Femi Falana's son in-law dies while on holiday in Dubai with his wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 January 2014

Femi Falana's son in-law dies while on holiday in Dubai with his wife

Lagos lawyer and human rights activist Femi Falana lost his son-in-law Juwalo Majekodunmi on Sunday January 5th. Juwalo was on holiday in Dubai with his wife (both pictured above), mother-in-law, and other family members when he died. The family didn't reveal how he died.

Juwon married Femi Falana's first daughter Folakemi Falana Majekodunmi, a lawyer and CEO of Mobile Market, just a year ago. He was in his 30s. May his soul rest in peace...Amen.

178 comments:

i cant comment wit ma google account....wats hapnin linda?

bie said...

Wat a loss!watever d cause,RIP!soooo sad...

Too sad. Rest in peace.

May his soul RIP. Kai!!! Its very painful. {Goldie}

haaaaaaa dis is not good at all.God rest his soul. so sad.

Such a young man!
The sting of death is sharp and painful
Comfort to the bereaved!

Justyswt said...

So sad. May his soul rest in peace.

May the lord grant the family fortitude to bear the loss

Jade said...

May his soul rip. All the conspiracy theorists will soon start analyzing the death.

Sad rip

Which kain temptation be dis?

I am still in tears, I just can't believe he is gone. Was at their wedding just December last year. Lovely couple who knew each other since childhood. May his gentle soul rest in peace and my God console his wife cos I can't imagine the pains she must in be right nw.

Nonny said...

D begining of dis yr has too much premature deaths, in ur hands I commit I & my family, friends including lindy & hers...
Amen

...such a young man.
Rest in Peace.

So sad RIP Mr Juwon

Nonny said...

D begining of dis yr has too much premature deaths, in ur hands I commit I & my family, friends including lindy & hers...O God
Amen

Akinrinwa Akinbowale said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Eeyyaahhh... May his soul RIP.

Even the rich also die. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

what a painful loss.

Sad such a young man, may God comfort his wife and family.

Stephen Ikiyei said...

This is not a good news... I feel so sad about it.... RIP

OMG!! I know these couple, their marriage was just a year old :( Jeez he was so close to his in-laws (the falana's) may God comfort Folake.

sabrina agu said...

Amen oooo....so young!....

Amen, may God grant the family fortitude to bear the loss...

Omotayo said...

God, please comfort them because only You alone can do that.

Na wa oh! The death rate is alarming, death all d time. May God keep us IJN amen. Young man, may ur soul rest in peace.

Order for your party cakes (Abuja). said...

So young. May he Resr in Peace.

TOO MANY YOUNG PPL DYING...WHTA IS GOING ON WE NEED TO PRAY FOR LONGEVITY SO WE CAN DO THE WORK OF GOD!!!

So painful..Rest in peace

*star* said...

God! May his soul rest in peace

Oh jeeeez! Another loss? This is so heart breaking. God please help his adorable wife pass through this.

Nkiru Ogbuli said...

Its sad. Such a young man n to think their wedding is just a year old. May his soul find rest n may God grant d family d fortitude 2 bear d loss.

Eyaaaa. Take hrt Folakemi, may God comfort u.

Derin said...

Awwww.....what a pity

Wot a painful exit.
May his soul rest. In d bosom of d Lord....... Amen

Rough Diamond said...

Rip man!

Very sad...

Eiyaaaaaaa,, dey were such a cute couple... He was still so young... May God rest his soul..

halliday said...

Chieee chukwuabiama biko kwa!! Kor kor God abeg ohhhh...

Really sad,young champ,may his soul rest in peace

Oh!!! This is just horrible. Too bad. May his soul Rest In Peace. Amen. #notgood

This small boy can't be 30!

olori said...

May his soul rest in peace. This is really sad,he's tooo young to die. May God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss

Wow! So young,may God give his wife peace that passes all understanding n. Comfort her. RIP
@UA

olababe43 said...

Ehyaa R.I.P

Bimbo Atoba said...

RIP Juwa! I knew you from my secondary school as my friends cute elder brother! I prayed for this not to happen, we all did! Linda its Juwa not Juwon. my condolences to the Family.

why did'nt dey say d cause of his death.

Sleep on bro,death is inevitable but Gods mercy preserves us daily.........Pretty T

Oh My Days, she was my senior in school. Watched and admired the couple from a distance. this is too sad for me to handle.

Zenki brown said...

Awwwwwwwwww. So young. May God give †Ñ’ξ wife Grace to live on. Rip dear

RIP...This is quiet sad!

Mab said...

eya this is sad, may God give the young wife strenght to overcome this

RIP Juwon. Its a debt we all owe God. God bless your soul. Amen

may he rest in peace

Sad sad sad! What's with dying these days? I have heard at least 8 deaths so far this year. May Allah comfort both families and strengthen his wife as she goes through this difficult phase in her life

So sad RIP

Heeya!!! dats a sad news....
May his soul rest in peace n console his family, he's such a cutie

Candy lips said...

He was a suckler he died of sickle cell anemia

Awwww...this is so sad.

Aww such a sad thing to happen. There's been quite a lot of deaths this January! I just don't get it and all of them pretty young people! Hilary Obiorah

RIP Juwon. I pity d young widow. God knows best.

So sad

Haba,habatically,wat a loss,such a handsome young man.no matter hw useless femi is,my heart felt condolences

Oh Lord!!!

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

May he RIP & I pray 4 God 2 console his family members.

BoxStereo said...

I wish they said how he died, they've only created room for rumours to fly. RIP.

May his rest in peace.he is young.

Did I see der wedding pix on. Bellanaija? Wao speechless

Wow! RIP

Your very stupid, atimes I wonder y dis blog is not retricted to reasonable comments. Wht do u mean by even the rich also die? Biggot

Rest in peace

NELLY UZONNA said...

R.I.P

AGB said...

This is so sad. May his soul rest in the good Lord. Amen

AMY said...

Omase ooo! RIP!

FAMMIE said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace

Tiana said...

Last 2years u mean! Dis is 2014 ........RIP to d dead

So painful rip

Wat a loss , rip

How insensitive!

tot am da only one. Am already beefing Linda. Its weird jst being a spectator. Abeg dearest lin-lin hlp us anyhw fix dis. Jacob D Cleopas.

Aunty kemi I feel ur pain,I can't stop crying cos dis guy was to nice to die ,he was ur joy and ur happiness ,u guys wr best friends.juwa was fun to be with oh ma God ,I wish u guys knew him...(Crying)

RIP...

Wat a loss?....RIP juwon.

May his beautiful soul RIP. Juwa was an amazing person with so much energy.Linda please correct his name. it is Oluwajuwalo. Juwa for short not Juwon.Thank you

Jimcateringservices said...

I actually screamed on seeing this, I know them both. This is too sad

May his beautiful soul RIP. Juwa was an amazing person with so much energy.Linda please correct his name. it is Oluwajuwalo. Juwa for short not Juwon.Thank you

Very painful exit.May God grant his soul rest and be with his family at this time.

@davidosaze: its bcos ur stupid and u know fellow stupid pple datz why they've created room for ur useless mind to come up with rumours. Idiot, can't even respect people's privacy, when ur family members die will u go n announce why? Bloody asswipe is what u are... Mtscheeewww

Rip.....

Plus including mine o o Amen.

Rip juwa, he was a sickle n had attack in dubia holidaying wit family. Sad

May his soul RIP

Thought he looked a lil frail,rip buddy!

Nkiru said...

Hopefully she is pregnant though its sad but she will always rmbr him wit d lil one. Not saying she won't have d memories dey shared either way.

Yeah... with dis kind of news ur Google account is more important.

lebs said...

so so sad.

lebs said...

so so sad.

Haaa,this is really sad...RIP...God pls keep the rest of us.Amen

wemimo said...

Jesus! This is not good oh..may His gentle soul rest in perfect peace...God I commit thus year into ur holy hands..please take control...the beginning of this year av rily been challenging for me...God please deliver me from pain..

R.I.P

RIP sir

May his soul rrest in Peace

so so patheteic, RIP

R.I.P

His name is JUWA
RIP darlyn gosh I'm still in shock

Flante said...

Yyyyyyyyyy. I know this couple. I have eaten in their home before. I feel so sad. So down. it's just not fair. Sobs

He collapsed while playing volley ball and went into a coma he never woke up from. What a life! He is a friend's friend and I hear he is a wonderful guy. Only guy I know who waited till marriage as a virgin!

Juwa, I haven't stopped questioning why u had to go so soon, but God knows best. The team will miss u a lot.....RIP

omg!!! May His Soul Rip

Eyah. God will put an end to untimely death. God will keep and strengthen the family.

Rip juwa! So many times we wish things were different, but then its only a wish. God knows best! Why is the cause of his death hidden? Hiaaaan, they would have kept the news to themselves than giving room to rumours and suspicions.. SOMY

mary moore said...

ON A SCALE OF ONE TO TEN...HOW NATURAL IS THAT DEATH? MAY HIS SOUL RIP!

E.P.O said...

So sooo soooo sad. What a loss. R.I.P

Jeez!! Cant believe this.Juwon was a classmate and friend in Babcock. R.i.p Juwon.May God comfort ur family and friends

Such a sad loss!he's father is a priest in my church.such humble parents!I pray that the Lord gives maximum strength to all his loved ones.Amen

Amarachukwu said...

RIP man n may God comfort those u left behind.

RIP #JC

Cee said...

Sickle Cell! Look at his eyes and body frame, it's very clear! God knows best, I am sorry Folake

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

FERTILITY SCOOP said...

God knows best....... #RIP

vicky said...

Way back second sch can't 4get how friendly he was,am speechles & surprised hmmmmm RIP juwa. May God grant d wife grace to pull through

Family didn't disclose cause of death. It's serious ooooo. I am having a feeling it wasn't a natural death. Anyway RIP

laviv said...

Its such a pity, God will grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss. Please what did you pray for not to happen?

It's heartbreaking news.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

I tire o. Likewise me. Rest in peace Juwon.

It's heartbreaking news.

Sad sad sad sad sad sooooo sad. RIP Juwa.

Rest in Peace Juwa. Attended their wedding and it was lovely. They dated for 7years before getting married. I ask God to comfort the family in a way they can never imagine.

TM said...

What a loss, may his gentle soul rest in peace.

TM said...

What a huge loss, may his gentle soul RIP.

Too sad...but God knows best....Rev Majekodunmi of Anglican communion in abj....after surviving this yrs as an ss....RIP

ChyChy said...

OMG! May his soul rest in peace... Amen.

Juwa was not a sickler! And not anywhere near his thirties @ most Juwa will be 27 now This is so so sad for Me Rotimi and tosin take hear

Folakemi and I went to school together. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Rip sir.

I thought I'm the only one experiencing this.... I don't know if the problem is from Google or Linda.

PAVOUR said...

Sad! Rip

Very calm guy... Humble couple. I used to attend same church with them.

May his soul rest in peace

Lushiesta said...

Eyaaaa RIP

RIP, God knows best. Adanna K

This is a veryyyyyyy sad news. So so sad hummmm life . RIP Dearie

What a loss, my condolence...

bad one there.

Entertainment speak

Ehen now some people will begin to claim dat they attended the same school,toilet, church and some claimed dat the girl was their friend, senior, church member,even if they've never for once set their eye on them before they wud always come to Linda ikeji's blog to claim, may God save all of u + Mr juwa or juwon RIP

Kai, we were in Aberdeen together ....nice guy...romantic too, always talking about his babe......how sad...rip juwa....

esty neji said...

So sad. What a lose, R I p

Akontealabs said...

Rip

Juwa!!! Words fail me! I still have the picture I took with you while we were in Aberdeen and I can't stop looking at it...RIP

Debbie chelsea said...

Tis well dearest,may the Almighty give you fortitude to bear this colossal loss...so sad...Abeg wetin concern all these tatafos with cause of death...palapala

Mojisola said...

He was such a pleasant person, we were on my friends bridal train... all I ve in my memory is his friendliness. Juwa! !! May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

luvmybaby said...

So sad,may ur soul find rest

Wow dats sad mehn!! My mu went for D wedding.. Smh! Life is a bitch mehn..

U that u said the death is not natural that means u killed me imbiciles so supertitious and u that u said is not a sickler u be fool and 27 ode confirm befor u type

correction fluid *mschew

There is a time for everything under the heavens and it is appointed that one day man will die and face judgement.lets take a queue from this and live right.its only a matter of time before we go!RIP Juwa. eternal rest grant unto you and perpetual light shine on your soul.God give your family the fortitude to bear the loss of your demise.sleep on brother.

He is a sickler and went for swimming after dat he went to play volley boy. He is 27. May his soul rest in peace. We r family frnd

RIP JU Doubs....God knows best and we'll miss u

Ann Marie said...

so sad. may his soul rest in peace

Like my mum would say people that dieing in the early month of january are the ones enemies used for christmas and new year celebration. Life is too deep to be taken for granted.rip juwa

Phoenix said...

Waow....wonder y so many deaths already n at d beginning of d year.May d gud Lord console those he left behind n protect us all.

Err...¶ don't know if this link is true http://mediajobnet.com/?
id=30799

This is just toooooo sad...Sickler or not, no one should die this early...God's comfort to the family

Viola007 said...

Is dat ur stress ?

You must have lost some1 close 2 u or even a family member at 1 point or d other in ur life.Remember that feeling??? Pls respect what this family is passing thru at d moment..I don't knw him but God will give peace to his soul.Amen

So sad RIP

This is just sooooo sad, Folake my dear friend, take heart. You were so lovely to me in Law School. So sorry about your loss sis, really am. My GOD comfort you IJMN AMEN.

ISRAEL said...

God pls comfort his wife,its to early for her to experience such a truama.RIP bro

If you can't find words to lift his young widow's spirits perhaps it is best you keep your depraved thoughts to yourself!

SO SAD THAT'S HOW MY FRIENDS HUSBAND DIED JAN 1ST. RIP its sad to be widowed at such a young age.

Mems said...

Which loss is painless? You guys just write anything. Someone would soon write Lol.....

His dad is our Rev in the Anglican church,such a young boy born in the yr 1984,may God comfort ur parents who have been a source of joy to many and ur entire family,RIP

You people should actually sit and think! Then stop being goddamn insensitive!