Photos: Loss of cabin pressure on an Abuja flight to Lagos today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

Photos: Loss of cabin pressure on an Abuja flight to Lagos today

A LIB reader who was on the flight sent me these photos. It happened this morning on a flight from Abuja to Lagos. Heard the same thing happened last week! Will not mention name of airline for now, until it happens again...

396 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 396 of 396

Dis airline should fix their plane before it turns to a big problem ooo

Aunty Linda, on the contrary i think for the safety of other passengers the identity of the airline should be known. I am not a pilot but i do a lot of flight simulations. I watch air crash investigation literally every day , its my best documentary. When loss of cabin pressure happens, hypoxia sets in. Its loss of oxygen to the brain and the victim looses all sense of consciousness. At cruising altitudes of 30,000ft avg for most boeing and airbus aircrafts, when loss of cabin pressure happens the pilots have 15mins max to initiate an emergency decent to 10,000ft before hypoxia sets in. In a case where the pilots dont get an alarm in the cockpit, ur guess is as good as mine wht happens next. Thanks. John. O

Haba Linda, mention now, prevention is better than cure.

Mis Linda or the passenger that was lucky, if you don't tell us the name of the airliner now then the next time it happens, the passengers, if you or any of us are lucky not to be one of them might not be here to read that post you intend to tell us that name#Charlesoz#onelove

We can see the logo on one of the seats... It's Medview Airlines!

Mis Linda or the passenger that was lucky, if you don't tell us the name of the airliner now then the next time it happens, the passengers, if you or any of us are lucky not to be one of them might not be here to read that post you intend to tell us that name#Charlesoz#onelove

Linda whether you are contributing to the problem we have in this country I just don't know,why wouldn't u mention at least with a disclaimer we will hear from them,this is not the way forward oh cos you are somewhat the mouth of the public

Na wa!

I don't agree with you not stating the name of the airline company. You might not have a next time! Especially when you have people's lives involved, please consider this carefully. Thanks

so you will wait till its too late and another 100+ people die then u will now post "plane crashes in lagos". Pray your family wont be among! smh

Capt Airborne said...

This is Medview airline. The logo is clear.

imranaliyu said...

you don't need to say it.its obviously medview from the head rest dresser you can see their logo.so its MEDVIEW AIRLINES.

U don't have to! The 1st pix gave d whole info.

Can you listen to yourself? You will not mention the airline until u hear it has killed pple. How could u??

What's d meaning of this

no need to mention the name of the aircraft. from the seat, I can see that this is medview. they need to be guided. this is a new year. let them do the needful.

Linda na there you fail the exam na. Lol
it's Medview airline, I can see their Logo in first pic... btw, I thank God it was safe landing after all.
Medview, please you need to up your game, it goes beyond expanding routes.

<< LIB Addict >>

you don't need to mention the airline, we can see the logo already, it's MEDVIEW....

Memx said...

This is a medview airline. God is our shield. I was on one from Lagos to Accra this morning.

Hmmm,my brother was on this same flight, it was God that saved them ooo. aviation be playing with people's life like its a toy

Nawawo

They had better taken the right measure

Nah medview airline be dis nah. See head rest on the pic to the left.

we know the airline. it is medview.
look carefully at the picture you posted the LOGO of the airline is there on the seat

pls mention dir name so they can redress....not until something happens abeg. ololade

bayode ayomide said...

u dont need 2 mention. the aircraft logo is on d head rest. MED-VIEWS AIRLINE. lol

Very Stupid of you not to mention it. Is it when it crashes that you will happily publish it>

Pink Bananas said...

Plz mention oh. I'm traveling soon. I don buy ticket sef, let me know if I will cancel. This one people are seeing plane crash in vision. I'm scared o

This is Medview Airlines na..

Medview airline........Gej say so....

Linda thanks. no need to mention the company.its medview airline... WE SEE THE LOGO

mary nwa mama said...

Hmmm this is serious. May God please protect all of us

Med view obvs

This is medview airline oh hmmmm...please it is very good people are aware so they don't risk their lives... If this is not publicized then how can they know people's lives are valuable

Medview Airline

when we all can see that its MEDVIEW ..lol

Na Medview..I can see the logo

Name and Shame LINDA... to avoid a disaster!!! Save innocent Nigerians

I see it already..
Med view airline

linda biko na medview airline

Linda am so disaapointed in u for wat u just wrote,so u want to endanger pples lives buy not mention name of "airline till it happens agaun" smh for u

p-moni said...

this is medview airline seats Linda, we know the airline

Medview jor

Why won't you mention the airline?? What the heck do you mean - "until it happens again" Until the next time it's potentially fatal?? This is not GIST Linda - these are people's lives!

Julit said...

See your mouth like will not mention name of airline till it happens again. No be their logo dey there so?

Linda Shey na until tragedy struck na. Hiin u go say it? Ok I op u won't be aving blood on ur hands den

fifi said...

Linda which kind MUMU talk be this...If it's all these celebrity gist naw like CNN you'll 'be the first to know' but to save lives naw your treading on the side of caution. Or has the airline paid you?

I HOPE BY THEN U WONT BE REGRETTING. IS IT NOT BETTER U TELL PPLE NW ND SAVE DEM THAN PROTECTING THE AIRLINE WHO DONT CARE ABOUT OUR LIVES

PLEASE NAME THE AIRLINE!!!!!
The 3rd incident may result in a fatal crash and the death of the potential victims will be on your head also.

Why won't you disclose the name of the airline?
You are endangering the lifes of people. Tell us the airline let the people make the choice to continue flying with them.
Don't support bad things linda.

Truth said...

Wetin u dey hide? Na medview airline na

Fadolz said...

I hope by then you wont be regretting, is it not better u save the lives of innocent travelers than protect a company who dont care about our lives

You want make the plan crash first and ppl lose their lives before you mention the name of the airline Abi? And then we will start lamenting and saying how bad the airlines are....

Medview. ..Their logo is on the seats

Linda, pls save a life by mentioning the airline involved so that the appropriate authorities can arrest the situation on time. FYI the third time by by an announced crash.

It's Medview

Medview

you mean until people die Linda....please let us know ooo!

pls, kindly mention it now, b4 d plane crashes....

its medview, can see their logo

Seriously? Until it happens again? What if Death happens then? We will all blame you: Linda Ikeji

That's Medview.

Wow! Hope all is well.

U said u won't mention name! This is the flight I use to and fro Abuja from Lagos na. I have seen their logo o. I better port now o.

you sound stupid and ignorant linda. why wait for it to happen again? so disappointed in your level of reasoning. You could save lives by warning others so the airline can in turn improve.
Duh!

It's Medview.Just let people know the truth, that's what the media should be about. If we don't correct them now, who will? Then we wait till we have a disaster before you tell people. What's the point?

Its medview

But from the logo, it's quite obvious the name of the airline. But *lips sealed

U don't need to mention, we already know which airline it is because it's so clear is medview airline from dat background!!!

Geez linda have a heart! Some pple may not survive a next time. Let us know so we can put our shoes on our head and pick race

we hope the 3rd time wont be the end for some. pls lets know the airline now o.

Why not? Do you want people dead first. Medview can tell from the logo on the backrest.

Medview. Let me help you mention it.

See gbege oo,Life no get photocopy. Hoping it wont happen again.Linda e,good say u no mention d airline.

Medview..we aren't stupid.

Overland airways, dis ppl have to be banned I swear to God, their planes are wack and dey just fly it like dt puttin ppl's life at high risk

Ekaette said...

U will not mention the name of the airline? We can see the airline logo on the seat now? #shine ya eye!!

Soul said...

Linda, until people die you mean? Come on. Haba. If it's happened twice in the same airline, third time might be fatal. Please, save lives. Let's avoid had-i-known and stories that touch the heart. Biko!

U don become politicians wen dey play with people life abi, ok oh

I see its medview airline. The logo tells it all

Its Medview airline naa. See d logo. Abeg mention before something drastic happens o

Linda please , I beg you in whatever you hold dear to you to please call the airline by its name . Nne,next time might be fatal .

STEPHANIE said...

MAYBE I SHOULD HELP U WITH THE NAME OF THE AIRLINE SINCE YOU DONT WANT TO MENTION IT.ITS MEDVIEW AIRLINE. MAY GOD HELP US.

You will not say anything until the plane crashes.

bill said...

Linda whether you want to name the airline now or not the name of the airline is already showing in the pictures! medview airline

Linda, you are waiting for the plane to crash before warning people. DO you have a conscience?

The seat covers are obviously for Medview airlines.

U ve d flight logo on d seats already Linda

If you are sure of your information why are you hiding the airlines name

Looool bad ... really bad
... Linda self dey warn errrrrm like she dey warn pikin

Are you daft? What do you mean by you will not mention the name of the airline company until it happens again? For the third time!
How are people supposed to know what companies are irresponsible, do not value their passengers lives and should be avoided. Please do the honourable thing.

Sean Fash said...

Medview airline

please linda mention you want people to die. Please tell us abeg

zeengie said...

Linda that's how ppl like u would be compounding our problems in this country. Call d name airline so they know we know they aren't in order and then that will motivate them to tackle d situation or face losing out in d biz. We go dey hide things like this till lives are lost then ppl like u go begin remind us say u knew long ago the airline was in bad shape. Mschewwww

It's Medview Airlines. God save us. Linda I guess we need to put the name out there. A lot of people had issues with the last Dana aircraft that went down and no one went to press with it. I would rather be safe than sorry...

No need, 4 those of us who are frequent flyers know the airline.

The medview logo is showing einstein!

i think you should mention. what if something catastrophic happens in the future

Na Medview now!!

I heard a little rumour it was ***** airline...

Na medview..ive seen their logo

When I flew with a certain Nigerian airline, the plane was shaking like a danfo bus. I was so scared and was praying to God to prevent a crash. I was also made to pay for my food in the plane ( by now you should know the airline I am talking about) The government need to shut down airlines who use plane that were made in the days of Lord Lugard. So as to safeguard the lives of Nigerians. See what passengers have to out up with.

Linda, so you want Pple to die 1st b4 you mention the name of the airline? I can't get over Nigerians and their mentality!

Hmmmmm. That's surely MedView airlines. I can see the logo on the head rest of the seat. :D

Ts medveiw..u no wan mention name but u showed a pic dt had their logo..Yeye..

essence said...

The pics already revealed the airline u talking about. I know that logo anywhere....

thats medview oo

This is Dana!
And they won't do smt about it until the 3rd time.

LIN-LIN REMAINS MY ROLE MODEL

Medview airline.....the logo is on the seat

we dey see the pix na... we know its Medview.

it is medview airline. that i know.

medVIEW

Linda until it happens again and lives are lost rite! i hate ur blog cos ur holier than thou and bias attitude are unbearable.

Shouldnt phones be off, what if na the phone wey this person dey use snap this thing wey cause wahala. Folks are stupid sha.

LOL...if u wan mention nko? dis na medview naa

Shame to what ever airline that display this rubbish. 9ja will always be 9ja. Lol. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Haba Linda! Mention their name nah!

Linda you don't need to disclose the airline, look closely the first picture speaks a thousand words.. I rest my case.

Zain said...

Till they claim d lives of innocent people before u can mention name

Linda, you won't mention names but you can make us see the logo of the airline. That's medview logo.........

@segunsd said...

This is medview airline Linda. I see the branding.

Nawah

It's Medview, you can see it written on the seats headrest!!!

Medview

Looks like Medview to me

Name of airline boldly written on the head rest of seat...

Medview airline noni!!!

Ahhhh Linda pls oooo! U won't mention d name of d airline until next time when ppl die or God forbid when ppl u knw die, pls let's knw or u can choose 2 kind of interview them. Since it has happened twice

oak said...

Madam linda from the headcover we already know its medview airline. U shld have done your "usual"censoring if u didn't want us to know.

E no go pass aero contractors nah. whack airline

So you really wanna wait till it happens again and people potentially lose their lives?

So wen something worse happens before u publish the airline name abi, you linda and the likes of u r why nigeria is rotten and decayed, u cover up crap and rubbish

prettiyz said...

Hmmm,they should better do sumtin abt it

Na untill people die before you release the airline name? Haba

sisi events said...

Hmmm med view n dier dramas...eishhh

Medview Airlines.... next.

Mumu linda that's medview airline d logo is on the sit cover cloth

Medview

Medview green logo

Datz medview airline. Can see d logo on d head rest :p

You not mentioning the airline is wrong. Supposing the next time it happens people die.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

The next time it happens ppl may not make it out alive

How thoughtful of u, u won't mention the name at the detriment of innocent people who might board that flight again, imagine ur statement until it happens again, do u know if people will survive if it happens again. Please let's use our voice wisely. Major reason why Nigeria is where it is today

Don't be a witch Linda. You need to tell us what airline now? You want a crash to happen first? Haba

You have a moral responsibility to provide information to the right channel such as the FAA Linda. It is irresponsible to have information that can save lives and not share it! You don't have to wait 'until it happens' # DoTheRightThing

Linda wetin u dey feel like......if d tin happen again and you mention d airline shey heaven go fall nii

Until there is a death incidence caused by suffocation then you will give names right....hope your conscience would you rest then...what money can cause

Kolaomomummy@yahoo.com said...

THAT'S medview airline Linda. Hiss "omomummy say so"

Linda o ! I used to respect you before but now I won't, you won't mention their name because they give you advert so the next time the plane crashes you will be here to tell
us unnecessary tale,God will judge you if you don't call them out.

Trendingshoes_shoes said...

Hia..it is well

Lol by the seat you shall know the plane #ArikAir

Linda you don't have to name the airline we can CLEARLY see the airline logo on EVERY SINGLE CHAIR

Lady G said...

That's medview

Isn't that medview airline logo on d chair

U dnt nid to mention d name of the airline as we can already see from d pics dt it is medview airline😄😄

You won't mention the name of the airline until it becomes too late. What's essence of social media. Please broadcast it joor

seems to me like its medview. Abeg dont wait until there is a crash before we all shout out o

Universities should release us,we need to go vote.

This is MEd View Airline na! Hmmm!

No need to mention airline. The logo on the seat says it all. That was my best airline. Always on time before

Clearly Medview from the head rests

Thats MED-VIEW logo on the head rest

jessica egolo said...

Mention name soo that they will be sanctioned

Linda, its Medview. See the logo

It's MedView Airline na... The logo is there.

Rosie Said......Linda what do you mean that you will not mention the name of the airline until it happens again? You want until the plane crashes and kills innocent people,then their name will be everywhere then you mention them? Its part of your job to expose stuff like this,soo go ahead,DO YOUR JOB!!!!!

er...we can see it's medview

Wallahi it's Medview choi that was my fav airline fA.

Gee

I don't even understand d update n I can guess many people commenting here don't.Lol...its been about 2 decades I entered a plane n pls wat r those bell like stuff n d water proofs?? hahaha

To think that I was considering trying that medview airline. Not sure anymore.
although Linda you don't need to wait till the third time to mention the name. you know why? What if the third one becomes fatal, will you forgive yourself knowing that you probably would have saved certain persons? So I don't think it's the best not to mention. Know you are trying to be careful though (people's business involved).

Help me thank Jehovah for his goodness. My husband was on that Med View flight and he said it was really bad. Nigeria.... I just tire

Where my comment nau ehn Linda

Loss of oxygen in the flight

linda na medview

LINDA YOU FALL MY HAND FOR THIS,WHY WONT YOU MENTION IT,IF THE PLANE CRASHES TOMORROW NKO?WE NIGERIANS ARE THE CAUSER OF EVIL THINGS IN THIS LIFE.ABEG YOU DON VEX ME JAWE,IF I ENTER D PLANE 2MAO AND PERHAP I WAS UNFORTUNATE MY GHOST WILL HAUNT YOU.

OIL said...

U wont mention it but if a plane crash occur u'll say RIP right. ..Ewu

I tire 4 Linda o pls mention it jare, road is even safer now

Pls free linda.. Although if linda is going to post smth like this, U might as well name it, imagine if your relative was boarding that plane, pls linda feel free to expose, nobody is bombing U!!! #freedomofspeech

The logo i see this picture indicates Med-view Airline.

Linda, you are being wicked to Nigerians for not mentioning the name of the airline. This is one of the problems of this country. You should mention the airline, so people can boycott it. Until they make amends, no one should fly them. I know a lot of very prominent Nigerians who don't fly in this country, because people like Linda will prefer to cover up incompetent airlines for economic reasons. Linda - you are a big disappointment. I thought you were better than others.

obviously U FORGOT TO COVER THE LOGO. i have a story to tell as well.

how do i get to send this.

Linda if u cannot mention the name of the airline then why did you post the news,you will want to show eggplant that belongs to somebody, but this about life you will not mention the name then why are you a blogger,may be the airline will use linda for experiment for the nxt time wen it will happen again

What a dumb way of making a report Linda ...u fall ma hand .whats ur interest? God gorbid imagine a friend or a relative of yours falls a victim of ur awaited 3rd time nd doesnt come out alive ...use ur head maam nd dont report like u r in a drinking bar

lool...the picture says it all, its medview.

Eastner said...

The airline should be mentioned..Because we are talking about precious lives and not toys o!
We do not want another air crash... A pastor already said something about it in one of his prophesies...Lord take control

This is a good drill for the passengers of the Airline, how would they appreciate take-off DEMO by the cabin crew if there is need for that.It goes to show that everybody should listen to them whenever it is been done.

Linda why are u blogger wen YOU wont give full details. UNTILL IT HAPPENS! SERIOUSLY??????

OK

Linda why are u blogger wen YOU wont give full details. UNTILL IT HAPPENS! SERIOUSLY??????

OK

hope your on the flight when it happens again. whatever happened to your social responsibility? or is it because you dont stand to make money from it? shame

obviously, its medview.its clearly wriiten madam linda.

PATALEX said...

she was at the verge of having her life at risk and still had the gougts to take pictures.

As far as Nigeria is concern no airline is safe here. Only is protecting us.

Arik na 419, they cancel flight, will not refund your money. Ask for it and they scan to you a boading pass you never used claiming you already used your ticket.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 396 of 396   Newer› Newest»