Photos: Loss of cabin pressure on an Abuja flight to Lagos today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

Photos: Loss of cabin pressure on an Abuja flight to Lagos today

A LIB reader who was on the flight sent me these photos. It happened this morning on a flight from Abuja to Lagos. Heard the same thing happened last week! Will not mention name of airline for now, until it happens again...

396 comments:

1 – 200 of 396   Newer›   Newest»

Medview Flight

Naija my country, anything that happens in Nigeria can only happen in Nigeria.

You should mention it. People need to boycott it ASAP and make sure they sort it out

Hmmmmmmmm,
Wht now d essence of posting it when u wouldn't mention it???

Linda please mention d name of the airline o,biko to save life.

xquisite said...

People are concerned with money making than value people's lives

LOL the aircraft seat covers already give it away..isn't that Medview's logo???

This aint the first time and i wont mention the airline cuz u wont post the comment lol

That's Medview airline now you don't need to mention.

medview airlines noni

Jesus! Linda do u want to wait until something really serious happens b4 u mention names? If it's the same airline talk o! These people shud be made to take responsibility.

Na arik na see their logo on the chaur

That's Meview airline now. You don't need to mention.

At least I knw I can guess d airline dat can malfunction lik dis...

Let me not mention it until need b for it... "Scores 1-1 we draw Linda."

Linda pls mention name of the airline so the rest of us avoid it nau..who knows if it will happen again and cos they have notbeen exposed they refuse to take adeuqate measures...

HonsylGlobal.com: UK GLOBAL ONLINE FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

Dreadful....

The person that sent you the pictures is probably spreading the word already

Wawu! Can you imagine. I know the airline, and Lindiway trust it to happen again.

Linda so you dont want to mention any names until people are killed right?

Seriously, me no understand.

Thank God it didn't hurt anyone

BLAQ said...

Orishirishi, it is well.

Medview Airline! Their logo on the sits. God save us from all these our Nigerian airlines ooo

Roman! said...

Na wa o...God save us in this country

MEDVIEW AIRLINE. VERY VERY TERRIBLE SERVICE.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

O critical o. #happytuesday

They should do something about it b4 it gets out of hand

Lol @I won't mention name until it happen again....seems like ure taking a precaution....

••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

thats medview sit cover.....so sad, they happened to be the best of recent times

Why not mention their name? Is it until lives are lost or the plane crashes that you mention their names? Would it not be too late? Why are you protecting their identity? This is a matter of lief and death? I don't understand what you mean by until it happens again.

Abike said...

Looks like medview. You should post the airlines' name.

Bukola said...

Thats medview airline!

Bukola said...

Thats medview airline!

U wldnt release the name of the airline until pple die abi. News flash the logo is on the head rest oya decoders figure it out

It's clear nau. Medview

princess said...

Chai!

Hmmmm...nawa o!

Abike said...

Looks like Medview. You should state the name of the airline.

So you wanna wait a third time before you rat them out.what if its third time "unlucky".will you be able to live with yourself?speaking out is so they can do something about it and not cos you want to hurt their brand.

GERARD JOHNSON said...

"Till it happens again"? Wouldn't it be too late then?

You might be saving some lives by mentioning you know. Hope the next time it happens lives are not lost then u regret u didn't say.

Linda don't wait until happens again, you saying d airline's name may just be a life saver for someone biko. Linda take note!

Neso said...

This medview na

Hello Linda. It looks like Medview to me from the headrest.

May I suggest that you mention the airline. You may end up saving lives.

Please...thank you.

Our goverment are fighting to be re-elected so nothing should be taken for consideration again...... Sai Buhari....

Fidet said...

That's Medview's logo on the seat.

medview

This should be Medview. See the Head Rest.

medview....lol

Deprince said...

Linda, the logo of the airline is plainly displayed for all to see... You don't need to wait until another incident before mentioning it, because they need to address this as the next incident may not be this fortunate.(God Forbid)...

You will not mention till people die right!!!

teekay said...

Medview logo is all over the pictures na

From the logo on the seats of the airplane, its obviously Medview Airlines. God Help his children

Isn't that logo on the seat that of first nation airlines

Dear Linda, please publish the name! This is the second time, do you want us to die?!!! What if your information could save my life?!! Don't you know the power of information?!!!

Is it not obvious? This is MedView airline na...judging from the seat branding.

Obviously, from the logo on the seats on the airplane, its Medview Airlines. God help his people.

win said...

Linda why not mention the name of the aircraft. Is it when people are reportedly dead that you will announce. People might not be lucky the next time it will happen. So why not shout out now so that preventive measures will be taken. My opinion

From the seats we know the airline , Haba we re not that dumb

Lindy luv please mention the name of airline biko

until it happens again? i think someone should act now and stop the plane from flying until it has been fixed.

Yeah right,U won't mention name but HV there logo in our faces

Linda please stop feeding the general public with panic info. There is not a single Airline the world over that has not witnessed a loss of cabin pressure. it has nothing to do with the engine of a plane. ignoramus

Nov 30 2014, we were on an arik air flight from Asaba to Lagos, people were practically sweating(dripping)all the way and the crew member had the gust to go around asking people to sign up for their membership packages without even acknowledging the situation or apologizing. This was after a 3 hour delay without apology and explanation.
We need to start taking matters like this seriously.

Please mention the airline, if they are ashamed they probably need to get their acts together.

That time it could be a crash

I can see already it's medview airline NOTED

Dumb linda...see medview sign showing and u say u no go mention name..if u come mention name nko....dey talk like GEJ dia....

medview airline...hummmmm

jason stl said...

Linda ur stupid not to mention names are you waiting for people to die first. Stupid airlines should be expossed right away before they kill people

wtf..hw can u fly in a plane dat looks like dis? not me oo..................................#KingOfKings #6God

Linda eh d logo dey d pinkture. Its medview airlines.

This is medview airline now

Expose dem linda...dey deserves nthing bt shame

Its M-eeeD-----VI-W. The LOGO is there.

next time it happens, it might be fatal. please let us know what airline it is so we know well to avoid them.

medview of course

REAL. PIKIN said...

Hmmm Mouth seal

PRETTY GIRL said...

Until it crashes you mean? WTF Linda freaking mention the airline ....people's life should never be toyed with! Smdh

Medview

This must be Medview. I can see their logo. Mention the airline so that the proper thing can be done before it becomes another tragedy. God forbid. Mention the airline and save the aviation industry from an avoidable accident

Peejay said...

That logo on the head rest cloth looks like Azman...maybe not though. Scary stuff.

NNA NA WAOOO....AKA...FEARFULL

Would you rather mention it when they crash!!!!! For Gods sake call them out. This is not a joking matter.

That's medview now

Errr we can see the logo of MEDVIEW airline. One of my engineers that took this flight once seriously complained about this....

medview obviously lol

First Nation

Of course, don't mention it. Please, wait until the airline sends people to their graves.

medview obviously

Linda u don't watch Air Crash Investigation? this can course planes to crash. pls mentioned names so we know.

thatgirl said...

Until death shey...u better mention it let em take precaution

ICO said...

Lord protect us

Yinka said...

Can someone translate this in simple English please? What does loss of cabin means?

Meanwhile, I still have a crush on Laura ikeji

why wont you mention it??? then if the plane crashes now, God forbid, you will start saying "ah and they said it oh!" please it is attitudes like this that lead to disaster. name and shame and let the airline get their act together. anyway, no need to mention, we can clearly see their logo. MEDVIEW AIRLINES DO BETTER!!!!

Viqui said...

NO na Linda!!!I think you should tell.

Lindo pls spill. No need protecting their image so we can warn friends and fam.
They are joking with lives.
...Mama J...

You wont mention, what if the next time it ends in a crash and lives are lost? Msthewww keep playing with peoples live!!!!

Viqui said...

No na LINDA!!!,I think you should actually tell.

The airline logo already shows on the seat headrest cover.

Linda u don't hv to mention wen Itz so obvious is d airline logo over d headrest...me I know nd won't mention until d chief gbeborun does... dee

The name of the airline is Medview

tango said...

Medview!

And the logo on the seat says it all.

Baskin said...

Dats medview! May God help us

It's conspicuous now. It's Medview Airline.

Until it happens again??? Unbelievable. Best you keep the story off your blog or name the airline and potentially save lives or better still influence the named airline to take the faulty aircraft off the fleet for servicing wtf

excuse me? the next time, there might be a crash- why are you covering them? this is ridiculous!

chizzy said...

we can see it is medview airline

All these tokunbo planes flying souls around, God have mercy! But wait a minute, the cabin pressure goes awry and this dude wants to take pictures, seriously?!

Same thing happened last week & you won't publish the name??.. Next time might be too late cos if it leads to loss of lives of all d passenger on the aboard... So, please publish the name and @ least save the souls!

We should all be prayerful.

Linda, from the picture, we know it's Medview

Linda its medview Airlines and hey sensor the chairs if you say you dont want to mention the airline. Its all about a bit of research and all information you want will be at your door step

Na wa o.this guys should be careful.

Linda its medview Airlines and hey sensor the chairs if you say you dont want to mention the airline. Its all about a bit of research and all information you want will be at your door step

Until people die abi. You'll wait till it happens again. Its your civic responsibility maam to alert and preempt tragic occurences. Put the airline on blast so they sit up. That's what you should do.

This definitely medview

And then when it happens again and the plane crashes and everyone on board losses their lives then their blood will be on your head..if you like don't open your mouth now -_-

MizBeanz said...

Ma medview be this na. See headrest has given them away. Hmmmn. God abeg o.

They should try and something about it. All these quack airlines love playing with peoples live.

What exactly do you mean Linda...? Are you waiting for the airline to kill people before u mention it? Gosh!!!!! stop thinking money and think people's lives please....Happened 2 weeks in a row and you are waiting for it to happen again..... SMH**

Lindy nwa...Wot if people die on d third tym. twice is enough to mention names

Medview Airlines

Until it happens again? Are you kidding me? Until it happens again.....when you should mention the airline so people know to be careful of it or even stay away from such airline. You want to wait till it happens again? Wow Linda!

Olodo you ll not mention when the name and logo of the airline is so visible...lol.

why wont you mention name. anyway we can see it is medview. if its arik now you will mention. mtssshwwww

That's quite a sham

Until what happens again? Or you're waiting till a plane crashes and kills people. Get the name of the airline and the plane's serial number and post it here for us to avoid any flight the said plane is heading.
When will we as Nigerians start taking our "Civic Duty" seriously? We risk the lives of our citizens for the sake of the reputation of corporate bodies.

Linda are you are learner????? Its Medview Airline see the logo on the Chair

Haba Linda darl...you no go mention airline until e happen again? Oya make I ask queshion. No be Medview Airline logo dey dat chair so? Oya next time hire me for your photo shopping *dancing shoki*

Lol Linda its Medview Airline

its defnatly Arik...they are so reckless

Mr G said...

this is obviously a Medview plane na aunty Linda.

The logo is clear Linda... MEDVIEW

Haba Linda darl...so you no go mention name of airline until e hapun again. Oya make I ask queshion. No be Medview Airline logo dey dat chair so? Oya next hire me for your photo shopping skills!

That's medview airline, Linda you no see logo!!!! post this O

we don't want any plane crash
this airline should be very careful

Marcel Duplexis said...

I was on the flight. I'm not flying Med VIEW again. Ever!

Please mention the name, you don't know if you'll get these pictures or story from anybody next time when it happens. They need to be exposed now so they can check out whatever the issue is

Daniel said...

Medview

lulu said...

Linda its medview airline

SirHeady said...

God have mercy

Visit this blog about nothing if you're in the mood to waste your time

SirHeady.blogspot.com

you will not talk till it happens again ba? What if the next time is a plane crash? Please publish the names and do the needful. The airlines need to be accountable for the safety of thier passengers

Lol its medview airline

Its medivew airline. It happend too from yola to abuja yesterday.

I pray it wount happen again

hey dude said...

LINDA... this sounds like a lie to me.. what is the name of the airline?

linda IKEJI!!!!!! you done cast the airline finish nah which one is that you will not call the name.

see the logo ontop chair if you wanted to protect their identity you could have done more

Folashade Idowu said...

Please Linda. don't wait until it happened again, both you and people concern may regret it. SPEAK OUT NOW!!!

Please don't fool us. From the stick-on on their seats, it is obvious that MEDVIEW is the airline involved. Fault me if you can

are u for real......the logos are showing now, wat are u disclosing again.

na first nation see their logo

Linda mention it so we will not fall victim now

Medview..

hey dude said...

LIAR IKEJI>>>> Aproko

My sister, if you don't mention it the news will still spread. OlaB

Christian Evans said...

linda pls mention d name now oooo, b4 some1 dies of something they don't know

Herbeembohlar said...

Linda but we can see its MedView Airline na

7F098C19 said...

Nigeria jagajaga. Linda thanks for the buildmax stuff. I represented my firm with my white colleagues. Beautiful place. Engr Emy

Not interested since ur not ready to tell us d airlinf

Really Linda!!!Until it happens again and lives are lost? Thats not fair .If you were on that flight and experienced loss of cabin pressure you wouldn't wish for it to happen to another person with out talking about . Please name the airline,let them get their acts together before it happens again and becomes tragic.

t baby said...

why wont u mention d name of the airline... linda??? dnt be subjective, tell us...

U can see the name of d airline on the seat. It is Medview. Lol

Kaltume said...

Before it's becomes too late, let them better do something now o. We don't want any tragic air mishap

How bout you mention it now so people don't get on that airline? What if the third time it happens, the plane crashes?

Arik airline

Why wait till it happens again? It's not a thing to joke about. Mention the name so that the proper authorities can investigate and ground that particular plane incase it's a life threatening issue.

It's happened twice, should we wait for the 3rd or 4th time which may end up being tragic??!

Chineke!!!!!!!

May God help us oh!!! They should always maintain & service all these air crafts nah.

U no need mention the name, I know say na Medview I can see their Logo

this is medview nA

That's definitely Med-View Airlines. Please authorities investigate this issue. It may be something that is affecting that particular plane type or an error in maintenance.

Let's save lives!

This is either First Nation or Medview as revealed in the Logo at the back of the seat.

Linda, you dont need to mention the airline, thats Medview Airline Logo.

Why wait until it happens again; God forbid the plane eventually crashes and all the passengers die due to an airlines negligence & because you choose to be quiet. Ain't it best you mention the airlines name so they can be monitored and cautioned by the appropriate airline authorities for them to improve on their services.
I don't pray you lose someone dear to you in a crash before you understand the importance of making sure all airlines take proper care of their planes and not to risk the lives of their customers.

Is it when people die that you would say the name of the airline?

Linda.....we are nt dumb.....can already see d logo of d airline....

u need not say anything that is medview airline

Looks like medview airline

Dear Linda, you can not say you wouldn't post the name of the airline till it happens again. What if the next time its a fatal crash. Pls pls let's stop protecting negligence and in turn endangering innocent lives. We pay for safe flight.
BTW its MEDVIEW AIRLINE

Airliners fly at an altitude of about 9-10,000m, where atmospheric pressure is only a third of that at sea level. "The primary problem is low oxygen,". Low pressure would cause little more than discomfort in the ears and eyes, but the associated drop in oxygen levels makes people pass out if they do not put their oxygen masks on within about 15 seconds. While such rapid loss of pressure can be managed by the crew, "gradual loss of pressure is far more insidious,"

"Pressure sensors work better if it's a sudden loss than a gradual one." If a warning does not sound, reduced oxygen levels are surprisingly easy to miss.

. Pilots are trained for cabin pressure loss, and know when to bring their aircraft down into thicker, warmer air.

Our Airlines, please use experienced Pilots... - Mr Fidel say so.

U need not say anything.That is medview airline....

dats medview nah

obietrezy said...

Ms Linda we already know is med view airline.. Can't you see the logo on the seat?

Maureen Renfro said...

WE ALL NO ITS MEDVIEW ITS SHOWING IN THE PIX LMAO

This is surely a MedView craft

You dont have to mention its written all over the picture MEDVIEW..

power said...

9ja 4 u nobody cares powerilumah88@yahoo.com

It's Medview Airlines,they suffered a decompression.It can happen to any airline or plane, there is absolutely nothing to panic about as d entire crew r well trained to handle situations like dis.It wus a Rapid decompression,d minute d mask deploys it shows loss of cabin pressure, very1 is grab d mask @ dis point, fasten there seat belts as d captain will ve to make a sharp decent to a breathable altitude.Afterwhich there will b a crew walk around to ascertain d state of d passengers while oxygen is administered to those that might need.

austeen said...

medview...

shannaro said...

flipping heck huh yeah you best mention the airline Linda what if it drops out of the sky next time?they should investigate what's wrong asap and they need pressure to do so no pun intended

Ehnnn...medview again,was traumatized the last time I used dem can't even begin to describe my experience.

linda u can see it from the chair its medview

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 396   Newer› Newest»