Davido gives back to society. Under priviledged, orphans and schools benefit as he turns 21 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 November 2013

Davido gives back to society. Under priviledged, orphans and schools benefit as he turns 21

Davido added another year today 21st of November, and the superstar decided to give back to society to celebrate the milestone. The singer who is gearing up for the release of a new single started his day by dropping by Ikeja Government Primary School where he presented the pupils with stationery and electronics to aid learning. Afterwards he visited the Heart of Gold Children's Hospice & the Heritage Homes Orphanage and showered the residents with gift items. See more pics after the cut.

232 comments:

1 – 200 of 232   Newer›   Newest»
↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

FULL ON AIDS.

That is good of him.

God will continue to bless you David, you will succeed in all aspects of your life, the good deed you've done will never go unrewarded

Blackberry said...

Thanx david...next time add ladybird books,game consoles,toys, to d foods..or I will, cos all food n no play makes jack a fat boy.

Nice one Davido..

Binny

Nice1.

Rough Diamond said...

Hmm hmm hmm! Wow! Davido God continue to bless n protect u! Tanks a lot! Happy birthday to u! Dis is commendable!

Awwwn...so nice of him...one of the few thoughtful thingz hez done recently...God bless him too....am d first to comment sha....aunty linda abeg pos dz one ohhh

God bless Him. I just prayed for him.

God bless u more Vido........see truck Load Oboi .....

I will love to do something like this when I come to Nigeria. Good job Davido

Davido Nice1 Bro........may God bless you more. ......Many thanks for setting Example for our Rotten politicianssssS

chris said...

nice one davido

bimposh said...

This is good,may God bless him more n hbD 2 him..

niceeee..... how can I bcum davidos padi?

Dis na real visit nor bi dos 1 cartoon of indomie tinz Vido wish u More yrs so u can do more 4 d less privilaged.......I love u much ,HBD

Mich said...

Very thoughtful of him.
He looks funny though!

More endorsement for you IJN#Amen

Quite thoughtful of him.
May God bless him for this kind gesture.

atleast giving back to the less priviledge,is wat u must always do if God blesses u

After some haters would start saying 'Money Miss Road'
humble guy!!!
HBD David LLNP!!!
More greese 2 ur Elbow Dave, ur mama did brought u up well!
Thumbs up.

Mz Beckhy

Happy birth day young nigga. u did well

Vivian Love said...

He sure has a heart of Gold! God bless him real good.

1st 2 comment. God does not recognize dis kind of gift. must d world know dat u helped ur fellow man.

I am not a fan of this kid, but today I appreciate him for taking out time to reach out to the less privileged. God bless you Davido

Now,this is what i call impressive! Gud one lad

bad gurl mimi said...

May God continue to water your garden. Because u hv brought smiles to the face of the fatherless, your cup shall never run dry. God bless u, Davido.

Dang broader u try may God continue to reward u as you give to d needy

Nice one....God bless u..first to comment..no ojoro oo

Hbd davido. Dis s d highest gift so far! Kudos an mmya

God bless u more, good one boss.......LC

Nice one bro .!

BEN said...

Wow, lots and lots of stuffs... Nice one David.

Bravo!!!!! May God reward you abundantly for this kind gesture!!!! God always blesses people who give whole heartedly and I am glad you are showing this to the world cos u must give a testimony to le the whole world know!!!

Thanks brov, nice work, at least our political leaders should try to ape this kind of kind being to the civilians and less privileges, they back up millions, the so called them self Men of God should also try to imitate from our entertainers to help the needy ones not buying private jet, remember the tale in bible, the man who claims he knew God, but at end God told him " i was hungry and came to u but u didn't feed me" but the unrighteous one he said to him "i was naked u clothed me" the so called men of GOD are leaving the needy to go starving.

Bravo!!!!! May God reward you abundantly for this kind gesture!!!! God always blesses people who give whole heartedly and I am glad you are showing this to the world cos u must give a testimony to le the whole world know!!!

I like davido cos he gives wella may God bless u , btw i dnt understand him and dis b-red guy o na evry where wey davido go naim him dey follow ? Mmm am beginning to suspect dis two guys O

Ehya dats very gud of him,blessed r d hands dat giveth

Cindy said...

Watever..! As much I appreciate d spirit of giving especially to those in need , this is becomin a popularity contest. Let ur right hand not knw wat u left hand is doin.it totally looses its sincerity, except its for popularity n fame which is wat I c here.

Ehya dats very gud of him,blessed r d hands dat giveth

I don't envy swags, riches, cloths, jewelries etc of these celebrities. But one thing I envy in any1 (celebrities inclusive) is d ability 2 give back to the society and help the needy.

Nice 1 from Davido. God bless you more.

Ff @CALL_ME_ELL

genune said...

Really sweet of him

Dis whole pics jst reminds me of dis story in d bible dat says dt God measures good deeds by d intentions of d heart so it mks me wonder dat if they actually had time 2 even start snapping d truck,problem dey ooo!!!

OMG GOD bless Davido that's a very good way to give back to the less privileged nice one

How many times wil he turn 21? Or is it dt am in another planet.

dis celebs tho... must dey announce to d whole world wen dy are giving out to d less privileged...

Am honestly loving davido dis dayz. May God bless u. Susan

Ma future husband has a heart of Gold love u DAV, kill ya selves haters #dat igbo girl

b bricks said...

Happy bday darling, i wish u many returns.

Aww,dts rilly S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sweet of Æ”☺U̶̲̥̅̊ davido.hbd n llnp n may God bless Æ”☺U̶̲̥̅̊ *hugs n kisses*

Whao dts cool.......much love OBO.....llnp-ggmub

Davido I dey feel u o lyk cwiously u b boss khai those bags of rice re just too much

Awwww bless! ♡♡

impressive

David O thank u ooo and God bless u my son.

Nice of him I must say but same thing we have here: 'Giving to charity and flashing it in our faces'. Mr. Davido you have had you reward.

Must dis boy show face where ever David is? Bred or whatever he is called... Nonsense

Phoenix said...

Jez got back frm d ofc....dead tired.....happy birthday Davido

God Will Bless You More. Pls Linda Post My Comment

May God reward u davido.....

Diversity Blog said...

wow God bless you abundantly davido

May d God of d less privilege reward n bless U.

God's continual blessing on U̶̲̥̅̊ Davido

Awwww David u av really done well...God bless u more...as we know say dose stuffs u bought esha lobade! But at least u showed some love...Bigups bro!

bitchplis said...

Nice one davido,dats a whole lot of stuff...God bless u.am impressed

Nice 1 davido...

@zeebrams said...

Nice one.thumbs up 2 u davido.

Awwww!! So nice of him. I wish all celebs culd do dis instead of showin us channel purses and gold plated Iphones #just saying#

May God almighty bless him.

Sexyboi said...

What a great thing he did HBD bruh! More blessings.

God bless u Davido and hbd to u

The Ato Nigeria Limited said...

Nice one see d way he was just smiling 😊 loving dis kind act

STANCRAMENTO!!! said...

Nice 1 davido wish oda Nigeria millionaires will emulate what u jst did,thins will b easier 4 d poor!

chyoski said...

Dats real nice of him...a good way tio show gratitude to God for another year..big ups dude.and Happy birthday

Nice of him.HBD

OMG!WOMAN said...

Mehn! So much of it, God bless him.

Abeg dat why we november peeps are on point. We re nyc caring loving and every fucking Good tinz we give like we pick money from the ground. Weldone Davido thanks for d good works god be with you. Long live november peeps.

Nyc one o.b.o

Davido is sooo damn sexy. Dayum

This is giving. I don't care what his motive was/ is. He should be applauded for this even when he could have done more. I really appreciate him on behalf of the children.

That is so nice of you Davido, may God bless your hustle.

Godbless u plenty,u wey turn 21 wil turn 121 in Jesus name.

IkwerreBoy said...

MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU DAVIDO.

Now I can say I like him

Nice one davido may God continue to tak u higher more grease to ur elbow u r a gud person wit a very big n gud heart.kip it up n God ll continue his gud hand work in ur life

All this is rubbish. When giving, don't even let your left hand know what the right hand is doing...commot for here!

A guy who cares.

Nice one OBO,it shows u care 4 d needy,GGMUB IJN... amen,1s again HBD

Hmmmmmm davido u're one of a kind...

Davido I like u: ds how dat how everhow! #Gobeno1Fan

That is what a true Yoruba does...proud of you son

Very nice. God bless him more!!!

Before u start commenting & saying all sorts of hulabahu in ur wicked mouth abt how celebs are copying each other
Take a pause & tink
He gave
What have U given??? Yes U!!! With ur big mouths & small pocket
Whether he did this out of notice me or not
He gave & those children smiled & God has blessed him already irrespective of ur comments
I don't ike d boy sha, he dey confuse some times

Indomie lol

Munawendy said...

wowwwwww @Davido. welldone bro. May God grant u longlife as u are already omo baba olowo.

Munawendy said...

wowwwwww @Davido. welldone bro. May God grant u longlife as u are already omo baba olowo.

Nice 1 bro...may God continue to bless u (amin)

God bless you Davido.

Onyeka F. said...

Pls, who's this fair dude that's always with Davido? #wanabe?
Nway, kudos to Davido... welldone.

Yes I must comment now bia post my comment o! U c he gave good stuffs not some kind celeb wey dey claim big money for endorsement deals wey go carry just one bag of rice ,5 cartons of bottled drinks and 5 carton of indomie for grown ups!he knows himself dat was last month, I counted it 'lol'. And don't get it twisted I give to! Davido God bless you.

Thumbs up Davido, to remember the less priviledged is something so many people cannot. May U continue to increase and U pockets neva run dry....Amen!!!

May God continue to bless you

God Bless u Abundantly, wishin u many more yrs Ahead, u ar a true citizen of Africa.

Well doNe ,well done ,well done .....kp d flag of love n charity oN .

joli said...

Nice one. Givers never lack. Plz do more. His blessing is already on u. HBD.

Davido u would have done a video of skelewu with dis kids. I bet u, it wld ve been the best video. Nice one darling. God will replenish ur pocket. U try

God bles him. but sometimes his dressing makes him luk lik a barrow pusher

that is fair

Odey Godwin said...

`You try, that the good example he just set for the rest musician who go to Dubai to selebrate.

you try

Ur madam said...

Tufiakwa gi! Hater

Bless u Davido, I hope dis is not Christmas food for the workers ooooo.... Hope these children will enjoy it cos I don't trust all these workers..

Tanks Davido GOD bless u

Change ur poverty stricken mentality....!!!

Is it Not High time we start by saying SHAME On out BILLIONAIRES in the country they can't show love to the orphanage Homes but they can steal money off and take abroad.. even if they steal and spend 10% at the orphanage Maybe God will forgive them.. Reading this kinda donation two time this weak. May God bless you all.. And davido.. No be say because u donate make i stob beefing you for that colorful night ish ooo...

wolves

all the people who wrote he is showing off should be ashamed.celebs need to be loud in generosity so as to motivate others.too much selfishness in the land and quiet generosity doenst realy help any cuase

No be person be dis, na cake our president dey cut for im b/day like person wey never chop cake before

Poloticians r nt meant 2 share FUD dey r meant 2 make de economy beta.U teach a man Hw 2 fish nt givn him fish all de tym.

Av u 4gotten he's a celeb?Wat makes u fink he ws de 1 who made it public or he ordered sum1 2 do it?

God bless you and may he increase you for this act of charity

davido may the ALMIGHTY GOD bless you abundantly.

Na one thing remain now! Make all those teacher's/guardians no come carry food stuf go their own house bai! smh...Nice one davido!

Kai!dnt I jst love yu so much alrdy??@list 4 picking d exact words ryt outta my mind*kiss kiss*..No,srzly tho,ds is such an obvious show off 4 d cameras.Nigerian celebs tho!wit their uniform publicity stunt..n dnt dy jst hv their way around ya'lls head??dnt dy jst knw hw to gt ya'll lovin n blessn em??mtchwww
*Blesyn

he looks older than 21

Good. But next time he should try long sleeve. He had earlier expressed his regret about it. It will not be too good if the kids had to too

wait, that boy always with davido, must he do his eye half open and placed at one corner before he take pics

I love this part of him... It's more blessed to give than to receive!!! May God bless and keep him!!!

@Bobo_Edo

November peeps or Scorpios? Yes scorpios are all those but don't hide the fact that we are (scorpios) are the most stubborn, temperamental n proud set of humans.

Davido, May God continue to bless you, uphold you, protect you and may you grow from strength to strength. God bless you too, Linda for sharing this.

God bless you Davido!

Olufunmi said...

Good! :D

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Pretence...we still know wat u did to dat poor taxi driver daz old enough to be yr fada,if u like feed the whole world for a year I still despise you,,don't use money nd gift to blind ppl,thou itz good to gv if itz comin frm d ryt person! Over pampered spoilt kid

#didi

He flash it or not' God has bless him already nd those of u sayin he shuld give dem toys nd co' u aint ashame dat your kid bro is doing all dis. Nice 1 mr skelewu

Honestly e try! Not just sum few packs of indomie. God bless you Man!

Shut dah fuck up,wat have u done to help people around you,u sound pained and jealous

Wishing him more years on earth. He had really done well

#fool alert.

God bless u Davido..
@djfxnija

What is this one talking about?
you think we have forgotten how you were giving yourself praises under your account thinking you wr anonymous? Hissssss

God bless You Big...David. For those saying where'd he have time to snap pictures, atleast he's better off those who don't give plus how he does it in this case don't matter. Let's always appreciate n encourage those who give cuz it ain't that easy Trust me... Kudos Young Blood.

Why dont you buy and add it mr/mrs. i can talk but can not contribute shishi

He's a celeb! This kind of gesture would never have gone "unnoticed". God bless him! That is a whole lot he gave out and God would surely reward him for it! AMEN

I'm highly impressed.
Maybe davido is not such a terrible character after all.
God Bless and prosper you young man.

God bless david...

You fool, that's his cousin son. And how does it concern u of they move around 2geda? U don chop? Hating broad.

He's a celebrity. The fact that he went to the orphange home alone would attract media. Common sense should tell you that's the work of the media! Appreciate good gestures biko! Even if he snap am! He reach! That's one hell of a gesture there biko!

Na lie! All these things is jus for show off did you see the look on his face in fifth pic it was like he didn't care he jus did it for publicity!

That is why they are "Celebs". The press would get hold of it anyways! Na davido announce dis one? No be Linda? Abeggy

GOD BLESS YOU! Whatever his motives is/was! That is a WHOLE LOT! And God would surely bless him! I mean! He put smiles on those kids face!

ifeayeni said...

Me too!!!!!!

God Bless You for this comment! He gave o! Yes he gave! Me sef smile on behalf of the children! Haters can like to die ( ˘˘̯)

Many celeb will give 2 carton if indomie and I bag of rice..will snap and post on instagram...but davido gave a truck load..wow..God bless you o.b.o

Wots dis frenzy all abt. Must the tell d world. U can give witout pple knowing, haba.

Are you God....you must be a wicked man from all indication..covering under the shadow of God...

ha davido u really did great.may the gud Lord continue to bless u. and may u live long .AMEN

Now this is what I call giving not what all the other celebs have been doing Abeg OMO bless you hun.

WOW! That's a whole lot! Davido may God continue to bless you. You put a. Smile on people's face, you'll never stop smiling for the rest of your life.

Koni Dafunwon said...

Lol @curvy

Have to give it to him,he looks at ease doing it and he also looks like he enjoyed it...he stays looking scruffy tho

This wht Dbanj can never do. Kudos David. Ure indeed a king.

He's got good advisers on that one

This is impressive! Happy birthdai davido.

queen hadassah said...

That's a very good gesture....happy birthday...thanks for giving those kids lots of bags of rice, beans,Milo, indomie etc it really shows u are omo baba olowo.

There's a bad and good side to everyone...now Dats his gud side, very applaudable

My thoughts exactly

I love u for dis, God bless you more, plz d rich shd always rem. d poor, make dis wealth circulate abeg...LLNP dear.

"Dat single girl still praying 4 future husband"

Good Job Davido..you did well.Brought good food items .not just some packets of indomie like some of ur colleagues do.bags of beans and rice,oil etc dont come cheap..am impressed.God bless ya!

D annoying thin is dt most of ds orphange oficials r so wicked.they share most of ds gifts among themselves.
God bless u plenty Davido

Shout up madam ! Look at the van again

Wow... He tried ooooo... May God reward him! And dis B-Red hin follow follow don too much! Wetin!

u the only one who spoke sense thus far.people dont read the word thus lack knowledge. this is simply show off. btw i expected more cos am sure all he bought isny half of the cost of buzz he pops in clubs. so unimpresd

Did u expect davido to come to your hut without your area people not to come out and take pictures. Where is his popularity if he can do this secretly?

Na you sabi. He's Davido's cousin and upcoming artiste. Thank me later.

Sharrrap up sir!

God will bless u davido,but next time when going to places like that kindly drop off ur gold chains just saying

Nice one davido.the only reason i don't think its a show of popularity is cos its his birthday and he spent it wiv d less previledged so taking picture wiv them on such a day isn't a bad idea.i wish him many more prosperious years on earth.

Nice one Davido, God bless you. See truck load of beta tinz (rice, beans, milo etc) unlike our friend Iyanya with his 2 cartons of indomie and 2 cartons of fanta. Mscheew! Well at least he also gave which is better than a lot of other celebs and politicians.

Lol.

May God bless him n me too!

na wa 4 yu o! which one yu don do b4. @ least giv d young man some credit (I dn't know which network though. lol). he try abeg.

That's very good of you Davido, may the good LORD reward you.

That is a good one Davido but the truck is a ' 'NO' for me. They are human beings and should be treated as one as u wont use dis to deliver gift for an Oba or a governor as a celebrity now. Linda if u like no post my comment

Shinelle said...

Well done Davido!!! I jus hope all dese teachers will not share majority of dis stuff amongst themselves ....How come derz no one complaining about his publicity again... Kai Nigerians shaa... Abi d truck full of food has shut u guyz up?........ Very typical!

Davido my Love....May God cont. 2bless u open new doors of prosperity and success in2 ur life! I love u wit da Love of christ...it is well wit u!

Matthew 6:1-4

thank you ,you have spoken well

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

WOw. He does it better. His is the best so far. God bless him.........#0bO

why does he take media with him???so fake!!!!the bible says it, when u give give in secret so that the lord will repay u.when u want the whole world to see it,its fake!!!

You lie. How would people pray for him? This is called gifts not offering!

Sharrap go do your own na. You that read minds

Beautiful. You should do more of this.

Dis Kid is now matured and reasons well#gud#

i wonder o

God bless davido today!!!

God bless the giving heart, remain blessed Davido.
Omazo.

Seyi_Jetli said...

Thumbs UP!!!
Many Happy Returns Dave.

BelLaBomba said...

Amen. Got tears rolling down my cheek,just looking @ d pics

I agree with you jere!

He has done his own part, u can be a darling and donate the things u suggested.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 232   Newer› Newest»