Nigerian Airports to have Hi-tech explosive detectors - FG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 January 2014

Nigerian Airports to have Hi-tech explosive detectors - FG

In a bid to boost safety and security measures in Nigeria's airports, the Federal Ministry of Aviation has acquired Hi-tech three-in-one explosive detectors for 15 out of the 22 airports in the country. The facilities would be capable of detecting liquid, metals and explosives during airport screening.

Announcing this new development yesterday, spokesman for the Aviation Ministry, Mr Yakubu Dati said that the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport Abuja and the Muritala Mohammed International Airports in Lagos already have the facilities installed, while other airports are in the process of having theirs fully installed. Good news!

61 comments:

thats cool

Stella Odua wanna chop last money b4 sack! Chop well Madam my turn go reach one day to embezzle my own

Ann Marie said...

I pray it works... the last time I was at the airport their ac wasn't even working and yes I mean the international airport

Nice move by FG.Seems d aviation sector dis year nids crious security if any of d prophecies by various MOG is anytin 2go by.

Amaka said...

Wow, that is nice.

Nice...kul
pls visit samuelohis.blogspot.com

Still a mere proposition.
Till its actualized.

Good news! 4ward eva!!!

win said...

Good morning FG. Na now una dey wake. No be to talk.....please back it up with action.

Wil Dat increase my bnk acc?...mtcheeew,Gd news tho

small Anukwu said...

FG dem. Knw say na lie lie talk oo. I jst dey pass o

Rough Diamond said...

Yawns! Wat a day?!

Thank u for promoting something good about the aviation industry. Enough with the criticism. She has made her mistake and has learnt her lessons. No one is perfect, not me, not u Linda, no one. Let's focus on the good stuff.

Her PR team z rili smart... dey wana distract us frm d fact dat she faked her degree

If they were taken steps like this, our country wud ve been a better place. Congrats Niaja. Mr. Frank nd Family.

And that's a great development.

Dats nice

They don't have idea/money to install air condition and they are talking of explosive detectors.mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww ''Hi-tech explosive detector'' my foot.

Another means to embezzle money! May God save us from them

FAMMIE said...

Great News Indeed....Too bad that the minister is not applauded for good things like this but supposed shrewd character brought out in the open day by day...

Yeah is really a good news, later they will say the president is not doing anything is trying Joor...am seeing a lot of changes in this tenure.

is a welcuming development wel done THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Ms. Bee said...

So the devices we currently have, what are they detecting?

It will only detect wen it comes to poor people. Will it detect wen our politicians is moving drugs or money. #rubbish

at all at all, na it bad.

I jst dey laff for dis ur comment o, n u're ryt o.

is this another means used in diverting attention from the aviation minister's fraudulent credentials?
Not impressed.

Make I hear Linda. Dat one na Vision 2040. A means for saving trillions for dem selves

Yes it is

These embezzlers... Mtcheeew

Zenki brown said...

​A̶̲̅ way ☀f making more monEy for themselves. Aviation minister!!!

Great News.

u guys should be appreciative for once.....dem swear for una? haba!!!!.... What have u contributed to Make this country better?

Well, let's commend for a leap towards security and safety at least, and hope for more better things to come on this year and beyond. AMperson1.

Pls tell 'em to install air condition all so.

diamondblinqZ said...

Very qudnews. Weldone Mr President. We will qet dere lil by lil. Kip up d qud work

tracy pender said...

Abeg make dem do am oo so dat wen tracy wan fly she go fly safely.tnx linda,saw my comment and was #dancing#

Till then....

Mtchewww! *chu'chu*

Well done naija.happy to hear that.

ROXIE said...

they should also put cameras to catch the theives dat steal pples tins, expecially at the international airport dose pple are bloody thieves.

Stephen Ikiyei said...

I think this is security issue and not supposed to be made public... For me i think it makes the BH boys to step up their game also... But all thesame weldone.

Thank God. Our madam u try well. At least we are safe at work. $£.

Can they work on providing light first... Nonsense thieves!

Amarachukwu said...

No be to talk but am to do.

mary moore said...

Good.

They shld fix the ac first and stop making pple pass out

Iyatu said...

Dat is no new,d AC hasn't b working for a long time my dear.jjc

Very necessary, please with the way things are going, affliction shall not arise the 2nd time.

I see the Hon. minister has been told how much she is expected to raise for GEJ's campaign.

Very necessary, please with the way things are going, affliction shall not arise the 2nd time.

AGB said...

As usual, I know every was bought. I wonder why we can't sit down to create our own things. It really annoys me. Mental laziness at its finest form.....Anyways, nice job boosting airport security the more.

Na now morning do for their eyes. Hilary Obiorah

Amen. $£.

Please let them install ordinary AC units at the Baggage Claim section of Murtala Muhammed Intl Airport, lagos. The airport is as hot as hell fire, so disgraceful and embarrassing to even Nigerians.

A woman on a wheel chair was recently stranded on arrival from Dubai at the Murtala Mohammed airport due to the absence of Lift machines. The wheel-chaired lady could not come down to the Baggage claim section for her luggage because she could not use the only available stair case at the airport.

Lifts are present in all the International airports of other countries to aid easy movement for the Wheel-Chaired, physically challenged people, babies on trollies etc.

The Minister of Aviation should focus on how to improve the embarrassing nature of our international airports.

na tru u sure say e go work sef abi last, mitcheww ;dat 1 na shalo bobo

fabulous

Let it have ACs first before we move to detectors.. yeye people

J.O. Adefisayo said...

Whatever gave Sleek Iluminada the idea that "Stella Odua wanna chop last money b4 sack". Until Nigerians dispenses with this mentality of "chopping", the country will continue to retrogress, or at best remain stagnant. When would an average Nigerian begin to ask what he/she could do for the country? GOD helps us all. J.O.A.