Indonesian man with tumour all over his body after doctors remove one from his waist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 January 2014

Indonesian man with tumour all over his body after doctors remove one from his waist

An Indonesian man whose body is covered by hundreds of tumours has made a final plea for help as the rare condition robs him of his sight. 

Slamet, from East Java, is believed to be suffering from neurofibromatosis, a genetic condition which causes uncontrollable growths along the nerves. According to his brother Suwadi, the 59-year-old had a tumour removed from his waist in 1991. But six months later tumours began to form all over his face and body. 

Years later the condition has become intolerable and Slamet suffers constant pain throughout his body. Recently the tumours have started blocking his nostrils, making it difficult for him to breath

Slamet is now unable to work and relies on handouts. 

Neurofibromatosis is the name for a number of genetic conditions that cause swellings or lumps.
Although many people who have the condition inherit it from one of their parents, up to 50 per cent develop it randomly from a gene mutation before they are born.

Despite their alarming appearance, the growths and swellings - called neurofibromas and caused by a growth of cells - are not cancerous or contagious.

Culled from UK Daily Mail

319 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 319 of 319

HMMMMM, MY GOD

Michael D said...

Linda why post things like this,this is image is quite offensive, at least you should have placed a warning first....

Shoutozone said...

I realy feel pity for dis man. Kinda makes me wonder why I shuldnt alwys say thank you to God most-high

TEEDEE said...

Lord have mercy... Lord have mercyyyyyyy

OMG dis pics give me goose bump all over my body. Jesus please heal him please please***sad face***

Oboi?.....if it we're to be in medieval times,d pharasee for talk say him be sinner.....u guys help pls..++++

This kind of case should be handled by a General or Teaching hospital in his country without delay. I cannot believe they are actually waiting for him to appeal for help before doing something to help him

omg.....

Blood of Jesus

Pweetyuche said...

Jeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzz! I Cnt fit look! So gruesome! This man is really suffering. God pls help him.

At some point i thought I was staring at an Ant Hill...jeeeeeeze! *MySkinCoveredInGoosePimple*

Pweetyuche said...

Jeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzz! I Cnt fit look! So gruesome! This man is really suffering. God pls help him.

Update us on ur fight with yvonne nelson biko

Lindodo what is this, is it everything that you must show person, without even any viewers discretion, see now I no even fit eat again

Pele!

dis guy don go slap a witch 4 Indonesia.... #too horrific...get well soon!

ugo said...

In everything bless God

ali taufik said...

indeed in some areas in Indonesia is still vulnerable to diseases such as tumors, etc, especially in areas that are difficult to reach.

Feel so sad for him...Jesus pls heal himmm
Amen

MISSPERFECT said...

Oh my God,chei what a pity see d pains his going tro,Linda no tell us say na writers immagination.

Hmmm every illment has a name medicaly,dis kind can only b cured tru faith expecialy wen it has defild medical science.

Omg, poor man. But why do God allow pple wit dis kind of condition live so long and suffer so much. Dis is horrible. Wish der was any form of help for him.

ryan said...

May God heal him. This is a pathetic situation.

3rd world problems

@celebritylovife said...

I jes threw up!!! Was eating! God!!! Plz heal him...is only u dt can...Amen.

O my God dis is unbelievable. pray God help him ooo.

God intervention!

Ez said...

Holy Molly!!! i wont wish this for my enemy

folusbaby said...

Jesus!!!av mercy

Oh God, pls av mercy on him and heal him of this rare condition. Haaaa.

God please save this man

Oh God! Have mercy on this man. I feel his pains. May he be divinely healed in jesus name. Amen

Holy Moly,,,damn,i'm short of words

Jesus ooo!!

God please Heal this man....this is so touchy!

I feel for the man. I pray he gets the needed help he so much deserves.

i saw this documentary on TLC... Jehova pls help

pipifierce said...

Jesus Christ

Esterish esther said...

Linda!!! This is scary!!!

He needs only God miracle to survive this and I pray God heal him completely.

Jesus wept"!! CNT bliv my eyes...did pathetic u pray
meaning viewers come to his aid..wish u well sir..

Chiboy001 said...

Chai..... Dat image... Omoh i am flexing a trick on Glo netwrk, i have 126GB on my sim now

Fuck your opinion said...

Jesus! And sm ppl re complaining. Thank God for my life.

Nana baby said...

Ooh my God! I pity dis man oo. Wait oo, is it cureable? May God help him

Jesus!!! Thank u lord for good health ooo I can't thank u enough

God pls hlp him.......

NekkyBlues1 said...

O my God!! Please help this man.

St.R said...

Ur break through starts now!

funmi phillips said...

I have come to realise dat dis tumour or a tin is wery common in indonasia, he is not the first in dat country. Sorry man!

Jesus!!!!!, oh lord heal dis man.

God knows. U dat is healthy, see reasons to say "Lord I thank U" is a pity.

+EfeWithHumanCurtsy+

Amaka WIZIE said...

eeeeeeeeewwwwwwwww

Aunty Linda, a warning e.g. "the images below are not suitable for sensitive viewers" before you bombard us with the images would be highly appreciated

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Lindaaaaaaaa, u get mind show this kind thing? Odikwa ka aja akpuru akpu. God pls save him.

Jeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzz! This is scary and disgustin! May God help him AMEN

God of mercy,i really pity this guy

omg and we complain of brazillian hair, loub shoes, big cars n irrelevant things. what God has done for me and my family, i am grateful. this made me cry. get well soon i pray man

can u pls stop posting irritating pics

OH ♏Y!!!!!!!!!! :( wat knd of sickness ÈŠ̝̊̅Úª dis?! Almighty Father help ur children!

Mab said...

BLOOD OF JESUS

May God help us and heal him amen.

OH LORD!!! Heal this man and make him whole in Jesus name AMEN!

Did it occur to Linda to put a warning cos the image is disturbing.

peperina said...

Sis Linda U̶̲̥̅̊ slf try way collect this kind pix. ɪ̣̝̇ pity the man sha.

Linda sha.. You can be so funny at times! ' after doctors removed one from his waist'. As if that's what made it worse. The condition just progressed joor. In some the progression halts while in others it progresses. I have to admit this us the worst case I've seen as a doctor though. Those nodules are called neurofibromas and the condition is an inherited one...

choi! God please have mercy on this man..Amen

Speechless! May God intervain in his situation.

Nonya said...

You are supposed to warn people before showing this disturbing picture. Please remove it from the front page. Nobody likes to be surprised with visuals like this. Very very disturbing abeg

What a pity!

Bina said...

chai

Dear Lord....,thank you for good health...!
If Asian doctors can't control this medical condition....,then which nation can....?

Dear Lord....,thank you for good health...!
If Asian doctors can't control this medical condition....,then which nation can....?

#IFeelreallybad#
This man no offend person o!
I can imagine the stigma of having this kinda condition despite the fact that its not cancerous nor contagious.
God have mercy!

Original B said...

Some people are really suffering o,God thank ÿ¤É¥ for my life

OMG!
May God heal him

OMG! Waris dis. God have mercy

OMG! Guess this has defiled human medicine. God pls come to his aid.......its quite a pity!

Only God can intervene on his behalf,I tnk God for life n my body.

LMFAOOO you guys need to read this hilarous story on nsg blog

omoazu said...

All I hav to say is tnk u jesus for my life.

If na naija,dem go say dey don winch am.i pray for him

*defied*human meds.no tanks.Quite unfortunate.God please send him help.sad much.

Juliebabe said...

Father Lord pls take control

OMG!!! Dis is Ridiculous!... May God have mercy on him!

Esterish esther said...

Goose pimples everywhere!!! Prays he recovers soon ooo

Wow wat a fantastic 4 in reality lolzzz

JESUS biko perform your miracle on this man pls........Thank u so much 4 my life.

Neurofibromatosis actually has the potential to turn cancerous (malignant) though rarely.

Neurofibromatosis!

God please help him...

Linda please take this down from your blog. Its not pleasing to the sight.

wot a pity!God av mercy on him nd heal him IJN Amen....

dis is veri serious o!i dnt see any treament for him o!God is the only 1 to heal him

I pray God lays hand on him ASAP.......

Linda u r a journalist. It is rude for u not to warn ur readers before posting something like that. It is absolutely wrong

Peter said...

God help him plssss

LIB Habit said...

OMG, pple re suffering, may God clean nd heal him, dis life is funny,whn other re busy changing their skin colour... smh. God help us all.

Oluwa save this man.

Petro... T said...

Linda pls if the healing water at Enugu is still there pls direct this man. With a dive into the water, i guess he'll be healed

igho said...

Linda correct ur spelling of 'whose'......

otevee said...

i wish him success with top professional doctors.... IThank you lord for the gift of a healthy life

Chuks said...

GOD PLEASE HELP HIM!

Chioma Ijomah said...

What can I do to help him? Is there a cure for what he has? How can I help please...

Chioma Ijomah said...

Please what can I do to help. Is there a cure for what he has? How can I help please...

Alhamdullilah,God am grateful......Heal him Lord.

Baby oku, it is called goose pimples not goose flesh.

Intervene not Intervain. Get an English Teacher to correct the rest of the sentence.

Iphy Isabel Odiaka said...

Quite unusual...God have mercy

hei god na so life dy, may god hlp dis man ooooooo

Nikitah said...

Jesus!!! Worris dis?

Call out and hold on to HIS garment...

Izzy said...

Please where can we donate money to help this man?? & is he the one Pope Francis hugged?

Oh my God help me 4 wat am seeing. Fear all over my body
Let d will of God be done in dats man's life ooo is only God can save him.

this type of thing should make us realize how wonderful God has been to us,we have good health our main worries are always about things of this world.God is good.

Blood of GOD

Thank God for my own life and I pray God heals .. Cos this one takes only the grace of God

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 319 of 319   Newer› Newest»