Photos from Alvan Ikoku's son's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 January 2014

Photos from Alvan Ikoku's son's wedding

Alvan Ikoku was an educator, statesman and politician who is the face of the N10 note. His youngest son, Dr Alvan Ikoku Jnr's wedding to his beautiful bride, Malvi Chioma, held at Novotel Gardens Port Harcourt on the 21st of December 2013. Congrats to them. See more photos after the cut...

Photos by Samuel Orieka (NewAcedia )

85 comments:

Loyaltyspirit said...

Waaaaaw!!!!...he lewks sooo much like his dada,gewd #10 memries

mary moore said...

Big big Congrat to them! I can't wait for my own day I tap into ur blessing.

Queen Eliza said...

HML Congrats

Congrats!

Congrats 2dem

Congrats 2 dem nd d bride hmmm big nd beautiful

Blog Queen said...

Two old cargos hehehe,congrats to them sha.

Congrats. A happy man marries the girl he loves. A happier man loves the girl he marries.

HML. Wish U A̶̲̥̅ll †ђξ best in Ūя̲̅ marriage

Congrate 2 them

Tafa Toyin said...

D man children stil dey marry?

D groom no b anu taa, has an old face! **straight face**

Ann Marie said...

wish them a happy married life

Fammie said...

Congrats to them....

Amarachi said...

Nice and congrats to them

HML
The bride's shape though

Dem get mouf. God bless my hustle

Kessysoft said...

wow... congrats to them.... looks so much like his father... wish them a happy married life ...

KESSYSOFT VIA ANDROID.

biijay said...

Happy married life! But what did ivan ikoku do? Just know he's on Τ̣̣ђё 10 Naira note.

PAVOUR said...

My beautiful people from aro. Congrat Sir!

This him wife full everywhere!

Iphie dearie said...

Oh my word! The bridesmaid dresses r gorg! I luvvvvv

Ladyp said...

Congrats to dem. My saturday will come very soon. Amen!

Oh nyc!!!! HML 2 dem

Ola

He looks like his father...Nice wedding dress but d Flowers doe looks like a whole garden..

The groom comes with the face of his father (cute) and the bride, no comment. Wishing them happy married life till eternity.

IS THIS HIS FIRST MARRIAGE??? PRETTY WIFE...

slimzyose said...

Congrats 2 dem

chikala toh bad said...

google is ur friend *rme*

Congrats to dem. @ biija, Alvan wz an educator. There's a citadel of learnin bearin his name frm nursery to tertiary institution calld Alvan Ikoku nursery, primary, secondary and Fed College of Edu, Ow.

Make google ur friend dear....

Samuel your fotos are beautiful. Hope linda wud get 2 know ure foto guru from here. #teamNewAce#

lois sam said...

HML...the glasses thing must run in d family...those bridesmaid dresses look sensational frm d bottom...

Quite shapeless

famochi said...

D guy mus hv married rili late or he's a grandson....ivan ikoku died 1971. Even if the man fathered him @ d later stages of his life he'd b in his mid 40's

Is it fresh weeding or 15 yrs weeding Anniversary? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Can't you Google?

Google is your friend, even history books!

glorious14 said...

Dts called a bouque not flower. And dts wants in vogue now.

Why does he look 40years older than she is ? Plus I heard the best man is his son!!! Smh

Happy married life to them..I tap into their joy nd blessing..

Loyalty Spirit, you are a big fool. How dare you say the same thing I wanted to say. (˘̯˘ ) Well, He looks like his dad. Congratulations to him. And then I think it is high time we knew Aunty Linda's husband o... (>_<)

I hope they sprayed only N10 notes at d party o
D bride na oleku
D guy s a replica of his old man
Happy married life

HYBunny

Nice..but y no wedding band?

Since u nor gree do GST, Google is your friend.

Thorn_ette.

Na so we see ​​A̶̲̥̅♏ o! HML to 'em

HML..you no need mk person tell you say na ibo man b dis,see d ibo head..lool

weneween said...

The happiest man marries the girl he loves and loves his wife forever!

Wonderful he's so cute and the bride is beautiful 👰 *drools* GOD bless your union ❤

Beautiful indeed

Marriage is awesome!!

Omo baba e, complete replica of his dad, congrats ikoku jnr, HML. Wishing all round peace in marriage.

HML
D bride's bouquet tho....e D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ lik ugwu.

Bride too fat!

wemimo said...

Congrats..i tap into marriage blessings this year oh..

esty neji said...

Happy married life.

Abeg is d bride pregnant ?abi na naija babes belle tinz

Read your history books

I love this couple. The older the better. Nkem

Go back to school, learn to study, ask your teachers. Don't waste your life away on celebs. Goggle as the say is your friend. Sorry case

Congrat oooo!

New cargo

Ladygold said...

Me too the same tapping o can't wait too#wink#

capt nonis said...

HML but he looks 45 yrs

Those that are saying go to Google am very sure they have not Google it them selves. Abeg Google alvan IKoku and u will see that the man did nothing for this country. In case u don't know alvan IKoku was just a soon of a rich business man from the east and when d East wanted some to represent them in the house of rep. He was the only educated and trusted man to represent them.

My dear glorious "watever".....I made mention of"flowers" for emphasis dat d one she is holding is ODD.....so pls take several seats and kip ur archaic "in vogue"to ur self......cuz if its really in vogue y did she use anoda bouquet in d last pics?????

jimsking said...

Congrat

Finally he looks like his dad in #10 note.HML.

fanny said...

The Ikoku breeds always look alike are all so handsome!!! I know a couple of them

JJ said...

The value of the N10 note today is near worthless ($0.06 cents). The old man won't be happy with the current situation in the country.

JJ said...

Happy married life.

They are really cute.... Congrat 2 dem

congrats to them, sandy berry

Amarachukwu said...

Finally he looks like the dad,HML to them.

Janelicious said...

HML

Mzjerkinz said...

@bride I hope frm d weedin u moved straight to d GYM.den wen u slim u com bck for d honeymoon,cuz we no wan hear anoda story of death durin or afta S** oo!!!mmm me don tuk my own ooo

Mzjerkinz said...

@bride I hope frm d weedin u moved straight to d GYM.den wen u slim u com bck for d honeymoon,cuz we no wan hear anoda story of death durin or afta S** oo!!!mmm me don tuk my own ooo

success igbinoba said...

Congrat to d couple

Thats Chima in the last Photo. Hi Chima :)

Alvan Ikoku Jnr. is a Professor. Professor of Economics. Linda please note.

@ anonymous 7:09pm your a big fool wetin did your father do for naija.

Tinkerball said...

You are talking rubbish my friend. If you don't know what to say, pls just keep quiet. What do you mean by he was the only educated man in eastern Nigeria in his time? Have you ever heard of R. I Uzoma, R.O Iwuagwu, M.I Okpara, Gov Imoke's father Mbadiwe, RBK Okafor and all those men of old from Eastern Nigeria.
Be careful o and don't disgrace your self on this blog. I don't know how you got here with your gwom n'ishi ahia phone.

Igor said...

My thoughts exactly.The died at the age of 71 in 1971.Therefore,the son should be in 40's.

Wedding gardens in Indore said...

Through this blog you can see different ideas and marriage garden with all details.

@ aNNONYMOUS IF U ARE EDUCATED, YOU WOULD HAVE KNOWN WHO LATE DR. ALVAN IKOKU WAS IN THE NIGERIAN CONTEST. THE IKOKU'S ARE NOT LOUD PEOPLE, THEY ARE PEOPLE OF REAL SUBSTANCE. EMPTY VESSELS THEY SAY MAKE THE MOST NOISE. GO BACK TO SCHOOL IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT ALVAN IKOKU DID. IM EVEN SUSPECTING THAT THE 9JA GOVERNMENT'S EDUCATIONAL POLICY IS STILL THE ONE CHAMPIONED BY IKOKU AND HIS TEAM. WHEN THIS COUNTRY BEGIN TO TAKE EDUCATION OF THE MIND SERIOUSLY, PEOPLE LIKE THIS FOOL WILL KNOW WHO LATE DR. ALVAN IKOKU WAS.