17 Major Generals, 14 Brigadier Generals retired from Nigerian army | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

17 Major Generals, 14 Brigadier Generals retired from Nigerian army

Saw this on NTA News this evening. 17 Major Generals and 14 Brigadier Generals have been retired from Nigerian army today April 24th

95 comments:

Hmmm maka y

Saw it too.lindaobserve

Copy

Good 4 dem.

Choi!! Nigerian Army don finish!

Krix said...

Fallout of 2015 Election, anything is possible nowadays.

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

Congratulations to them. It's not easy.

Wish them d best in life. Congrats to them

Rubylicious said...

They were probably due for retirement.

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister.

I just hope youths will benefit 4rm this
In coming adm.

Amerie's blog said...

My uncle heard about his retirement and fainted at the spot. GEJ, e no good oh!!

Change is here.
I'm very optimistic, things are surely getting better.

Y?

Action President

I smell a rat. Am quite sure these are the guys fuelling the BH battle for their selfish financial gains. now they are sore scared that they'd be fished out by an ex-military man who knows the military game. No hiding place I can assure you that, run but you cannot hide. the long arm of the Law will definitely catch up on you

CHERRY said...

Noted!

CHERRY said...

Noted!

K

Why....

E beta make den resign dan go to jail

Compulsory retirement or dey r due for it?

Wilsoniyke said...

I know....

Hope it ain't no witch hunting thingz or attempt by some corrupt looters in General's Uniform 2 get a safe landing as per scared Change thingz.

Hope it ain't no witch hunting thingz or attempt by some corrupt looters in General's Uniform 2 get a safe landing as per scared of Change thingz.

Favourmoyse Blog said...

Good.. Let them make way for the younger ones biko. SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY

CHERRY said...

Noted!

You can't probe a retired officer can you

Nawa o. Who still dey watch NTA?

Nah wah o

Nah wah o

Its well wit their souls, and may God bless them for d loyal services to their fatherland. Thumbs up to them, and more power to their elbows.

Good for them. They had to retire with their Friend Goodluck Jonathan :) www.joytammy.blogspot.com

Space 4 people seeking 4 job
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Getting pound of flesh things

ED Natural Treatments said...

Watch 9ice In The Video: I’m 35, why shouldn’t I lose my voice?
http://wp.me/p5lPPO-13n

COULD THIS BE GEJ'S REVENGE FOR THEIR TREACHERY AND REFUSAL TO FIGHT BOKO HARAM?

HA!

IF IT IS, THEN I AM SO PLEASED. I HOPE MORE OF THEM ARE SACKED. THOSE CRIMINALS IN THE ARMY WAS WHY PRESIDENT JONATHAN WAS SEEN AS WEAK AND INCOMPETENT.

SACK ALL OF THEM, NOW.

SACK ALL THE TRAITORS AND LAZY BONES. THEY WERE WHY BOKO HARAM SLAUGHTERED THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE.

THEY ARE POTENTIAL COUP PLOTTERS. IT IS BEST THEY ARE SACKED NOW SO THAT THEY ARE NOT CAUSING TROUBLE FOR NIGERIA IN THE FUTURE.

LONG LIVE PRESIDENT JONATHAN.

LONG LIVE NIGERIA.

ONE NIGERIA.

Hehehehe, Fear of Gmb.good dat dey know dere place

Not so fast. They are trying to cover their looting of funds meant to fight Boko for the past 6yrs. Buhari need to probe them still.

President goodluck jonathan has no chill now at all, he is vexing o, the man is on fire right now sacking anybody sackable lol choi!!!

My Mom's brother-in-law is one of them. Linda, please obtain a list as soon as possible.

***Lush

Ok good and noted

The sheriff of good governance is in town!!!!!! Yesssssss!!!!!!

I'm not suprised,I saw this coming

They've served their father land diligently, its time to rest. God bless u all plenty.

Not to publicly disgrace them, they peacefully resigned. I'm very sure they were among the corrupt soldiers sabotaging this country!!! Good riddiance

What do u expect. Dat is d change new government new regime

I wonder what would be this big mouthed Olukolade would be when Buhari is inaugurated. He championed the campaign against Buhari about the acclaimed missing certificate. He lost decorum of the prestigious military ethics and respect for the senior allowing the bloody stupid GEJ to use them and infiltrate military culture with politics.
They all should be ttried even in retirement including the Momoh that facilitated the Ekiti saga

I wonder what would be this big mouthed Olukolade would be when Buhari is inaugurated. He championed the campaign against Buhari about the acclaimed missing certificate. He lost decorum of the prestigious military ethics and respect for the senior allowing the bloody stupid GEJ to use them and infiltrate military culture with politics.
They all should be ttried even in retirement including the Momoh that facilitated the Ekiti saga

Majors general and not major general Linda take note , you don too dey write bad grammar

The Armed Forces is in need of serious cleansing. GEJ turned the Generals into greedy, partisan pigs. I have no doubt that GMB will restore professionalism to the Military.

Situation. Don start

Change is here, dts nyc.

I love this....

Good for dem, we thank dem for their services. Soldier go, soldier come, barracks remain the same. Linda take note!

Lol.....Conscience will also soon retire them frm this world

Buhari tsunami

Let them go,so that we can have new once promoted

Good for dem..........

I smell CHANGE!!

Prince Ovie said...

I hope that this is not a politically motivated retirement

Ok, that's cool

May I know y that happened plz?

Errrrrrrrrrrrrrm and why exactly?!!!

Judith said...

Haba.no reason?

#change

iyke cindy said...

Don't get dis....on whose accord? Ae dey due for retirement???

Gud 4 dem cos if dey don't retire willingly Buhari wl do it 4 dem. D fear of Buhari is d beginning of wisdom

let him go jor we are tired of their excuses

Brave Heart Blog

Chop Chop said...

Thank you for your service.

There's something called 'keeping a low profile' when your waka isn't straight I suggest you practice this.

There is too much prejudice in the world, only the good Lord knows what this person would have experienced in our beloved Nigeria

Linda who re they na. Dis one nw or b news o

They're retired for some months now. They were only pulled out of the Army officially yesterday.

Hope Abdul Abubakar isn't among dz officers???

Linda, more news on this.

Etsako Pearl said...

How many generals come remain for d army??*mouth open*

Tee said...

THE FEAR OF BUHARI HAHAHAHHAHAAAA! CORRUPT MODAFUCKARS!!!

The fear of the pple's general. But that won't save u all, u all must vomit the monies you all ate.

Mumu, una don enter one chance

Princyd said...

I hope they included those that hid Buhari's certificates.... Because they are doomed come May 29, 2015
Oluku force

Hmmmm I sense smthg funny

Young shall grow

Dumb.

Yes na. Don't worry dearie. Youths will benefit after the dying old men have gotten enough to feed their 100th generation. So I advise you to take a chill pill. You no know when you dey vote abi?

What are you saying? Mumu.

Buhari probe dis, buhari probe dat... So how do you want to have light, feed the school children, fight boko haram and so on if he spends his first four years probing people. You be mumu o!

Why are people giving praises to Buhari he's not in power yet #IgnorantNigerians

Ignorant Nigerians

Are d due for retirement cos I don't want to talk d way some other pple are talking out of ignorance.somebody dat knows should explain

That's just the reason,thanks for your insight

not surprised at all, you have to remember, an incoming president cannot trust the most senior military guys who are loyal to the outgoing C-In-C, if they are not retired before may 29, Buhari will surely retire them