US rapper Wale no longer coming to Nigeria, releases statement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 November 2013

US rapper Wale no longer coming to Nigeria, releases statement

US/Nigerian rapper Wale was supposed to be in Nigeria today for Ice Prince Zamani's FOZ album launch but he just released a statement via his record label Maybach Music saying that he's not able to make the trip due to logistic reasons. He says it's not Ice Prince's fault. Statement below..

But UK rapper Chipmunk is in town. See his pics in Nigeria after the cut...

93 comments:

Nigerians can never do anything right. Everything is always scatta scatta and unorganized

Marshal said...

So what happened to Credit card payments?. ##Not like we care if he came or not though.

The flight was not paid ............who for pay am 4 u ? Na Ice prine or ur self mtcheeew abeggiii to com 9ja no dey ur mind since stop deceiving ur self .............u like com o ,no com o na bizness the show wil hold successfully wit u. BMULLZ

Online Scholarship said...

Linda, you fast oh, now now wey ice prince announce am

Dem WTF being having sleepless nights all because of you #Wale

Sad news..

Okay then..

Chaiii!!! Money don enter bush,,,, who ise de fool incharge of all. Dis ? Someone needs to be spanked for this

This is what you get wen inferiority complex controls u. Other Nigerian artistes shd learn from dis. In addition, I think Wale was just used for hype for more ticket sales

I smell a rat, hehe, an elephantine rat, a very big one! Well, they know better!

Wow!!! Wale not nice mehm

@NewsBlist said...

Hmmm. "due to logistic reasons" no comment

Wow!! Wale not nice mehn

Ice Block i want a refund of my money coz na wale i be wan see.

Hmm nid ji ego abeg make u na free person dis one no be news 1st 2 comment lind post it

That man's tummy in d 3rd pix tho,,btw was chipmunks ticket paid for? If so,am sorr wale,itz another way of dm saying ure nt invited

#didi

If u really wana come,book d next available flight #nt interested#

Quite unfortunate,he wil be missed.

Nmerichi Nkulo said...

Whoops! So Wats Iceprince gonna do? Hmmm cnt wait for Nigeria's grammar legend lolz

"LOGISTICS" yea ryt, how easy fr u to say, and convenient as well i must say. There is more to dis dan meets d eye. Wale even ur post is controversial....u gotta show ur folks sum more love bro. big ups to Chipmunk

Visages Parfait said...

Linda take the 'munk' out of his name o_ his name is now Chip :)

AW WWW....sad!!! *ONYXGODWIN *

#kokomistress# said...

i dont care.... #next#

Wale na u sabi,but Chip is fine sha,infact Fine die...can't believe I'm gonna miss d show cos I'm not in town*tears*

Bros na wow for U, na ur place b ds o!

chaiiiii thats real sad yo bad bell do finally work for ice prince all the bad belle thats why during things like this one must enter church for heavy prayers against bad belle

Oh chipmunk...I love this dude...superclean..

Nice one @ ice block

Na wah 4 u sef....

Abeg make una check d pix well.......e get 1 mahn on LORD CHOSEN uniform I'm tummy na die.......una don c am? .....omoo lik say I'm carry bomb 4 stomach...make dem check am well ooo....me I don run comot ooo

After they used his name to sell tickets... Typical way of the easterners.

pallychuma said...

Taaah! na game iceprince use wale sale ticket.

Dis show go tyt......chief host is naija's foremost grammarian......HON PATRICK OBAHIAGBON.....LWKMD 4Hia.....wil b der in spirit

Chip munk looks good...

Da chic

Lol with a tummy like that. Na waaaaaa
Some Nigerian men really don't value their health

Mz_NenyeH said...

Yhuv fauqd up!,shıkenan!..afta makıng nıgerıanz blee yhu were comıng..ıssokay sha,chıll!..Btw,ı c peeshurs of chıpmunk's arrıval,buh aunt lıly twaz nt stated above,ı only saw dah peeshurz.

miss dejavu said...

Ppl r just stupid shaaa.so bcos hez fadaland is naija he sud nw kill himself 4 u ppl.abeggi wale waa last

ericabrandy blog said...

This chip guy is fine ooooo kai feel like getting married @ericacious2000

Chaiiii chip is so cute danicing skelewu,but davido shuld cum & see how neat & calm chip body guard is no famzing @ all,no be all does sapele body guard wey u d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ carry ooo did u see is converse beautiful.omo chip get dick oooo or am I d only 1 seeing it choooooiiii linda abeg post ma comment ooo

miss dejavu said...

Err 1 of u bloody hypocrits woulda done d same.dey didn't make proper preparatnz 4 him,den I'm guessn u ppl want him 2 treck 2 lag n probably slip in ur fadaz awz.mshewwwww

MR CHUKX said...

As if 9jirians even understands him wen he sings

D dude on blue me lykyyyyyyy# luv struck#

I had it at d back of ma mind that things might turn out this way. There's a strong juju in Yoruba land that chased the brother away and doesn't want him to return.
Or maybe he's got intelligence report that his kindred made preparations to hold him back in his fatherland as soon as he steps in.

free show and make him buy him own ticket again? lolz.... ice prince spend this money nw...

He's cute ni...

Lady Fola said...

Oº°˚˚°ºĶ​

Poor Wale. The promoters should have gotten their ish together for the artist traveling the longest distance.

Eeeyyaahhhh.....!

pipifierce said...

So?????

charming said...

Nawa for dis celebs dem.

Thunder fire u deir! Ajibolee thief

Buh i paid 2 see Wale n‘ not diz cheap punk*sad*

pesty said...

Foolish pple ...do u tink dat other rappers wud cum out nd gv such Ǎ̜̣̍ gud statement nd tender an apology???...d guy tried 2 make it,it wsnt possible S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ he apologised...gv him sum credit ..Biko...9ice one WALE

Good 4 u ice prince.....evil laff

Wale and ice prince no try at all....I'm sorry but most people paid to see "wale" cos he's the sh!t right now in the world!!! Why didn't they take of err'thang a long time agoo??? Well we must show our selfs as usaull "african time".....I no happy at all tho!!!.....yeah chip called nigeria in one of his hit tracks tho....real niqqa chip*london boy*

Wuld have really loved wale to be dere,but ice wuld have paid 4 his tickkets nah haba afterall no be him invite am,mstchewwww,if wale really wanted to see his father'sland he go. Come no mata d obstacle,.Mz

kenny said...

he was at the airport before he realised his flight was not paid for?.....hehehe....ok now!

Hahahahahhahahaha @ ice block nice one

It's obvious that wale has something else he wants to do. Even the way he's sayin it's not iceprince n choc city's fault, it sounds so diplomatic. Anyways na dem knw buh my advice to ice block is he shldnt start what he can't finish.

Blossoms by nsture said...

Na wa for pple oo...dey ddnt plan it well na if nt he will be in naijah...read his statment well..its obvious he wnts to cm...vry humble nd real..look@ d foto he is evn wearing nigerian jersey...correct guy..he has naijah blood abeg! No be like all ds mumu whyt pple wey go cm go..den insult us later.plz cm sum oda tym dear(wale) we go dey wait. *2 fingas in da air*

Lols @ ice block

Wale ...my boo , don't do dis 2 me *cryin -JAY

I believe him when he says the ticket was not paid for. Nigerians and always doing manage manage. He is a big star, this is not a benefits concert or something. He does not and should not come here without a paid ticket. That is how he will come and have no hotel accommodation. Abeg, he is used to things being done right and y'all know Nigeria equals disorganization (it is not a curse, it is just what it is).

How can someone get to the airport before realising the flight hasn't been paid for? Hmmmm, first time I'm hearing this. I'm sure iceprince paid wale for this promotion. Yeye

Chie!. Common ticket again Naija promoters no fit pay. #smfh4IceBlock

Ok no problem we go stil dey d ground

D zephyr said...

Sounds lyk crap 2 me! Hw cn u get 2d airport witout gettin ur tickets in advance huh? #Fuckin bullshit

Rough Diamond said...

U dey mind them!
But na wa o! After d whole publicity n hype?! Issokay!

Rough Diamond said...

Sad news ke?? Person die??
Abi u get hang over?

I knew he was not going please if ice prince has the $$ he claims why not pay the ticket lol I saw this coming from farrrrrrr

ejikebiggerdick said...

Having sleepless night? Then u ave some issues wit ur brain...
Jst bcus of a mere noise maker? Not as if he makes a good music sef

WALE get naija blood d run for e vein,no be e fault.

Where in New York are you,perhaps I do asked you,perhaps we do send u a private jet,intact u do receive a call from my P.A....but sorry that can only happen,if I was a DANGOTE.....but u Neva know...fingers cross.

Peters Oluwafemi said...

You dey mad in,person wan do free show and you want make hin pay ticket

Abi nija too dey fuck up

Nusitech said...

We fit roll out red carpet for Kim K, but for our own we no fit buy ticket. SMH!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxo said...

Some of u are very big fools oooohhhhh , oya as wale is nigerian/american what's now in it ? Should he kill him self 2 please u people ?????? Some of u don't even think @ all , so its now its fault that his ticket wasn't taken care of ? Was he supposed 2 use his money to pay for d flight ? When its not like he knows y'all on a first name basis , mscchheewww , the show might be the only thing bringing him 2 naija @ all but as we ( nigerians ) 2 dey fuck up , d guy no show . Dis is a perfect example of what goes in the govt , contracts would be awarded but we no go see any improvement(s) .... & now some idiots are saying if wale really wanted 2 come that he would have paid for his flight with his own money , u dey mad ? If u really want good roads in Nigeria , then why don't u remove 4rm ur pockets to construct good roads .... Rme ... I'm so disgusted

Tkoko said...

Weda wale or nt,FOZ concert wl blow d street lk BOKOHa**m

Eastern wetin?? Bitch you are stupid

So does that mean they hadn't even payed performance fees.???

Cuz for you to even get to the airport your performance fees would ve been payed

Why are you insulting him? Why should he pay for a ticket last minute if they've told him his ticket will be paid for? As if any of you would do it. Mtchew. At least he released a statement.

Speak for yourself

Peter said...

see how naija dey fuck up ba!!! mtchewwww. sad!

95% of nigerian promoters are full od shit!!!!! The hug around American artist and go as far as to suck their asses! when it comes to nigerian artist they immerse their nonchalant ignorance towards them!!!! Will never support those fucking promoters.

angie said...

He's here already!

He's coming to do a free show and yet they didn't pay for his flight, who be that promoter, this guy has been tweeting of coming over to nigeria over a month ago and they still fuck him up. Well, he's still coming for wizkid album launch in december. But na who I go dash my ticket cos na wale I wan go see b4

wemimo said...

Lolz..

Whoop Whoop, Chip is in Nigeria representing us LondonTown folks. Wish I was in Nigeria right now

Na bad belle d do you

Anujolaoluwa said...

Is a lie Jare,use ur common sense abeg if they paid chip's ticket, then how come they didn't pay wale's own, he got to the airport b4 he found out ouch tell that to the birds, am certain Ice paid dat dude fee

My thoughts exactly... He was just used to hype the show. All na wash, publicity stunts. Hiss,

I wonder how many Nigerians know chip, or any of his songs sef....... Na Wale guys be wan see.

Don't be an illiterate, is he supposed to pay for the flight himself?