'My cousin wedding my boyfriend is the worst betrayal of my life' - actress Mina Horsefall | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 October 2013

'My cousin wedding my boyfriend is the worst betrayal of my life' - actress Mina Horsefall

Nollywood actress and ex-beauty queen, Mina Horsefall in an interview with Encomium magazine this week said she was betrayed by two people who were once very close to her; her first cousin and her boyfriend who she dated for two years. Mina, who is first cousins with another ex-beauty queen, Helen Prest Ajayi, says still hasn't gotten over the shock of their betrayal...

Mina tells Encomium what happened
"My first cousin and my ex betrayed me. The whole story is complicated. She dated my boyfriend and married him. I had no idea what was going on until they were about to get married because she was pregnant for him. I did not introduce him to her. She knew him. He was my Uncle's best man and we were in the bridal train. He met us together and went after me. We had a relationship for some years, two years at a stretch, then it became off and on and all those times she knew. She was even engaged to someone else at the time. Unknown to me she 'worked' her NYSC down to Lagos to have my boyfriend. She was living with him and it didn't make any sense to me. Until later on, I found out they were getting married. What pained me most and the worst part of it was when I got to hear about it and confronted him, he said he can never do anything with my sister.and there you are getting her pregnant and marrying her. It got all messed up. This happened in September 2012. I haven't forgiven them. I don't think I ever will"

232 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232
PH B4 B4 now linda ikeji's wanna be hubby said...

Her surname name sounds like a rivers state name...its normal over there...Rivers and bayelsa girls are d most spoilt girls in Nigeria. They can sleep wiv anything, I stayed in PH for so many years and had a good taste of them, some iof dem dat I dated end up f**king my brother and I end up f**king their sisters, cousins or friends....crazy pple I hate to love. Their relationships are like dat of oyinbos....God bless rivers and bayelsa. Awon wayray oni epo.

My dear,weda u 4give or not dey re married,so hurt but tk hrt. I feel ur pains. Princess*

Let GO and Let God!

Its a shame,girl u just have to forgive dem even though its hard to forget.first to comment

Barry9ice said...

beta forgive and let go, den God can usher the real man that will love u, hold u tight, never let down, & walk u down d aisle.

diamond said...

Eyaa. Feel ur pains my dear. Buh u hv 2let go n face d future. Ur man is coming.

Av been in d business of chasing babes for over 2 decades. I have always maintained that ladies(women) are their own enemies.that's d bitter truth! Some of them av got no shame. I slept wif my wife's best lady just a week after our wedding. Ladies sha!!!
Phykel

Are we supposed to comment on this? Pls next gist! Life is unfair.oz

Alright. Wait for ur wife to sleep with ur best man. Uve forgotten dat karma is a bitch abi?Uve forgotten that we are living in the Era of married women cheating. Keep sleeping with her u hear? Shameless thing.

@Anon 12.09 Alright. Wait for ur wife to sleep with ur best man. Uve forgotten dat karma is a bitch abi?Uve forgotten that we are living in the Era of married women cheating. Keep sleeping with her u hear? Shameless thing.

Mina is owing me money! As she has done here, I will wash her dirty linen to the general public in encomium magazine as well.

So she has money to pay for (cheap)publicity abi? she go hear am!!

Eyaaaa!!!! Madam Mina pls take heart becos it do happen
But ur cousin sister is a very good bad gurl.Trust me,she is very sharp more than u do...My mind

Please which Helen Prest Ajayi are we talking about? Is it the beauty queen that gave birth to another wowo beauty queen or what. Someone please clarify.

Whr is my post lindodo @ phykel.

My sister you have to forgive them. it is Karma. they will never go unpunished. Just allow God to fight the case. It is painful I know.

If you don't believe the story is your own opinion.

Men are simply evil my Dear Sis!

@12:09, I'm embarassed for you, laying the blame for betraying your wife at other people's feet. Don't blame "ladies" for your actions. Your wayward penis is your own worst enemy.

Trust nobody

Well i wouldn't know the circumstances surrounding this whole story but sometimes if you are unable to keep ur Man, someone else will. Were u their wen he needed ur attention? Come 2 think of it, 4 any lady who is always their 4 her Man, its going to be very easy to detect any foul play on time. Ur not been able to detect this whole stuff on time proofs one thing, that u gave him some distance while the r/ship was on!

@ anon October 30, 2013 at 8:02 AM read again and think. Someone called Mrs Ajayi's daughter wor wor? May thunder strike you oh.

etochi21 said...

She will always fight to keep him from other women worse than she is, just move on dear cuz one day you might just be called upon to help settle their differences. A great dude awaits you out there.

One sided Nigerians. Hear from d oda pple involved. Tnk me later. #sergio frankie#.

sad indeed.... God sees all. What goes around comes back around in life.

shehu manzuma said...

u said, it became off and on and all those times she knew u're not serious abi?

@oma, it's what 'a' sad story.. U r welcome. Back to d gist, Nigerians need to stop being one sided. Who knws if all she said were true. Hear from her enemies, then u check n balance, dats if u have a gud sense of judgement. #sergio frankie# am ouT

you guys can never tell.. this actress girls are always taking their boy friends 4 granted when u need them so much is when the will want to follow their friends to see one chairman that will give dem envelop as tanks for cuming or going outing that is not even necessary the always have lots of excuses.. am saying from experience guys u will knw them when u are closer to them..so if u like u 4giv if u dnt God 4giv any way..you dnt own their life go look for another one and bend to is commands and he will never leave u for ur sis again..

jugde man said...

I belive the both have stories to tell over this matter may be bcus d poor guy is not chance to be interviewed that's why u havn'nt heard his own side of the story i know how stupid actresses can be especially when u are not popular like them i was there b4..remember she said her cousin and the guy started living together?? yet she was not even aware, and u call ur self his grl friend??? babe the most have been a distance between both of u..

Mischievous said...

Yes, you can forgive but you cant forget, if you forget, it means you don't have memory.

Learn to forgive so that your own sins can be forgiven. You and other 'Big Girls' like you should endeavor to humble yourselves and spend more time with your partners.

Natasha said...

move on lol....if the guy love the other girl...he should marry her..one should marry who he love and feel comfortable with.... na by force....she dosent even know what she is escaping from...every lady is so crazy about wedding ceremony but have u asked urself if you can spend the rest of your life with such a man.....love is too short to start crying over badly spilled milk... move on young lady.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232   Newer› Newest»