Police officers involved in Badagry lynching get bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 October 2013

Police officers involved in Badagry lynching get bail

According to new reports, the police officers indicted in the lynching of two innocent young men (Ifechukwudi Nwanikpor, 25, and Kazeem Onayemi, 26) in Ajara, Badagry, have been granted bail.

From Today's Telegraph
The officers were arrested due to their alleged involvement in the mob action that led to the brutal killing of the two young men as captured by various video clips which later went viral on the internet.
According to our source, Inspector Adefemi Ashogbon, Sergeant John Sanayon and seven other police officers were granted bail due to their deteriorating health in detention and were allowed to seek medical attention pending the outcome of the investigation and date of their trial.
A video recording by some bystanders exposed Inspector Adefemi Ashogbon and Sergeant John Sanayon, who were attached to the Badagry Police station, at the scene of lynching while seven others police officers were detained for allegedly planting guns on the victims and labelling them armed robbers.
Several calls were made to the Lagos state police spokesperson, Ngozi Braide, in a bid to ascertain the grant of bail. However, they went unanswered.

52 comments:

Na so.
FTC!

Justice delayed,is jistice denied.
Long since I lost confidence in our judiciary.
The main thing is to pray that you or any of your relatives don't find yourself in such situation.

Justice delayed,is justice denied.
Long since I lost confidence in our judiciary.
The main thing is to pray that you or any of your relatives don't find yourself in such situation.

Na wah ders nuffin dt we won't see in dis country... if bola iges killers nd aluu 4 killers cnt be found who cum b badagry 2. may god help naija

D@ doesn't mean dey r let loose...justice wil hv its course @ d end of d day

Blood 'f Jesus! Diz iz d height 'f injustice dt cn b dne 2 d parentz of d deceased.. 'nwayz nemesis wld stil catch Up wiv dem one way or anoda..may d soulz 'f dose innocent boiz continue 2 rest in peace..amen

Deterioratin health ma foot! Did dey xtend same mercy dat ws granted dem 2d deceased? Justice in our country has crious K leg

Dats 9ja 4 u

There is always a certain level of injustice even in the most lawful of nations, but the one in Nigeria is beyond d comprehension of the devil himself. I pray for my family everyday in Nigeria n for all innocent pple. A country where u can't depend on the justice system but that same system will join with a mob to lynch innocent pple (yes, I call them innocent cos they were never tried in court for d sins they were lynched for) and claim they were criminals by providing weapons from thin air n planting on the corpses of these innocents. May God have mercy on us.
Now, the police involved in these lynching are all gradually, one after the other, being released to go on with their miserable lives. How in the world could all of them be sick at once???
Nigeria my country!!!!!!!!!!

I wonder when things will be done properly in Nigeria..soon we will hear nothing about the case just like they swept the allu four that happened last year under the carpet...Nigeria we hail thee..

Aguks said...

Dis one na excuse,if na so most prisoners will be granted bail...this may be there means of releasing him. Naija i hail ooo

our country nigeria

our dear country nigeria

but why?

They shouldn't be released on any grounds, there are to remain in custody afterall the innocent young men suffered more than that till death. Useless nigerian police.

The Disciplinarian said...

Before nko? Wetin u expect? Abi no be 9ja we dey?

Abeg leave matter for mathias! Na person wey die em own do finish (Eni to ku ni tie gbe)!

Before we knw nw we no go hear anythn again abt ds case...u just dey watch.

Aluu 4 dem own 2day where dia case dey? *SMH* for this country!

Useless generation of bastards dat we have as govt officials doing as dey like!

It's really annoying n so painful! Sad!

Let justice be accorded its right place.

We recently marked 1yr of Aluu 4...this too will go the same way, #distraught but next.

Injustice. Let their blood speak out on the families of those policemen

Welcome to the Nigerian justice system. Where laws, rules and regulations are just words in a paper waiting to be used to wrap akara

Hmmm Naija, a country where serious shit goes down!!!! One can imagine how d families of d deceased are feeling right now! Tufiakwa 4 ds country, d level of injustice in high places is absurd! Evn if they escape punishment frm d law, they can never escape frm d wrath of God, because d bible clearly states that ' there is no peace for d wicked'

dah's naija,nth iz wronq wiff their health...deh juz wanna cover evryfhinq up*HYPEFLOE SAY SO...via NOKIA3310*

I v always said it, Ngozi Braide is an irresponsible chcken livered woman.she has no substance @ all. She is always available to make stmnts wn it doesnt matter. But when it matters she will always be unavailable.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

They Had better Rot in there. So they loved their live. Fools

It had better be because of deteriorating health,cos these guys should be rotting in jail,

M not surprised...dis is Nigeria

Tiana said...

Sooo all of den fell ill @ same time cos of d same place dey keep d average citizens? They such a joker....... D people who have bin in cell for years 4 stealing 1k shld hv died by now na, stupid people all over d country

God will punish this so called Ngozi Braide... Always not available or having answers to serious issues. Criminal woman!

They were granted bail due to deteriorating health??? Meanwhile they lynched domeone 's child to death???
....and Ngozi Braide has nothing to say. What a dummy for a PRO
This country is wacked!

This is another bullshit from the nigerian police, so it's only the police officers that got arrested that suddenly came up with deteriorating health, as if the grant medical leave to other prisoners!! Rubbish.

may God rain such judgement on the family too, wicked policemen!

Mcpromise said...

Everyday I ask myself a simple question. Is this how the country will het kto the promised Land ? Injustice everywhere in naija. Too bad

OMG!WOMAN said...

God fight for the weak and bring justice.

This is absolute rubbish!

Hmmmmmm

Surprise surprise!! Naija we hail there...smh

Aluu four things! Killing innocent souls

Question of d Day : why must they be granted bail on d basis of health??? They should rotten nd die in jail pls..............what of Lloyd of River state??? 9ja we re moving to d worst of it all....
Gud ppl
Gr8 nation

loudmouth said...

Wats our own with there health, they should flog those police men with bullets jor

linda am nt seein anytn new in ur blog o

Linda u dey slip @ all?

the wicked must never go unpunished. Ifechukwude was my cousin's first of only two kids. Now she has only one. Justice must be done cos it hurts real bad.

Dick Head said...

Not surprised at all. . Na naija we dey!

Click HERE to read celebrty news and sex scandal news

Three things are involved here, its either you are a muslim, a juju worshipper or a church goer. Yes we know what they did was wrong, so for that reasonn, should the people that granted dem bail become like them? We should stop this an eye for an eye type of thing, because one thing I know is that it is appointed unto every man once to die. We would all die someday abeg, we shouldn't now stain our hands with blood because odas stained theirs with the blood of odas.

Se na like dis we go dey dey oooo?!!!

I Am Behind ASUU Strike said...

Naija

Who will address the 'deteriorating health' of the innocent victims they were supposed to protect, but instead stood by and allowed them to get beaten to death by people who have been cursed for generations to come? Where is the medical attention for those poor kids???????? I say again..to hell with Nigeria!!!!! I am staying my ass right here in the states! Except I get the urge to murder someone of course..then I will come to Nigeria..cos I know I'll go scot free.

jahzmene said...

Most prisoners in d Nigerian prisons are suffering 4rm one health condition or more,dia health is deteriorating...if dese policemen wo av bin indicted in d lynching of 3 "innocent men" can b set loose on d bail...den dey shuld also grant bail 2 evry oda Nigerian prisoners in prisons....Nigeria's justice system is pathetic and seriously lacking in all things fair and right...its so sad n disgusting

Dem for chop off em head

Lucian said...

Bloody liars, how can they all be sick at the same time.