Pics: Iyanya spends birthday at Ikoyi prisons; performs with inmates | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 October 2013

Pics: Iyanya spends birthday at Ikoyi prisons; performs with inmates

Afro-pop superstar Iyanya celebrated his birthday today with a visit to Ikoyi Prisons. The singer who just turned 27 was welcomed warmly by the DCP Bamidele and the community; he proceeded into the correctional facility where he spoke with the inmates.

Highlights of the visit included his performance with the talented intimates; Iyanya also pledged to build a recording studio in the establishment for the musically inclined inmates. More pics after the cut

140 comments:

Badoo of Toronto said...

HBD to him.. Like seriously this guy is just 27? wow

awwwww! quite thoughtful of him.
but our Naija celebs and indomie,am sure the prison warders will never allow d inmates see the pack of dat indomie.

Soul said...

Hia. What happened to hospitals, less privileged and motherless babies homes? 90% of those inmates are criminals that committed offenses. Why is he felicitatating with them?! Odikwa egwu. Iyanya, you Don fail for this one ooo.

Nice guy.

God bless him....am impressed.

Oluwabobby said...

God will honour u Iyanya...

This is kul nice gesture

The most annoying part of their visit for me is de usual 2cartons of indomie!.. Mtscheeeew!.. Not hating o!

Good for him.

Bonny said...

A very good 1 from Iyanya.

Thats a very thotful thing iyanya cos some of them are in there for a crime they know nothing about.

Why is that that its greedy or jealous people like me that took time to calculate what he bought for the inmates and say "he did not try, he spent only 50k" when we have never spent such on charity before, God abeg forgive me o, I no wan de live this kind badbelle life

OMG!!! look at destinies wasting away in prison.

love the idea

Awww so 9ce of him

nice one IYANYA.
SO ON POINT. SHARING THE FUN AROUND

Wow ds is very nice tnk u iyanya 4 remembring dem

Guy dat was so thoughtful of you, but make I hear say dem even taste a grain of rice not to talk of drink. And besides its very small. U can afford more.

It is more Blessed to give than to receive... God Bless you Iyanya

Ajoke said...

Very nice of him

Ar u sure this is prison.
So Nigeria has this kinda prison.
Iyanya Mbuk May God bless ur heart.
Many more years to you...

y hm no perffom for kirikiri prison lol

Not bad @ all like all of them are begnin to reason fine. And linda ikacha egbu oge in pasting comments tinye the approval na automatic now

Awwwww......so sweet... I love iyanya some more ......

I.G-----RichieMaurix said...

Iyanya is good tho, how come he thinks of this

Intresting......

See Video : Crazy Big Girls Fight Dirty, Tear Each Others Clothes[pics] said...

Lols this dude wont stop making me to laugh out my stupid guts hmmm. Cool sha

welldone Iyanya

Nice1

Love dis guy so much

show body eheheheheh! must camera always follow? na birthday una d rem them 4 prison,orphanage etc. weldone,na pass i pass sef. lol

Eh ya dats nice of u after all sone inmates r innocent.God help us all

27 years??? No now!! Oh well, he did well for the inmates. Nice!!

Luv dis.who fit do am.this guy surprise me o.thumb up

So hw amongst d inmates wil eat dat indomie n soft drinks am seein? Luks small sha....All dsame it ws a nice gesture frm iyanya.

whitefalcon said...

Iyanya? Just turned 27??!! Aunty Linda,na u born am? Abi na official age?
Anyway,very thoughtful of him to have celebrated it that way. Sometimes,these people need a feel of the outside world. It makes them feel loved Afterall.

Awwwww,this is really thoughtful of him. Happy birthday Iyanya. Hes a small boy sha.

thats very noble

WTF! Just 2 bags of rice? Haba Nyaya, u r bigger than dis. U shld hav donated atleast 50 bags of rice.

MUSTY- mustapha said...

Well done iyanya that's a very nice step. thanks for showing the inmates love, its good to know that you put a smile on their faces.i wish other celebs can emulate this type of gesture. even linda herself should learn from this,instead of running to London to celebrate all the time. put a smile on people faces. its more rewarding!

owwww, nice!

2 bags of rice, 5 cartons of indomie,5 packs of soft drinks, 1 bag of salt and 1 gallon of oil.
For God's sake, this is the spoiler of everything he did. What are these for? Is this how inmates are empowered? Naija celebs and their low IQ

Don Peror Francis said...

Good gesture but next time come to abuja so that I can celebrate wit u bcos today is also my bday...Pls Lilly Angel tell him u know he is ur love...Lol 27 vs 35

Dat's Very Good of him! I Now have a crush on him for dis!awwww! May almighty God Reward u kunkere Master.AMERNDARL

Good one. He really did well. God bless him.

Nix 1

Em don try coz nobodi de fink abt d innocent pple wan de sanco.God bless m

God bless you sir

Nice1,but does things dat he bougt,dere small

М̣̣̇Ɣ crush. Ɠ♡D's blessings bro!

ron said...

Awwww. So nice of him. Me likey

He try sha! Wishn u many happy returns! Make sure say u build d studio oh! Bcos dis items wey u carry go dier nor reach #50k at all oh! At least u remember dem!

Dis is quite impressive hope others will fellow his lead! Just hope

Nice one Iyanya

Dis is quite impressive and I hope other will fellow his lead! I hope!

Nice One Iyanya, i really compliment your effort, God bless you

Ah iyanya is stingy o is dat all he brought

Waoh,thats nice of u....ik1881

hmmmmmmm....iyanya...nice one sha

2 bags of rice, 5 cartons of indomie,5 packs of soft drinks, 1 bag of salt and 1 gallon of oil.
For God's sake, this is the spoiler of everything he did. What are these for? Is this how inmates are empowered? Naija celebs and their low IQ

4rm d depth of my hrt Iyanya, God bless u.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Ok, dats nice of him
Soon the over grown brat that call himself/herself @Rough Diamond will come up with his/her lame nd hate filled comment...Rough fooool

God bless u my dear

Happy Birthday Iyanya!

prz said...

May Almighty God bless you Inyanya,for remembering people like this and putting smiles on their worn out faces.

Princess Ada said...

Is he mad? 27 ko, 14 ni. Old man who doesn't want to grow old. mtcheewww

Thats a very good One Iyanya, God bless ur pocket

thougthful, very thoughtful..THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Beautiful! God bless u swt@

Happy belated Birthday, total cost 50k for everytin der, nt even caprice or mama gold. Thumbs up.

We dey tank u

Adetola said...

Read more about Iyanya

HBD dearie,thanks for the gud job,God bless

jaybeyblu said...

Only u dem for don die Abi? Have a heart, they are human too

Not bad bro! Nice 1.

Its Iyanya!!!!! All I want is ur Dick!!!!

27 my ass

Is it ur sweat u stingy goat!

Dat guy on blue tshirt doe!! Jesu see chest!!
Hbd Iyanya Mbuk!

this guy is no one he kown what do wit money God gave him is he not like others eat alone and die alone God bless u ur childern and family will never go to jail amen

Wonderful gesture, but he could have done more**

Nice one!but the items are too small

dis guy don buy his way 4 lagos! na 2day?

U be ole foool,n dose modaless babies wil stil produce crimals n sum born by criminals

Hater, shut up, u didn't see d bags of rice? Na only indomie u de see!! Mtchewww!

yetunde said...

Nice tho............ Buh u can do better, ol d Same God bless u real gud n bigger u I pray!!

Silly u, talking frm both sides of ur mouth. Vry thoughtful of u n besides its very small, may God help people like u change ur mindsets. What hve u as an individual done 4 d needy in anyway? Mtchewww

Grow up lost soul

See ur stupid mouth like looks small.

very nice,i love iyanya

ebi said...

I agree wit u on dt jare,y gv dem stuffs dt ll nt b given 2 d inmates ur visit alone is ohk indomie ke hw dem wan tk chop am.

Hater!! Av. U eaten today???if him no make effort na una type go dey shout...na everybody. Wey dey preson b. Thief,abi no b. Human. Being dem b???alika. Like u.

Na football age abi wetin?

Why is he visiting criminals? He needs to be visiting orphanages or less priviledged. I don't get it.

Lmao

omg,he is such a little boy.hbd to him sha

Awww that's so nice of him. 27 huh? Hmm. HBD man

Julit said...

See wetin? Never! Indoluxury.

prison,he he he!,najia ppl wt stupid thoughts,must you somewhere to show dat ur a nice person, ok,two bagges of rice,one nox pf noodles,"puttimg down dis phone"

I like bro,igbotic is undeniable

I like bro,igbotic nature is undeniable

Lol! R u minding dem

Jbabe said...

my very own calabar brother keeps making me proud
God bless you Iyanya
Happy birthday

U didnt hear when he promised to build a music studio 4 d musically inclined 1s. Abi u dey get brain fag?

Devil in human form are u nt a crimanl 1 day u go enta prison make we no wo go c u

Thankz man

U don't have a soul. So cos they are doing time means they should be abandoned? Ur politicians who have stolen wayyyy more are being celebrated. Bottom line is Iyanya was thoughtful enough. Nice 1

cocoz said...

@soul...its so bad the way we forget the prisoners in our charity...neglecting the fact some of them are serving time for a crime they didnt commit.
kudos inyanya...u did well jare;u left the conventional and followed a new path.
when i read the caption of this post, i was really touched.

Again indomie wins ..i gats to look for job there business is really BOOMING

babawalexy said...

Thats very nice and motivating frm iyanya

Soul said...

Bla bla bla bla... yada yada yada... *yawn* these inmates no go see those food supplies. the less privileged would have benefitted. Just saying. And fuck ya'll. My opinion IS my opinion. Go take a flying leap off a fucking cliff. Bitchesb

wemimo said...

Bona haf kill me with laff oh..

Iyanya was 25 when he contested for MTN project fame 2008 and today he's 27. It's alright.

AMADI said...

@inyaya: Nice one dude, Am happy that my brother Waconzy (the iworiwo and Amosu) crooner don show all this celebrities road to humanity. ride on bro. nothing do u guys. big ups to supa dupa @WACONZY. LINDA post my comment ohhhhhhhhhh........... bless!

AMADI said...

@inyaya: Nice one dude, Am happy that my brother Waconzy (the iworiwo and Amosu) crooner don show all this celebrities road to humanity. ride on bro. nothing do u guys. big ups to supa dupa @WACONZY. LINDA post my comment ohhhhhhhhhh........... bless!

U shuld go bck to primary school. Jst read wot u posted. Olodo rabata! Two bagges?

LINDA IYANYA IS ACTUALLY 28 TODAY. HR SAID HIMSELF DIS MORNING IN AN INTERVIEW WITH OLISA OF BEAT FM.

May God bless and pay you back in abundant.

Not only are u daft, seems u are an unrepentant moron as well, Mr foolish

uju said...

#smh for you all. Even those that can not type correctly wants 2 comment.. biko linda no talk say its by force to comment #straightface

uju said...

#smh for you all. Even those that can not type correctly wants 2 comment.. biko linda no talk say its by force to comment #straightface

Haba anyone going 2 visit inmates shld find out d num of inmates in prison and the staff inclusive,hw can dis dude vist d prison with just 3 cartoons of indomie,2bags of rice and feww soft drinks,even me can buy that one...but if na popping of champaign now dey go dey spend good money...its a good thing he did thou but he shld hav done better dan wht an ordinary ma wld do...dey say any thing done shld b worth doing well

Hahaha I tire oooo this indonmie matter eeer, if no be indonmie e go be chalk and book

you are very stupid for saying that mr teacher,local najia ppl.i belive you are a very hungry person,i say u need that bag of rice and one pk of noodles,awu

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Good of him tho'

@Bona, e be like u na ex con oooo! Jst assuming!

Just counted wat he gave not even upto 50k NA wao EBI like say inyany dey stingy

Abeg all dos saying wat he gave is small,na una papa give am moni 2 buy am???Abi una no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲y read well 2 see wen he talk se e go build studio 4 d talented ones???Make una do U̶̲̥̅̊я own make we see...Ode pple!!!Linda post dis comment oooooo

Mr soul,u r a first class MUMU,haba!!!

I hope he did not ask for their waist there.....hahahaha.....bad boy!

Taught they were not allowed †̥ take a shot with tђє inmates. Just saying

datz my guy, i love what u did nd God will bless u for dat, it shows dat u ve human feeling,it nt every body dat can do such thing celebrity for dat matter celebrated his bday with inmates.waooooh

Nice 1 Iyanya. God bless u

Choiiii! I just did d maths true true! Na like 50k in total bt at least he made an effort.

Roland said...

God bless iyanya

Bona, ur dey make ma day here, lol. U r one mad arab crazy sob, lol again.

slickmalick said...

a really nice gesture and very thoughtful of him. Most celebs wuld be thinkin of dubai or vegas on their bday.

so why not go and aks if u say 27 MY ASS

OmoOpe said...

God bless you Iyanya....