Nigeria's Next Celebrity Photographer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 November 2013

Nigeria's Next Celebrity Photographer

Nigeria's Next Celebrity Photographer is an internet based quarterly photography contest in a class of its own, it is simply a game of pictures and the stories they tell. Pictures taken by every day Nigerians on the street, in the bus, at home, work, shopping, playing etc and this requires no outstanding professional photography skill or qualification to participate. However, professional photographers can also participate. Anyone with a camera phone, I-pad, camera etc can participate. Continue...

Contestants are required to register their pictures at www.signaturestudios.com.ng, and then the general public vote for their preferred picture. Each picture registration cost N500. The more pictures uploaded the more the chances of winning.

Eight contestants with the highest number of votes will emerge and be lounged for two weeks at the Protea Hotel Apo, Abuja where they will be assigned various photography tasks, to be held in December, 2013.

NIGERIA’S NEXT CELEBRITY PHOTOGRAPHER is targeted at every class of the Nigerian public who handles a camera, or at least a camera phone.

Powered by:

Signature Studios

Grand Finale

Grand finale will slated for 3rd week of December, 2013.

Partners

Nigeria’s Next Celebrity photographer contest, powered by signature studios in partnership with:

Ø  KIA Motors
Ø  SHARP
Ø  PROTEA HOTEL APO
Ø  HOUSE OF AVANTI 
Ø  NEXT CASH & CARY shopping mall.

Prices

1st   (Grand Price) -        Brand New KIA RIO (2012) edition

2nd price                -        An all paid expense weekend trip to DUBAI

3rd price                 -        Apple Mac Book Laptop

23 comments:

TeeJoe Da'Great said...

Hmm m 1st

TeeJoe Da'Great said...

Lindiway, am 1st and u knw it... Truth be told i didnt read d article, before anyone bashes me i aiint interested d@ is y

So I when thru the website of this competition and I saw all kinds of dry pictures people are putting up there. If this guys wants to put up a photo contest for photographers they should do that and stop collecting 5h from people.

Each picture is 500 Naira.... na wa ooo

Wait ooo, what do you stand to gain for being the first to comment? You need to keep yourself busy pls

The pictures on that site no worth my contests. Poor packaging.

Already on it,

Funmy Kemmy said...

Good development

Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo..NEXT!!!!, Linda pls is it true that ASUU strike will b callled off soon?..I expected Ʊ̲̣̣̣̥. 'τ̲̅ȍ giv us update on dat α̩̩̩̩̥п̥̥̲̣̣̣̥ƌ­­̲̣̣̣̥ not dis tin Ūя̲̅ posting here...abeg update us j̶̲̥̅̊ό̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥r̶̲̥̅̊.....

You know I tot u guys where just hating, I just checked the site myself, not want I want to put my money on.

HrH said...

Sharply, I don regsiter!

Spotlight said...

This is a complete waste of time for any Professional Photographer

Nawaoo! Evrytime 1st to comment 1st comment , talking shit.....una no get work? Infact lin give dem mat make dem use one corner 4 ur blog as dia room. Umuazi! 1st to comment yet didn't say nytin on d article. Ndara!

@ nikki linda na asuu? Why ask her? Ur question no make sense cus she aint gonna reply.

Oh yes nikki abt asuu, it will be called of on 25th december. Sorry I 4got to tell u since. SIGNED: (lindA ikeji) u wish!!!! Hehehehehehehe

Demilade Roberts...they are calling you boo. ;)

Anniebanks said...

5h kai dis ppl na thief

Hope, the asuu strike will b call off Soon,soon dia means in next two mnths ok?

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Ndi ori. God pass Them

only 5h

fucking site...these guys are just hungry... the site is not even mobile friendly.

only 5h

Asuu shuld wait o i nid 2 collect my nov salary complete