Photo: Man arrested with cocaine concealed in women shoes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 November 2014

Photo: Man arrested with cocaine concealed in women shoes

A 27 year old man named Mama Solomon (pictured left) was arrested recently by officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency NDLEA at the Murtala Mohammed airport after cocaine was found concealed inside the female shoes he brought in from Brazil.

Parading the suspect before newsmen, the NDLEA commander at MMIA Lagos, Hamza Umar, said the cocaine was found in the luggage compartment of an Etihad Airline flight from Brazil to Nigeria.
"The suspect claimed to be a shoe merchant, however, during interrogation it was revealed that he only used the shoes as a way of concealing cocaine. He had two bags containing female shoes and hand bags. The drug was discovered in the soles of the female shoes and he was immediately arrested,” he said.
The NDLEA spokesman said when interrogated, the suspect claimed he was given the bag of shoes by some friends in Brazil who promised to pay him handsomely if he successfully trafficks the drug
"I live and work in Brazil. I was given the drug with a promise that I will be handsomely rewarded if I successfully deliver the bag in Nigeria. They also assured me that somebody will help me in collecting the bags at the airport in Nigeria. Unfortunately, officers demanded to search my bag and in the process, the cocaine was found in my bag,” the suspect told the NDLEA

Source: PM News

52 comments:

Editor said...

Linda how this one take price of garri for market?

Many have the dream of having a blog but does not know how to go about with it. Many play around with various blogging platforms, yet they can't still get it right. But what do you think about requesting a help from someone? I offer to help. You can contact me let's talk.

I'm sure this one thought hez wise ...for those that are planning and cooking something bad at the moment(criminal thoughts) there's actually no plan that hasn't been used before! So desist now! Psalm 34:16. BishopDammy#

No long story.they just give him life imprisonment

Beautiful Black girl Disgraced Herself in Public after Consuming too Much Alcohol

Eiya his ingenuity failed him this time.
I feel for his girlfriend,sure he was trying to keep pace.

Twitter- slimyusup said...

Na wa oh so people never learn

Hahahahaha..... Xmas is coming. Guys must flex....* rollingeyes

Story 4 d Gods

Story for the gods! Na so all of dem dey talk! Ole buruku!

Xtmas tinz

chukss okafor said...

STORY for the gods,
Now wil bear the punishnment?

#skaler#

http://lifeissueswithtayo.blogspot.com/2014/11/god-cannot-forget-you.html?m=1

Omoba News Media said...

after all these he was still caught?
http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

Omalicha Speaks said...

Everyday for the thief......envy no one, the hustle is real.
Awkward Moments- click my name to read more

Olusoji said...

Na wetin be this? Shey na poverty cause this or devil?

Amicable said...

So sad

its time for him to dance to d music which he played

He should be happy he was caught here and not out there! But how the hell do these guys know which baggage to search?! I suspect jazz!!!

Uche Emma said...

Na wa oooo

Are u looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801564 please be mature...

jommie babe said...

Chei, nwanne m. Sorry, it is one of those things in life. You would have made sure the road was clear before taking such risk. It is not good to believe what the people that sent you said, atimes, they might be lying.

didi said...

Mumu,na your friends dey control your life

Joy Adeniyi said...

Some people are so cunny. Can you believe that? Inside shoes. Well, the guy is not Ibo, maybe not a Nigerian sef if not I would have given kudos to igbo or ibo(whichever) guys

Naija

Hmmmm! There is no kind of strategy that this people won't use bikonu. Criminal minds* too bad 4u broda #onelovefromSnow#

Stupid statement. Stop that rubbish lie, who gave u bag? Who promised u money? U are on ur own now.

Ha!
#Tlop

If u don't succeed at first, try again. Lmao!
T!007

Human not robot. said...

Hewuuu and adim very sure na ha wu ndi igbo. My fellow igboians unu biko nu stop spoiling our name for good people like Chimamanda Dr Adadevoh who is blessed memory and even Linda. Abeg oo. Ejim chukwu naa yokwa unu ncha oo.

Chai

Bobby Mishark said...

And the moral of the story is??

cocaine? Bad Niija self

December is drawing nearer, the hustle is real.. But his own don cast!!..its a pity bruh!

Twit @sccessralu

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

Lead shielding. This dummy should be welcomed to the 21st century.

If he hammered he for build palace come put "na only God" for gate. U never know these days lol. Anonymous Otomokpo

Big shame

Cool story...
Fast lane to make fast cash which end up in fast jail.
Anyway you will be charge to court soon that is if am right

And when hard working guys like us turn at the club sipping on a glass of juice, he pours bubbly on the floor, they say we ain't SMART... Rot in jail moron

Mystique said...

Preach it Bishop! Gbam!!!

Nah wa for this thieves.

at least we know NDLEA officials are effective, cant say the same for GEJ

Owww too bad

Yawa don gas. He for flex and form big boyz dis Xmas. Sorry dude.
Faceoflib

All these drug they do sieze do they resale it to dealers they know here or do the export it back or do they drug themselves with it or wetin sef

Ur just so nasty, who ll want to do biz with a rude boy like u.. anofia.

Ur such a fool, d guy no b igbo. Iwu gambia

All of us knw awa sef,even dy NDLEA sef na crook,wetin kari dem go 4shoe?

GistNaija said...

ok nigerians are too croony . youths shld desist from cocaine and hard drugs stuffs.

MAN MUST HUSTLE ABEG

eyaaaa! Life goes on.. Guy beware

dis na setup i think

my guy take am easy now na all of us go get this money abeg not with this illegal runs now haba

THIS GUY THEY PARA