Monarch burnt to death after arsonists set palace ablaze | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 November 2013

Monarch burnt to death after arsonists set palace ablaze

The 80 year old monarch of Ilase-Ijesa community in Obokun local government area of Osun State was killed in a fire on Wednesday night November 20th after hoodlums set his palace on fire.

The Alase of Ilase-Ijesa, Oba Adesina Anibijuwon, was burnt to death inside his palace around 8pm Wednesday though there are reports that he was strangled before his home was set on fire.

Residents of the community claim the late Oba, who had been blind for nine years, was attacked by suspected members of Odua People’s Congress who invaded the palace that night in a Mazda 323 car which they later set ablaze.

The charred remains of the late Oba Anibijuwon was taken to the mortuary at Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Teaching Hospital in Osogbo. The police is investigating his death.

65 comments:

So sad Rip

Rough Diamond said...

What's d motive behind d killing? I never understand dis story yet!

skilful_ said...

Oba waja. This is serious

This one na END TYM KILLING 1st to comment

Meeeehhhhh,dat was too bad,may his soul rest in peace,wickedpple,mteeewww

How barbaric! Lack of rectitude! SMH!

OMG! What a pathetic situation.may his soul rest in peace.

So sad

what God will judge is much...may the soul of the innocent man rest in peace...Amen!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Nigeria and its barbaric citizens.

what God will judge is much...may the soul of the innocent man rest in peace...Amen!

God help our country

where is this country heading to? RIP
Man sentenced to death by stoning for impregnating younger sister

Mich said...

Savages and Pillages.

BEN said...

RIP Monarch. I use to take Osun as the most peaceful state in Nigeria during my service there.

May God help us,as the man no gree die on top say he blind they kuku finish am make anoda person be king

What a beastly act.
I pray the culprits are apprehended.

Lol @ police is still investigating d case,,plz dnt make me laugh,,RIP oba

#didi

STANCRAMENTO!!! said...

May his soul rest in peace!

The wages of sin is death! Those that killed either by sword, gun etc shall die in likewise manner. RIP par! Ur killers will know no peace till they join you

It's kinda killing when you wake up to read the news/blogs and the first thing that comes to your attention is the death of a monarch.. Strange news all the time from Naija..May His soul rest in peace..

So ver sad. Killing an 80year old King just like that? Does e not have security ni? Or na plot to get rid of the man cos someone need the post? What a shame!

poker said...

Hope is not the same monarch that allegedly raped a corper sometime ago? Karma is a bitch. Got rest his soul anywayz....

Mz_NenyeH said...

Oh!,death agaın?.RIP sır.

SOJ said...

Na d thing wey dey tire me for Oodua people be dis, when Oodua is killing OBA of one part in Yoruba land is dat good? police must continue with there investigation and justice must be done. fuk dem.

And dats how they will keep investingating the matter till 2020,nigeria police force is so useless.....RIP to him

Eleyi tun ti de pelu oshi......hiss

Laughing out loud seriously! Joor ma pami..lol

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

RIP to the king. He was an harmless retired principal before becoming a king, heard his reign was peaceful. His death is pointing accusing fingers to an ex customs boss who has been eyeing the throne.God shall bring to light whatevr is hidden, make d killers to no die. Linda plz post my comment o!

O God wat kin of life is dis may his soul rest in peace

and no member of d family was around at dat tyme?? Y kill a blind man even..
So Sad...May ur soul rest in peace

Were, dey called dem self oodua dat doesn't mean dey r opc! U neva c where thief dey rub wit soldiers uniform?

CEO r u by chance guilty of anyfin????Hw com karma has become a bitch???? OBA RIP sha!

poker said...

Spell check #God

Really sad . Rest in peace.

Rushel

Why would someone kill an 80 yr old ,blind man,so sad

Rough diamond ibu nnoo iti mpataka! What's there in d story dat u dnt undastand??? Iti boribo....if na to nag nau, u go cum 1st. Chai! Nawaaoo may his soul rest. Ka ndi mgbati mgbati get mind shaaa. Witch craft na dem cum 1st. God save us oh. Lin no send my comment travel oh! Aint christmas yet.

Princess Dee said...

Wetin Oba do na?That's barbaric!

Supu!!!!! PC nwanne mmadu! Abeg no tear my G string wit dem big big encyclopedia grammar.

Bitch diamond! Be a good student, listen attentively and read carefully so as to undastand. Dumb skull.....I tink say u smart sef weneva u run ur mouth. U aint sharp @ all. Empty vessel.

Ok d motive behind d killing is dat ur fada sent dem to kill him so he'll climb d throne. Shey na ur uncle em be. Ode diamond.

Bitch diamond! Be a good student, listen attentively and read carefully so as to undastand. Dumb skull.....I tink say u smart sef weneva u run ur mouth. U aint sharp @ all. Empty vessel.

Lili Rush said...

So sad RIP

Say, is it attention you so desperately need? U are such a girl

Post all d comments lin!!!! Gademit!!!!! Ogini na eme di gi? U wan use am brush teeth????? Pulizzzzzzzzz!!!!!!

Aww my village oba!!!!! May ur soul RIP

You are an idiot, a born fool an imbecile in fact your stupidity is unfathomable....oniranu...omo ale.

This bloG should not allow insult in most post,I come here everyday I see insult,am not HOLY but I don't like it

Lol!!! Mad anonymous

ALL THIS EVIL EVERYWHERE..THEY REALLY WANT TO KEEP DEAR BABA GOD VERY BUSY ON JUDGMENT DAY... BAD NEWS IS JUST TOO MUCH EVRYWHERE IN THE WORLD...KNOW JESUS PEOPLE!!! BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE!!!

@CeO rape kwa, when he has been blind for 9yrs!

Dem use grammar swear for you?

As u are nigerian, gues dat makes u barbaric as well...mumu pikin

Killing a blind man? RIP sir

beautifulll said...

Vry Sad indeed RIP Oba. God knws all

Janelicious said...

I wonder how many cases police investigated dat they came out with results. May oba's soul RIP

OMG! Dis is barbaric. O di egwu o.RIP old man

Fammie said...

R.I.P.....

Nokia to hand over its headquarters

This is my village , and to be honest , I'm not surprised with this news . It's the reason I've only been there once in my life (1 week trip ). Wicked people and majority of the young adults are to scared to live there or even visit . God save the village . RIP Oba

@PC: don't mind people who condemn U cos of ur grammar, two things are involved, its either they are intimidated by U or they envy U
Dats how humans are, never let their insults or comments get to U
Always keep Ur enemies on their toes

Wts in rectitude dt u haven't all heard. Quit behaving like illiterates & go brushen up. Wonder wht wil hapn if u hear a 6yr old foreigner speak...

Sylvia.O

Guy,fuck off and grow up

Those pple are damn heartless... May his soul RIP

There is nothing wrong asking what the motive was u uneducated anonymous idiots!

They killed him so dt another person can become a king they cnt continue with a blind man bn dia king hmmmm ow wicked can people be may his soul RIP and may †ђǝ pple dt killed him remain alive forever heartless pple.