OJB calls out D'banj in new intervew, says celebs used his donation as competition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 December 2013

OJB calls out D'banj in new intervew, says celebs used his donation as competition

During an interview with Inspiration FM's Gloria Maduka post surgery, veteran music producer OJB Jezreel addressed controversy surrounding his donations, said celebs used it as competition and calls out Dbanj. Here's why he's unhappy with D'banj. During his fund raiser many months back, there were rumours that D'banj gave his former music producer N7m, a report that D'banj didn't deny. OJB says D'banj didn't give him a dime and was upset that he didn't try to set the record straight
"The most disappointing one for me is D'banj because he passed through my hands, he was trained under my tutelage. That is offensive. I don't care if you're with Kanye West, you can't forget your root. I won't call anybody else's name but I will call his because it hurts. His own hurts very deep. And he never tried to reach out to me. It's not like we parted on fighting terms.  He told me he had to go to London and he went. And when he came back it was Don Jazzy, and I said OK, that's fine. And what he did worked and I'm very proud of him, the love I had for him, that's why it hurts more. He should have come out to say no, I don't know why you people are saying all this, I didn't give OJB N7million, maybe a part of him felt embarrassed because at the end of the day, really, are you not supposed to do something?" OJB says during the interview
He also talked about how people used his fund raiser as competition and once again addresses the bounced cheques. Continue....

"When P-Square gave me N5million cheque, everybody started treating it as a competition. They were like, they brought N5m, I want to show that I can do more, or equal it. So they will come to my house, some will drop N2m, N1m, you say thank you, they take pictures and go away. Then you drop the cheque in your account and you see that almost N4/5million is being returned back to you that it didn't clear. You call them and tell them and they tell you they are coming but they haven't picked the cheques till now.
"The shocking ones are not even the bounced cheques. It's the ones that when they are coming to meet you in the house to give you money, they come with a whole camera crew. Then they will say I'm donating one million naira to you and the cameras start recording and maybe the guy's tape stops, and he says let's take that again (Laughs).
"There were people in my dialysis that I gave N100k each to pay for their dialysis, we didn't publicize it, we didn't take photos with them, because I felt that was unnecessary."
Listen to the interview below...

347 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 347 of 347

Ojb is beginning to sound like a charity case...

You don't have sense. God punish you

Linda's Fan said...

Abeg, make una help ask this man wetin be him problem.
Instead of this man to thank God for seeing through, he is here grudging people for not donating money to assist him. What about those that he doesn't even know that God used.
Is he trying to say he spent all the money he got. This man is truly ungrateful.
I thank God for His mercies, if not eh eh hhmmmnnnnn.......

Shut up Anonymous 1:30 and 1:32 what he is saying his true,they should give that money for his sickness and not 4dia names 2be mentioned in newspapers.See Dbanj 4example what he did was inhuman he knew the cheque he gave was a bounced 1 but he went ahead to give OJB so that the world will praise him and say Dbanj is a good man.
#WorldfamousVictor

As in!
I am disappointed in Ojb.
Silence is golden!

meanwhile this letter to Emeka is hilarious AF LMAO

OJB u r now well. Its better u just shut up and get better. No one is even obliged to do anything did they kill ur kidney for u? Abeg its better u jeep quiet.
Anyway I thought as much that dbanj didn't give anything

Shame to those that make their donations public with camera men especially the stupid actors and actresses

He is saying the truth some of dem gave that money so people can praise dem...
#WorldfamousVictor

seriously I seem not to understand this guy. what exactly is his problem, you cried out for help n dose who can help helped yet u are still complaining. have u forgotten the fact that everyone might even choose not to help u But some did yet u are still running your mouth. nobody is under obligations to help you. so please be grateful

This ojb is not serious at all.

I dnt knw dis ojb's problem y nt keep quiet nd thank God 4 good health nawa ooooo

that girl said...

Uncle ojb of health, u can like to stfu!! Even if na u train dbanj for skl, and na u teach am how to read and write, (all of which u didn't do) na force to give u money? See o! And u now calling out all dem posers, y u no do am before u go under d knife? U come here come dey open mouth, charity case like u. Just swallow everything and move on wit ur New found health, if u like sick again, na u go carry urself go clinic.

Lopusta said...

As in ehn you just said the plain truth.. The guy is an INGRATE

Mtcheww.. u shld thank God for loving u wit all ur baggage..wots our biz wit who gave and whose cheques bounced? Haba ojb be grateful!

Leslie said...

Zaynab Maleek..)

Well said

Lopusta said...

This is my first time commenting on LIB I just had to becos this interview was uncalled for and he sounds really ungrateful... Mehn this is very bad of him smh.

Pls OJB or waeva he's called should goan thank God 4seeing him thru' his surgery and quit bluffing and creating scenes of unnecessary acts, shouldn't he even be grateful bikonu ahn ahn! #extremely pissed!

Mr OJB pls na D Banj{banga lee of life} tell you make you spend ur money carelessly. You should be happy ur fellow celeb respond to ur cry. Ungrateful human u are. CHIJIOKE

This guy is crying on as if ppl are responsible for his health care. He is responsible for his own health problem. Dbanj does not have to give him anything. Everyone of us should have health insurance to take care of our health problems. Linda pls do not blog abt this guy OJB anymore. He is an ingrate. Its as if everyone owe him something. No one owes u anything.

THIS OJB SHLD GO AND SIT THE FUCK DOWN AND SHUT THE FUCK UP!!! He keeps complaining and complaining and complaining! What kind of person is this, ahn ahn! NOBODY OWES YOU ANYTHING, WHETHER THEY PASSED THRU YOUR HANDS OR HEAD! BE GRATEFUL FOR LIFE AND KEEP QUIET! NONSENSICAL SOMEBORI!

Dbanj does not owe u anything. When u were drinking all the alcohol in d world, did he drink with u...now that ur kidney collapsed, u're looking for who to blame. Have several seats abeg and thank God dat you're allive

Why cnt we read and understand before makin any coment,,ojb hitin out @ dbanj nt bcos he ddnt give him money bt bcous dbanj told d press dat he donated 7m when he ddnt even give him a dime..

Yes he thanked God,but why should dy make empty promises,or use his situation for dr glory,I like dat example a liber gave,had it been linda promised dz mouth watering gift *d 100k,nd did not fulfil how wud u guys feel,or she wrote one of u a cheque nd it bounced,won't linda be crucify nd her days of libing be numbered? Y en deh pain una,u cn damage ur kidney nd u'll get ur 8million o

#didi

Its normal for him to be disappointed....his just trying to set d records straight

I can remember when ojb's daughter was sick sometime ago, Nigerians donated to her same way we did to you, but she died and u came back to Nigeria with a brand new car. Ojb God is watching you

@anon get ur facts right....d'banj and donjazzy have been friends from childhood, ojb is someone he met on d way. Cos it seems we've all forgotten abt their picture with jjc that linda showed us sometime ago. Ojb is a fool, atleast we all know that now

Ojb is an asshole....

I seriously don't understand why dis guy is talking. Everybody knows d'banj does not respond to rumors, he allows them to die naturally

Ojb jst tank God U̶̲̥̅̊ r alive

Lol...this is funny, dbanj doesn't respond to rumors nah

D'banj as we all know is not in the habit of refuting rumors. Ojb should go to church abeg

Nna thank God you're alive...leave my koko master out of this. 'Live from Onitsha market'

FERNANDEZ said...

LINDA, criously uv gat some dumb ass ppl as commenters mehn! shet! OJB dint force ny1 to donate,he only pleaded wit whoeva wona give,dats all....i knew most artiste just used the medium to show off...DESPEAKABLE PEEPS! SMH

Mischievous said...

This guy is getting on my nerves. OJB please shut up! Nobody owe you a penny. Just thank God and your wife and all those who were kind enough to donate. You sound like a complete ingrate!!

U SUPPOSE RUN UR MOUTH NAAA, SHEYB U DON WELL. U R TALKING AS IF ITS UR BIRTH RIGHT, INSTEAD OF U TO CONCENTRATE ON UR HEALTH U ARE MAKIN NOISE. SHIOOORRR

This guys is still sick, he needs help.

na so

I trust dem dbanj voltrons...they'll come and defend their guy. Now I see why dbanj doesn't care about rumors...lol

na so

What happened to the money we gave you for ur late daughter, you ate everything and allowed the poor girl to die. Now wey beer don scatter ur kidney, u want dbanj to pay....ewu iberibe!

I really don't want to write anything, but I think ojb has some questions to answer too. Nigerians donated money for your daughter's surgery, u went abroad with her, but came back home with a corpse and a car. Pls answer us before u start attacking dbanj.

Lopsuta,you are big big foool. So its ok to decieve ur fans and tke credit for nothing. Ure such a moron. linda if u like dont post this comment sef.

@Badoo of Toronto, look at your cheap suit. You sound like a FOOL!

Egbon said...

OJB, please leave D'banj alone. Go and marry more wives.

see me see wahala oh, first is it dbanj that put sickeness on you?? you are even lucky that you could see people to donate for you, you got over 25 millionm so shut up and take several seat. i know somebody that died because he could not afford to raise 5,000 naira to cure ailment. nobody owe you a dine

Blunt said...

OJB is a very SILLY MAN!

Zenab Maleek,pray you dont fall Sick even when you dont Smoke and Drink much or at all.My friend that died last Year she dont drink nor Smokes Mother of 7 Kids same thing killed her,when Fake Drugs and fake thins are allowed to be Inported in to Our beloved Naija things are band too happen.No Body is perfect thanks.Linda I hope you are having Fun ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh?

AAA said...

Is there more to this issue OJB and you are not telling? For someone who is recovering from a situation that almost claimed your life you seem to dwell heavily on all the negativity surrounding the incidence.
Please let go and move on. We thank God for your life why aren't you focusing on the good?
Please stop granting these interviews about people not coming to your aid.

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis ojb don attire me sef... he doesnt evn worth bein a celeb.. he shld be grateful jare.. shebi d gov gave him d complete money.. y didnt he return d excess... hes rantin abt fake cheques.... nwanne park well joor

Kayode Richard Kosemani said...

I think most of you guys are getting it wrong here. The guy seems to be appreciative but the fact that some people lied about the whole process is annoying. He was Dbanj's producer when Dbanj was in LASU. Since Dbanj did not give anything #7millz, he should have corrected the bloggers. And I think OJB also need to find out if it was not a strategy by his fund raisers to ginger others to come out and donate funds.

Ojb thank God for †ђξ gift ☀f life nd stop complaining. Appreciate those dat their assistance were genuine. Btw, ♓☺w many pple(sick) av U donated for? Let pple rest jare. This Ūя̲̅ mata Don too tayyyy. @ Zenki brown

I don't like this man and his ungrateful self. Dbanj na ur papa, mama abi Pikin ? Or is Dbanj his first born that we don't know ? U better go and sempe and thank your God. Talking about Kanye, lol this man is obviously bitter towards Dbanj. Pls sir, it's not your money and he fit spend am on who he wants. Abi is Dbanj' s money now your birth right ? Nonsense. This artists are forever pickin on Dbanj because they know he will not talk.

lopusta said...

You are the biggest fool... Who is this idiot? Was it Dbanj who started the rumour? Why should he deny it? You are just a piece of work.

lopusta said...

Moreover take credit for what? Was he the one who started peddling the rumour? And why should he clarify? Dbanj owes no one any explanation oer apology!!! People just like to Slate Dbanj for no good reason.

When you have a problem may all your family and friends tell you is it your money? Then you will know how stupid your statement is.

dhobiz said...

Naija celebs sef,d'banj should have denied it though

You are a fool. Did Dbanj confirm anything? Idiot.

Loooool. Don't mind the man.

#gbam. You hit the nail. He is also looking for publicity

You are a fool. Did you not hear him say it's was a rumour? Did the koko master confirm it? Idiot.

Shut up. Is it by force? How much did you give?

God bless Psquare and the likes...but for the fraudulent ones?left for u all!

Maybe u should learn to read and understand first before making any comment too. Dbanj didn't tell the press ode. Somebody cooked the story up. He's only angry Dbanj didn't say no, which is dumb anyway.

Some Nigerians are fool. May be Dbanj payed u guys 4 tis. Mumu wey no fit understand

Really I am getting angry with this OJB guy, u asked for help and some people helped, some used it as a show, to show off, so many negative things that you don't like happened etc, really all this are not really important, the most important thing is that you got the amount you needed, and you got your treatment, God saved your life using some good people, forget about the negatives or the bad people, or are you angry because you wanted excesses, probably some millions so you could buy a Bentley after the surgery? Its a enough that you lied to the public about the amount needed for the surgery or transplant, and when you were exposed, you turned and said you needed the money for post treatment. Please OJB just keep quite, respect yourself, thank God for your life and leave who ever has done any evil thing or negative thing to God, let it be between the person and God, please stop throwing stones, embarrassing yourself and bruising your personalities in public.
You shouldn't be talking about who even gave u money or not after all u have gotten your treatment, you would have talked if you still needed money for treatment....
Rubbish!!! Nonsense!!!

This man should just go and sit down somewhere and be grateful for his life. The truth of the matter is nobody owes any one anything. We should stop this feeling of entitlement...

Oh really??? Just like that he has lost your respect wow! You didn't even hear his own part of the story smh. Giving is voluntary you can't force people to give. OJB better thank God for his life and stop calling people out

Well said exactly my point

You read my mind

This job is so foolish!! No one owes you anything mr. Why not keep your loud ass mouth shut and focus on recovery.

LMFAOOO. Ahh too funny. Dead !

Dlapikin said...

This dude is out of line. May he not have a relapse because he will regret all this noise he is making....

Thank you Alloy he should just shut up.

THIS MAN IS AN UNGRATEFUL HE-GOAT!!!! Instead of his to say 'thank u God 4 my life and those who gave' he is here beefing D'banj,dat man owes u nothing,as if he was working 4 u 4 free, GET A LIFE!!! And stop been an annoying he goat. Afta using ALL THE money he got 2 smoke weed nd bang women up and down,all dat money wulda helped u FOOL! I HATE INGRATES!!! Lady J

Linda ooo..I've noticed that not all celebs are rich as they claim to be on tv..ooo...seriously!!!anyway..OJB..just it it go and be happy and grateful to God that you are alive and well..period

I don't see it as him being ungrateful. He is just stating the wickedness in the hearts of men. How else would you explain a donor who comes with his whole camera crew? Funny but Ridiculous.

Well said...it is dbanj's choice if he wants to give or not who cares if u were once his producer u better be grateful and stop ranting....mtsheww

Oga, abeg be grateful and move on with your life.

Noya, you are such a big fool. and its because you are a liar too thats why you think he is talking too much. it is good that he should expose all this over rated idiots who call themselves stars, star my foot. D'banj will rather go and buy a jacket for millions and show off than help his frnd. yes the money is his but like the guy said, when they said he did something and he knew he didnt, why didnt he come out to debunk it? if they had said he shot someone, and he didnt, he would call international conference to deny, over rated idiot. anyway, the money never reach am take his cocain finish na to donate him wan give? cos if you have as much as you claim why not help your frnd. abi him no see as them Psquare do? correct guys, well brought up. God will bless those who donated and for those that their checques bounced, na so all progress go de bounce comot for una hand... say AMEN

Thank you, sensible one
AheadAhead9ja

I have never posted a comment but this OJB guy is a complete old fool. wtf is wrong with you, who did you give money to hold for you? From when this whole donation started his approach to begging was just full of pride, i dont understand how nigerians think tbh. Your health is of no concern to the NIgerian public so whatever u are given you should be grateful for. what a load of crap..lunatic

OJB stfu and go recover from your surgery are they your mothers you asked for money and they gave competition or no competition if they didn't give now and they let you die people will be halering about the death of a loved musician but FYI i don't even know who you are, so if you are looking for publicity go record some new songs in the studio till then stfu we don't care about checks bouncing is it their lifes mission to be donating money to poor ex-celebrities who get sick abeg shut up
Love from Miami

Don jazz never tweeted about giving him any but gave while somebody encouraged the hyped about giving 7million like his car gift for to naeto c

AheadAhead9ja

We're you there wen dbanj told the press he gave ojb money??? Fool u too sha want to comment on linda

Come here OJB every man for himself God for all of us, stop granting all this interviews and thank God for saving you! let God judge who ever he want's to judge, you too dey talk jo!

All of you saying that OJB shouldnt talk are as fraudulent as D'banj and all those that gave bounced cheques. abi na by force? allow those that gave to complain about OJB talking, not all of you brke asses who didnt have a dime to drop, you NIGERIANS if you dont lie even when it is not necessary, you wont dont feel complete, all in the spirit of i must pass my neighbour. the same spirit making politician steal everything for themselves. All of these so called stars are over rated, if you go to boutiques around town you will be amazed at how much they owe. yet they will come and pose on red carpet and be doing star for who sef? mumu people. the women have all become prostitudes run by politicians, pathetic. I aint no saint but what does it profit a man to gain the whole world but lose his soul????? eish

Is it me or this guy is just an ungrateful, narrowminded, bitter BITCH? Common man! Just stop bitching about this issue, all these guys u keep mentioning in bad lights met u in d entertainment industry, if money is easy to comeby like that how come u could not pay for ur own medicals? Do u know how many people around the globe die daily from kidney issues. Just shut the fuck up already ungrateful, thankless, ugly haired bitch. And while at it please fucking shave that dirty looking, hideous hair on ur head and look responsible and well kept for once. Hain.

This ojb of a guy don buy market e go hear wen for our hnd

Oluwa saved you ,,,forget about the money,,,free Dbanj

iTS SAD U ALL DONT GET THE POINT.IF U DNT HAVE MONEY WHY DNT YOU SEAT IN YOUR HOUSE INSTEAD OF USING IT AS AN OPPORTUNITY TO CLAIM SOME POPULARITY.ITS REALLY SAD HOW NAIJA STARS WANT TO USE EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO OUTDO EACH OTHER.WHY MUST U GO WITH CAMERAS COS U WANT TO DONATE TO SOMEONE DYING ? AND WHY MUST YOU CLAIM TO DONATE MILL
IONS WHEN YOU DID NOT GIVE A DIME.ARE YOU GUYS READING WELL AT ALL? THE PERSON WHO EVEN GAVE HIM MONEY NEVER MENTIONED HIS NAME.HABA NIGERIAN MUSICIANS SHOULD STOP ALL THIS HYPOCRISY ABEG.

Can someone remind this man that he was at the point of death. Even if the whole musicians in the world donated money he could still die. God gave you a second chance to live so please can you shut up, take a minute to thank God and move on with life.

OJB, its a shame dat you cant even foot your own bills. With all your money, influence and connections, does it mean you have no savings or investments as some kinda financial security. What have you been doing with all your money. Giving is a choice, its practically a personal thing so better stop expecting anything from anyone in particular cos you gave the person nothing to keep for you. Afterall you just played your part in their lives and them in yours, all was bussiness. Notwithstanding, giving is good anyways.

IamToluAkinshete said...

i think the guy should just be grateful to God and move on. After all, the donations were not obligatory

doll (retired blogger) said...

this OJB is crazy fa!

this man's sense of entitlement no get part two

It is better not to give at all than to give a dud cheque.even publicized it.It is a criminal offence,cap 241 of fed rep.code 419.

Well we tnkGod ur fine.dats all

chillysauce said...

God bless you! He inflated d cost of d treatment and d actress that dared to call him out was lynched on social media! Till OJB said he wanted to use d balance for self maintenance. How bout d donations that were not from celebs which at didn't hear off? He got too much money and never once complained about d publicity till now!! He is real ungrateful. Dem all did not owe him! Yet they did it, and then he gives them d stick! Abeg, oga thank God for blessing you again. Afterall, you squandered your own money

chillysauce said...

God bless you! He inflated d cost of d treatment and d actress that dared to call him out was lynched on social media! Till OJB said he wanted to use d balance for self maintenance. How bout d donations that were not from celebs which we didn't hear of? He got too much money and never once complained about d publicity till now!! He is real ungrateful. Dem all did not owe him! Yet they did it, and then he gives them d stick! Abeg, oga thank God for blessing you again. Afterall, you squandered your own money
** corrected some errors :)

Dis man shuld leave my D'banj alone,dbanj did not make his money 4 him......all u shuld b doing now is thanking God 4 protecting ur life!!!b see his face sef....aggggghhhhh

Nwoke a je zuo ike jare! Ah! U are o.k and should be grateful to God instead of bitching about bounced cheques and all other mumbo jumbo. You are not entitled to people's money, anyway i thank God for your life.

He shuld just forget about the whole stuff and move on jare... Thank God u are hale and hearty now!

God go punish all of una wey dey agaist OJB's interview. Because you do not know what is like to receive a bounced check when you are in between life and death.What if the transplant depended on those bounced checks, that means he would have died. Nigerians stop wuruwuru and lets be straight forward for once. Person no dash me money,you say make i say e dash me. Obj no mind them God go punish those people wey give you bounced check.

so immature OJB!!

God deliver u,u nor wan rest dey busy catch witch up and down instead of noise or u still dey beg Mr OJB?

Bros, I don't get why u don't want to be grateful to God for sparing ur life. No one owes u anything. God has used others to save ur life so stop all these details. What's the guarantee that if dbanj gave u the money u will still be alive? Focus on improving ur health and stop these name calling.

If to say u don pie all dis story no go come up

Well those tins are life lessons... D most important tin is dat his fyn nw... I don't think he should b talkin abt it.

best opinion said...

If i were his donors id seriously becregreting giving this ingrate a dime.ORIGINAL FOOL. ALCOHOLIC BABOON THAT DINT SAVE A DIME FOR THE EFFECT OF HIS ALCOHOLISM. USING FUNDS TO MAINTAIN MYSLF MY FOOT. BLOODY INGRATE. IS DBANJ UR ACCT MANAGER.DID HE SEND U TO DRINK.DID U HELP HIS CAREER FOR ONE MOMENT. BCOS FASHOLA GAVE U MONEY DO U GO TO HIS HOUSE TO SWEEP EVERY SATURDAY.? Shut up and dont mk us regret praying for ur survival u ingrate

Mr goodluck pls count your blessing becos the greatest cheque you received came from God in the amount of good health. After all you shld not
have to expect people to take care of you but be surprise they did.

Nigerians, he was only asked a question and he answered. Why r u guys abusing him abi didn't u see dat it was an interview? OJB thank God for ur life jaare

let this man just count his blessings and be. no need for all this shit, at least he got some and used it for his treatment. he should be wiser.

This guy is a damn idiot! He talk about bounced checks, who gave....who didn't.... Wow...doesn't he know God our Father made this all possible. To be disappointed in man is totally foolish! I would not care. I will spend all the days of my life giving God the glory and doing good works! Dear guy focus on the good deeds of people. Money did not save your life but the Almighty did. God planted love in the hearts of those who contributed in cash, prayer or even gave publicity to your cause. Some may not have done what was promised but their actions helped you. It's not you call to speak such negativity having been blessed tremendously. Your attitude shows how it was possible for the toxins to nearly destroy your body. Praying you wake up soon!

i honestly think this guy is just an ingrate.
Oga Noone owes anyone anything, so you should even be grateful for the few people that felt obliged to help you out instead of bitching about the people that didnt.
Mschew. Agbaya

Haters be like "I hate dbanj"! Ode! You no get work? I remember that Babatunde Okungbowa GTB acc going round, how much did you donate? Anuofia! Linda better post this!

ola said...

I hope OJB reads all this comments so he knows what people feel about all these rantings....he has actually over-flogged the issue. You got far greater than what you needed , so what else do you want.
@dragon fly....you talk about when OJB was on the screen, please I ask you....was he producing for free? Didn't all the artists that passed through him pay him his fees?....so what are you talking...Its free will if anybody wants to donate...its not by force...so no one has any moral justification to accuse anybody for not donating please. even when we give to God...the bible tells us you should give freely and not under coercion, so what the heck...so why should anyone be coerced into giving for OJB and then be questioned if he doesnt give....abeg abeg abeg

HUNGRY LOOKING IDIOT
i wannra chop dbanj moni by faya by fossticate. mumu sugoji

and i DONT EVEN COMMENT ON THIS BLOG UR JUST PISSING ME OFF IN A MADDEST WAY

WATCH WAT GOD WILL DO TO YOU

STUPID WHINER

LET US SEE When its time for you to start begging PART 2, because God is sleeping ba?!

That time na only dbanj go donate and it will be 1 shiny penny and we will APPLAUD HIM

bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahaaahahahhahahahahahahahah

who no wan know wey sabi im don know go overknow.

Azinnnn. I haven't as much as said a word since this man's issue. But this is taking it far...I don't care whether DBANJ did right or wrong...leave the boy alone and don't start the guilt trip thingy. haba!!! Everyone knows where it pinches, that he's dbanj doesn't mean he has to give u money..its discretion and free will Mr man. U didn't publicise those u gave money ko? But u just did in this interview. So how are u different from them? No one is under any obligation towards u ok? U are alive and that's all that matters. They prolly came with camera bcos they think you'll deny they helped u later. Mshew linda post jor

Nonya thank u oo. He's annoying me with these rubbish talks. No obligation towards u, it's if they like. Go and sleep jor. When u married 3women, only u, dbanj never even marry one as rich as he is. Yet u want them to sustain u? Go and sleep jor

Lwkmd classic. Lmaioooo

funny life style.

well,i think most of y'll missing the point,u have to be in his shoes to know what despair means.I dont see him as an ingrate,he is just expressing himself ..chikena

Royalperidot said...

Ojb is too old to wag his mouth Biko... Stop ranting, be a man. No one owes u shit. How many dying souls have u helped get back alive... Park well. Remain grateful to God who has seen u thru.

that girl said...

Errrr....Linda plz where's my comment tho?

The Gloria babe is just outright annoying. .like, STFU already and let him talk! What's with the exaggerated exclamations?? Please learn from IK and Olisa. God bless.

Stfu moron! Bloody mouthy with ur face mask! If you like "go and die" cos kokomaster refused to acknowledge you! Am sure it was cos he knows you are a bloody greedy ingrate that's never satisfied! And better not spend all the money you beg beg for cos you might go into remission! We don't wanna see you on air again coming to 'beg' a second time for another trip to India! Ole jati jati! We know pple like you, you are a dime per dozen in this country! Feeling they are entitle to ur life cos they gave you water yesterday! Kenny2face

Pls do urself gud by shutting ur gutterz

WONDERLAND said...

ONLY IN TME OF TROUBLE YOU KNOW WHO YOUR TRUE FRIENDS ARE...ALL U NEED RIGHT NOW IS A GRATEFUL HEART.

young conscience said...

the first 3-4 comments show the level our education in Nigeria has deteriorated to, plus what we place our value on. I rest my case!

Amarachukwu said...

OJB thank God say u don well instead of looking for heaven n Earth biko.

chineke this guy is so ungrateful. Dbanj no dey owe am na. atleast he is alive and people have died from such sugery. na wa o.

molebaba said...

Shame on all of you that said rubbish about OJB! Na God go reward una. Do u guyz know how many of this stars that passed through him to stardom? He can beat his chest and say "he was one of does pioneers that engineered the benefits this new artist are enjoying today. Check out his profile then u will know he didn't earn much but contributed more to the music fame Nigerian artist enjoys now. Go ask people like keke, D1, 2face, remedies, plantation boiz, etc..., u'll be amazed. He didn't force any one to help him neither did he accuse those that didn't help him. Why then must some idiots want to show off and yet didn't keep to there promise. Before u comment pls be reasonable and don't let the law of karma get back at u, fools!!!

People shouldn't take credit for what they didn't do. People should stop criticising OJb for granting interviews. he is free to do that. Its nobody's business honestly. Rumors spread that Dbanj gave 7million. Dbanj knew he didn't give any money and he kept quiet and never discredited the information. Shame! The other donors who took camera crews to make donations, Shame! Lets do things for the sake of it not for publicity. Although no one owes OJB anything, People helped him and he is well now, so lets move on, can we?

Chi said...

OJB abi na Original ingrate, you're not a serious person at all. You want people to save you and feed you too? You asked for money for transplant, you've done the transplant what more do you want? Fine! They lied and so what? Do you know how many persons have died due to not having the type of opportunity you had? Abeg, make I hear word joor.
You want D'Banj to give you money to buy one of these big cars ba? And another to give you more to build a mansion? Better go and work hard like them now you're better.

This is so annoying. Do they owe you anything? Na dem tell you not to plan and save? Na them make you live careless life which led to your kidney failure? I have researched on it and carelessness can contribute to it.

You're such an ingrate. If not for God's mercies you could have been dead by now. Always think of that before you open your mouth henceforth.

You cant force people to give. Now you are feeling better and you are now talking like this. Come on.

Mtchew...I no fit shout for these people
wahala ti poju

This Ojb abi wettin dem dey call am sef, is such an Idiot, WTF!! Who the fuck cares about history though, the time wey dem no won donate 4u dat time, I dey para, now wey you don get ur life back, u come dey make noise, Stupid Cunt, abeg shut up jor

Ojb pls get a room. There donation is a privilege not your right. Besides you jst publized helping anoda so pls are u any different. Mr man go and get well abeg.

Mma ino said...

Mr. OJB, stop being an ingrate. Thank God for Life and move on. When they came with cameras, u shld have refused help fom them if u didnt like the way they went about it. Focus on the pple that actually had good intentions and let the rest slide. You are not the first to ask for help from the general public so you shld be grateful that a honest few came out for you.
Learn to be grateful. Nobody owes you nothing most especially Dbanj. Get a life and shave that rag you call hair off your head. Bye

What I see in all of this is that, in Nigeria, we have NO VALUE for anything. We worship money and material things. If the government had invested adequately in medical facilities, he wouldnt have needed and donations from anyone. We lack integrity and human value. You say to the man is ungrateful. That is mean. He bore out his mind and he has the right to either speak publicly or privately. Imagine it was rumoured that he stole 7m. Would he not have come out to clear his name? Dbanj should really have denied it on integrity basis. About bounced cheques, the police should arrest and detain all this who brought photographers to deliver them, because that in itself is a criminal offence. No conscience. We have one of the highest number of churches and mosques, yet we are the most mean and devilish people in the world. It's a national shame.

Its painful that nigerians are senseless,so bcox he asked for help make dox wey no drop shishi come come on air dey fumble say dem give am d whole world whereas dem no give am 1 dime,na wa oooo.....he only said dbanj did nt give him anything and u idiots are there asking if they owe am,so bcox dem no owe am na em make dem dey boast with hez health status.....dbanj get 7million? Fools

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 347 of 347   Newer› Newest»