Pre-wedding photos of Amb. Martins Efe and Augusta Duru | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 November 2013

Pre-wedding photos of Amb. Martins Efe and Augusta Duru

Beautiful Augusta Emmanuel Duru is set to marry the love of her life, ambassador Martins O. Efe. Augusta tells how they met and how he proposed.
How we met: We met in April 2009, I left school (igbinedion university) with my friends to go for a swim at choice gate hotel and there he was with a group of friends chilling. Immediately he sees me, he starts saying that he has seen his wife and how he is in love with my eyes. I paid no heed to him as I felt it was the usual words of a guy trying to woo a lady. We got talking and that birthed our relationship and the rest as they say is history.
Continue to read how he proposed and see more pre-wedding photos...

Proposal Story: Martins was to travel to SA for a project, I traveled with him to Abuja to bid him farewell, the night prior to his trip we were in the room chilling. He opens a website and asks me to make my choice, I look at it and it was wedding bands and engagement rings. I laugh at him thinking it's his usual jokes but still went ahead to make a choice, I look up and there he was on one kneel asking me to marry him. I screamed so loud that the porters had to knock on my hotel door, I said yes I wld marry u, my ring was ordered and paid for immediately. 2 weeks later my ring was delivered to my doorstep.

Photographer: Attitude picture
Make up artist:Make up by belle bedazzeled
Styled by Swiss collection

142 comments:

Kul anyway,preparin 4 Tiwa weddin,pal remember,no takin of pic oooooo.lol.

fine couple... Linda when u go marry? I want to see pics of the lucky man o!

awwwwww! I love their story.
Just can't waitoooo!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

She's actually pretty to an extent. cheers.

Moo Inspired Couture said...

Wowwwww....Congrat Efe Martin n Augusta....Lovely pix....

Blossoms by nsture said...

Ds man no fine...hmmmm

Amaka said...

Hmmm Linda is it that the writer of this article is unable to write good English, or that the lady getting married speaks terrible English? Something that has happened is being discussed in present continous tense, and knee was called kneel. I don't understand this piece o,please be editing your posts. Thanks for the piece sha,lovely photos

Scintillating couple!

Ambassador of what?

Awww.. So touching o,i felt so cold on how he proposed o. Chaii God do my own too o.. Happy 4 dem!!! *pretty*

What a way of being creative, who says you must pop d question with a ring...especially with a ring ur gal might dislike. I like me some sensitivity o jare.

Linda why u dey copy bella naija concept? Since when u begin do wedding stories? Apart from your regular wedding pictures Just keep ur blog real stick to your usual, no Start wetin u no go fit finish, abi u wan copy their aso-ebi concept join? Between #beautiful bride..Happy weekend folks

OMG Augusta my baby. i love you guys. Congrats honey.

Omg!!! Augusta baby. I love you guys. Congrats love....chizlaa.

Who r dese people? Dis is news bkos???

Esterish esther said...

Nice couple

Nice photos. Best of luck

Who are dese people? Wat is dia occupation? Wat r dey doing?

And who is the guy again?

Hapi for them...cute couple

Da chic

Mz_NenyeH said...

*yawns....ĿƱ√ storıes bore me..All dah best 2 dem..Das ol!

Just curious: Ambassador of where to where?

*sigh* lovestruck! I crave a love like this

Who are they???

ericabrandy blog said...

Ewoooo me to will tell my own story lovely couple me tap in to ur success oooo

I luv dis. My own will soon come by Gods grace. Amen

ehen, who dem be sef?

Cute photos

Cute,d girl is very fine tho..Stephy says so!

A lovely couple to be

Queen.C. said...

He kinda looks confused and not in d mood for pictures

A lovely couple to be

Beautiful couple........wish you two all the best, waiting for the wedding pictures

Lixxie said...

Cute couple! They're always chilling. Lol

so lindodo, what is the moral lesson in all these?

BeautifulMe said...

All dese naa prewedding photos???? Dis blog go full wen Linda wan upload una wedding photos. Congrats to u guys though. Love is a beautiful feeling nd ought to be celebrated.

Congratz Augusta...I knew u were goin 2 mak fatcol proud.......
1st twas Anita atokwu-isama,nw Augusta....fatcol girlz#winkz#

Who are they? And Linda, when did you start writing like bella Naija? Abeg if na play stop am. We love as u take dey write ur story b4, na ur signature be dat.

Sooooooooooo lovely

Danz said...

Wow. Why is he gripping her boobs in the fourth picture? *run*

Aphrodite said...

OMG! This is soooo nice! I tap in2 dis, awwwww, dis story jux brings out d Emotional Me *LoveStruck* God bless ur Home!

Next.

But pls one very important question.....please who are they?

U spoke my mind !

Manchester United couple! Dem sabi wetin dey. All the best Jare, carry go!

Of augusta life

Hope say u carry blanket

Because u have read it and commented

Because u see BTW doesn't mean its "between". Its By The Way....you can thank me now

Danz said...

Awwww, cute couple, congrats gustee hun

Awwww congrats my darling augusta. Ur hubby is d best. Can't wait 2 rock my lovely cloth on ur wedding day. Torti

And I've been swimming @ dat same pool..weneva I visit benin...oh now I'll visit dere more often..who knws!!!Cute couples...Linda onlu God knws wat we re dragging dat u've stopped posting my comments...

Its By the way (btw)....thank me now.

I pray ds ends well... Crazy duo.. Razz peepz weeders! Yahoo amb

who says love no be money..wish them all the best

Post my commentt mad woman

Me too

Dat is world Dunga!!!

Luvly!

Shade's Files said...

Hmmn interesting story...HML to them.

On point o Jare!

Ese said...

So happy for u My Augusta the haters will soon commit suicide hahahahahahaha 7 days 2go....

Linda don collect work from bellanaija hand like joke like joke!!

Cute couple....

Sir dunga is d name

Malasia

Khloe and lamar wanna b

Dis is a Fatima chic oh,we're always repping first it was anita isama now augusta,F city 4 life

Happy married life in advance sir Dunga. Wishing u guys all the best. Nice pics

Fatcol girls!! always reppin.

Beautiful couple.

Discover how to cure premature ejaculation and last longer in bed. Click here

odion said...

U guys look cute together..best of luck. Cheers!

Loveth said...

P Jobless, happy to see u again. Welcom back

Loveth said...

Just cant waitoooooo to see u and ur wif, i know everybody wil lik to see d face of d 'mighty bonario' no mata how they may pretend, and am sure Linda must be there live posting us ur pictures step by step lik dat of Peter Okoye. I kno u may not kno dat ur now a celebrity.

bubbles said...

Gustty baby...aww congrats in advance darl...kiss kiss

ejikebiggerdick said...

Ermmm! Mrs em-tee-een! Did they invite u? And who asked for dis ur words? Mtcheeeeew!

And yes, this two spoilt everything with their manchester united outfit...those losers jersey irritates me die

Lucky man u say? Duh!

So sweet! Hearty congratulations to them

My sentiments exactly!

Haahaaahaa! Hw u take know wetin dey my mind.

bumble bee said...

What is fatcol and besides who is dis girl and how has she made the fatcol proud, I think Anita is paul fiance abi,so by them gettn married is making fatcol proud,where girls are having their master degree at young age and creating feats in other countries that the whole country is proud of,this is what should make the fatcol proud.. nothing I won't hear

Gustee my lv,my sis,....wish u all d best.Cnt wait to wear my ashuebi on dat day.So happy for u bby.

(Rubbish)This one no be gist oooooo....anyway Linda;;just dey make your money dey go as they pay you for advert.......I hope they have a wonderful marriage after this kind advert for just pre......wedding........mmmtttchewwwww

@Princecharming,where have u bin dear,kind of miss ya!

Ambassador of where or of what??? Who are they?

An ambassador

eseaisha said...

Congrats hunnay.......wish u d very best n lovely pics too n as 4 those who wants to know who dey r, e no concern u. Dem dey show u pics not occupation, una wan b second wife.......learn aw to appreciate n b hapi, na y most of una neva Mari....mumu dem.........lovly pics Augu hun u look gorgeous.......Ese

eseaisha said...

Lovly picture hun, congrats cant wait 4 ur day

Congrats Gustee baby...haters go hug transfomer...love u plenny

Lmao some questions just crack me up,offcourse they are human beings na

Hapi 4 Augusta Ogadinma Duru...wish u luck in ur marriage,IUO is proud of u.

So Linda when are you getting your own pre wedding shots.

But he's rich. That's more than enough

congrats Dunga

Is that u bella naija? Why are u so pained? Linda can post or do what so ever pleases her on her blog. It's called Linda ikeji's blog, no bella naija attached to it. U can never pull half d traffic Linda pulls on her blog bcos ur blog bores ppl. Too much constructive stories and u select and delete comments. Attaching sentiment to celebrities post. Hiss. Run along joor and if u need us to patronize u more do d needful. Linda will keep roaring.

Ambassador to yahoo

I love the idea of asking her to choose her ring, that way she gets what she wants... And I suppose a good woman would use her brain and not be selfish to choose what he can't afford. Lovely concept, I might just do the same (but a man should have enough money in his account first) lol

Ambassador of wia,and is she pregnant already?
*flourish

Nice couple..but don't know who they though..hmmmm

Nice couple..but don't know who they are though..hmmmm

All road leads to choice gate then....by force swim...btw who dem be sef

Ok wonderful couples wetin to hear d date of ur wedding

Awwww congrats my dear augusta.am so hapi 4 u guyz....guess u gonna mak a gud wife....rlly am so hapi 4 u and an advise alway remember dat d motherz re d pillar of any home in jst a mata of tym u will become one. I.k obiezu.

Abi? The english get as im be. If person no sabi write beta english make dem dey use pidgin oh!

No details about the would be couples. Why?

Congrats to my Sir Dunga. Greetings from Banty

Banty Black said...

Congrats to u Sir Dunga... I'm ever loyal sir. Banty

Linda post my comment now.... Shuuuuuu. Banty

Congrats my dear friend "gustee" ...it was really magical

EyOsA

Prince pls I want2 be ur frnd bcus u r unique and ur written I luv it...pls send me ur email address,tnxx God bless

Beautifulll said...

Her eyes s kinda cute tho, I tap into ur blessing o.

How much did they pay you for this linda? Cos this is not ur style.

Enemy of progress,u must be crazy(anonymous-9:01).Do u have to write dis about my bby augusta.If you dated her b4 nw,in ur pocket man.What if her hubby gets to c dis,definitely questions would pop up frm him.Grow up man.

Lol......I dey tell u

Idi said...

Nice one.......all the best......congrats

Idi said...

Very kpor pix u've got

Boring

Lmfao my dear true talk oo. All these yahoo boiz, money go soon finish

Lol @ 2nd wife! I know who this is directed to

Shut up abeg

MelVee said...

Don't be alarmed Bumble Bee, to most ladies in Nigeria getting married is a great achievement. An even greater one if d guy is rich. Most women would rather gossip, struggle to get d latest fashion than think of making a meaningful impact to the world.

Fatcol girls I hail o! *smh*

Ibudeh Steve said...

Please i don't me to be too curious, is the groom to be a diplomat. I don't quite understand the Ambassadors haircut.

Ovo said...

This is obviously a paid advert. An anon marrying another anon is supposed to be front page news?

Lovely the Efes...

Alma Ojugbana said...

Nice story..i like.

Lol as na yahoo boy, if he dash u money u no go take... congrats 2u 2...augur n dunga!! all d best

Congrats Engr. Martins Efe, UN Youth Ambassador of Peace, CEO Efemart Integrated Concepts...Just so the haters know bro...Boss

The world Dunga

People like ovo and co can never make it in life, don't understand why people can be so envious of others. Congratulation Amb Engr Dunga Martins Efe (99 Republic) and Gustee. HML

And CEO Denob Bereau de change LTD!Haters so u know

Lovely Couple!!!God Bless

Lovely couple

Best wishes...dat the sprite world greatest..

Congrats Engr. Martins Efe, UN Youth Ambassador of Peace, CEO Efemart Integrated Concepts, CEO Denob Bureau De Change...Just so the haters know bro...from Boss100

Congrats Efe. SB

Take a chill pill... Cos ya'll taking ds ish so personal...... Who eva they are dosnt affect us na! Just wish them HML.... D@s'al....... As for linda she was paid 4 d job... So free her o!

May God help you to keep to your vows

The scripture says that whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing and obtaineth favour from the Lord. May God help you to keep to your marital vows.

George Orbell said...

Kai!!! They even have a website for their wedding oooohhhhhh. www.augustawedsmartins.com

George said...

Kai!!! They even have a website for their wedding oooohhhhh!!! www.augustawedsmartins.com