Dead in Nepal Earthquake
What to do When People Push You Away

Am sure It's ds same reason dey were attacked before FOOLS

Unrepentant fools.. and if they attack them now pple will feel sorry for them. Too much hypocrisy in this world

That magazine is heading for extinction.

Gradually, everything will unravel before our very eyes. Mock Gays or Jews in the West and they come down on you. But it's fine to mock religious figures held dear by their followers. I hope you all know how the Falashmora (black Jews) are regarded in Isreal. Ok nah, make we contunu

OBINOULALA said...

I was taught by my parent and the Nigerian custom never to mock the suffering and respect the dead, however i cannot take this nonsense so i say, MAY THOSE THAT STRUCK HEBDO STRIKE AGAIN SO I CAN ALSO MOCK THEM...

This is d reason why their people wr killed back then,they av started again

It is their way, they are mean a** people and some will say they got what they deserved with the shooting incidence.

princess said...

So mean.

Ethel said...

I don't blame them! Cowards!

U have no idea wot was written in the post, you as a journalist shod know better than read headings then judge. If you understood French what is written means "family reunion in the Mediterranean". They were mocking and blaming the European govt. you should be ashamed of urself.

Really mean

Oh my!!! I'm starting to bliv that the boats capsized for a reason 4 which .......complete the statement if u know wat I mean. I want Linda to post this comment

funmilayo said...

I was just discussing with a friend today that some things are better left alone. We shouldn't have helped south Africa with gaining their freedom cos they are animals and animals deserve captivity. America should not have killed Saddam cos Iraqis have proven to be animals that can only be handled with Saddams iron hand.No one should have cried or felt sorry for the people killed at charlie hebdo cos this just goes to show they are a bunch of bastard who all deserve to be shot.Some things are just better left alone.

OLIMA said...

Linda, it is no way near mean. Charlie Hebdo is doing wat dey know best; satire. And if u feel dis is mean, den imagine how d Muslim faithful feel weneva the Prophet is portrayed in those cartoons. Just sit back, relax n enjoy d cartoons joor. No one sent dem to go seek asylum.

Ha ha ha. Jesuischarlie. Stella dimokorkus the faggot. Stella took this opportunity to abuse the hell out of muslims. Now see your brothers have repaid your support.

They have not finished shooting them... Bastards! I pity people that wasted their time condemning the frying they got from terrorist... They should have more.

Why I never got on the #jesuischarlie bandwagon. My sources told me Charlie Hebdo taunts religious and racial minorities in France.

jamal cojo said...

Hebdo is a foolish man...far too kind

amaka said...

Ds charlie pple can like 2 talk anyhow shaa, it was a similar tin dt brought abt #JesuisCharlie...no problm continue God is watching you

Well, if people will stop trying to enter countries illegally, no one would make fun of them

Yusuph said...

They are coming back for them

We nid to give dem anoda blow, maybe dis time, wit dem office join

Mackullen said...

Gud mornin Linda ,just helpin wif an update.....I don't ve a direct link to u buh I hope u wud get it dis way......have bin followin up d earthquake story....1805 dead,4718 injured......toll still rising though.....about 4.6 million re still exposed to aftershock effect.........d aftershocks caused an avalanche at Mount Everest base camp killin about 13 ppl also.......ppl re gathering at d open spaces cos it feels like d only safe place....buildings re still crackin and d cracked ones re fallin.......d residents have actuali bin expectin d earthquake cos it comes every 70 to 80 years.......buh dey wher nt well prepared for it(obviously one can't b well prepared for an earthquake).........dats d much I have for nw.....yours faithfully ......*smiles*

They are referring to the reunion between the slaves that drown in the slave trade and these people who died now, stupid people.

how you dont allow my post you stupid girl linda?

sky said...

Can you imagine! When terrorists fire their nyash we go dey pity dem, fu#£kers

Lacey Love said...

Charlie Hebdo represent the European voice. Whatever they express is how oyibo view us Africans. No regards at all and they have shown it in so many ways. God dey

Aww! This is sad

that is extremely cruel............ my heart is breaking for these gentlemen and ladies that decided to take this harrowing voyage to a land of supposed happiness

ebony said...

Wat do u expect him to say wen African leaders are shameless

A bastard will surely remain a bastard

they are fools....i work with a lot of french guys here and i can tell you that they are the most racist country in Europe.

1 word.... Callous !

Find this funny tho. Pls forgive me

Arsenal said...

First it was Muhammed in cartoon, now this. I won't pity them next time.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

He doesn't have sense..

Linda this comes as no surprise to me. Charlie hebdo has always been a controversial satirical magazine. Their posts b4 that Paris attacks were even worse than the one u just posted. Their ideology has always been anti government, anti religion and even racist sometimes. The only reason people rallied with them was because of the outrageous cowardly killing of their staff by so called Islamic fundamentalists. Charlie hebdo has and will always be controversial. Just take a look at some of thier previous magazine covers and see for yourself. We gave them our sympathy they didn't ask for it.

Why won't Muslims kill dem? Wen dey ll be busy putting up rubbish cartoons. Solidarity mi ass! Africans are seriously on their own, d earlier we know it d better for us. This is for useless jobless hungry south Africans killing us, MALUNU IFE!

Linda,i never comment on your posts but I will cos this matters.
Why are you offended about their post insulting Africans?what happened to "freedom of speech". Freedom of speech to mock everything and everyone. But then when it hits too close to home y'all cry boohoo! If a group of Africans decide to go burn down their office again,will the world start calling the rest of us Africans "terrorists". Damn hypocrisy and double standards everywhere. Stupid ass dead magazine

This is really sad, I cant believe they did that, after all the solidarity that the world and Africans shoed to them when terrorists attacked them. This is totally shameful and insulting. But then again didn't an oba in lagos say he will do the same thing to the igbos and nothing has happened since then. so lets check ourselves before going as far as france.

I no wear pant ?

Dis people are trouble makers..

Sorry for you

not cool

Then why draw black monkeys in the water? Well, I'm sure to you those monkeys are still they government

Imagine, they should experience another shooting again. This time make all of them die. Rubbish!

cool

This is not nice at all

Wicked being