Borno state Governor seeks re-election, picks nomination form | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Borno state Governor seeks re-election, picks nomination form

All these leaders that can't tackle the Boko Haram menace, coming back for re-election, God dey o. Borno state Governor, Kashim Shetimma, has declared his interest to run for a 2nd term as Governor of the state. The Governor declared his interest yesterday Nov. 10th at the Government house where he received the APC gubernatorial nomination form purchased for him by members of the Borno state National and State assembly led by Senator Ali Ndume.

After receiving the form, the elated governor thanked the members for purchasing the forms for him and assured them of more dividend of democracy. He also said that though political gathering of such nature is not the wise thing to do under the present situation in the state, democracy must however strive and be sustained to the disappointment of those that want to replace democracy with a wicked ideology.

Photo credit: KSM news

53 comments:

Pure rubbish. All this leaders sef Atiku says Nigeria under President Jonathan is seriously sick

sisi said...

Linda, they are following the steps of Mr President , the president who is in charge of the armed forces, isn't he seeking reelection ?

Uche Emma said...

Will there be election in Bornu???

ok. am coming thief's and rougues

okay

All I can say is God save Nigerian's from all this bad leaders. I wonder where this country is heading to #onelovefromSnow#

this guy is a fool. Boko haram members

But you have no problems with jonathan doing a jamboree a day after innocent children were brutally slaughtered in yobe.. I cn see this reno and reuben money dn spoil you.. whose primary duty is it to control the millitary... I don't expect you to know tho.. ur'e not that bright, just a lucky girl God saved out of poverty

Re election should be the last thing. ..he has done nothing tangible in his

lord please release the wind of sense to lead the nation IJN

this man should be arrested withal that is happening in his state yet he still have time pick nomination ticket haha

nawa o..deriz God o

Oscu Uhunamure said...

I̶̲̥̅̊ wonder how election is gonna be conducted in D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅Ï„̲̅ state....considering the insecurity there

#LIB brand ambassador

Mtcheeew self ambitious people.
Faceoflib

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

God save nigeria from all these reelection falsehood

Everybody globally knows that Sen Ali Ndume is a chief sponsor of boko haram, and now sponsoring the governor, his stooge, who has promised to "continue reaping their own dividends of democracy (boko haram)"....... in civilized countries, kashim shettima would have resigned long ago but I guess the devil has severed ur consciences with hot iron..... all of you, the hottest part of hell is reserved for you, then the blood of innocents you spill will constantly cry and work against you all even on this earth

He failed & couldn't do anything about the situation on ground, he then assured them of more dividend of democracy. It's will be disastrous if masses voted for him again

I tire for this country
Deji

OMG who else agrees with this post?

SIMPLE QUESTION.

DOES IT MEAN THESE BOKO GUYS DOES NOT SEE THESE MEN THAT ARE STILL IN BORNO. THOUGHT THEY SAID BORNO WAS PART OF THE STATES THEY CLAIMED? COULD IT BE THESE GUYS(GOV AND CO) SABI WETIN DEM THEY DO? SMH

Only fool will vote for him, is not capable,,,,, rara

Hmmmm Nawa oooo!!!! I can see it's now d new trend for all these thieves dat call themselves politicians....Different groups coming together to purchase forms for u guys....blablabla... God ll see us thru....

Once dey taste d money dey cant just let it go.......Using ghana must go topack money is so sweet.........God will judge dem all

Ha, ha, ha, ha..... LMAO

smh...
What does this Aboki want again
Look at what is happening in his state and he cannot curtail the menace of boko haram...
Coming back to do what?

God is surely watching them

These so called leaders should accept the fact that they not capable of leadership, and for those making them believe they are doing good, I pity for you, selfishness! #PrayingForABetterNigeria.

They wil all die there,evil blood sucking pple.

Francis said...

If Goodluck ebele jonathan was a sensible man he'd step down n give other people room to do their bit , That why these thieves will see d need to step down as well. A country whereby absolutely nothing works from d local government chairmen straight to d presidency. And some fools will still match out to vote.

He had one job: protect the interests of the people of Borno, he couldn't do it. Now he wants a re-election, who will vote? the Borno people who have all but migrated to neighboring states? Rubbish entity.

Angel Judtih said...

Really? and if BH sneezes they ll expect uncle Jona 2 come explain. There is God o

Okey said...

Well, you comment on Kashim but pay blind to GEJ your president. Is the president not the number one incompetent person on BH issue? A day after mass murder of children, he is coming out to declare. BH seizing local governments yet he is traveling to Burkina Faso for his nonsense. Fashola heard of Ebola when he was in Saudi, he ran down to attend to his responsibility as the Chief Security Officer of his State. Mention the president, don't single out Borno governor. Failed blog analysis from a stuck head.

Well, precedence has been shown by the leader of the country in person of the President of Nigeria. He bears number one responsibility for the incompetence of the governors of the affected BH states. State of emergency is for what? For play? Who controls the states' military and security power? It is the presidency. He is busy with re-election while children are being murdered on a daily bases.

Shame on you Linda....what about Jonathan? Mention GEJ na. Is he not also declaring and causing gridlock in the whole of Abuja today? Madness!!! How many people were killed in Potiskum secondary school and the idiot is there seeking re-election for next year. God go punish them all.

Nonsense!!

They should tackle the inherent problem caused and created by them

GOD PUNISH THEM ALL........# THE DEVIL IS A LIE# *****QUEENMAYA*******

Their states are in chaos and they are busy picking forms ..can someone plz tell me wat he has to offer?

In as much as I don't support GEJ decision, I must say that ur a bitter hater..

I don't understand why this man is being condemned when Federal Government has done nothing tangible to aid him in the boko haram fight. Please shut up and face your lives.

Linda! Your statement shows bias. Who is in charge of security? It's the president. Despite a State of Emergency in this state the attacks are still on.

Put the blame on the president.

I KNEW U WULDNT POST MY COMMENT LINDA.... YES!!! THE ONE ABOUT BORNO AND BOKO HARAM...
NA WA OO

See d croud self, wen borno pple are nt complaining

Linda please spare us, the GovernorGovernor cannot even give orders to the soldiers and policemen deployed to his state, the best he can do is to help them with logistics which he has done by way of provision of vehicles, communication gadgets etc. The buck stops at the table of the Commander In Chief who is carrying on as if all is well

jalivez said...

how dem de post comments

Dele Momodu will not question Gov. of Borno for picking form for re election but will question GEJ on his declaration.Rubbidh

hahahha this man said he only need a single term back then in 2011..

Is this the reason why he was sharing peanuts to those kids?
Yeye Aboki

linda when goodluck declared did u put the tag line about insecurity

Jennykiss said...

God forgive me oh...

But may better thunder fire any stupid idoit coming from the North to contest for election...claiming they are ready to perform miracles...without assisting to solve this BH madness.

May they understand what it is to feel pain should any of them be rigged into power.

Wicked-useless-cowards!!

Dr Ola Jones said...

Tackle Boko Haram with what? The military, police, and intelligence agency are not under his control. All the security apparatus are under the authority of Commander in Chief in Abuja. The C in C knows how to use them to detain opposition Governors and harass elected opposition officials like the Speaker. When it comes to Boko Haram and real security threat that the military and co should be used for, they then become clueless and start shifting blames.

Its a shame what is happening in this country.

somehow I feel sorry for him, looks like its him BH is beefing the most, sad they have to use harmless people to show their anger

in u.s.a if a leader has failed he honorably resigns bt in 9ja dey pick normination forms,OLUWA WHR R U