Oprah Winfrey awarded highest civilian honour by President Obama | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 November 2013

Oprah Winfrey awarded highest civilian honour by President Obama

President Obama yesterday Nov. 20th presented talk show legend and media mogul Oprah Winfrey and 15 others with the Presidential Medal of Freedom, which is America's highest civilian honor. The award is given to individuals who have made "meritorious contributions to the security or national interests of the US, to world peace, or to cultural or other significant public or private endeavors.”

President Obama called Oprah "the pinnacle of the entertainment universe," as he put the medal on her neck. Former President Bill Clinton, country star Loretta Lynn, women's rights activist Gloria Steinem, baseball legend Ernie Banks and astronaut Sally Ride also received the award yesterday.

109 comments:

Nice. But eeem how about?.....

Gistyinka Blog said...

Congrats to her..

oprah Winfrey. .. The only person greater than God! yes oprah is the new ruler of the world. Worship her now or perish... Linda post my comment oooo...

Tolutab1 said...

Congratulations to her. Finally they have settled their rift......

Congrats to her sha, hope that this settles their issues

Have they settled? Well...I guess.
Congrats to her

Congratz to her.

Congratulation mama...you worth it for sure no doubt...@trexo6

Greater than god huh?..okay!,datz ıt!,Not my GOD tho'...btw,congratz oprah! Mz_NenyeH

Congratulations to her.

Lady Stelusy said...

Congrats to her.

Ur so so crazy

From this your comment it is very clear that you are not well.

Hmmmmmmn.....I just love dat woman!! Congrats

I bu ezigbo onuku.....fool its ur god dt Oparah is bigga nt mine

Congrats to Oprah,Well deserved
@Anon 2:16pm,Are you well? God forgive you for that Lame comment...

PRETTY GIRL

U r d greatest fool on planet. Gosh!!!!u wil b d one to perish. Idiot. N linda u posted ds stupid comment? Ur own self de ur body.

God will punish u a billion times for this blasphemy. How dare u!!!

N when she dies nko? Who wld u worship afta her, may God forgive u

Thought they've unsorted issues.... bloggers, u pple shld be asking for forgiveness of sins o

What a stupid and dump comment...How can God's creation be gr8er dan he is??? Mtsewww watch what u say u dump ass

I tout they were at each others neck before now.Good to see them together.she's good no doubtt n deserve the honour.Congrates Miss Oprah.

You're fool to even think there's anyone/anything greater than GOD. I'm sure Oprah will even curse you for this rubbish. ANUMPAMA! EWU!!!

*dumb

U r a beast. Greater than your own god. Scumbag

Anon 2:16. Nobody's greater than God. Ta̅ke note. U wanna worship her, den U wanna perish!!!

Finally their rift ar over,dats wat we nid nt enemity,congrate opera mini skit,lol

loool i thought they said oprah and obama are beefing ......toh congrats

Notwithstanding your stupidity, I believe that there is hope for your soul, somewhere somehow.

You have to give it to Oprah. She's indeed an inspiration. Congrats!

Share your endometriosis stories @ endochallenges.wordpress.com. Let's beat endo together!

@Ano 2:16, God's mercy i plead on ur behalf anyshaaaa congrats 2 her

Causes of infertility said...

There was a feud between oprah and obamas before... This award is a sign of peace... And she deserves it.

@2:16..u must be sick for comparing God wit Opral....rubbish

Congrats Mrs Oprah..

Ladies Here Are 10 Ways to Know You’re Dating a Real Man...Click To Read

Oprah congrats!buh 4 those of u dt see her as a God !!hmmmmmm she z jos a mere mortal dt can die in jos a split of second.B warned .

Hw is she greater than God? u must b a complete idiot 4 sayin such

kimiphibia said...

Have you exhausted your pills?

That was meant to be a joke right! Well babes that's a bad joke, don't do that again. Ok

Anonymous @2:16pm, ure a BIG IGNORANT FOOL

Yup it seems so

How can u say oprah is the only person greater than God, you better ask almighty God to forgive you.

irene said...

Shataaaap ur mouth dere!!! b4 God strike u! aunty linda post ma comment tank u*wink*

@anonymous,u ar very stupid I swear!ur entire generation wi perish,may God 4giv u

@ anonymous 2:16, u must be a fool 4 such utterance. Aw dare u compare her 2 God. Am sure God knows aw 2 discipline such pple lyk u...imbecile

I guess dats his way of sayin...4give me Operah...I Know I Fucked up by not kipin 2 ma promise after d Electionsss...4give ma sorry assss

Nobody is greater than God, how can one be greater than his maker? The One who owns his life? Congrats Oprah

Blasphemy!!! You are a big fool @ Anonymous 2:16pm *I rarely post comments. As 4 dis daft comment of yours I couldn't help but reply*

STANCRAMENTO!!! said...

Nice 1 4 oprah!

So Oprah finally forgave the Obamas. Nice. Congrats to her anyway.

If to say na naija now, Jona would giver OFR and MON to all his girlfriends and men that are hiding his money

Mrs E said...

Tot it was rumoured that there was trouble in Obapra paradise

Rubynnia said...

Blasphemy!
A mere mortal that can be destroyed with the breath of the immortal!
Mtchewww

Worship ko, bow ni!

confessor said...

Ahaa dey ve settled. Is okay!

God is the greatest. May God 4give u for dat useless comment. Idiot.

Which rift.....

Worship oprah and u shall dwell in hell

U re indeed stupid!!

Amadiorah will strike u for dat comment. Lucifer will claim ur soul and hell awaits u for dat comment. God is the Greatest and King Of Kings. There is none like him. I can see dat U re a dieased expired faggot. Thunder and lightening strike ur mouth a trillion folds. Animal

Opray will claim ur dirty soul when u die

The gate of hell will prevail against ur blasphemous black soul for dat comment

Imbecile for dat comment

No one is greater than God mind u...

APPLELIPX said...

SHE LOOK SO OLD IN "THE BOTTLER"

Don't beleive everything you read! There was never a rift. It was just media n their usual BS

wet Pussy said...

yea , she really worth it . congrats

read interesting gist and entertainment

Woe unto him who puts his trust in man; whose breath is in his nostrils.

Abeg who b dat attention seeker? anon 2:16, looks like u av xhausted ur pills? abeg go see doctor oh b4 u see cow dey call am your mama. mearl chip. #omo ale jati jati#

Greater than God? how naive and stupid can you be?

@Anonin 2:16 I suggest u ask for God's forgiveness immediately

OMG!WOMAN said...

Congrats Oprah, I think no matter what Obama just geniunly respects and admires Oprah.

Ping 21AC1B31, if u can work with Torch Magazines, limited spaces available!

D guy dat said oprah is greater dan God,u r so hilarious! Beta go n pray for forgiveness,what ever ur prob is God wil solve it cos I can see u av mental issues

Rosie Said....... Why do you guys think that there is rift between President Obama and Oprah? Both of them and Michelle Obama are bigger than any rift,do't always believe everything you read in the tabloids,they always make up stories or assume stuff to sell their rag sheet.Congrats to Oprah.

Jude said...

congrats, yeah congrats. She is indeed a role model

Anon 2:16... Is nothing buh a demonic agents... U and ur family shuld go and worship oprah and rot in hell...!

Congrats to oprah williams, u deserve it and to anon 2.16pm u must be on a cheap drugs to compare human to GOD, may GOD forgive u.

U must be high on codeine and cocaine mixed with heroin to say that

I don't kw wat to say! I will not blame my God if he strike u down dead right now! I pray God forgives you.

I am happy for her.

Congrats ophrah,iron lady

Greater than ur God not mine.....@ anonymous 2:16pm, foolproof

this woman don old o, make una advise her make she born na even if she no wan marry

Igor said...

In Larry King's own words "the first I met her,I knew she going to be a great person.But what I did not know was that she was going to get there so soon."Congrats Oprah.So your beef with the Obama's has ended

BOB said...

Thank God she's now being recognised after all she did of his campaign.. Congrats to her tho

BOB said...

Thank God she's now being recognised after all she did of his campaign.. Congrats to her tho

Oh woow i thought they weren't in good terms before... Oh well good for her.

pwitie B said...

Anon may God 4give u 4 sain such how cn u say oprah is greater dan God?am sori 4 u

Dee said...

U must be an imbecile,how could u nurse that thought,u better seek for forgiveness before God strikes you

Petro... T said...

This thing that made this comment is it a living creature..? I used the word "THING" cuz, i can't believe that was a human being.... If u know the gravity of what u just said then you will stay indoor for three days with fasting and prayer asking GOD to have mercy on you. Else, you will regret the day you were born....... And to you Linda, you will only escape this punishment if you didn't see it before approval... My GOD is a jealous GOD and he consumes by fire....

Wait oOh is she dix ugly I mean Oprah she looks so like a Granny ______lol

Ayodele don't tell me to ping u with ur Techno _____u are not serious

All other gods, they are the work of men. U are the only God! There is none like U. No one is greater than my God, the "I am that I Am" congrats oprah.

She should go and marry.why won't she win all the award when she don't have family of her own to think about....anyways,congrats to her.

Ur stupidity is at it PEAK!....It's in U....

Jesus Christ!!!.....don't tell me demons comment here too!....worst statement I'v heard since I started aving sense. (ROI)

Rubbish !

Rubbish !

May God forgive whomever wrote that comment. You surely do not know what you are doing. Ask Him for forgiveness n really give your life to Chat.

Congrats. What happened to her fly hair? She's wearing a crooked wig.

Seriously tho... Miss Linda Ikeji, u should proof-read ur comments on this blog
Posting something like this????
Seriously atimes, ur blog shows ur level of intelligence dear
U have achieved huge success that millions may not achieve all their lives, so therefore, u don't need to suck up to some things so as to keep ur readers interested
In ur profession, u must always stand for the right thing and put other people's feelings first
As for the poster of this comment, I honestly would want to believe that ur referring to that thing in ur backyard u worship cos if ur referring to the Almighty God, ask for forgiveness now & avoid his wrath on U & Ur generations to come
Billions of people all over the world don't even know Oprah
Don't ever compare God Almighty with his creations
#may God forgive this our technology crazy generation#

Most times I wish we were in d Old Testament period were d law(d Ten commandments)were vry active..d time were God cld strike som1 down wen he/she misbehaves..if U doubt Me,ask som1 who knws his/her Bible well 2 narrate d story of Uzzah(d man who touched d ark placed in its cart wen d isrealites wanted 2 bring d ark in2 jerusalem)God struck him down bcos he touched d ark wen it wanted 2 fall down..God struck him cos by right he wasn't ment 2 touch it...by human knowledge we wld feel God was unfare 2 hv killed him since he was trying 2 help d ark...bt u see,He is God nd His ways are always Right..........bt U see,we re lucky in dis present times dat we re in d dispensation of Grace(Personified in JESUS)...nd dats y most times we say useless tins nd get away wit it cos Jesus our Advocate is always b4 God pleading our course........bt pls let's nt take dis previledge 4 granted........

Whoever you are...do u want to die? Better ask for Mercy if u live long enuf to read this!

Political crinkum crankum

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

Happy for her. Ija pari

thought these two, had a fall. this is a political way to bring oprah back into the fold.

My God d alfa and d omega, d begining and d end, d king ova kings, d lord of lords, d mighty in battle, d God dat sit on his throne and d earth his foot stoo, my God dat do nt do drugs bt still d most high d list is endless and som1 compared him wit mere person? Speehless, unbelievable!!! Have mercy o God!

U must b a real big goat 2 say such *God v mercy on u* Malu lik u

esther said...

Lord have mercy!!!. Abeg 'Linda attacker' she dnt tell u ds was a christian blog o, so shush it if u dNt hav nyfNg 2 say. Pray for the sin sick soul if u dnt hav wat 2 type.