Photo: Horrible auto accident occur on Third Mainland Bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 January 2014

Photo: Horrible auto accident occur on Third Mainland Bridge

A terrible accident occurred earlier today Tuesday January 7th on 3rd Mainland Bridge that left at least one person dead. The accident involved a Black Prado SUV (pictured above) that reportedly lost its tyres while on high speed. Two people were in the car at the time of the accident, with one of them reportedly dying on the spot. The other passenger is in critical condition in the hospital. The accident caused heavy traffic on both lanes several hours ago.

158 comments:

so sad!!! RIP. i really hope people can step up their maintenance on their vehicles and learn to drive more responsibly. speed really kills. please visit my fashion blog www.meemjay.com. don't forget to subscribe.

Death by road accident! God 4bid us all amen

OMG,,were was d driver speedin to?haba. Rip 2 d dead person.

PAVOUR said...

Nawaho. Which kind speed be that.

Seriously. Am sure d car was on speed.

Good Grief!
May God console the affected nd d Bereaved.*sighs*

Amebo of life said...

Wow...what a way to begin the year...May the lost soul rest in peace. Amen

It is welll

AKPOS SON said...

god have mercy

Enjoy Best Nigerian Videos

Awwww! RIP! I hate dis kinda stories ooh

Nessa said...

God have Mercy...

Amarachukwu said...

Sad news

May the dead rest in peace.

Young Black Woman said...

Wow!!!

hayjay said...

God have mercy, speed kills, buh why won't u speed on third mainland bridge when its free. RIP to d dead souls

Ann Marie said...

Oh boy. what a way to start the year

So sad rip

Eva said...

Linda there were 2 people in the car. The official driver (KUKU)is dead while the passenger (GIWA) is in a critical condition. they were on their way to the airport on an official assignment.

wumy said...

God of mercy,jesus pls save us

over speed shaa
RIP to the dead.

It is better to be late than to be the late... High speed kills! U are drunk,yet u ride on high speed... May God forgive the dead his/her shortcomings...
-Yemoh.

May the soul of the dead rest in peace.
Thank you Lord for leading I and my family safely back home from the Xmas celebration

N̶̲̥̅̊☺ wonder!!!
Is only God can help us....

~ALATISHE say so~

Na wa o
Just a week into the new year and some one is dead...Lord have mercy!

oh my GOD

The lord will help us

Speed kills.... period! I wonder what d rush is for. May d soul of d departed rest in peace.

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hmmm....Oma shey o.d family would be in deep sorrow now...haaa,may God console them...it is well

OMG!!!!!!!!!

Na wa ooo..btw where is toke mtn.i'm missing her gist....e d on tey

Eugenia Ekeji said...

♏Æ” Goodness.

I wonder why people take so much risk over-speeding whenever they are on 3rd mainland bridge,they are even lucky it did not plunge into the water,the story would have been different.anyway,I wish the survivors quick recovery.

seunzyl said...

Rip 2 d lost soul and we also tnk God it dint fall in water....may God save us all

So sad. God help the other person

God this new yr !!! We need ur grace oh lord

Awwwww,sad news.linda pls reply my mail.plssss

Paul Glad said...

Lord have mercy,take control

Eeya,...may God help us all

Oh My God!!...this is terrible.
May the soul of the person that died rest in peace and I pray for quick recovery for the person in d hospital.
May we/our families not encounter such evil,Amen.

Paul Glad said...

Lord have mercy,take control

Sad face

Oh my God, may his soul rest in peace.... Amen

Sad

But we can still see the tyres on the car. So how?

Wow! wat a tragic news 2 read in the new year. May God help n protect us all IJN. Amen

Lord have mercy!

My God!

My God!

Its so sad...the person involved is a neighbour,I jes pray God heals him for us.linda,if u like no post o#dheddie

bumshasha said...

Sad news, may God protect us. Anything can happen at anytime, only God's protection can save us

S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad may the soul rest in peace . Amen .

Awwww! *Sad face.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

so lagos done dey drive james bond pass Abj ok nah lord have mercy oooo

eeeeyah, what a sad news, God continually protect us oooo. Linda pls post my comment ooooo, commenting for d first time ooo....

Omg! Dis new yr....sobs*

S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad may the soul Rest in peace . Amen .

I refuse to die by accident.... feeling sorry for them.....cries**

OMG, I drove pass that same 3rd mainland bridge today. Oh God, its by ur grace that we survive every passing day. RIP to the dead and I wish the person in critcal condition a speedy recovery. Amen.

Lindodo, u wrote d Prado "reportedly lost its tyres"..., but, d they seem intact. This new year, I ve seem more fatal accidents dan I did (if any), during Xmas period. May Jesus save us, AMEN. RIP , the dead & speed recorvery to d survived.

May God help us all

Sad..

Oh tragic!Father Lord plsssss protect us all frm sudden death in Jesus name.Amen

Tee Gold said...

Oh No...this is sooo sad..2014 should bring good news oo..may d soul of the deceased rest in peace!

dis is terrible.....i had a similar experience on Dec 28 wen one of my back tyres almost removed. thank God i wasnt on a high speed....all d nuts holding d tyre were off already.....only one was left and dat one was already loosened......othet people driving on d highway waved at us to park.....and to think d whole family was in d car dat day.......i wish d injured person speedy recovery....

chichi said...

Chai is apity

Wow!

billions said...

Sad day

billions said...

Sad day

This is sad... God have mercy!

So sad.. Lord pls help the other person IJN amen

God pls help us

hugo babe said...

May his so rest in peace,its rilli a sad news

Is dis hw 2014 will be?,NA wa ooo

What a. Sad news

jvc said...

ehyaaa speed kills l dnt kno y some ppl fail 2 understand dis.mtchew..............nwa lbeku

By d blood of jesus I rebuke any future accident on third mainland bridge. Amen

rebecca rebs said...

Lord hv mercy on us

2014 lord pls take accident away #bright bravo#

So sad for the beginning of the year .

Sad news most especially we d access bank workerz... May e soul R.I.P nd d oda get well soon.

Abdul Kholiq said...

Terrible pict !!!

Rip to the dead

God!!! Wat a lost....datz my friend dad in that car.....

Saw d accident today...it was horrible.God help us all!

Speed Kills.......

Sad!!! What a wrong way to start the year.

na wa o
pls visit my blog
samuelohis.blogspot.com

Heard the Prado Jeep belongs to Access bank.

Orimi oooooo!!! Sad one oOoooo. Tragedy has visited those familes ooooo. But to God be all the glory amen. Quite unfortunate.

omg

This is very sad

Omg!I survived a similar accident &i felt 2 shy 2 give testimony in church!but 4 ur mercy Father!!!!!

omg

Lepa shandy said...

Eh God have mercy oh

lisa said...

Father take control. Pls kip saving us o lord.

win said...

Accident on a bridge?. This is unimaginable. It could have been worst. Drivers should drive with caution please. Why would one be speeding on a bridge? anyway.... Too late for blames sha cos the deed has been done. May the soul of the dead rest in peace and speedy recovery to the wounded.

Sad news indeed may d soul of d departed rest in peace. ~~maureen~~

The occupants probably weren't wearing their seat belts. Sad that this had to happen. Also, to loose tyres indicates some Level of carelessness in vehicle maintenance.
Always check your vehicles condition before usage.

Blood of Jesus Christ is our shield Ooº°˚ !

halliday said...

Lord hve mercy..

Oh take control ooo on dis bridge the year is still young for this.

We keep importing fake tires into this country and we have Standard Organization of Nigeria, i wonder what they are regulating .My daughter had a tire blowout the other day it is only the Grace of God that saved her.

sad! sad! sad!

O ga ooo. 2014 pls dnt start ooo, it's too early.

Chai for this new year. Bikonu speed kills. PH Girl.

Oh Lord take control

It's 3rd mainland BRIDGE not 3rd mainland Express... I think they should put a reminder on d bridge cos truly the speed some of us wanna take while on it is scary.

WABIC said...

Dis is serious o.may d soul of d departed rest in peace N d one hospitalised b revived.Gods protection on evry one of us.

Not Again!!

hmmmm,sad new!

hmmmmm,sad news!

Wooooooow d@s so sad lord pls tke control

So sad.....

Lagosians I beg 'jeje o' this year. No hurry in life; life no get duplicate. RIP dead one.

That's sad. Am sure the vehicle would have been giving some signs but as per nijia style nothing dey happen. We can still manage. I guess now they will have to manage this. May d soul of d departed rest in peace

yusuf said...

Oluwa eledumare saanu wa o. Drivers should drive with care o. RIP to the dead one

D dude said...

God take control please .... Sad news

Rough Diamond said...

Oh o! For disnew year?! God have mercy!

obietrezy said...

All in the name of over-speeding.... But the way 9ja people dey drive ni na God sha dey help us. FAF7

Kaiii!! Æ“♡D forbid!!! Father, pls pilot. Not of him that willet, nor him that runeth, ß̣̥ut of Æ“♡D that showeth mercy. #God'shands# *cagey*

This 3rd mainland bridge sha.... Its an accident zone. God pls we don't want accaidents dis january. And ppl sef, let's be more careful.. Where u dey speed go?? D roads are a bot free now coz people are not fully back so just take it easy. You live once, you die once.

hilary obiorah said...

Y'all should see the accident I witnessed 2nd hand in oraifite and you know this one is learning. Drivers nowadays just don't care anymore, it's all about being fast and furious! Where are we running to?

It is well.....

Rillly, no wounder dier was trafic dis afternoon cos I knw by 12 oclok dier shudnt be trafic on dat brig.Chaiiii dis kind world eh? God abegg. Oooo na ya hand I dey oooo.........mehn

Swaggs isimemen said...

Eiya I believe d wll stored of d prado is nt tied enough or d dawn lick was bad. God take on troooo kai who died inside may he soul R.I.P Amen...... May God give d order one complete gud health in jesus name Amen

Swaggs isimemen said...

Eiya I believe d wll stored of d prado is nt tied enough or d dawn lick was bad. God take on troooo kai who died inside may he soul R.I.P Amen...... May God give d order one complete gud health in jesus name Amen

Anony 7:57 if u know 3rd mainland bridge u won't say dis. Nobody drives past there witout bin on speed. Na god de protect. May d deceased rest in peace and d oda pls heal in Jesus name. Amen! (Witty lady)

Dis ur wow! Looks just like ur eyes! Abi ur eyes resemble wow? Did u put up dis pic 4 dis comment?

Eva linda said just dat.....why repeat it? Taa!

to said...

Sup

How did the nuts come off? Proper vehicle maintenance is more important than driving slowly.

My family & I,Bonario thank me later,better yet go back to school.----- Sexy Curves

I just want to use this medium to thank my GOD that i survived the accident i had last year. Trust me, you wldnt want to be inside a car that lost control.

Stephen Ikiyei said...

People should reduced speed a bit in third mainland... Driving on third mainland sometimes reminds me of formular one... RIP

Shyla said...

There is something they call 'common sense' speed when you are driving and traffic radio always reminds all motorists to apply it especially when the roads are free. That third mainland bridge is a death trap for anyone that overspeeds, plus all those metal bumps demarcating and acting as gallops on that bridge. God help us all. RIP to the dead.

RITA HOWARD said...

OMG!!!!SO SAD....May the person's soul RIP

I AM QUIET SURE THE PERSON THAT DIED ON THE SPOT WAS THE OGA SEATED AT THE BACK SEAT WITHOUT SEAT BELTS ON. THE DRIVER MUST HAVE HAD HIS SEAT BELT ON AND THAT KEPT HIM IN POSITION PLUS THE AIRBAGS MUST HAVE GONE OFF....PLEASE PEOPLE ALWAYS WEAR YOUR SEAT BELT NO MATTER WHERE YOU ARE SEATED IN THE VEHICLE. DRIVE CAREFULLY PEEPS

Thank God say no be water e enter. Had it been on the other side of the bridge!

whizzev said...

this new yeaR?

Anuli said...

God saved me ooo, i would have been a victim.One of the tyres ran into our car and smashed the bonnet. It even affect the Radiator.

Phoenix said...

The dead man had on his seatbelt....speed kills.i feel sorry fr hs family

Mac said...

Nawao, for this new year.May d soul of the departed rip, and other in the hospital, i wish him quick recovery.

It's obvious u didn't read the story,u just saw the pic and decided to comment bcos Linda said that already

Weather speed or no speed, no one can be too careful only God saves. Lord, console of d afflicted, console d bereaved.

+EfeWithHumaCurtsy+

Marvel Francis said...

It is high time the security agencies start acting against over speeding. may the soul of the deceased, rest in peace. Amen.

what! God have merxcy!

check out hot sexy gist here

Esterita Homes & Decor

I witness d accident live yestday morning on my way back 4rm d airport! It was terrible! I hv seen accident but not these one I saw yestday I was on d opposite lane going 2 d island when I saw dis jeep sommersaulting countless times & landed on d median! So while d jeep was sommersaulting I think d driver wanted 2 xcape 4rm d window,unfortunately d jeep crush him on d median! I was so shock! Just within a few seconds it all happen! RIP 2 d occupants.

I wish dem safe recovery...may dead rest in peace Amen

heavy traffic? doesn't that mean at most the car was stationary?

Nigerians are the worst drivers I have seen.and I have lived in a number of countries.that mad speed and rush to nowhere...overtaking,making calls while driving,taking the wrongway and still cursing you when yo challenge them...I guess its because there is no law.

this is very sad....speed kills. countless times we hear this but we refuse to listen, i hear people say"im in control" you can never be in control of a vehicle while on very high speed. i can bet u some people will still continue to speed. i dont know where thet are rushing to. rRIP 2 the dead man n a speedy recovery to the injured.

Thank U LORD for journey mercies as i drive to and fro that bridge every day and am still standing.Please visit trueinfosite.blogspot.com

9ja n yabbing. Lol