Pres. Jonathan commiserates with Govt & people of Yobe on killing of students by suicide bomber | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 November 2014

Pres. Jonathan commiserates with Govt & people of Yobe on killing of students by suicide bomber

Find the State House press release below...
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan extends heartfelt commiserations to the Government and people of Yobe state on the death of many students in a bomb attack on Potiskum earlier today.

President Jonathan also conveys his deepest sympathies to all parents who lost their beloved children in the heinous attack on the Government Science Secondary School which appears to have been carried out by a suicide bomber.

The President condemns the dastardly murder of the students on their school’s assembly ground as they prepared to begin another week of study in pursuit of a better life for themselves and their families.

He assures the grieving parents and people of Yobe state that no matter how long it takes, the Federal Government will ensure that all those responsible for the senseless murder of so many promising youngsters and the continuing acts of terrorism across the country are brought to justice and made to pay for their atrocious crimes.

The President similarly assures all Nigerians that in spite of seeming setbacks, his Administration remains fully committed to winning the war against insurgency and terrorism.

Nigeria, President Jonathan affirms, will ultimately overcome the current security challenges imposed by domestic terrorists and their foreign allies, with the dedication of its Armed Forces and national security agencies, as well as the continued support and cooperation of all patriotic citizens.

Reuben Abati

Special Adviser to the President

(Media & Publicity)

November 10, 2014

76 comments:

Uche Emma said...

As usual.
Go GEJ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DIDI said...

I was'nt expecting anything more than the president condemns the attack,always condemning,wil condemning the attack bring them back to life.nonsense!

DatigboChic said...

This is all we hear everyday, commiserate this,commiserate that, the thing just tire me totally, jonathan should just shut the fuck up if he has nothing good to say!

COPY AND PASTE COMMENT FROM GOODLUCK, I also condemn your irresponsibility MR PRESIOLODO!!!!!!! I am really annoyed at your passive and inaction

Mr reuben fetish abati.... special errand boy to the president. Still waiting for sycophant okupe's statement.

With all due respect sir we don't need ur sympathies! Sympathy don't bring d dead back to life!sympathy don't give us our civil right to b protected! Action does!shame on you!

Val lala said...

GoodlucK because of wot happened today am changing your fucking name to Mr badluck.. Eva since u hv been in dat seat many bad Tinz are happening till date. Val lala says so. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Nigerians are tired of this copy and paste statements,we need action.

Neks said...

Park well Jonathan, this is the only thing you are good at "commiserate"

I haven't seen Bonario's comment in a while o. I am worried o!

So sad...

What's d meaning of dat word "commiserate?"...at dis point I think am really so pissed with Mr president..enough of dat bullshit, people are dying on daily basis and u can't just keep commiserating,u need to swing into action not commiserate.

LIB reader said...

It seems God is helpless and weak but Nigerians will not give up though The HOPE DEFFERED MAKETH THE HEART SICK but surely d earth is d Lord's and its fullness thereof . The lion of Judah will rise and the suffering of 1000yrs will seem as though it wa for a second.

Stupid is now ur symthasing how many hours God punish you!! May the wrath of God strike you

This talk can't solve anything.he should do something asap

Popular Comedian tries to propose to Genevive

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

*cries* oh dear Nigeria! wish we could go back to the good old days :(

Linda, anyway we can register with our emails??

As I jst saw d headin, I knew wat I wuld see at d end is "reuben abati".... da man nd his boss makes me want to puke.. God please, com help US..

ipheanyi said...

seriously fuck jona and his administration..action not words

I for once, I never loved Jonathan. He is such a disgusting and senseless president to have. Pls let's vote this man out now before 2015 cos I don't know when all these massive killings will stop if we yet vote Jonathan in again for another four years.

All he can do is to condemn. Condemner in Chief

naija ...where are we heading to with all this crisis? ,God please help us

God help us

They always say nonsense and sympathise. Let's see what they eventually do for the victims and family. People that travel abroad for headache. They should be ashamed of themselves. Wolves in sheep clothing.

we've allow this monsters to use Chibok girls as shield in other to re-group and come out stronger with in other to rain more havoc on Nigerian. Our military need to combat this people irrespective of their shield if not they will claim more life than the one we want to retrieve from them. #bitter truth

Instead of Jonathan focusing on boko haram issues, he's going for second term nd s senseless ones will still vote for him so this can continue until dey get to our houses.y can't we fink nd knw wen sumfin is enuf not until pipu close to us r affected. Very annoying

I think its high time I shed some light on what we are facing in Nigeria and what is around the corner! We all need to wake up..its happening so fast and if we are not careful, we might not pass christianity to our children come the next 30-40yrs. "Islamicing" this country is planned already! Things are not just happening coincidentally friends! Boko haram is following the Nigerian constitution..you'd ask how! In the Nigerian constitution these were mentioned-sharia(73times),Islam(28times),grand cardi(54times),and muslim(10times)! There's is no single mention of Christianity,christ or the church! So ask yourself,is this country a Christian state,muslim state or secular state. I'm sure we all know what "Sharia" means if you don't ask someone! The muslims are following SECTION 38 paragraph one in the Nigerian constitution that says: there's freedom of choice for all citizens including any kind of religion but immediately you have "sharia",so Boko haram is working according to what the constitution says in disguise! The Nigerian constitution is the first problem this country has because there are two captains in a boat(DUAL IDEALOGY).The reason this country hasn't been captured/taken by islam is because they are yet to capture the "jewel" to enforce it and that's the southwest but there's a "handshake" already, but I pray they would fail as they try. Please let's wakeup and start praying if not *.....* this country would become an Islamic state! Believe it or not. Go to google and read about the history of Turkey. Turkey practiced christianity for 1000plus years mind you Apostle paul is a Turkish, The seven churches in revelation were in Turkey so Turkey has a Solid christian foundation but today Turkey is 96% islam, 0.21% christianity! Nigeria is just 173years old(practicing christianity)IF Turkey could be taken by Islam,how much more Nigeria! The same mistake Turkey made is what we are making in Nigeria now(I Don't care attitude)as we all pursuing selfish goals(to make money) Hardly would a day pass without a news on "Boko Haram Take over". Go online(wikipedia.org and type this "ABUJA DECLARATION 1989" :you would understand more about the "set down agenda" Let me stop here..would cont some other time. We need disciples now not money hunters. WAKE UP CHURCH(you are failing) and OPEN YOUR EYES NIGERIA. It is well. Isaiah 1:6-9, Exo 3:17, 2tim 2:1-9

Mtschewwww

D ROCK said...

Secondary School which appears to have been carried out by a suicide bomber.?
Wow:checkout few pictures of inside aso rock presidential villa!

God av mercy on our beloved country.

*CHRIST IS COMING SOON*

Let me quote dis for you Mr Abati "Government will ensure that all those responsible for the senseless murder of so many promising youngsters and the continuing acts of terrorism across the country are brought to justice and made to pay for their atrocious crimes". I can confirm that you and your Mr President are insane. How is BH going to be brought to justice? Is it by begging them for ceasefire or by paying them like you're paying the Niger Delta Militants? We are sick and tired of your lies, Nigerians are angry and we won't stop cursing you and your entire generation for putting us in this much pain.

Linda the victims are all Muslims,why not the headline be boko haram attack Muslim students as you do when Christian villages were attacked

Jonathan we dont care any longer on ur condolence pls..save the poor masses this killing nd bombing is way too much pls. Channel all this looting money nd purchasing of form money into tackling terrorist. Pls lets do d needful first. This is absolutely inhuman.And for you as president always writing this condolence article to the public affected is not idle. Pls Mr.president Act fast...before our case turn to liberia or rwanda war ooo. God forbid.

2late 2 cry......*****QUEENMAYA******

As always...smh

He keeps condemning but he's not really doing much to stop it, I weep for nigeria if GEJ comes back for 2nd term

jommie babe said...

Gej, it is good to commiserate and do all the talk talk, for God's sake more action is needed. Now the boko haram are coming out to possess cities and are not stopped so where lies the fate of Nigerians.

micheal said...

his own is to condemn, nothing more.R.I.P to the late students

drS said...

I think the presidency should not release statements concerning these bombings because it is becoming highly irritating. Deal with the cause and shut up already!!! All talk, no action. If your children were involved you would sing a different tune. Your relatives get kidnapped and you put your leprous hands into our money to pay for ransom yet you cannot use that same money to get rid of these bastards forever. God would judge you all for these innocent lives lost!

Y'll are saying Nigerian are tired of GEJ's empty promises...Y'll should register first and vote him out at all cost...Spread the word.Tell your friends and family...!!!

LONLYDON said...

Mr president it's very simple just that u are still scared of kicking some ass .declare a full blown war in all the boko haram infested states.give the military a shot at sight order both ewu n' okuko.

It's actually possible that GEJ is behind this boko haram thing! I seriously don't think northern leaders are behind this (Killing their own people to indirectly fight GEJ) the shakau guy might not even know he's working for GEJ! GEJ probably has a front man!!!

WHY is GEJ doing it? I really can't say right now but there must be some political logic to it.

''The President similarly assures all Nigerians that in spite of seeming setbacks, his Administration remains fully committed to winning the war against insurgency and terrorism''
somebody slap both Ruben and GEJ please!!!!!! DO THEY THINK WE ARE FOOLS?!!

It has become his hubby. That man ehn, terrible man.

Badluck the 'condemner' (pardon my grammar), honourable leaders resign when they are not capable. If not that you are greedy, what in God's name are you still doing in power? Am sure you are using these innocent blood for rituals. GOD will judge and your yeye administration. FOOLISH pple. RIP to the deceased students.

For once I haven't read any comment(s) in favor of GEJ. This can only mean one thing : Nigerians are fed up

Am really impressed with Linda Ikeja's blog she's always updated. One day sir alex will be like this

N a wa o. .

How Some Rich Men Take Advantage of Poor Secondary School Girls-- Read This First

Angel Judith said...

Condemn again!! Ok

Lmao@ presiolodo

What bullshit? Enough of all this condemnation speech. This situation is way out of control. I don't even know what to believe again. At some point, he talks about negotiation at anotherpaying for the crimes thev'e committed. What are we to believe? We want words matched with actions.

And ur useless name val will be changed to setbacks, failures and disappointments. Idiot. Wetin concern me! GEJ will b back in 2015. All haters can fall into a ditch and die

Dear God please help us wipe away this beasts.

Mad master Jonathan and servant Abati. Fuck both of you. I'm sure you all are preparing to dance in Eagle Square tomorrow.

Is he not tired of commiserating? We're tired of his commiserations shey iyen lafeje ni? We want to hear Action-laden speeches and read headlines that say ULTIMATUM FOR BOKO HARAM! Dem just dey use people blood dey count scores. O ti su wa o.
-Mayor

Prof said...

Weeping as I type this grievous comments. Linda, if you don't post this my comment what befell these innocent children will happen to your own too...

I heard the news of this gruesome and wicked murder of young, able and promising futures this evening and my heart grieved.

What did these innocent kids do to deserve this? These are defenseless children enjoying themselves with their early morning routine in school and behold the unexpected befell them

I cannot imagine what their parents who dropped some of them off in school this morning and told them be a good boy and girl, some even were hugged by their parents and waved bye bye to them with the expectation that they will see again in the afternoon. Parents with only a kid who died in the incident what agony will they be passing through now? What about those that waited many years before they could give birth how will they be feeling now....(crying)

And we say we have a president? A president that is so insensitive to the pains and plight his people are going through. A wicked president that is so clueless and brainless who only feeds on the destruction of his citizens.

Its my prayer that this evil will befall him and his family....And some evil agents like him will then say people should vote for this man again, may them too perish....

#Nigeria a country where innocent blood are shed everyday.

EVA said...

Condemner in Chief
Please resign and go home

He is badluck to errodr person buh gudluck to hmself. Badluck to alameiyeseha, yar'adua n now naija. Badluck plss u knw u've done a bad job, honourably step down 4 anodr, not dat I like buhari anyways

that is the only thing he can do, #GEJTill2019

19 Signs that you are backsliding

What Will Be Your Testimony?

3 Things That Makes People Cry

U want him to kill himself? Nigerians r d cause of our own problem, everybody is calling Goodluck while u guys r not helping matters. He won't kill himself 4 Nigerians biko.

Small gay boy shut up.

Wen ihejirica was in charg mny pple don't lyk him bcus of is an ibo man he use 2 finish bh wit out mercy nw is out luk at wat is hppening in d military srry 4 dis country

Dat man na president? Even if some people are sponsoring BH and not the FGN itself, can't the president fish them out? Or what is the usefulness of all those poilce,sss,military men? GEJ is fucked. Take it or leave it

U re a fool. U re an idiot. U re one of dose ignorantly blinded by religion. Young children have been killed and all you can think of is religion. U re part of our problem. May u sleep tonite and neva wake up ever. Oloshi.

He should stop with all these commiserations and start doing something for goodness sake

gbemi said...

Lol anon, u only came out here to bash someone for no just cause. Ur life must be fruitless n borin.

gbemi said...

Wow anon that was uncalled for. Sometime comments like this makes me wonder the kinda ppl raised u. They must have had some serious personality issues. Why are nigerians so insulting. ..u don't have to make a point my cursing out someone. What u wish on ppl has a bad habit of coming around to u and/or ur loved ones!

Linda recently post a news with boko haram attacked Christian village,just for to be liberal and stop bringing division.olori buruku,omale

Mykel4k5 said...

Goodluck this, Goodluck that. Is he meant to carry an AK47 ??? Some people think being the president of a country is like a classroom prefect, or Student Union president. Some people are condeming his speech. If he didn't make any speech yesterday, some will still be complaining. They promised to make this administration ungovernable for him and all we do is blame him. This insurgents have been there since but because power left the North, they are trying to frustrate anyone coming in. Asides the security challenges Nigeria is facing, GEJ is goodluck to Nigerians. Buhari was quoted as saying " Godwilling by 2015 something will happen, if what happened in 2011 should happen in 2015 by the grace of Allah, the dog and baboon will all be soaked in blood " . On the 5th of october, 2010 Lawal Kaita said " anything short of a northern president is tantamount to stealing our presidency, even if he uses the incumbency power he will be frustrated out " . Even if GEJ is taken out and another non northerner takes over I doubt if there will still be peace. GEJ isn't happy with the killings in Yobe , borno and other parts of the north, he is just as confused as any normal being can get. Its time the Northern elders tell Nigerians the truth. If the civilian JTF can give BH a tough time, how much more the army and police ? The airforce shld also be fully involved in this fight. Let the governors of the north tell us what they've been doing with allocations made for securtiy. The governor is the first security chief of a state and has a better role to play than the president who might not be familiar with the state. In one of shekaus videos, he made a statement : " its me shekau, that young boy of yesterday " all we are facing didn't start today, they were only waiting for the right time. Governors in the north shld beef up security in parks, schools and public places. Students shld be searched before entrying school compounds, and every form of public gathering should be discouraged (including school assembly). If they cannot protect lifes and properties as governors with a small land mass they are familiar with, will they be able to provide security for Nigeria as a whole ??? Tomorrow, those same governors will contest for senate or presidency. Wake up Nigerians. When Yaradua was president and GEJ was VP, and the niger delta militants were disturbing, didn't Goodluck go to the creeks on several occassions to broker peace ??? If he is slow or undecisive as people think, will he have risked his life ? What's the agenda of Namadi Sambo ? It appears he (GEJ) is the only one we as Nigerians see. If GEJ wins in 2015, a lot will happen and mysteries will be uncovered. I pray for our brothers in the north. let them find peace, peace that surpasses understanding. Let the peace that the north once enjoyed be restored to them. Mykel

I will wish him well only after your blood and dat of ur household has also been shed.

May God 4give u

* sighhhh* and as usual he condemned again

The presidency is crazy. What will commiseration do in this issue? Is that the solution? He is only interested in ruling and re-election. If there is no permanent solution to the insurgency, it will eventually affect the whole of Nigeria. If you like publish, if don't like, don't publish. I have said the truth. Thanks.