Photos from Mahmud Abacha's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 November 2013

Photos from Mahmud Abacha's wedding

One of the sons of late Military Head of State Mahmud Abacha married his love beautiful Hamama at a grand dinner reception which took place at the ICC Abuja  on the 17th of November. The event was attended by friends from America, Europe West-Africa, many dignitaries from Nigeria and people from all works of life. They included: Governor Dickson, representing the president, Senator Ibrahim Mantu, former first ladies including Ajoke Murtala Mohammed, Mrs Mohammed Buhari, 1st Lady of Gambia, wife of Leader of Nation of Islam U.S. Mrs Farrakhan, Hajia Bola Shagaya and Onyeka Onwenu.

The MC was Madam Dayo Benjamin and entertainment was provided by cultural group and top musicians such as Idris Abdulkareem and May D. See photos from the wedding after the cut...

155 comments:

gracefull Maryam Abacha....wish them well. ZODIAC

wedding is sweet gan oo, pray they'll live long and not separate

Why Wearing Bras Is Bad For Women

chocolata said...

Beautiful people.... Chai!!! Ego amaka!

jaybeyblu said...

bride be so pweety!

A clean shave would hav been appreciated

missy said...

All I can say is...its 1 tin to have money and its another tin to have class.

Princess Dee said...

Omo Sani Abacha...congrats ooo

This are very beautiful photos..Nice work anty Linda.

The wife look like indian babe. Abacha family still the enjoy the money their father stole. Linda wia is may D pix.

Beautiful Couple....God bless your union.

PrettyBabe said...

This is the realllllllll Hausa wedding..hahahahaha see those kids wth their orange gowns(abi wat color is dat)..or is it the gele the women tied?lolzz

Ezennaya Ng said...

Is it a traditional or white wedding? I have 2 ask since all most all the guest are dressed in traditonal attires.why don't we stick to a pattern of doing things and do it to the fullest.#justhinkingaloud#

ÅŠa̶̲̥̅ wa 4 Æ”☺U̶̲̥̅̊ o linda,Æ”☺U̶̲̥̅̊ wan kill us wiv pix.even peter of p-square no get weddin pix upto dis one,anyways thumbs up

Spectacular

Ehen, fine babe!!!

C.u babe says so...

Happy married life. Am api 4 u guys

The Farrakhan and Abacha friendship continued after S.A passed away. Good to know.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Congrats to them, the girl looks so humble...

HML....The bride z a beauty to behold

odev said...

Hausas r d richest nigerians

Congrats. Happy married life
Robbers rape 17-yr-old female student to coma

Wow so colourful n beautiful couple by the way.HML

Hausas fine sha, make we no lie

Dis dude so mch lv his wyf,cldnt let go of ha hands,abii he no want make dem snatch hm wyf frm hm?

Muslims don copy christian marriage finish,very soon na priest go begin officiate weddon instead of mallam

odev said...

Abacha's children r sharp oh

lindodo my sis was der oh,they shared ipads and various tablets as sourvenira,whooopppp and blue velvet did the decor,that girl is officially one of d richest self made millionaires...blue velvet

The Abachas don't play always a force

Aphrodite said...

Awwwww! He finally shaved a little, Dude is Cute tho, Looks so much like his dad.....Abacha da Tyrant!

nice pics

HML to them,The ceremony Looks rich.

Boring photos *yawns*

@Bobo_Edo

Hmmmmmm
They don dey copy us now
50 yrs from now, e go enter their koran
Dat na dem be d ist people wey start white wedding
Lolzzz
Good looking couple tho.

Hmmm i shock n so speeeeechleeess!!! Veri rich n famous must mari der calibre.shiroro mende

SOo弡 lemme get ds straight,dese muslims havin white weddin invite a priest 2 bless d union in d name of d father,son n holy ghost or did an iman do it? Tot they said western lyf r infidels cos a white weddin is SOo弡 western,hypocrites!mtchew

Wonderful couple. money is talking.

It just looks weird to see northern men in suit. They always look awkward in them. The bride is cute though.

Tee said...

Eeeeyaah!!! Maryam Abacha is very old now. that woman was beautiful before ooh!

Pretty Bride............... All these Hausa weddings sef - they will make you think twice

Mich said...

So all the talks about Late Gen. Sani Abacha wanting to Islamize Nigeria is true after all?
Seeing Mrs Farakhan in this wedding further affirms the bond the military dictator had with the Nation of Islam head huncho,gangster turned Muslim faithful,Farakhan.
Wonder how he thought that was gonna be possible considering the fact that Mr Farakhan was already in troubled waters with the US government at that time and Saudi Arabia's reluctance in giving him(Abacha) full support.
Happy married life to Mr Mahmud.

money speaking click here by faith and get yours too

hml to them

Helloooooo money

Abacha made a mess out of Nigeria and still you licking their family ass .

Very pretty woman indeed...that's a natural light skined woman...if she were bleaching now, ud have seen all sorts on her face

Linda, no be u write this report oh... Was sent 2 u by someone/s dat want to make d Abachas sound relevant! Abeg pull over!

Forever young xoxo

ojimsclaxic said...

 wish d couple HML nd erm....am  d only 1 dat thinks Idris Abdulkareem looks dirty?*i'm nt hatn*

Mz_NenyeH said...

Olmost tot twaz a chrıstıan marrıage.Its a good tın dat muslımz aff strt emulatın chrıstıan marrıages.Fıne Peeshurz,beautıful couple,beautıful guests!

SUNSHINE said...

That is one ugly gown.
Too busy

bit.ly/17jORib

Organics by MelVee said...

This bride is so pretty! Hausa women sha...very beautiful.

Secrets to Glowing Skin

Money is speaking

God I pray for dis kind of weddin, Happy married life to dem

No other wedding beat Hausa wedding kai!!!!!!!!! See money,HML

The groom no fit shave or groom himself?

He never let go of her hand. Now dats romantic...

Why do hausa only marry themselves?

Nice wedding but y d bride nor cover her hair, are they not muslims?

nice couple....thumb-up

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Mmmm, I didn't spot Ibb, Dangote, Buhari etc. Hope their aren't beefing. Dangote hope that quote of becoming as poor as you by Late Abachas wife isn't still pissing you off. Anyways, wonderful colorful pix. Cheers. Engr Emy

Money speakin...pretty bride and cute kiddies....

shosho said...

I see luv, he was holding on 2 her hands all thru. Pray God kips dem bound wit peace n luv

Money is speaking..................,,,,,,,

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Waow! Awsome. This is how my own wedding is going to look like. What a beautiful couple.

Amaka said...

Stolen goods/money. Mstcheeeeew!

kele said...

Is this fela not from Islamic household of faith. If yes what's up with wedding dress and suits

Wats wit de weddin gown n suit? Very soon imam wil b arnd to join dem officially as husband n wife. Hmm, u ppl shld stop copyin western life tru de bak door biko...

Cherry

Pros of having a political wedding. Lots of money. I think this looks like a political event. Where are the couples friends in their age group? It doesn't look intimate to me sha. Just big people every where n lavish too

Wonderful I pray God to bless. Dere union

I see money everywhere...choiiii.

And we think the only person that's tribalistic is FFK..any comment or comments made where by there is reference,positive or otherwise to ones religion,race or tribe can be termed tribalistic,racist etc

Bola shagaya.this woman has eaten from every government in power.

Abacha no good,Abacha no good,the president sent a representative o.and na d hall full so try,Nigerians and hypocrisy

Abacha family men and their love for stubble, nice pics!

She makes him look better than he would alone.

The Abacha clan -- especially his male children -- are direct beneficiaries of historic looting of public monies in Nigeria. I see no reason why current leaders should fraternize with this family. Then again, its Nigeria...

Their wedding pictures look chaotic. Like a family parlour affair. the orange on the kids is harsh. I dunno. Not digging anything besides the bride.

SUE JORDAN said...

Looks like a Christian wedding.

Is that Aisha Babangida and her ex-hubby in the 5th to the last to the last pic?

Muslim in christian weddin attire, is wa o. C d little girls na, all lookin like sometin from outter space. Whatever happened to Nikai? Shame.

D bride looks like nikky minaj

Money speaking. But Linda sha y didn't u post dis earlier dis week?dis wedding took place last week saturday.

Excel said...

Life is good ! Happy married life to them.

Good for them.. Happy married life..

Where is Toke Makinwa (Every where you go) naaa her level never reach to enter this kind event..... May the good Lord bless the union. I can see love in the groom's eyes and he never let go of his beautiful bride's hand. Classy wedding!!!

That abacha son look like a Don,i fear his look..Hml

He looks so much like his father

mak una de deceive una selves. De nxt tin nw na to move frm wearin gown n suit to callin an imam to pronouce u husband n wife. U hate western life yet u copy its tru de bak.

Cherry

Shashanci,iskanci,da auka.

Thanks true talk.

See love always holding hands aunty linda am praying for ur own to be like dis oo buh I must do ashabi ooo

swaggs isimemen said...

U people re saying money is speaking etc is our money dat is suppose 2 be use 2 develop dis conutry nigeria or do u want 2 tel me dat they re d one dat work d money dat they re using there? Mtcheeeeeeeeew

Lovely wedding, Pretty bride but the groom tho, he looks like an asian terrorist with the beard

Linda abeg no take my comment chop akara. You are going great..keep it up.

Lady Stelusy said...

Congrats, may their union be blessed in all ways.

Tiana said...

Dis new one dem learn dey fear me oh, cos vry soon no b odnary wearing white nd suit dem go dey do, dem go call priest to wed dem. HmL to dem, although am nt too use to seeing matured people weding again, dis days na vry young people dey wed!

Money is all I see dere #dazzall. Money speaking!

Yud said...

Please sorry for my blatant ignorance. I used to think only christians wear suits and white wedding gowns for their weddings

The guy is cute buh smtn tells me his a wife beater. My instincts never lie

Anon 4:32 and anon 4:33 wetin! suit is for everyone and what did Hausa weddings do na?!!!

One word to d groom: smile! It rily doesnt hurt...jeez!

Yeah it's true, I hope his children ddnt inherit his evil heart!

Pls wre is she n what is she wearing! Stl tryin to fig that out I no c am dre o!

No alcohol

He should have changed his name ...cos it brings bad memories. hmmmmmm ABACHA

Hamza said...

@Mich,Farakhan was a lot more concerned about the money Abacha was pumping into the NOI course,it was Farakhan who needed Abacha and not the other way round.@least you know some untold history,nice one

D gal looks young and naïve while d guy looks like a terrorist. HML 2 dem

Shooo..this peepoo deh do church wedding neh? What's with d suite and white gown

Hmmmm_jay

pwitie B said...

See weddin na if its doz mosque rats now they b lookin dirty ad scruffy poverty na bastered dnt b deceived

Who designed her dress? Thats the question, it looks flawless!!! I will bid with that much detail on it and the veil, it will cost between $8, 000 to $25, 000.

Woo.... They look beautiful.... Loving d bride and d colour dey used ... I tap d blessing jor!!!

Are dese northern girls nigerians?y are they so fine ...God oooo...beauty everywere.i weak

Gone-with-the-wind Fabulous! said...

G. Jonathan sending a representative is called DIPLOMACY not HIPOCRARCY. Our present and future actions should not be guided by our pasts, especially our negative history.

Abacha's regime was super crappy and hostile but thank God Nigeria survived it. Now let's move on to greater heights so Abacha can twerk in his grave.... lol.. geez did I just say that...

Happy married life to the couple. These Hausas are hot sha.

Awesome wedding. I wish them well and hope wife would respect her husband and the hubby loves his wife

beautiful couple. however is it just me or they dont seem so much in love. like they seem idunno.... something is off.i mean all wedding pictures i see u see d groom stealing glances. u see d wife smiling at him. even their body language tells u they are in sync. this however snt the case. anyways i wish them well.....

stolen money must taste really good

zibaintl said...

na white wedding dem do?make una jt call pst to join una.....abi na christians una b

i thought that this couple are suppose to be muslim couple,why are dressed like the are going for a church wedding? na wa ooo

Even hamza was dia#LASTPIC#.d wedding dey confusing.

You no get fine women from your family? I pity you. Why won't people insult Nigerians and call us ugly with stupid comments like yours.
And Ajebo people in Nigeria are always fine due to obvious reasons.
you are a damn fool

Fulani women are beautiful. Pure bred Hausas are just as ugly as Yorubas. True talk.

Oluwadamilola said...

Dude is fine.. Hamama sha, preety lady..

Oluwadamilola said...

Dude is fine.. Hamama sha, preety lady..

Only the ones with money

And Nigerians still praise all these people with their stolen wealth. Smh

She looks black African. Is it because she doesn't have black skin? Mumu Africans

Dia parents bein muslims doesn't mean dy r + dy av done d rytful tins which is payin d bride price. This is a celebration she can dress anyhw she deems fit. Its her style, its her day n dia is no wia in d koran or bible d@ states a woman should wia wyt on her weddin day. So get d@ in2 ur skull. The Quaran ain't modified it stays same year 2 year. Tnx.

THERE IS NOWHERE IN THE BIBLE WHERE IT IS STATED THAT THE CHRISTIAN WEDDING IS DONE WEARING A WHITE GOWN AND A SUIT, SO U ALL SHOULD KNOW IT IS ENGLISH WAY EVERYONE INCLUDING THE CHRISTIANS ARE COPYING. LIDODO POST MY COMMENT.

Who ever told u u can't wear trad dress to a white wedding? Stick and talk about only d things U know. U hear?

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Yes...
That's a beautiful bride Mahmud Abacha got for himself...
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
That chic will give Mahmud's mother Maryam a run for her money...
Maryam Abacha was the prettiest First Lady Nigeria ever had...
Seeing her look much older now reminds me of Solomon's wisdom that even beauty is as transient as a kite...

Nice and colourful wedding!... The cake is muhhaaahhhh.... HML

So the husband doesn't need to RESPECT the wife...what an advice.

How hard will it be for you to write in plain simple English?

Sister said...

Nne ifuru ife m furu? Just thinking out loud though

Cute couple,moni no b problem.

That wedding was clearly not islamic. Islam is not against wearing suit buh it encourages covering of the ladies' nakedness• The bride clearly lacked that• And you ppl that post anything without evidence, the fact that they bear muslim names does not mean they adhere with islamic practices• And I haven't read a place in the bible where it is written that gowns that reveals the boobs should be worn for wedding that's no christianity buh pure westernism• #EOD

Linda, I really get amazed at the level of intelligence of some comments......it is obvious this is the wedding reception party.

pipifierce said...

WATS up wit dose drawings on her hands. Is she Hausa or Indian.

@ anon 12:16 may thunder fire yor mouth and hands for tis trash u typed olorburuku omo ale jati jati

They look lovely, both of them. However, I wonder why d guy is not looking @ his wife. He looks distracted n a lil disinterested. Aww....n see d way she keeps holding his hand like a baby...

Hausas or Fulanis?

bayo said...

Seriously is that beautiful Aisat and handsome Garba every week I look at there wedding pictures,wish they were back together.

But why does this wedding look like a christian wedding. This is becoming alarming even the Dantatas and the Indimi no emulation of Islam. Or are they christians? Hausas used to make head tie look gracious

@ 11:27 a.m.
Angry Yoruba girl. Issorai lol

Anon 4:29,u ar a fool 4dt statement

Wish dem well,but na our money de speak soooo,no be natural thing or my sweat,na naija money de talk.

Beautiful couple, beautiful family, beautiful guests and a beautiful marriage. Wishing the beautiful couple, beauty and more beauty in their married life. Love it or hate it we love the ABACHA's.

Wedding gardens in Indore said...

There some very impressive points in your blog. I must appreciate your excellent work. I find the blog post very interesting and moreover very informative. I am thinking to write a piece on related topic. Will definitely share it and waiting to read some more interesting blogs from you.

Your blogs and its stuff magnetize me to return again n again. Discover Bakery Truck

Thiefs, they stole our money. Barayi, ole

Beautifull thiefs, what do you love about the Abacha may be your father was a thief like them

Beautiful wedding article for planing wedding in outdoor . wedding planner ipad app

This is a great temple of the Illuminati were you find, POWER, RICHES, FAMOUS, WEALTH, if you want to get rich quick and be famous"you need to cross your heart and do what is in your mind, are you a business man or woman,i want to share on how i belong to Illuminati member, a friend of mine that always give me money because he was very rich, one day he said he is not going to give me money,and how to fish that he is going to teach me how to fish, so i was very happy, i never new he was a member of Illuminati all my life will spend together! so i was initiated to the Illuminati world and few days i was awarded a contract worth of millions of Dollars, in my business i am doing very well right now,i am now the one that give money out before it was heard, if you want to belong to us email us on:famousilluminatitempel@gmail.com do you want all your dreams to come to pass? Are you an upcoming artist? dancer? businessman? etc the Great Illuminati Society offers you a life time opportunity of making your desires come to accomplishment. If you are interested in being a member please contact us online via email>:famousiiluminatitempel@gmail.com or call me on this Mobil number:+2349059980562