Abia state Resident Electoral Commissioner raises alarm over threat to her life | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

Abia state Resident Electoral Commissioner raises alarm over threat to her life

The Resident Electoral Commissioner in Abia state, Professor Selina Oko has raised an alarm over death threats she has received following the inconclusive governorship election conducted in the state on April 11th. In an interview with Punch, Professor Oko said she has received threats of how she will be assassinated
"Yes, I have been getting calls threatening my life. I have been getting text messages about how they will shoot me through the window of my car. Yes, I have told the security agencies that my life is being threatened" she said. Continue...
Responding to allegations, the state PDP governorship candidate Dr Okezie Ikpeazu that she is an aunt to the APGA candidate, Alex Otti and is working in favor of him to win, Professor Oko said that is not true. She slammed the PDP Publicity Secretary, Olisa Metuh for carrying this unverified claims.
"He is a liar. He does not know me. I did not know Otti until I came to Abia. I think Otti is from Abia. I am from Afikpo in Ebonyi State. He should go to Afikpo and trace my linage and see whether there is any link at all between me and Otti. I have never known Otti until this time. They are cooking up stories just to whip up sentiments. Besides if I am Otti’s aunt why should I then collect N300 million from him? One of such people whose allegation I read in black and white is the so-called National Publicity Secretary of PDP, Olisa Metuh. He said I am related to Otti. How can somebody at his level get information and not bother to verify it? All he did was to rush to the media and put it in black and white. There is something wrong with him. He is not fit to be a leader" she said.

97 comments:

Politics for u. Llindaobserve

God will protect u mummy.

Na wa o

This woman should he retired jooorr...too old to hold such office

They shouldn't kill mama and mama please try to tred carefully. It is well. Psalm 46:1

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This woman is old..why would anyone want to kill her..politics and violence

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

This woman should be retired jooorr...too old to hold such office..beg ur pardon..before some Anons feast on my mistake

Oh!

See coward shout..they are threatening her life...who cares

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

There's palpable tension in Abia state, the PDP are so desperate that it appears frightening, they are bent on doing anything to subvert the will of the people.
The people of Abia state want to be liberated from the shackles of PDP.
I pray they get it right this time just like most states in the Southeast.

U must vomit dt money wey u chop,RIP in advance!!

Dis is getting serious, and I wil suggest dat she draw d line btw hersef, and those involve in d politics so dat they wil not put her in btw their struggles for power.

Mummy, the good God all mighty will protect you. As long as u doing your job diligently. We all know the characteristics trait u just mentioned doesn't defer much from the character of PDP party member. Indeed non of them is fit to be a leader...

U prolly took money and didn't deliver

They don own ur life. Their plans won't work

Rubylicious said...

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister

Abeg mk una leave my aunty, otti is not related to us in anyway. Please this harrasment is too much. Olisa metuh stop creating havoc.

Hang on Hag.
Just a few miles to thread.

And we still think the pdp is sane?ok o

We want otti, enough of T A Orji drama

hrm paul ojeih said...

Mama e b like say ur life no dey sweet u.if u like no run for ur life remain there

Hmmm so u collected 300 million from Mr Otti,ask in 4 what? Bribe or gift

@izikobie said...

i'm from Abia and please ngwa people should leave my prof alone oh! this woman is a very straight person because i know her personally,although she gave me 39.9 in one of her course back then in sch and i had to carry over the course.But i still LOVE her so you ppl should not kill her for me oh!

Hian! Mama better leave their politics for dem. Linda take note!

Save your life from kidnapper

God will protect you ma.

Mama don vex o

Princyd said...

Madam, your blood is not worth the ambition of any politician... Pls save your head Ooo because they might not even remember you have a family if you are killed... It's not worth it... Politics in nigeria a very dirty game... The best cure is abstinence....

Otti we know. God is on our side.

Funny tin is dey will kill her truthfully n notin will happen.

Pdp ndi imi anwuru. Otti all the way!!

Nky said...

Na wa oo, wahala. PDP should respect the people's choice, they should accept defeat.

Mummy should please be careful with those power drunks and wannabe's in Abia. Life's too precious

INEC should swap them, move her to another state, improve on her security and bring somebody new, preferably somebody tough

Are you afraid to die, you don old nah.

Story for the gods....this woman can lie

Am ashamed of this woman.... Ma u have bn compromised.... We lack confidence in you so pity

The PDP game is up in the State. God is involved.

Y won't der threaten ur life wen u lay so low to collect bribe

thejuristlaw said...

This woman did very bad by compromising. She had no reason to rubbish Inec. Why would she and her cohort cancel election without going through the normal procedure? Can an observer whose identity is not well known speak during collation of results? And she messed up

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

The REC in Abia state is Related to Alex otti

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Alex otti is a failure, he thought that Abia state is for sale

Hmmmmm

This woman committed the same crime in Imo State. She is always causing trouble with her job. An woman that should live by example but so corrupt and heartless

She is not concern I know her as my lecturer. She is only making money for her siblings because she was never married and no kids.

ALEX OTTI IS WHO WE WANT FOR ABIA STATE. PDP YOU HAVE FAILED US AND STOLEN WHAT BELONGS TO US THE MASSES, THEREFORE WE WANT CHANGE

Why would she allow herself to be used. An observer known to be closed to Alex Otti made her and her cohort to cancel results that went through normal process. Shame on her

John Okoro said...

Prof. I'm sorry to say this, but your tendencies shows that you are very biased.

I HOPE DE SECURITY AGENCIES DO DE NIDFUL FOR UR SAFETY...TOMJERRYSWIT

Nkechi Eze said...

Selina Oko, lied that Prof. Jega asked her to cancel 3 LGA's in Abia. A call to Jega showed that she lied. She has compromised and is not fit to conduct a free and fair election.

Da rosy said...

This dull mummy cum professor. No dull us on saturday oo, be alert woman!

Mummy, but you are secretly working to deliver Otti against the wish of the people though. Is this fair?

Da rosy said...

This dull mummy cum professor. No dull us on saturday oo, be alert woman!

Prof. You have soiled your reputation just for a plate of porridge.

Politicians and thier propaganda way of life.

Nobody can harm you as long as you are working with a clear mind. May God be with you as you work for the betterment of Nigeria. Amen.

YAWA DON GAS FOR ABIA O! NA DO OR DIE! PLS INEC THEY NEED SERIOUS SECURITY FOR THIS ELECTION.

Nicole said...

How can you call her dumb? Even if you can't respect her as a person , respect her age and the title 'Professor'. If you were as smart as she, you would be conducting elections too.

KC said...

Where will T A orji and his cronies not be? Immediately this news was post you all rushed to comment. Prof Oko is not biased, she is working in the interest of Abians who want free and fair election. PDP pls give it up already.

Dirty politics

Kpakpandu said...

Ndi-Igbo... Alwz threatening n wanting to tke tinx by force... Filled wt selfishness, dat is d reason dey can't rule Nig... Did I just comment ???

Abians have spoken,ALEX OTTI IS THE MAN OF THE PEOPLE,ANYTHING LESS THAN THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE...,PROF OKO GOD WILL BE YOUR STRENGHT AND NO WEAPON FASHIONED AGAINST YOU SHALL PROSPER. NGWA POEPLE ARE DISGRACE TO ABIA PEOPLE FOR HAVING DRAWN A LINE BETWEEN TWO OF THEIR SONS THAT ARE CONTESTING THE ELECTION. AND IF THEY MISS THIS CHANCE, IT IS MISSED FOREVER.

Calling some1 as old as ur grandma dumb abi? It shows u lack respect n home training idiot.

ugochukwu Ezenwa said...

Otti is a failure in Abia state, Okezie Ikpeazu is still Leading.

Pls madam be careful o. Nothing, especially politics is worth u sacrificing ur life o. If the "seat gets too hot", kindly resign; 'cos if u are not there, someone else will do the job.. But pls, stay alive for ur family and friends.

Madam, I like your courage, don't mind the useless Olisa metuh, his a liar just as you said. That is how they rubbish GEJ, administration with lies, useless Olisa metuh, FFK and the rest of them are garbage liars, noise maker fellow. Mtchew!!!!

Anon 9:48 AM. U said it all. 1000 like on ur comment.

Not related lies

She must go!

Henry said...

Wait o.... 300 million naira for what please?

PDPigs. are nothin but a bunch of desprate, wicked and hrtless humans.Mama leave jeje o! They can anything for power.PDP are not smilling for loosing at d presidential level.They believe they were born to rule but I pity them.PDP PIGS...PLS CHECK BACK IN D NEXT 16YRS TOO.Let other parties try.

Thank you! The only smart person on this thread! Alex Otti is God sent!

He rili is nt fiit ma....we all kw dt

She is still dre doin ha job despyt d threats,doesnt dt show she is tough.ewu

PDP, Abia people dont want you. Please politics is not a do or die affair

Honestly speaking this woman messed up big time. She is related to one of the contestants and kept it hidden. Collected bribed money and did the mess after canceling elections that shouldn't have concurred to do with her friend, professor Ozumba. Abia State hasn't experienced this act of electoral fraud in the recent time. Let her becareful because she is stepping on toes..I mean the toes of Ndi Ngwa.

Leave her make she dey run her mouth. She no wan go enjoy her hardwork in peace.

U are a fool

It is clear u refused to go to school .... With your foolish statement

It's so obvious that Ndi-Ngwa the human eaters are planning to eat this lovely woman who's doing het job diligently. Elex Otti is a winner. PDP is crying for help because this prof.stood her ground.

She is actually lying. She is related to Otti and should stop forming.

ANY IDIOT SUPPORTING IS A SON OF BABOON FROM A ZOOLOGICAL REPUBLIC...FIRST SHE LIED THAT JEGA ASKED HER TO CANCEL 3 LOCAL GOVERNMENT...IS SHE RESPONSIBLE FOR SUCH ACT? IF YOU ARE SON OF A BOBOON THEN KEEP SUPPORTING ALOX O OR ALEX OTILA

quinine said...

ahhhh this woman you have ten tongues.you wll cancel election with one tongue,go back on that with another tongue and so many of your tongues waging.is abia gov seat for the highest bidder in your eyes,does alex ottti think abia state is on auction?zoning is common in igbo speaking states .according to sources its the turn of the ngwa community.alex if this is so then wait for your clan turn.dont jump the queue

quinine said...

madam you have plenty tongues o.today you cancel results tomorow you conset to the result just like dat and now another of your tongue is saying your life is being threatened.this woman thinks this state is for sale and alex thinks he is an expert in bidding that he is bribing with such amount hmmmmmm.if its the turn of the ngwas to take the gov seat,i think alex and his crew should wait for their turn.no jumping of queue while he comes up with his 108 point agenda to turn aba to abu dhabi.

The woman has SKELETONS in her cupboard.

The people want Okezie Ikpeazu but some elements want to sweep the people's wish under the carpet.

Smh is dis how dumb u are? Did u read her statement that she's not related to otti nne mechie onu gi biko

Alexander precious you are a big fool. I guess you don't even have a mother. Stupid idiot.

Linda, Abia State is hot! Ta Orji and his stooge really want this seat by all means. I so believe this woman. But the Lord will deliver her from the snares of the Fowler Amen. ****cageyberry ****

Bonario, you impress me a lot with your reasoning. I always look out for your comments. Well done. ****cageyberry ****

Stop talking what you don't know please.

did u guys read 'I think Otti is from Abia' haaa nawa o b4 which other state in for come from now no be Abians d run for Abia posts? Hmmm all this people o God is watching o