"I'm not looking for a husband!" - actress Bimbo Akintola cries out | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 January 2014

"I'm not looking for a husband!" - actress Bimbo Akintola cries out

During a recent interview with Vanguard, actress Bimbo Akintola said the worst rumour she's ever heard about herself is that she's desperate for a husband. Bimbo says she's not!
Oh, that I’m looking for a husband, that I’m desperate for a husband. That’s the worst I’ve heard and that’s the latest one. I’m not looking for a husband and I don’t need one.
I don’t need anything. I’m a complete person. I only do things that make me happy, because I believe and I understand the reality that this is just one life and you should live it to the maximum, happiness and peace should be the key. I’m not searching for a husband, because the rumour that I’m searching for a husband has given me wahala,- all kinds of people from left, right and centre, looking for me saying they want to marry me. Please, I’m using this opportunity to tell everybody, I am not looking for a husband!
Lol. Una don hear?

264 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 264 of 264
keneri said...

i,ll rada ve xo much success..... Dan get married 2 a stupid man.... Du u guys realise hw mnay women have met their death tnx 2 marriage?.... God if it,s ur wsh, let ur will b done..... Success all d way..... Not living wit a poverty striken man all 4 marriage..... Heaven rejects dat....

Chairman said...

Bimbo, I want to marry you....marry me, marry me, marry me o baby

Oluwadamilola said...

Maami wa wa alright..

peperina said...

Dnt mind dem useless people. Help M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣ ask her weather she her slf complete! #odeoshi#

peperina said...

Ȋ̝̊̅§ husband everytin I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ life? Or wil U̶̲̥̅̊ take your husband to heaven wen U̶̲̥̅̊ die? Abge free her joor! U̶̲̥̅̊ open your mouth spit. Out rubbish bcos U̶̲̥̅̊ want to comment! Shameless man!

CHAYA said...

Ur hubby z ya pride dear so start finkn abh it

Disclaimer!

Disclaimer!

Don't worry, you won't be young forever and a younger person will soon say the same to you

And how does their admission add anything to your life? Saddist! Some miserable people just love to watch other people's humiliation, nothing else would make them happy. Just go and get a life, ok?

U don't need a man to complete u, ur complete urself...u only need a man to compliment u. It's ppl like u dat need men 2 complete dem dat mak dis men act anyhow. They only complement mm need 2 start seein urself as a complete package ASAP k?

My dear o, n I really don't see wat they re 4 xcept child bearing..they re full of shits,life is a lot beta without dem in d picture

you dont need a hubby BUT you sure need a bed warming service regularly. Body no be firewood.

Notin is missing.. husband dosent complete anybody complete urself so stop lookin down on urself n waitin 4 sum 1 2 come complete u re complete

Help me ask, is ppl like u dat men turn in2 punch bags wen uv already tagged urself incomplete

Go to Yaba and get yourself a man. I always hear ladies say, when i am ready i will get a man. Like seriously? twitter@amfestus

Lol @prick nd toto..Linda pls make provision 4 us to like comments on ur blog abeg,,so I can tap d like button 10times 4 comments like dis.

Very correct opinion dear

Lol @prick nd toto..Linda pls make provision 4 us to like comments on ur blog abeg,,so I can tap d like button 10times 4 comments like dis.

If u are using the bible as the bases of ur judgement, make sure u use it appropriately..it said instead of dem to burn let them marry. We are not against her not getting married and God is also not against her, but she wudnt be doing right if she has proclaimed dt she doesn't need a husband but still flirts with men to satisfy her sexual desires..if she doesn't need a husband den she is saying dt she doesn't burn as a result of sexual needs....#usingthebibleasastandard....

Pls wu said she's looking 4 husband??

Go give a knife a blowjob abeg

Gbam!!!

whizzev said...

#hands off#

Most pple in her category end up as single moms. I think they prefer it that way to the responsibilities of having a home.

Make dat girl shut up,evry woman needs a man in dere life ,nd evry man needs a woman,so msir she. Rest

Bimbo, just be your self, you know our Nigeria people now. They will not mind there own business. Today there married tomorrow their out of it. Please be your self jare. GOD knows the best.

Olodo its coffin; and respect her opinion & mind ur business

@Cheezyjane u r so on point God bless u.

make she forget na, who send her

Why U̶̲̥̅̊ people D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ use linda blog D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ abuse ur friends it's somefin very shameful.

Who is this angry anonymous!!! Replying every one and fighting for bimbo. Lmaooo

Keep on lieing to yourself

Naija Vampire Blog said...

I wonder why people think having a husband makes a woman complete...happiness matter most and a husband doesn't guarantee it

#DropsMic

I dey suspect this stupid anon replying everyone to be bimbo akintola. Shut ur gutter mouth oloribu

Bimbo STFU

My dear let's be honest, no sane man will take a woman that can smoke a whole tree all in the name of fag to their mom as wife. Babe you missed your chance, you lost it, at over 40 who would marry you, stop fooling yourself, I hope a man hopefully an oyinbo finds and marry you. Moron!

Bimbo u lie! I say u lie! U need a husband. 2014 is ur year okay! Bless..& dat goes 2all u single old yoruba ladies, u all need husbands okay.#allDbest

We don hear.

Linda please post my comment please

HOW DOES A MAN COMPLETE A WOMAN? AND WHY DO NIGERIANS ASSUME THAT A WOMAN THAT IS NOT MARRIED IS LONELY AND DESPERATE, IT IS BETTER TO BE SINGLE THAN MARRY SOME OF THESE USELESS NIGERIAN MEN. MARRIAGE DOES NOT GIVE ETERNAL LIFE, MARRIAGE DOES NOT MEAN YOU WILL GO TO HEAVEN, WOMEN WERE NOT SENT TO THIS EARTH FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OF MARRIAGE, UNFORTUNATELY NIGERIANS ARE OBSESSED WITH MARRIAGE, WETHER U ARE ENJOYING OR SUFFERING, REMAIN IN IT.

nigerians and their stupid mentality...not everybody wants to get married...this country if ur single, then something is wrong with u..i remember when my bf said something is wrong with his sis cuz she was 30 and not married, i was astonished because most people in my family are not married, i wonder what he will do when he find out...watching in 3d.

Jus like dis woman

So many idiots on this thread. How does her marital life affect you?

Ahhh sunkanmi kee? Jesus ooo. Can't even stand d dude for my dog. How can? Impossicant!!!!!!

young conscience said...

Shallow people are too many in Nigeria, the woman says she's not looking for a husband doesn't mean if she meets a good man she won't consider marrying him, it just means she doesn't need one to feel complete like many of you mentally hungry and dependent naija women who preach about biological clocks from dawn to dusk and yet spend an eternity in church. Faithless fools!!!!

Nigerias pple wif dis der insultive mentality nd naïve,wn wil u guyz stop....cnt u guyz pike 4rm odas on hw 2 address 2 situations or topics lyke dis.....haba is nt fear o d way u guyz insults pples problems.

How will she need a husband now when she has reached menopause...abi na now her day break ni...mbuk make una leave her jor...she don't need a husband..

I have not thing to say on this... That's your piece of sheet in your own ass... so clean it if you like and if you don't then you can carry it about with flies to Go with... I rest my case. Gbam!!!

Now to my dear linda I need you to post this as a blog to your LIB readers...

I know science have done a lot to make things easier for us all, we all can testify to that fact. I am a science student who has always have a dream to create and be known, but situations never allowed. Now an aguement aroused between me and my GF, she said science will one day make electricity bluetooth and we won't need wire connections anymore and I disagreed!
My reasons for disagreeing is that:
Just the strike of thunder distroys alot, electricity can be carried about with first charging it in a small media to use on any other device and that is still not bluetooth, and finally of its made bluetooth just like thunder when it passes trough any human then certainly one will be electrocuted since ultraviolent rays pentraits trough man even to space...

Please to you all let debate on this and see from your view if it's possible.
Linder post this Abeg o... she is going to read it and i will too thanks.

**** I AM THAFINEXX **** kick it!!!

@mezinna said...

Don't mind dis fat bum bum.she is married to rams Noah...Lols...@mezinna.

@mezinna said...

Your a fool for saying DAT about IBO girls.your an ethnic bigot and Nigerians darkest history.a quasi-idiot.

spice bros said...

c her mouth self

Her life, her choice. The market is already overcrowded. One less person among the many clusters of 10 women fighting over one guy.

You probably do not want a husband but surely you want kids. If you claim you want neither then you lie....big time.

Story! Quite sure ure a lady. Plz pray nt to get married. Teeme

If she's happy and isn't fornicating den dats cool but what I don't get is how women dat sleep with men say dey don't need a husband, I guess hooking up is cool...smh

Mrs eranko ohio so u are here from naija gists to lib smh fly fly for internet

Oh well marriage isn't by force cos bible made it clear but a woman shud stick with a man just for companionship I guess its good for u but I'm not forcing u if u don't want

Rubbish

One thing people fail to realize is that humans come to accept their situations in life. She has passed that stage of pining for a husband. Maybe at a point she had guys whom she tried to get pregnant for, but no way; so she accepted it and seems to be enjoying what she is doing now. Some people are divorced and not re-married: some have been married a long time, no children. Let her be!

It's her life. Those who seem to love husband matter to the level of throwing insults at her, if you are married, pray you stay so; if you are not, pray you don't eventually become a desperate spinster. No need to feel too smug about oneself , because this life ehn...

adufe said...

YAWN!!!!!!!

Amarachukwu said...

Keep deceiving yourself.

No one is saying marriage is compulsory but let's be honest here, how many people can stay single without fornicating, I think we all know d answer to that so let's stop saying marriage isn't a big deal etc except fornication isn't a sin to d person, linda post dis o, abeg, u dey always forget to post my comments

NOW BIMBO U LIED WHERE U SAID:

''All kinds of people from left, right and centre, looking for you saying they want to marry you'' Datz d biggest life ever.

My dear u need a man, stop acting like COMMANDO. Humble urself, it helps.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 264 of 264   Newer› Newest»