Toke Makinwa says she and Maje Ayida are engaged but too busy to plan a wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 November 2013

Toke Makinwa says she and Maje Ayida are engaged but too busy to plan a wedding

On The Genevieve Magazine Show on Igroove radio, OAP personality Toke Makinwa talks about being engaged to her man of eight years, Maje Ayida and says the reason they are yet to get married is because of their busy schedule. Toke said:
"We've been together on/off for about eight years. We got engaged this year. And we were supposed to get married this year as well but I think it's the scheduling. Our schedules gotten so busy. Everyone says to me, just do it already. We map out some time to plan and then we get carried away..
She also talks about her accent and shares her opinion on bleaching. Watch the video after the cut...

131 comments:

Let dem keep fooling demsef.

Its ok! I wonder who is decieving who?? Anything just to create attention.

Let dem keep fooling demsef #auto-yimu

See rich abuja kids caught on video throwing an x rated party.! said...

Na form she dey form dont decidue us the guy hasnt propose yet she just dont wanna feel kinda

Hmmmm so after waiting for years someone is promoted to LORD OF THE RINGS. for anoda 6years.

Just go to registry

Toke sounds Nigerian to me o, it's just a polished Nigerian accent. Btw as she mentioned, she studied English so #killtherumour

That's their cup of tea...how that one take rich our bank account.

too busy to schedule after 8years? Is this what you should be saying after 2terms of democratic government? toke you are living on the edge.

Confused woman

laura said...

I love ur hair in d sec pic....but busy is not for u anyway

If u guys are busy,,den erase d marriage concept entirely from ur harts and live forever as bf/gf****DUMBASSES

Dats y u Av wedding planners nw!tokstar.

I am not first to comment *wink*

beebee said...

I love Toke Jare. Take ur time gurl. Haters go and die.

Glammo! said...

Well said Toke! We should learn to appreciate the positive side of pple around us. These celebs are human too.

Even Toke cannot keep up with her lies ... She said on Ebuka interview that she has dated for decade 10yrs , now it reduced to 8yrs . Today she wants ring tomorrow she is engaged

Toke pls, how long does it take to plan a wedding, Maje owns a gym so hw buzy can his schedule be. U have time to be hopping at one party to another but don't have time to attend urs. So with all d many wedding planners in lagos, none can help u plan d wedding . Toke is in everybody parties

Toke is a liar jare,and a fake girl with a fake life ....

Lina I know say you be AMEBO!!
But someones gotta do it...LOL

She dey bleach??

Really too busy to plan a weding .....lol. There is no rubbish we won't hear on blogs. Someone who is begging for ring is now too busy. Abeg count how many wedding planners are in nigeria . Toke Toke pls Keep it real and stop telling poky pies

seunLondon said...

Am sorry she's got no accent, maybe am used to different accents so much that I cant even categorize her but she does pronounce her words correctly and as for bleaching, huni pls continue, Bey and Riri's protege,,,,,,#SeunLondon

so people who talk without an accent are savages? you just revealed your very poor self esteem to the world honay. well, i understand; with a face like that and knees so funny looking the only thing you got going is the accent so fight hard and keep your one year in England british accent dear. na your selling point.

Accents said...

I was agreeing with her until she said, "Do you expect me to sound like a savage?" So any person with a Nigerian accent (of any kind) is a savage? Na wa o.

I love this toke, but just take it easy ur appearing almost everywhere lately, soon I'll get tired of U

Yep! Well said. U pple sud let her b n mind yo own biz. Nobody holy pass...

Hmmmmm! Busy I hear. Better she doesn't sell out her value for time. She isn't getting any younger anyway. The earlier she realise, the better for her.

Thumb's up. Just hide the ego/shame n face reality. If he is not in, he never will. Lots of â„“♥√e.

Toke that is always hopping from one party to another is too busy to plan hers ..lol

Alright then
XXX

She is appearing everywhere and too busy to plan a wedding . hummmmm

Babe that's a lie!!!! Even willam and Kate had time for a wedding talk less of you.

Using more lies to cover up,madam u beta look for a wedding planner,dnt let maje deceive you ooo... No go die for fine boy oo them no dey pay,nd for this accent isshh... so we dt are not by forcing our throats to sound like anoda ppl are savages #thunder faya u#i no go watch ur vlog again rubbish *post my comment o madam*

WuelsebutAbby??? said...

1: It doesn't make sense that you are too busy to plan a wedding; Except u wanna spend 10million dollars on it; then it sure will be worth the wait
2. She has no accent... Oh! She does.. The Nigerian Accent that is (only a bit more refined)
3. A lot of evasive answers going on there.
Last bullet: I'm still a fan irrespective of whatever *tongue out*

Maybe if u stop attending every function, u'l hv time 2 plan ur wedding. As 4 accent, abeg wat accent? And pls are dose are knuckles? De are damn ugly.
A milder bilie jean

Savage
Savage
Savage

So Nigerians accent sound like savage .. This TOKE IS TOO STUPID

As in eeeh i Tire.she is alwayz at one event or the oda and see her begging for engagment ring on twitter for her bufdai and nw she is engaged plus she said it was 10yrs and nw its 8yrs I tire for dis kind glaring lie abeg Toke go sit down one place

All this mis yarning... why did she see the need to tell us, we are not interested. If they are so busy as she says they should do court no planning required haha

wiseman said...

What a douche!!!.. How does a savage sound like?. So the British and Australian 'bogans' that speak naturally with their own accents are now classy, right?. Africans with their low self-esteem. It really sad that people like this still think that sounding 'foreign' would make you look classy and more acceptable. Whereas the french, Polish, German and people from other European countries are proud of the way they speak. Funny thing though is that when her type is out of the country, the average English speaking Caucasian still finds it difficult to understand what she says...

Awwww...stories that touch the heart

Deceive yourself!

When you are done , we go still read Toke Makinwa "celebrity" true story for this blog.

Toke the busy babe! Pele o

meeeee said...

Abeg wic kind scheduling is she busier Dan psquare or tiwa.so ow cum we Neva heard of d engagement.Toks to d left abeg

Abi ooo..u go fear, and wia. Is d ring,?

My own is she should work on her "R" factor defect... she speaks well just watch it. She says WITE instead of RIGHT and so on. if she like she marry na her hot plate of beans be that.

As for being too busy to plan a wedding... girl stop lieing just continue enjoying yourselves when its time you'll do it but if it's that he's not into the whole marriage thing fashi oh he may never get round to doing it well maybe not with you, move on quickly.

na wa o, so we are savages with our accent abi? she should please tell us which accent she has instead of flapping around the place....who told her she is maintaining her skin tone? she should put up a picture of herself in unilag...let us judge! Oshi, olodo

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Deciet

her accent is her sellin point, gettin engaged after 2political tenures is her being patient, joining the list of ring bearers is a new development, sayin she is to busy to plan her own wedding is where i dnt get it. She prepared for that interview didnt she? Well i only pray my Linda gets a real man soon dt wont hv her mkin all these flopss *kneels down to pray* Lord Jesus pls reason Linda's case ASAP, even if I am the chosen one, lift me up and place us in a very tight position and finally, show us a sign.....Amen....*gets back up* ...where was I? Oh!! God help toke my fellow nigerian rockin d friend Zone wiv a ring on it....*singin beyonce's single ladies for Toke Makinwa*

Too busy?

kenny franca said...

too busy?? can you imagine

Toke the story teller , here you go. Some list of wedding planners in Lagos . Thank me later

Funke Bucknor-Obruthe Her events management company, Zapphire

Uche Uwandison- Her events management company, Frannicoles,

Funmi Victor Okigbo - Her events management company, No Surprises,

Oluwakemi Adekambi - She is the woman behind Kiket Cocktails and drinks,

Ibidun Ajayi-Ighodalo, is the brain behind, Elizabeth R.

Kafilat Osobemekun –t is the brain behind Osho's Celebration.

Yetunde Odupitan -She is the young lady behind fast Gray Belle.

Kike Akinsola -She is the CEO of Bloom Designs Limited,

Wanday said...

If a guy is really into you, he would make out time for you. Busy schedules is just an excuse. I just hope her guy isn't a timewaster. After investing so many years into this relationship, it will be sad if it does not work out. She better shine her eyes. Pata pari, she can just do a court wedding and plan for the white wedding later.I know some guys that will just give one a ring to oin the girl down without any real intentions of settling down as such.

stories that touch the heart. better look for someone else that will marry u and stop making excuses for him. 8 years, ur pikin for de pry 6 now; isiora. #chewing gum and walking away#

Sane Mind said...

Hello,,we have wedding planners in Nigeria and they will help you plan from start to finish so all you need to do is just dedicate one saturday for you and your fiance to tie the knot instead of going about attending the whole event in Nigeria yet you are telling us that you are busy,,,abeg busy doing what?,,the earlier you settle down the better and stop giving us this 'busy' scrap of an excuse.

better look for someone else to marry u and stop giving excuses for him;

Lol toke toke...confusion minister! Ebuka was right when he said u love attention! U put out false stories abt urself to rile up people and then do interviews to debunk them. From telling us u were engaged earlier this yr or last yr to implying U want a ring yesterday...then from saying on ur interview with ebuka that u've been with ur man fr 10 yrs to now saying its 8. Nne, u no dey taya??

Sharrapp dere pls! U pple always taking about time r d pple making a lot of women rush n make d wrong choices! Wat value pls?! God is d ultimate value n he values us no matter what situation, married or not! Leave Toke alone! Sit down abeg!

Soul said...

If Beyonce, Gulliana Rancic, Kim K or the Prince of England can plan a wedding, what the hell Kinda schedule is she fucking talking about?! Engaged oshi. Na so dem dey engage? LMFAO. It's either she's lying or she's really engaged but still not sure if he is THE ONE. #justsaying

the OAP is very insultive...stupid interview...how would u call your listeners olofofo...nonsense!

Toke is just 27yrs u guys shud free her jor,she old pass ritaD,abeg date for 20yrs u hear lol

Too busy taking pictures and posting them on social networks. Attention seeker.....mshew

It's her life,so she needs not explain to anyone....But seriously,she must be high on cheap drugs to say they are too busy to plan their wedding...But she as lot of time to grace all occasion...like earlier said,it's her life!

mrs sesan said...

Aww its ok, I know some good wedding planners.

So nobody has realized yet that this girl is a psychotic sociopath? Right now she has everything she ever wanted. Maje, fame, attention. Take all of this away from her and that is when you will see the real Toke. Only a matter of time before she drowns in her web of lies. One minute engaged next minute not. One minute it's 10 years next minute it's 8 years. Next she will be denying this interview and telling another story. Confused child still denying she bleaches.

=)) =))Lwkmd°°°=)) =)) ... U r funny jor @ 2terms of government...

OHIO ERANKO said...

I WOULD ADVISE YOU NOT TO MARRY EACH OTHER , BECAUSE THE MARRIAGE MAY NOT LAST , BECAUSE YOUR SPIRIT DO NOT WANT THIS MAN , AND YOU WANT HIM BECAUSE OF PUBLICITY. TELL THIS MAN THAT HE SHOULD LOOK FOR SOMEONE ELSE AND DO NOT WASTE YOUR YEARS WITH SOMEONE YOU KNOW THAT YOU DO NOT REALLY WANT HIM , BECAUSE YOU HAVE A SECRET. THERE IS SOMEONE ELSE IN YOUR LIFE SECRETLY AND YOU FIND IT DIFFICULT TO WALK AWAY FROM THIS RELATIONSHIP. PLEASE JUST WALK AWAY QUIETLY SO THAT YOU CAN BE WITH THE RIGHT PERSON YOUR SOUL HAVE CHOSEN.

you are too busy to plan a wedding and then you are virtually seen at every red carpet event and other people's wedn, guess those pple were not too busy to plan theirs which you had time to attend. i bet there are a thousand and one wedding planners in Nigeria, and you just hand over everything to them and give them your specifications,they will take care of everything for you. Toke, try something else. how am i sure you are not the one who engagd yourself

tura lomo!

Hahaha u guys won't kill someone . This comment 1.24 is just too funny . Hehehe 2 terms of democratic governement

she-duling?? Accent my ass. That aint no accent please. If she wan form accet, its pronounced sche-jule. Some of our Nigerians and their forming sef. Nigerian English is most likely british, so aint no damn way no one's gon tell the difference. Okay bye #Drives to school

nekkyville said...

I so so dnt like dis girl!!!u r nt interested in settlin down n u r formin busy!even kim n kanye,peter okoye n,Tiwa savage, d rest wey get money pass u av tym to plan wedding now u talk of nt avin time.plus d accent dat is calld LAFA(locally acquired Foreign Accent) wen u were given d award,u almst fought wit Shade Ladipo! U had beta cool down oh!u jump frm one party to anoda.by d time u end up lonely,u go undastnd it aint all abt money!!!!!!

this Toke girl just finished herself here, low class.

Soul said...

Chai chai chai. You hit the nail on the right spot. Take five. Lie lie geh

MissBusyBody said...

Lool, too busy to get married? You're one delusional chic...

Its very clear that Maje doesn't have much money for a 'TOKE' kind of marriage ceremony. What most women forget is the fact that the ceremony is not 'The marriage'. After all the spendings, if u can't manage your marriage, it won't work.

Na real wa for dis toke girl ohhh............abeg. Find one place side down joor rubbish

She's a joker! Wat r wedding planners meant for? Thank God for wat ur using on ur skin if nt dat ring wud v fallen off ur old skin. Keep waiting for time while time waits for no one. I v neva liked u anyways.

Toke Lord of the Rings,come lemme show you a good wedding planner. Stop the lies already

Her problem is that she talks too much.. Rubbish! So what did she say she's expecting on her birthday? With her fake accent.

Leave am make she de form busy until pesin wey get tym go come help am plan d wedding na her eye go open...Busy bawo

Toke please park well. Busy gallivanting from party to party yet can't plan her own wedding. Truth is the guy is not rich enough and toke wants an elaborate wedding. You go wait tire

fake and unrealistic lady. OTT and makes too much effort for simple things and annoying

Everyday, Toke this, Toke that... These days, Toke has even beat Toolz with headlines. Toolz is hibernating in the deep blue sea. Fade Ogunro is gearing up. Who is Fade dating? Pls anyone? Lat me help hype her a bit.

UGLY GIRLS!!! NA FOR ONLY FOTO THEM DEY FINE.

Tee said...

Y'ALL BLIND NI? UNA NO SEE LIZ YEMOJA NI? MSCHEEEEW! S/O TO LIZ JARE I SEE YOU MY BABY!!! WE DEY MISS YOU FOR LONDON OOH! COME BACK HOME... X

GUSTY'S BLOG said...

THIS IS THE FUNNIEST LIE I HAVE EVER HEARD OF. HOW CAN TOKE BE SO BUSY TO GET MARRIED ?

GUSTYS BLOG said...

THIS IS THE FUNNIEST LIE I HAVE EVER HEARD OF. HOW CAN TOKE BE SO BUSY TO GET MARRIED ?

YINMU

Plsss guys wats wrong wit her right knee?

Sexychubby says sooo

mtshheeewww Toke the ode!

It this Maje comes from a decent, well to do home. Ho can someone like him settle for such an attention seeking liar like toke? Always in the news for thE wrong reasons...and she's average looking at best upon all her bleaching. See his friends' wives; funke, dakore... All scandal free, well-loved, graceful, bleach-free and gorgeous....but he decides to sEttle with toke?! The butt of all jokes?! Omo how do u bring her around ur friends confidently? Has ur mom and sisters accepted her yet? U no try at all for that side. There plently naij babes more befitting of u nah ah!

ambassador for bleaching cream.fake accent,nd fornicatiing for 8yrs....abeg make una find GOLD medal for dis babe.

Oge Nsimah said...

Too busy to plan ur wedding...? Geh there is no proposal . If there is any , I bet u, you won't have the time to say this rubbish...

Rough Diamond said...

Chai bona, u get badt mouth!

Hehehehehe, i laugh tire, you are engaged but too busy to plan your wedding??? Are you for real? Who is she fooling? Don't worry, stay there till you hit 50, then that your fine bobo go go marry one 24 year old girl. MUMU.

You're have to money...nowadays you can just turn up at your wedding without lifting a muscle...you got nooney PERIOD!

Tiana said...

or may be she is a ring holder

Noble Igwe big head! Pls stop gossiping about Toke and Maje. If I put in prints what I heard you say, war go start for Lagos. Noble You will soon be 50 yet you can't boost of girlfriend not to talk of engage, not to talk of marriage. If you are a man, go start a family so I will know you can give someone three square meals, even two, for a day. See who is blabing.

TOKE=FAKE

Tiana said...

By d time this chick go bk house open Linda blog (like she always do) she will run to twitter and shout dat interview was Video shoping (if anytin like dat exist) plz chick, do ur home work well, take a Night since u dnt have day! Write out d tins u will always say wen ever u are asked expercially on marriage, momorize ite it part of u so nxt time u dnt go fooling urself wit 10years leta 8years involvement! U dnt need d wedding oh, after all some ople got married today nd divorce d nxt month but u arrrrrrr 10 sorry 8years woaaa ur doing great oh! Ur just 27 still wait for anoda 10years! Ur nt d first to marry @ old age okai!

Oluwadamilola said...

More like take 10 ni oo..

She has given him everything. Nothing to look forward to in marriage. He might not even marry her after all! Ladies beware. If you are not married, even at "quarter to marriage", stop opening those legs too wide!!!

This girl can lie.lord of d rings

Gosh, what a lame excuse.

I assume you know something we do not, please share

Come off it! She is trying to control the formed( fake brit accent) cos it was brought up. She is definitely trying very hard be cos she don start the forming already just one single year abroad some pple are ridiculous sha, I know ppl who have spent well over five years in d u.s and the UK and they still speak very good English without the British accent or American accent when speaking to their fellow country pp,l they only speak in such accent( brit or ame) when they want to speak with the owners of the accent so they can be understood. So many fake pple around

Pls how much is her salary at beat fm sef? Ever wondered how she is able to afford all the clothes nd expensive shoes that her yearly salary cant pay for? Toke nd her undercover runs, I will soon expose you.

Madam Toke!!! If u re that busy, wedding planner dn finish nii? What kainda busy are u talking about? I jus dnt understand. Abeg stop lying already, if vry busy celebs out there can plan d wedding n have it, wonder what u re talking about then! U re jus an OAP 4 christ sakes! Pls stop ds rubbish n get 2 plan ur wedding already, ie if Maje wants 2 really marry u. Wish u well all d same.

Lol toke is so fake and also a big mumu.

Ahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahah. You really cracked me up on this, as in I laughed out so loud that my twenty months old daughter had this strange look on her face and wondered if mummy was ok. God! You made me laugh so hard my sides hurt and I had so much tears in my eyes # forcing our throats....# very hilarious hahahhahahahhahahabhahabbah

Beautifulll said...

Ds Toke babe can lie for Africa! Too busy to plan her wedding *scoffs*

Visit www.rushposh.blogspot.com

I hate her voice so much,that whenever she's on air,i switch off d radio immediately.She sounds like a rat.Pls listen v.well Wheneva she opens that hole she calls a mouth.

Mischievous said...

Lame statement of the year.

Not to busy to get fucked is she?

This girl is dumb as fuck....who is she lying to with her fake London accent? Be real Toke. Hisssssss

Can't hear any accent. here too! Maybe she s got a good diction. Am British by birth schooled in England secondary sch in nig nd back to d UK in 89 . Went to two diiffrent unis my accent no change one bit ! Yes we all switch wen we talk to the oyinbos nd may be the children. But wen I speak youruba nd hausa too you nd even pidgin sef ! U canbeat me.

That comment about not having the time tells me right there that the flame is out. usually, when people are in love or lust, they get excited and a proposal starts the massive wedding engines going. If he has proposed and it seems like just another milestone that can wait for other "important" issues in your life such as drumroll work. then please don't do it. Only marry the person who gives you the flutters and makes you eager and anxious to be with them permanently. Every other thing na gist.

Sad to admit but Toke's gist appears contrived. its in the expression, the forced excitement and animation, very contrived. Sorry babe.

Anita Baby said...

Some Nigerians are just wicked and angry people. The fact remains that Toke is well spoken and almost everyone attacking her accent is "beefing". we should focus more on improving ourselves as against hating those who are #worldpeace

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Eight years?
Thatz long tho...
You might as well be married na...
Time may be factor...
It is however not the critical thing...
MONEY ANSWERETH EVERYTHING...
Perhaps she's dreaming up a fairytale wedding...
And the money for such has yet to show...

Egwu Eze Egwuatu said...

"after two terms of a democratic republic" ..i so much like that statement... guess she isn't aware there is no third term in Nigeria. I swear my father, it is that girl's crooked voice that chased me from Rhythm F.m. I swear i so passionately dislike the way her voice sounds like a rat in a hole. If that is an accent , I would rather speak calabar. apologies to my Akwa-ibom friends.

Awon eleyin pa yeye ninu iro sha toke mama mo gbedi funyi

Ds toke of a girl,she no fit change at all.since secondary sch days for FGGC Oyo.she be wanna be. liar liar ato le

Toke as much as I love watching your videos ,a lot of the things u said can be questioned . How can u say u r to busy to get married , when we live in a day and age of wedding planners. Also I think the bleaching thing just sends a message to people , it basically says that being of darker complexion is ugly and that's unacceptable . Every skin colour is beautiful , but toning and getting rid of spots is fine but trying to become a totally different skin colour just shows that the person has some issues .

keep lying to ur self mate.

All you saying trash about this lady r you GOD? leave her alone and face your own future faceless bull dogs.

Ds interview made me love Toke more n I'll always look forward to hearing her gists Kos all that d interview reminded me of was "fake! Fake!! Fake!!! N lies all over. And I personally enjoy when pple lie n think others wld believe them. Born again faya *auto Yinmu* MFM doctrine doesn't accept all ds ur pancake n bleaching. Ms Toke, let's remind ourselves that even though it is ur life, ur body n ur skin, bleaching n toning affect d melanin concentration in diff ways, so spare us ur epistle. On tight scheduling n marriage?, oh Toke, even a retard knows u goofed jare. With all d wedding planners in Lagos and plenty money in ur pockets, all u v to do is jux take 1 Saturday off ur hopping up n down parties as guests n be d host (same time it takes u to attend other pple's parties).
P's LIBers r not mugus

When did she finish FGGC pls?

Femiluv said...

She's so defensive and comes off as very unlikeable in this video. I like how she avoided the bleaching question. We all know she bleaches, so we don't need a yes or no answer anyways.

Femiluv said...

Btw, looking at her pathetic self referring to Nigerian accents as savages?

Oge me gi voom na ya

So having a 'Nigerian' accent is now talking like a savage...There is nothing i won't hear....Welldone miss Makinwa

Plus, you do not have a british accent rather good diction, but its horrible to refer to the Nigerian accent as being savage...I cant even believe you just said that. For one who was in the UK for a year i will expect more. That comment is expected from an ignorant one with no exposure who thinks everything foreign is it...Anyhoo na u sabi

Gosh calling the nigerian accent savage!!! that is just self hate. Concerning the bleaching as long as you are a public figure, IT IS NOT just YOUR BODY and YOUR LIFE it is all the beautiful little brown/dark skinned girls who look at you and think they are ugly becaus they are dark. You and ur slave mentality should go and hide somewhere else