Emir of Kano, Sanusi receives seized travel passports from SSS | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 November 2014

Emir of Kano, Sanusi receives seized travel passports from SSS

The SSS yesterday November 8th returned the international travel passports (diplomatic & standard)  of the Emir of Kano, Alhaji Muhammad Sanusi II, which they seized a few months ago after he was removed as the head of the Central Bank.

His diplomatic passport was seized at Lagos airport on his return from Niger Republic while his standard passport was seized at the Kano Airport when he tried to travel to France.

The passports was returned to him at his Palace yesterday following his recent reconciliation with president Jonathan.

50 comments:

Editor said...

Why na?

Many have the dream of having a blog but does not know how to go about with it. Many play around with various blogging platforms, yet they can't still get it right. But what do you think about requesting a help from someone? I offer to help. You can contact me let's talk.

All for 2015. Is all gud though.... I see yu jonah....

www.glowyshoes.com said...

all thanks to his renewed friendship with jonathan..god for him

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

JENNY 1 OF A KIND said...

Something is fishing

Is this not military rule that we r living in. So because he wasn't on good terms with jonathan they seized it nd now gave it back when they reconciled. That is the same thing they r doing to tambuwal nd his security aides nd also to rotimi amechi. Jonathan na we re. Idiot

Good for him #onelovefromSnow#

So dey seized it cos he had issues wit bro jona...o ga

Jonathan were in democracy, stop seizing pple's passport... And Linda biko if u not sending my giveway price pls tell me...tired of receiving emails from different users using ur exact email...plsss before guyz vex hack my acc becos of 20k

hmmmmm...sinceeeee that time

And this is democracy?so no one must dare to oppose the ruling party and yet we fool ourselves and say we are in a democratic government.
he who the gods want to kill Dr Jonathan,they will first run mad.the most time you have in government is another four years.so good luck and enjoy it,ask the abachas,the Babangidas.except the emir dies before you,he will remain in power long after you finally step Down from yours.

Mr president,your advisers and sycophants will only remain with you till at most 2019.then you will understand what we have been trying to tell you

Ok, all these BH conspiracy theorists, please read ThisDay's backpage. Who knows, it just might jump start your brains.

Dave Mide said...

He's kissing GEJ ass again ....licking his butt hole as well! Its tastes gud now right?

lol...
smcdisney@gmail.com

Good for him.
Faceoflib

Bold Kid said...

Power pass power.

What a Country! GEJ is a big disappointment

Sanusi again?

Think Forward! See the Easy Way To Get Over Your Ex

This is what I called absolute power...

Tyranny government.yeye government

Dat's nija 4 u. Is either u for or against.........Topzy

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Y Jonathan no go reconcile wt am? He nids sanusi to win some parts of the north. Kwankwaso na APC. Even with the reconciliation I bliv sanusi is no fool, he will still betray Jonathan cos he knows the reconciliation is for political benefit.

ILLEGAL [IBI] said...

What use is the passport sef ! He now has a diplomatic passport which far Supersede the green passport. GEJ should have eatten it yeye

Omo senator said...

Lol power to the people

That's his house ? Wow so beautiful

so ceasing his passport was a punishment to him? hmm SMH seriously..

Mending fences and they say GEJ is dumb? Hehehehehe

ayeesha adam said...

dats gud! Allah ya ja zamanin sarki

Smh for that country nigeria and the fucking people inside

Was it seized cos he had issues wit d president or cos of national interest. NIGERIA!

shey bi Sanusi dey jam talk before?

Dumb dumb dumb draconian iron fisted Jonathan soon they Reno and Okupe will start painting him in the garb of human and gentleman President, they held on to his passports in defiance of court orders soon they will say the police and SSS are not subsidiaries of the Presidency and the PDP. So if Sanusi had made up with them they won't have released his passports hey? Ali Modu Sheriff joined PDP and they gave him a battalion of soldiers as security, A sitting and duly elected Speaker and head of Parliament left joined PDP and they withdrew his security, the IG of Police turned himself into a court of law and interpreted the constitution to fit the bidding of the Presidency. I am ashamed of myself under this silly leadership. We deserve better than this confused and desperate leadership alongside it's corterie of palace jesters and clowns masquerading as ministers and media aides. Let's join hands to vote out this selfish and dour leadership

Ebele the bad guy! don't fcuk with the president...

Jona na crazy dude....

Something is phishy u mean?

~grammar police~

He has gone to lick ass..tough talking Sanusi think say u no dey hear word before..

Any body that fuck with the president must get his fingers burnt

Hmmm FISHY and not phishy..... olodo

Jona is an absolute joker! A real shame to the word Democracy. I give up.

Dave Mide said...

Seizing ?

Adeyemi said...

Congrats to them.

sisi said...

Nigeria we hail thee! Jonathan is even worse than a tyrant or military president. Nigeria is in for it.

All for 2015 election election...money and power thingz I rest my case

Presido I hail thee!

Seems he has accepted GEJ as his PRESIDENT

..my dear it's called INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT...not STANDARD Passport.

UK TOG

GEJ is a man of peace. #ILOVEJ. GEJ till 2019

Uche Emma said...

Fruit of "reconcilliation" visit.

9ja, I hail thee

The fishing and phishy dudes... una weldone o!

#kokomistress# said...

Professor olumide