Among the dead were 80 children, including three Australian children, (pictured left), Mo Maslin, 12, (left), his brother Otis, eight, (centre) and sister Evie Maslin, 10, (right) who were traveling with their grandfather Nick Morris. According to Australian newspapers, the family had been on holiday and the children’s parents had remained in Amsterdam for a few extra days while Mr Norris took his grandchildren on MH17 to get them back to Australia in time for school. The plane was going from Kuala Lumpur to Australia.
More than 100 AIDS researchers who were heading to an international conference in Australia were also on board the plane.
There were 173 passengers from the Netherlands, 27 from Australia, 44 from Malaysia, 12 from Indonesia, 9 from the UK, 4 from Belgium, 4 from Germany, 3 from Philippines, 1 from Canada and from New Zealand. See more photos after the cut...
Victim: Briton Glenn Thomas, 49, UN worker from Blackpool
Passport of a Dutch teenager
Pilot: Eugene Choo Jin Leong was flying MH17 when it was shot down.
The Maslin kids
Leading HIV researcher Joep Lange
89 comments:
so sad, may their soul rip
Ways You Can Waste Your Life If You So Desire To ( Must read for anyone who doesnt want to leave a life of hardship and regret )
wt is going on in these world
Would You Rather Get 1 Billion Naira Or Have Ten Thousand Naira Given To 100,000 Poor Families ?
May God see us true. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com
YORUBA ARTISTS I HOPE NONE OF YOU WENT TO THIS BIGOT JUDE OKOYE'S WEDDING. THIS TRIBALISTIC MAN HATES YOUR TRIBE. HE ONLY WANTS TO MAKE MONEY OFF YOU AND DOES NOT LIKE YOU. DO NOT SUPPORT JUDE OKOYE....BEAUTIFUL BRIDE BY THE WAY
Omg...80 childrens jesu!...this is so sad... May their souls rest in perfect peace
You Won’t Believe what this Snake Girl is Doing with Her Body. So Flexible!
Here
See how this two girls entertained the crowd
Here
What this Ghanaians are doing during a pool party will surely amaze you
Here
OH MY THIS IS SO SAD. LOOK AT THOSE INNOCENT CHILDREN. WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE WORLD. JUST LIKE THE THREE BOYS WHO WENT TO PLAY AT THE BEACH AND ISREAL SHOT THEM. INNOCENT SOULS GETTING CAUGHT IN THE CROSSFIRE. THIS IS SO WRONG
May their soul rest in peace ... what a wicked world!
Too bad may their souls rest in peace #bright bravo#
OMG!!!see all this beautiful people,may their souls rest in peace
heart rendering.....the Russians want war or what. I feel this is a plan to hide something, the health workers were going for a confrence.may their soul rest in peace.
So sad. RIP
May their souls RIP.
What a tragic lose to their families and i am particularly saddened by the lose of Leading HIV researcher Joep Lange
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com
Why these poor lovely people? The world need love, acceptance and tolerance. May their beautiful soul sleeps gently.
Chai! Hmmm. Let's all pray dat all dis BH heartless men won't start using this Method to kill. May their souls rest with d Lord. Amen..
So all these beautiful people are no more.....God pls accept their souls
OMG! Terrible news. Well that's life, full of challenges. May God grant their souls eternal peace. Very sad news.
Rest in eternal peace.
War/terrorism never pays
Its nt fair wat we humans do to ourselves rip
What a world....
Omg! Still wondering how that plane was shot down! May their souls rest in peace, Amen.
I feel for the parents of the 3kids. what a tragedy. RIP
Quit sympathetic.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com
Where is this world heading to ? Pro-Russian rebels!Why can't they limit their aggression to their country &Ukraine ? Wasting precious lives for no reason,AIDS&HIV researchers,children,families.That means,they know sometn abt the other missing plane.
Chai! Dis is so painful oooo.. Tears*
Hmm so sad,R.I.p to them and may God console their family
rip...patoswife@gmail.com
I swear to fly malaysia lately na life or death. Thank God I cancelled my trip to kuala lumpur. With whats happening around the world now anything on air is at risk.
Rip to them... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com
This is just sad...
Evil Putin and Co. May their souls rest in peace.
May deir soul rest in perfect peace
So sad!!! May their souls R.I.P
Omg....so sad.rip.
So much hate in this world!
The person that fired the missile knows himself. But he hasnt come forward. You cannot hide it from God. He will Judge.
Waste
So sad....MTSRIPP
This is a huge death
R.I.P...
C.E.O
I thought I'd heard 8 children but it's actually 80. Smh. RIP.
Not again ... May der soul Rip
This is reli bad and no international body as come out to say anything about this stuff RIP to everyone on board
*pensive*..RIP ☹
My heart goes out to all d bereaved families, its so very pathetic. May their souls rest in peace!
i sit back and wonder WHY WICKEDNESS?! of all the good things in life. May God rest their soul
This is too sad, oh those poor kids
Wasted lives, why? I hope strong handed Russia pays for this mess
May the departed souls rest in peace. So heart breaking
Joep Lange, wht a waste mhen...d man is xo handsome for his age...
If we did not know what happened to the first Malaysian airplane that went missing, now we have an idea.... May God grant them all eternal rest.
may their souls rest in peace and God punish those that did this. Amen.........onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com
So painful. Death is really inevitable.
Very sad! May their souls rest of perfect peace. Amen
So sad...may their departed soul rest in peace..amen
It is so unfortunate these people died that way. May god comfort them . Who knows whether after the conference thier would have been cure for AIDs patient satan just came to waste these assets. God will make a way for AIDs patients
Tears rolling down my cheek.....
XDON D DON
May the souls of the faithfuls departed through the mercy of God Rest in Peace. There should be full scale investigation to ascertain what actually happened since the pro-Russian separatists are denying shooting the plane.
This is just so sad. RIP.
God...dis is jst so sad....
This is just so sad. RIP.
Oh lord! Have mercy
May their souls rest in peace
I honestly don't know what to say. This is like the DANA crash all over again except this time,its much worse. So the pro seperatist couldn't distinguish between a military plane and a passenger plane? Really? I hate this! May they have died making peace with God and God comfort their families.
very very sad..
Eeehyaaa,see beautiful and promising children...
May God av mercy on Us...
Sad End
Rip
May their gentle souls requisicat in peace
#############GOD punish###################devil
Itz jst sad hw human's cn b ds wicked nd mean.... Lord ve mercy on Us!
~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~
Sad!!!
WHAT A CRUEL WORLD.... RIP
Terrible,heartbreaking.what a pity.
This world is really Something. Humans Seem to love killing Humans
Hmmmm RIP to them
i cant help but to cry, what a tragedy? pls they shld banned this Malaysian air plane pls before they finish pple. rip
Rip
hmn may their solud rip
What A Sad Exit For Them. RIP. (Linda's Man)
really sad
so sad oo, am sure this little children will make heaven because that's whats next after this life...
So so sad..........RIP
Can people live in peace for once? Struggling for nothing is all vanity.
Peace be unto u all.
May their souls RIP, Amen.
100 hiv researchers. Only God knows if the cure for HIV was on that plane.
TOO SAD!!!!!!! R.I.P
U are a moron!
80 childrens, olodo. When did children start having a surfix 's'. I mekwara english na primary school...
XDON D DON
Too sad to see dis may dere soul rip