Nike Oshinowo releases new promotional photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 November 2014

Nike Oshinowo releases new promotional photos

Ms Oshinowo, who is working on her own late night talk show, just released these new promotional studio photos of herself and an official press release. Continue...

'Late Night with Nike Oshinowo', an exciting new entertainment and lifestyle late night talk show, showcasing the best of art, culture, music, politics and pop-culture, is set to premiere on the premier African terrestrial and cable television, AIT.

Hosted by Nike Oshinowo, season one of this weekday show is set to debut with a live studio audience and an in-house celebrity DJ.

First of its kind in Nigeria for format and content, 'Late Night with Nike Oshinowo’ will inject life and fun into the weekday evenings of the viewing audience, bringing a vast array of local and international acts and celebrities from the world of - arts, cinema, music, and politics into the viewer's living room.

The show will also serve as a platform for industry leaders, politicians, celebrities, artists, actors, and musicians alike to connect directly to the people of Nigeria through engaging, candid, interviews. At long last, Nigerian viewers will be privy to entertaining conversations from the people they most want to hear from. Anyone and everyone who is moving the needle on pop culture will be welcome on the ‘Late Night with Nike Oshinowo’ couch.

A true African icon, enthralling Nike Oshinowo - beauty queen, entrepreneur, international style icon and philanthropist, is placing Nigeria firmly on the cultural world map through a show which is set to fuse Nigeria at its creative best with foremost international talent and creativity.  

Two decades after her reign as 'Most Beautiful', Nike is bringing her strong personal brand and influence to the small screen for the benefit of the African viewing audience.  Nike will be using the show, and her notoriously strong entrepreneurial skills, extensive personal contacts and huge intellectual swagger to drive influencers from the world of arts, entertainment, media, music and politics to support the diverse not-for-profit social causes that have focussed her attention for the two decades.

Welcome to nights of fun and entertainment with Nike Oshinowo as 'Late Night with Nike Oshinowo' melts the affairs of the day into pleasurable evenings of comedy, fashion, music, style and all round entertainment.

43 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Talk show begins, right now

Kool pics. Stunning*

Beautiful.

did she actually take that picture on the bridge or that's photoshop..

Alright

Nice...

Beautiful woman

cute! decently dressed..me like..

I like her picture in which she had her glasses on. I hope her talk show will be motivating and different because we have lots of talk shows now.

SANDRA said...

Please where re her wrinkles?

bring it on

After the kids time for Nike to branch out again.

Catwalk With Pat said...

Beautiful Woman

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Lame!!!!

Wow, this woman is so damn beautifull no doubt.....

Olusoji said...

I hope it will be of international standard. Kudos Nike

Ok nxt!

Mrs E said...

NIce 1

Daralohi said...

Nice outfit and wishing her all the best.

Tilly said...

Nike seems a bit stiff and uptight to me. I cant imagine how she will fare as a host. She needs to be more human and learn to show more emotion.

This old woman is very condescending and difficult to work with. I remember watching her during the Miss Nigeria Pageant and how she reduced those poor women to nothing. She acts like the best thing that has ever happened to Nigeria whereas she is nothing but an high class runs girl and a pimp. She is very arrogant,rude and fake and wondered why anyone will work for that kind of a person. I'm sure just for curiosity sake and just to make fun of her, people will tune in for only one season and will be bye to Felicia #DUST. No one can stand her know it all attitude and will be too handful to
Handle by the network. #justmy2cent

I REALLY WELCOME THE SHOW. SHE'S BEEN A TOP-NOTCH MODEL.

Beautiful woman
Faceoflib

AUNTIE LINDA IS SHE MARRIED??? #justasking# *****QUEENMAYA****

Nice. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

BLAJO said...

She is one of the few celebrities who are real

Emmy said...

Beautiful

Till then

She looks good. She's ageing beautifully.

Forget money, This woman is beautiful.

I've noticed some females don't know what suits them in terms of make up,fashion etc . Picture with glasses lacks originality more like a high class escort photo,Bridge picture nice but back ground:a clean Oshodi,the fact that the bridge is new and with strings doesn't exhibit sophistication like Nike's pose(besides Nike couldn't really be seen,looks like a photograph from a Techno mobile phone) to add insult to injury,the black and white road paintings that Nigeria and some African countries have refused to drop since the end of colonial era has now become a sad mood.If I choose a make up or dress a lady up,she will forever have a natural high. AY NUTTER. tana150@yahoo.com

What's with the Olivia Pope get-up. Copying now are we Adenike?

WHAT IS WITH THE WHITE CAPE, DOES SHE WANT TO FLY OFF THE BRIDGE?

I DON'T GET THE GOLD TUBE TOP, THE CAPE AND THEN THE BRIDGE, THIS WOMAN'S SENSE OF AESTHETICS IS SOMEWHAT WARPED.

NIKE OSHINOWO ABEG VAMOOSE, SHE IS FAMOUS FOR NOTHING, BIANCA IS NOW AN AMBASSADOR. NIKE IS BUSY FAKING AROUND, IF THERE IS ANY WORD LIKE THAT.

HAHAHAHA.

i think i will know her more when she start the talk, for now i cant even say

MaOgo said...

This high class pimper. Will she ever condescend to address normal, day to day stuff. High class snub. I won't even waste my time. BTW, what did she do to her face???. She definitely did some Botox and cheek fillers. Na she sabi!

Ask google #onelovefromSnow#

Too much Botox.

This woman is a beast! Bitch

She looks amazing. She resembles Munachi with them glasses on. She can still totally get it no rubber main!

Nike this is Nigeria o trying to be David letterman and Colby report won't work after entering bad traffic people want to sell who has time to tune in to you. You should have started this since. Anyway all the best hope this venture lasts cos your businesses touch and go

How come some people don't see good things about other people, tell me how many Laos babe's is better than her, how many Laos babe's are prostitutes in disguise. What has she done that most ladies in Lagos has not done before. She is a real woman.

wetin she wan talk again. she no wan just give. probably another failed project in the pipeline