2000 Boko Haram members storm Marte in Borno, capture town | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

2000 Boko Haram members storm Marte in Borno, capture town

Marte town in Borno state has reportedly been captured by Boko Haram members after about 2,000 of them stormed the town on Thursday April 23rd and engaged Nigerian troops in a gun battle, forcing the troops to flee the town.

A resident of the village, Imamu Habib, narrating what happened said;
“The terrorists, numbering over 2,000, appeared from various directions on Thursday and engaged the soldiers in Kirenowa town and adjoining communities in Marte. They fought with soldiers over the night and the fight continued today (Friday), forcing hundreds of soldiers to flee” he said.
Many people were killed during the shootout while many homes were destroyed. Marte town, which is believed to be rich in oil due to its proximity to Lake Chad, has been attacked twice by the sect members. They first captured the town in 2012 but were chased out by Nigerian troops shortly after the declaration of state of emergency in Borno state in 2013. They also attempted to take over the town the second time in 2014 but were forced out by Nigerian troops.

97 comments:

Wow! 2000? Lindaobserve

This is serious, lord!

Hmmm wen will BH cum to an end

WISE TIME TO LAFF..
With D'Wyze 1 ( Ekwurekwu 1) & Frends..
An Evening of Gospel Comedy,Music& Dance..
#Anticipate.. coming soon.....
4info or advert placement call D'wyze 1: 08064714098..
Bbpin: 2AF8C194.. ff@wyzwon..Fbk: Mc WyzeWon..

Pls rbc for ur boy to grow... God bless u sir/ma..

Nawwwaaaooh

The beginning to their end will come soon.

I 'm forced 2 lean towards the view that these BH retards are hatching in multiple like worms.

Are this guys humans, abi them dey raise their dead come back ni, i jst tire say them no dey finish or reduce!!!

paymastergeneral said...

Which work Nigerian Army come claim say them de do?...

there end is near

few more days

6 Exercise Mistake Click Here To Avoid these common Mistake and burn fat twice as fast

Won't these people va moos already?

just few more days

all this will be over

6 Exercise Mistake Click Here To Avoid these common Mistake and burn fat twice as fast

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

2000? Na who count them? Don't wanna believe this story joorr

2000 keh

Buhari boys in action

Nawa o

When ll all this stop?

Etsako Pearl said...

God is in control..in d name of jesus,we shall conquer!! #Borno4Nigeria

This boko haram is imported.... Hw is that even possible....

2000? Its as if they multiply by two the more our troops kill them. Their days are numbered, God is on our side.

Now they are back, fully loaded... This is nt good at all

Hmmm!!! Don't understand some news any more, tot d troops said dey ve been killing dem nd all. Do dey resurrect frm d dead or wat?????

I hope they are forced out a third time. Has Jonathan relaxed?

aeesha said...

Deir cup go soon full...no place for d wickd

All Muslims are not terrorist but all terrorist are Muslims...rubbish religion..

I thought the Nigerian military said dis people have run out of weaponry, what is den happening??? Linda take note!

Tot this ppl have gone to rest a lil?

All Muslims are not terrorist but all terrorist are Muslims...rubbish religion..

By God's grace they will be flushed out.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

Nawa oooo, I wonder how many member BH has..or are the recruiting more members as the day passes..

Where are ds animals coming from

God plssssssssssssss come fight ds war for us

Hmmmmm....

2000?! Really ?!

I am just wondering where these bh guys r hiding that over 2000 of them would randomly come out from no where and take over a town while the fg is busy telling Nigerians the nigerian army is flushing bh out from zambisa forest... am really confused or the nigerian govt is making up stories of its trrops in Borno state? God help us all...

Twice attempt fail but finally gain an entrance I don't think that's right just wait a few week for our elected president to attain the seat and see what we become of them

Ndi hausa killers terrorist

FOLARIN• said...

Hhmmm
2,000 Boko Haram members?
How many people are in that town sef
Oh my gosh!!

GMB has got a lot to do once he resumes office come may 29
He better keep to his promise

God save Nigeria

2000? OMG, where are getting this men from? i no longer want to believe these are Nigerian's youth. which one Nigerian Military force dey kill nau?

Nky said...

Na wa oo, them they resurrect from dead ni?

2000? This is unbelievable! R these part of the population that voted for buhari or new recruits after d election? Where do they live? I mean ,do all these 2000 demons hide in sambisa forest as well? too many questions to ask .

sky said...

Why na? I thought our general said they have only bows and arrows??! *confusedface*

www.amonpoint.com said...

www.amonpoint.com

SMH bokoharam though

Victoria said...

That is their last battle...Amen

Hmmmm not again.

BUHARI CAUTION YOUR BOYS.

Omg! This are signs of the end time! The book of REVELATION says it all. God help your children to keep the faith until you come!

Very crazy group

Elohothedon said...

I thought the Nigerian army was winning. Too Bad!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Reaaaly??thot de were being discombobulated.muna saviour# buhari con finish dem naauuu

Naawa ooo let's hope GMB puts an end to this.

rze said...

Sunshinegist.com

Didel Napoleon said...

Liberanos Domine!!!

Hmmm are you serious? Hmmmm. Na wa oh!!!!!

Pls GMB start ur action, if GEJ can't react,I believed he never knew something is goin wrong over there.

Buhari u get work ooo to tidy
Bokoharam Hand over from GEJ to GMB
So..........!!!!! and change starts from there
Buhari try cripple does earthwarm

Okwa sai mbuhari, ugwa ka eji am dike oooo

He!Not again

2000!!! Seriously can't wait to hear d end of these demons who destroy lives and property.

Mayweather vs. Pacquiao -- Tickets
Sell Out in 60 Seconds

Chris Brown Battle Over Royalty's
Birth Certificate

50 Cent & Floyd Mayweather
Squashes Beef

Nick Cannon says Mariah Carey
will always be the love of his life

Boko Haram again, to capture part of Nigerian territory after the promises by the military chiefs. Hehn !

Wht is really going on pls? I thought d Nigerian soldiers were engaging them, and busy in d forest. Dis is wht u get when u giv out ur tactics out to d enemies via d public domain.

so wot

Victor said...

Boko Haram Again...thought Buhari Has settled their matter

TONTO DIKE HAS BOUGHT A NEW BAG...AND THIS TIME SHE PAID FOR IT...SEE HERE

TOKE MAKINWA AND BEVERLY NAYA HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY ABOUT BRUCE JENNER'S SEX CHANGE ...AND THEIR OPINIONS ARE THE OPPOSITE OF EACH OTHER

Buhari will stop them.they re his Muslim brothers lolz

mariam said...

ur end is near

Joy C said...

Borno has suffered, can only imagine

Retard.

Cindy# said...

@ paymaster if u wish 2 knw den go dr & verify, if u don't hv anytin 2 say y nt shush

Not again, so BH still reach 2000. Military, pls do something.

Haaaaa, 2000 BH! Nigeria don suffer o, security must b Buhari's 1st agenda

You better watch your mouth Moron.. LOL

BH MEMBERS R FROM CHAD . CHAD IS LIKE A COUNTRY IF NOT A COUNTRY. DEY MULTIPLE DAILY.

tinashee_ said...

I pray and hope that this country will finally be happy. I thought the Nigerian military was finally stepping up. But the real truth, is that they aren`t. #PrayersForBorno

Who counted them??

Mr 47 said...

Wow! Guess Bokoharam had found a way from bringing back the dead to live...

The Biz Journey said...

Them still dey? I think say them go don finish by now.

Soon we shall see what Pa Buhari his up to with his goons drama...one day the truth shall prevail

Exactly my thinking! Who stood there to count them say dem be 2000? Seriously?

Wait o, where did 2000 men come from? Where?

It breaks my hrt wen Pple insinuate what they don't know, how will you say our soldiers are not trying ?worse thing to say, I went to hospital and I saw a young pregnant girl wearing white all tru, wen I asked her, she has lost her husband on 1 st of march on bokoharam war, or military Pple are dying everyday, and we are hearing blaming them instead of praying 4 them.let's pray 4 d peace of Nigeria...na me be sexy wealth

Lmao!!!!!!! @ Anon 7:25 PM. Even u urself bust laugh after u talk am finish as I day laugh here. Lol

Okl said...

God have mercy on us

Are u that idle to afford comment time on all posts?

Sometimes I wonder if this guys are invisible. Don't they get finished? Despite the killings by the Nigeria army yet they are still not giving up. Na wao.

lmao...dem be like Cambodian soldiers

D days of BH r numbered. Their last efforts to display themsef wil back fire IJN.

BH still have up to 2000 members?!!