Whitney Houston's daughter, Bobbi Kristina marries adoptive 'brother' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 January 2014

Whitney Houston's daughter, Bobbi Kristina marries adoptive 'brother'

After being engaged for over a year, 20 year old Bobbi Kristina, the only child of late singer Whitney Houston, has married her adoptive brother and longtime friend, Nick Gordon. Bobbi took to twitter yesterday to announce their marriage and show off their wedding bands.

Her affair with Nick, 24, has overtime generated a lot of controversy with relatives and friends asking if her mother would have approved because Whitney cared and took Nick in as a child. So Bobbi and Nick lived like 'brother and sister' for years before Whitney's passing. Congrats to them.

118 comments:

Is it nt a taboo?

YOUR HEADLINE IS VERY MISLEADING ......When did Whitney Houston Adopt anybody . That is mere speculation by people like you . She never adopted anybody FACT

Wonders shall end... linda I say wonders must end... Hian oh!

Are they not meant to be bro and sis? I guess they have been sleeping with each other before the death of Whitney

Happy married life young chaps.,Hope it lasts

They are not related... She married her friend and its a good thing. But this babe is not as pretty as the mother sha! «PINK»

Datz a very wise decision. Congrats!

Little girl grow up! It will be done in a minuite.

Alexis said...

Watching Oprah's interview with Bobbi Kristina's grandmother, Cissy Houston right now on OWN and my heart's just breaking for the poor woman. Bobbi Kristina needs to get her act together and not self destruct like her mother did. She should know better.
Nyways, I sincerely pray it works out well for her.

In as much as they are not blood related, they are free to get married, I wish them the best in marriage, not an easy journey at all.

They are not siblings so nuffin wrong. I bet you this marriage will last long cos they sure know theirselves. Happy married life.

Ok na I ll marry in the man of my choice 4 my daughter @ early age

OMG they have been doing this thing for long, now is official and am so happy for them, i bet if Whitney will be happy wherever she is right naw for them!

oreo said...

if its not by blood, please allow her fuck nd marry abeg....

Eugenia Ekeji said...

hmmm.

Princy said...

The dude is handsome jor,I dnt blame the girl jare

ROXIE said...

Well at least dey are not of the same blood dat would have been an abormination. HML 2 them

BUBU said...

Finally...knew was going to eventually happen.Wish them the best

If onli d dead can spik,am sure Whitney wud hv cautioned dis two.D weddin dsnt seem so ryt though it isn't a sin.Hmm their headache abeg

Ol's Network said...

I COMMENT MY RESERVE

Glammo! said...

Its ok so long she's happy.

D boy wants her Money jare.....she is too stupid 2 c it now coz of rubbish luv

Congrats to them.
But sometimes I wish a bruh can mawwy his sis. I got em plenty cute ones.

Ann Marie said...

the mother will be turning upside down in her grave

There is nothing wrong they r not blood related and maybe he was even adopted for this purpose, the ways of God can never be understood by man.

Church agbasago!

Hmmmm weLl,issorai.wish 'em the very best

HML. It happens, all des adoptive siblings can crush on each other die.

bunmi said...

Dis is crasy

They finally did, I guess people should now keep shut and allow them...no matter what snoozes around they re not related by BLOOD!

win said...

Can't stop laughing. Why his brother? Whether adoptive or not, he is still her brother. Men Neva finish name.

Congrats to them in linda's voice

bravest hrt said...

Na dem sabi #flips hair and walks out#

MissBusyBody said...

Yikes....!!

They can go ahead and marry since they are not related by bllod

This is Incest...an adopted child in law is a legitimate child and as such becomes a member of the house...you have sex with any member of the house, its incest and keep the bullshit of blood relations aside because we all from one generation and so have the same line of blood..if we are willing to go that way, then we are all products of incest...else this is nonsense and should b frowned upon like the mother would have.....

Mo'banks. **next to blow**

As long as they are not blood related,it's ok.Wishing them happy married life

O well,shes an adult...

No comment! Cos I don't know what to say.

king said...

weird

pixiedusr said...

They were fucking demselves when he was alive but she didnt know

The union will not last n both of them still hv d youthful exuberant n drugs problem(meemee)

#speechless
its not right but its OK (in Whitney Houston's voice)

cherry

supremacydone said...

Even after the temporary break! It can't be called incest tho

I don't copy and paste my gist.
And comments are auto comment! No need to wait for approval

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

Hmmm wht more cn i say!!congrats Ï„̅☺ em
#IttyFinest#

Congrat to dem@mercy

Kk am stil confused nd dnt knw wat 2 sai bt I pray dey lst ooO

Juliebabe said...

Hmmm, am happy for them sha

Yawns# next plsss...

No matter how the 'Educated' ones in this world looks at it, its still wrong! Common!... SOMY

My own is 'what do they do for a living?' I hope they work and earn money. Good for them.

Disturbing

I fink they are perfect

OMG!WOMAN said...

Hmmmn! If they're in love, there is no blood connection

Well its okay if their church apprroves. Its an impediment to marriage in the catholic church. Well I guess marrying ur frnd and brother makes loving easy. Congrats to them!

happy pikin said...

Her choice her decisions her life

They may have lived like Brother and Sister in theory when their late Mum, Whitney Houston was alive. She may not have known what was going on when she was not at home to play the role of mother to them. They are not of the same blood, that is probably why they decided to legalize what they must have been doing illegally. Good luck to them.

Stephen Ikiyei said...

is this really acceptable??? its somehow for me but in all i wish them a happy Married Life...

Peter said...

congrat

Wonders on earth

olori said...

Congrats to them. Wish them happy married life

olori said...

Congrats to them,wish them happy married life

pwitie B said...

An agreement is an agreement ur mon brought him in as ur brother ad her son jeez such absordity even went ahead 2get married wateva excuse they give 2 justify such is wrong y wait 4 ur mom 2 die b4 engaging in such meanin they were shaging themselves in secret wen she was alive may God 4giv us all

whizzev said...

i kant do such... someone i once regarded as my half sister? nononononononononono!

Brother and sister for life. I pray it lasts 'forever'...

bumshasha said...

This is a little weird due to their story, I jst hope dis isn't going to cause a lot of problems in d Houston family n they r both so young.

TegBaby said...

Thought d marriage won't work out..., anyway Big Congrts. to them both

Happy married life to them. Just hope she dnt regret this, the boy reeks of golddigger , but like riri said, she found love in a strange place! @Ogy

Bold Kid said...

As long as dey not blood related...its ok! Congrats Kris!!

Mmmmm,congrate to them tho.oyibo life.

Ewwwwwwwwww....I hav an adoptive brodr n itz jus gross to tink of hm lyk dat tho ther r no blood ties

Jeyz said...

Na this kind thing hausa man go say 'LAI LAI KAM ABUN YA FIKARFIN MAGANA' this simply means this thing don pass my talk... Nawaoo!!!

Wtf dis is so absurd awww nasty

Prenup? Did she sign one? Young love is blind. She'll learn.

No gay, but a mix of it, they always share pure love, this may be an inballance tendency but for the secure future.

PKAFRO said...

They have been Fucking themselves since being teens so even D mum would not hav been able to stop Dem.

i concur jare. not pretty

Hmmmmnnnn.... HML to them!

Dont'Hate said...

Linda you gbagaun o adopted brother not adoptive brother.

kdrag said...

No be Whitney born am na, so what's the Taboo there? They are good to go if they wanna marry jor

Oh ooo ya. Probably not her half brother, because if he is...then they are on their own. Marrying an adoptive brother is morally OK but socially unacceptable. It's that point where philosophy meets sociology. Una sabi. Dede di ya.

yemmy said...

*straight face* hml to them.

Poor child, she is so confused.

REXOVIC said...

Whitney?? i pray u rest in peace! gud luck to the kids

Amarachukwu said...

Why?were they dating while d mum was alive?HML to them.

lulu said...

The whiteman's culture is such a rotten one.

U r a fucking retard,wanking incest loving asswipe...linda,if u like dnt post.....bet u dnt av a gf....its xavier

This is not good seriously..for the fact that he was adopted by whitney automatically makes them sibs..dey dnt need 2 av d same blood..its incest 2 me...ets their problem anywaes..

Thank u jare. Na over sabi dey worry her. Dats how una dey tag ppl wrongly. One day I will take her to court

Õђ-kàγ naw! Goodluck to them. *cagey*

Perv!!!!!!!!

diamondblinqZ said...

I fink say na d new word b dat

Prelate Sammy said...

Oma Le o *sips hollandie youghurt*

Yepa!... D guy 4 don dey knack am no be Today!

It is kinda wrong, cos I suspect while they were under the same roof with Whitney, they were doing the dirty wine! Hilary Obiorah

With all d shit she grew up around,it'll be a miracle if she doesn't self-destruct...

Something about d guy cums off as creepy...anyhow I'm sure bobby snr's still got sm crip-love shd anything happen 2 his daughter

That sounds all sorts of wrong EEEWW!

#IncestAlert

Adoptive is also correct. Its in the dictionary

She did adopt a son. Nicholas Gordon. U can google it for confirmation. It wasn't an open adoption anyway

Hml to them.there choice,there life.

@the two anonymous why don't u google smetin b4 speculating dt it isn't true?or Whitney wld ve cum to seek for permission frm u!if u dnt knw ask dnt conclude..his adopted son hs been talked abt and more since her death!won't be surprised if u two dnt even knw who Whitney is!"I belong"

It won't last....they are both too young plus she's still got loads of issues n trust me marriage isnt gonna resolve dem. Not looking forward to the messy seperation( that we all knw wud come soon).

Igwilo obinna said...

She is not so pretty as the mother. They are free to marry cos there is no blood relation. Fine bigboy from an unknown parents who lacked sense

Hmmmmm......

it's nt a taboo bt i believe dt it hs been happen under her nose..bt i dnt thnk she wuld approve it if she is alive

Petro... T said...

I tell u, catholic priest can't wed them cuz they're more of brother and sister. Whitney adopted him and called him her son. Itz against catholic faith. U can't even marry ur housekeeper cuz all of u are living under one roof as a family. So dear itz abnormal. Thatz what ma priest thought me.

My own is, na 3 fingers I dey see there so? It's creepy to look at. The hand under has 4 aside the thumb, the one on top has just 3.

Your very correct, they re brother n sister and not suppose to marry each other. Is incest. The Law and Church does not approve this kind of marriage.

Whitney never legally adopted Nick, and she left him nothing in her will. Her entire estate and fortune went to Bobby Kristina, whose inheritance kicks in at age 30.

Anonymouses, do u even know who Whitney Houston was? Oh! Google is una friend o! Just ask google and I am very positive both of u will even find d adoption certificate online and stop doing ITK on LindaIkejiblog.

Bonario, u fall my hand with this your comment. I actually thot u had more sense than this. Na wa o!!

Anonymous 9.35am, I beg which law n church? Are they blood related? He was adopted, that's all it is. Carry both of them go lab n c weda dem get same DNA or blood.
Personally, their marriage is none of my concern, it's strictly their business. I just saying that their marriage is incest doesn't make sense whether or not they lived as bro n sis.

For that one that said adoptive is a wrong english word,u beta go to school and learn,adoptive is an adjective while adopted is a verb and she added son 2 d word,dat means its adjective..

D world is already at end time nothing can stop this evil from happnin cos so many out der are doing worst tins dan dey did,dey did it in secret nw its open,same way many other evil committed by mostly famous pple will be open.don't blame yet cos der's more to unveil in this world.jst exempt urself frm evil

Nne sharap do u read your bible at all.