Femi Fani Kayode's opinion on women | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 October 2013

Femi Fani Kayode's opinion on women

Are there men out there who agree with him?

132 comments:

LMAO. TAKE SEVERAL SEATS SIR. WHICH WOMEN HAS AND IS STILL DEALING WITH YA

This man thinks he knows everything,he is right abt d emotion but it isn't all women dat are slaves of passion.

All true, All true, All true

I don't care wht pple say abt dis man but he's damn right!!! @xclucivexter

tima said...

Buh it's true, if women whr to fight wars it will never end. And who or wat exactly is he talking about?

90% true .. Cause maybe not all of em.

Hahahahaha!!! So dis man get small sense!! Trueeeeeeeeee!!! *ONYX GODDWIN*

To some extent.
But I totally agree with where he opined that if women were to fight wars they would never end.

Soo True

For once i agree with you

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT WHAT BURNS STUBBORN FAT

sdk's first lady said...

Im a woman and i agree wit him,i wish i were a man sef buh i knw God has a purpose 4makin me a woman

Alo said...

He's very right but that doesn't mean they should be attack unnecessarily.

u damn rite man...

Lady G said...

Because we are emotionally driven does not make that a " problem"

its true sha. im a woman

True words

hahahaha! And so fucking what. Tell me more

think he's right somehow. But men too have emotions

Think he's right somehow, though men have emotion too.

i subscribe to it....all true

Men can be emotional 2...Dnt generalise biko esp wit d calibre of women in Nigeria wu lack proper education n orientation abt wu dey are.

Uche said...

When we talk about cognitive dissonance, we refer to generalizations, arbitrary inferences, selective abstractions etc.... In this case , I believe he is generalizing as he has not conducted any evidence based study to prove his hypothesis or theory. Many Nigerians now no better than to listen to anyone who opines and wants us to make a decision based on what is not an informed one... Moreover I am a man...

ABSOLUTELY, DEFINITELY TRUE.

He didn't say it was a problem.

Ashmark Olakunle said...

Na true yah nau.....

Naijarian said...

Every once in a while, a mad man makes sense...

Yes Femi is right.

Odikwaegwu#thatsharpNCAAboy#

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Na true. So true. Nna meh

Some truth.

Naughtybunny said...

This man looks intellligent until he opens his mouth. Women are guided by more than just emotion & passion. We have something called a good heart nd clean mind that works. If women were to go to war, then there'll be no war.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Is he talking about himself or what? Oluku ofemmanu.

And yet he married a woman... He should have married a man if he's looking for perfection. Anu...

Mischievous said...

Whatever!

why are u telling us wat we already know... olodo.... where are your mates

For once,this guy has made some sense!
True......

Its damn true but it can't b a problm... Apinex

He's right. Cos M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ war doesn't end.

This my uncle won't kill me O. He is right...

dr. ada said...

I hate 2 say dis buh ffk myt be ryt

diamond said...

He is ryt abt all

Uzzy said...

Right on point!

Said n Dusted

Wow! I cant believe all this comments... @FFK, you Sir are a Chauvinist and Misogynist. you also dont find it wrong to sleep with, defile and disrespect women? Your mother was/is a woman, so is your wife. Dont be an ass Sir, with all due respect, because these "slaves to passion" are taking OVA!!!!! Deal with it & go f**k another lady, like you always do best.
#Tramp

A fool hath no delight in understanding, but that his heart may reveal itself.

Do you always need to have an opinion on everything Sir? He has a little point, but until youi magically turn into a woman, I don't think you Should be an authority in that matter

He's 98% true!!!!

@Bobo_Edo

nikky said...

Dis man eh, u r jst too controversial, n u tink u r perfect n knw it all rite? *scoffs*

That makes him a women then, bc his governed by emotions himself, saying that his always quick to trade words init?

A fool and his comments...by the way am a man and i dont agree to this empty moron

Lily of Nigeria said...

Biko take several Molue back seats! Quit trying to stay relevant and stop embarassing my friends(your kids)!
*Chayanna*

Nkechi J. said...

Sorry dumbass, am a female solider, how many wars have you fought? As far as stereotypes go I guess I should call you a market woman since you can't seem to shut the hell up? Not all women have emotions not to talk of being ruled by it, and please educate your self on the term passion, because to be good at anything, one ought to be passionate about it, idiot! Come to think of it, how can you know what a woman's problem is, have you ever been a woman? Oh sorry I forgot, you are a market woman and as such speak from their prospective, (although not all market women have chronic diarrhea of the mouth like you). Get a life and get help for your narcissistic and unwarranted self importance personality you keep displaying, its on becoming!

ffk, no be you go find Bianca's war now you ar feeling the heat and want her to stop, no way, trouble don com ayah go face am.

eniola said...

abi o,thank u for saying dat..

Nkechi J. said...

For those agreeing with him that if women were to fight wars they well never end, pls every woman is not your mother, your sister or you, all the queens of England I guess they never fought in a war right? Pls how can Nigerians talk from both sides of their mouth, men don't wasn't to be stereotyped because not all men are dogs, yet you feel comfortable grouping a while gender into a weakling? Granted some women are emotional baskets but I also know a few men like that, give me a break. Since we are making stereotypical comprising, is your president a man or a woman, is Margaret Tatcher a man or a woman? Which one of these two people have been to war and which is afraid to confront reality? Give me a break and don't let male arrogance and cultural belittling of women the order of the day, rubbish!

Rough Diamond said...

Ffk ogun kill u dere!
Idiat!!!

First of all, it baffles me that a so-called educated man can make such an insulting, sweeping generalisation. God did not make a mistake when he made women emotional. So I wonder why he sees this as a 'problem'. Second, not all women are slaves to passion. I would argue that men are more of slaves to passion than women, depending on the situation.
I honestly think it's time that he ceases this reckless attack on people who mind their own business and are so wholly unrelated to him. As a female, I find it very disrespectful and unacceptable especially coming from a figure like himself. This is disappointing. This is a man with daughters. Is this the opinion he holds of them too? He should watch his tongue because it could get him killed one day!

Miss J said...

Too bad 2 say that he's just frustrated and seeking attention in all the wrong places....stupid tribalist

Nkechi J. said...

In all I guess I forgot that he knows his speaking to a Nigerian audience, so hewell definitely find people that agree with him, since women are 3rd class citizens in Nigeria, duoch bag!

Hmm

driela1on1 said...

we are glad to be filled with emotion since men started the war has it really ended? Femi is always one to talk, it is because of his mums compassion and emotion that is even why he is in the world today,Femi why not stop for a min and look at the problems you have and leave women and thier emotions to themselves, you would not understand, it takes a real woman with real emotions to be with a man like you.

Hmm

Passion isn't just sexual.and I agree,we are an extremely passionate gender.which brings forth the popular saying "hell bath no fury like....."

Damn right! Dats y its difficult to be a partner/husband/boyfriend to a female who is easily bored.

No but it could be if not properly channeled.

Very right not only will it never end things shall be destroyed

You sure have a thing for women FFk, but to an extent is true,... Meeeee

MVP said...

this is the wisest thing that has ever come from FFK

Nkechi... I feel your pain... I agree with you but not your expletives though... I consider myself a person of culture and I guess you are one too or you could 'stereotypically ' be stereotyped.....like they like to do in Nigeria

dot angels said...

well i have nothing to say,his mother will never end a battle too,foolish man

Nneoma NoCrap said...

There's not an inkling of truth in what he says....why? Because he says in a misogynistic context. Such a condescending tone like he told his mother in the womb that he wants to be a man or he is a superior man for that matter.

Scientist have stated that oestrogen found in women makes them a bit more emotional and likely to be depressed but testesterone in a man makes him more passionate.

That being said. Most serial killers are men. Most suicidal cases in Japan(which is the suicide capital of the world btw) are male. It is men that exhibit the most passion for football(even kill for it), most armed robbers are men, men have 4 in 7 chances of being fraudsters than women(you ont hear of yahoo girls)-that is passion for money, Most cases of domestic violence and tormentors are men. Most wars were fought by men. Most wars are still being fought by men and there has been no end to wars......
That being said, there are so many good things men have done and so many good things women have done and should have done if given the opportunity.

I ont like generalisation. I don't believe men and women are equal.They are diverse.Some men are greater than some women, some women are greater than some men. One no talent bum on the street cannot be better than me just because he possesses a penis.Things don't wok that way.

I think also,that the Nigerian upbringing is bad, in terms of gender stratification. Most Nigerian men are trained to be lazy in household chores and disregard women. Most Nigerian women are trained to be economically lazy and to rely on their beauty, snag a good man and things fall into place.

As for Fani, he has shown time and time again that he is a misogynist.This married man dated a young girl, helped her and her parents, then when they quarrelled, he splashed her naked pics all over the net and gravely insulted this girl and her parents all over the Internet.

Why do you pay this man heed.
One day, you all will realise he is a sad victim of hard drugs.The symptoms are cLear; detachment from reality, delusion of grandeur, and seemingly intelligent musings.

TILL then! Keep listening to him.lol

He's a woman,so he knows what he's saying

Which is why nature blessed you with 5 daughters so you can help solve their emotional problem.

As for Hawking himself, he says there is only one enduring mystery of the universe he has found impossible to crack: Women.
"They are a complete mystery to me," Stephen Hawking said.

bravemomsbible said...

Try pushing out an 8-10 lbs baby like we do, taking care of the men, kids, and working at the same damn time. Thats the war we fight everyday and we love doing it ,no matter how much difficult it is. By the way, don't mess with female cops or soldiers cause you know what they say, when we do a man's job we do it better.

Anonymous October 30, 2013 at 4:18 PM; I love your comment.

Amy said...

We have to wait for a real man to say that before we react to it or respond to it.

Well birthing babies has it's emotional and passionate requirements..that's what they come with lol. THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Lmao! Like!!!!

I'm a woman, a very passionate 1 for dat matter. And I agree with him 100%!

LOL he really does do these things for attention. Were.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Chinasa, u don kee my vibe

FFK mr ITK,passion n emotion meks women strong rather dan slaves as u opined.and u shd knw dat evry human being has both d feminine n masculine side in him.D side dat predominates is wat meks u a man or woman n not onli d physical attributes.Dats y we hv men dat women in disguise n vice versa.However in ur case,I dnt tink u hv any of dis sides coz ur behaviour is contrary 2d civilizd human.I suspect a hybrid of mammalian n reptalian blood in u.I hope u get 2read dis

He stated the obvious! You don't like it? Please go skate on Lagos - Ibadan expressway.

shugarlipz said...

I'm sure he's talking about himsef o!cos all d women he has been bantering words wit jst set d ball rollin..#buhahahahahahaha#

He read it from some where. It could not have come from his biased brain.

Even wen he makes sense,he does nt stip appeal 2me as sum1 who's sensible.bobo odensi!

Ehen, we knw that ow does that affect the price of garri.4 him mind he don develop theory

SIMPLYCOCK said...

FFK has committed a logical gbagaun called CONVERSE ACCIDENT...
That is not to say he is not correct to a great degree in his assertion that women are emotional freaks of nature...
That is a blanket generalization to which I take great exception...
Some women are as coldly efficient as calculators in their rational power...
While many a man are hopeless emotional pussies!

mr trinity said...

Jesus...woah. Ffk's messed with the bee hive and damn it, he's been stung silly. I know one thing for sure tho, women's emotions ain't a problem. It's a strength and its what keeps families and even the whole fucking world together. Shout out to all the women out there. Lord knows y'all are the reason wars end.

Hater of women or he has phobia for women. Sorry poooooo. Is that why you have been fighting women in the media ? soon you will go physical and then the war wil not end since you are a woman in a man's body.

I agree! Can sum1 shoot ths man dead already?

jewel said...

A woman without passion and emotions who uses her head instead of her hrt wuld be worse than indiamin of uganda...
All men shuld actually pray women don't loss touch of their passion cuz dats wat's keepin us 2geda and in control...if nt...u wuldn't wnt to knw wat s world wuld be like

James said...

Yes, Linda there are men who agree with him and I'm sure there's a part of you that agrees with the truth too.

I think he is right. That's why women make better parents, because she is primed to love and care. He has a point.

pwitie B said...

Oh women let's speakup prove 2 chauvinist like dis dumbskul dat he is wrong how dare generalise judge by individuality btw@Nneoma oh how I luv u wit women lyk u d Nigerian woman's image will b changed 4eva ad I luv d line dat says women ad men ar nt equal som men ad women are greater dan each oda depends on d individual ad as a girl child still unda her parents I see everyday how parents train their male child 2b lazy ad how d girl child grows up 2 tink abt how beautiful she needs 2 look ad catch one rich guy 2 hang on plss women let's b politically,economically active ad it starts wit how d parents veiws ad sees her in al ffk shut up u knw nt wat ur saying ad I don't take anything dat comes frm u seriously ad neva will.

For d first time,d so called FFK is being realistic instead of being cowardice..............
But he shuld learn hw to keep quite,leave women matter or he wants to become minister for women affairs

It’s not arrogance, just stupidity

The man has always been right...but let him leave women alone for God sake!!!!!!

@nkechi and nneoma: with due respect, I fink you two lack good understanding, kindly re-read the post! He made a simple comment that 'won't bite' but you two seem to be crying wolf! 'General Nkech'i, you have commented thrice...long comments, allow others comment! You even said 'douche bag, I guess u have been watching too much of American movies! Afterall, linda said "are there 'men' out there who agree wit him"! Please, relax and respect other people's opinion! Fani is ryt to a large extent, deal wit it or overlook it!! Too much 'mama-drama'! #sipscoke

Warri Boy said...

Women are the way they are because God made it so, just like men are the way they are. They should be treated with love and respect.

Most of you calling FFK names, you have nobody in your families close to the pedegre of FFK that I am sure of, secondly, fuck all of you stupid low lives.

Yeah I agree with you sir, women are ruled by emotions and they hardly stop fighting each other. Its normal to hear girls say they prefer male friends to their gender.

"Hath" pls b4 u hurt ursef

He's right ,its just that given his ancedents,pple don't trust any word of his.women are given to emotions and that's what makes us capable of being mothers,if not many women would kill their own children at d slightest provocation.nature is regarded female for same reason.passion goes with emotion which goes with intuition nd better decision making.so sorry FFK,I don't thing its a problem for women but a plus.but lik everything,too much of a good thing is bad

Nkechi J said...

Actually I live in Atlanta Georgia and choose to call myself Nigerian so I do take exception when people that think they know it all make such blunder, if you are going to generalize at least be an authority in the matter, last I checked this pinhead is neither a woman nor a soldier, so how can tell what's wrong with a whole gender. Pls if you must respond to my comment, grow a pair and use your name like I use mine!

I hate the yorubas they have no regards 4 people

Slave to passion? Dats where ♍ a minus,,d emotion stuff? ♍ a plus but 50%..there re stil ladies lyk me who r lyk steel

I definitely agree with your Sir.Not just governed by emotions, but ruled by fear of the unknown...

maybe i would agree if it was coming out from someone else's mouth

Anti FFK said...

And why are u giving this man ur airtime Linda? Shall I just assume that you think he makes sense, or that perhaps his innuendo is worth giving profound thoughts to? I just seem to despise this man absolutely. Maybe its bcos I know who he really is, a far cry from what he portrays himself to be in the public eye. A hypocrite par excellence, manipulative and cocky. Less of a man than a woman who's been made cranky all day as a result of her monthly cycle. He is a waste of damn space, and as such should not be paid any mind. Not even when his talks strike as 'sensible'. He's lost the plot, and posting shit online all the time is the best thing that has ever happened to Fani Kayode since sliced bread. Bloody Devil himself!
As usual don't post my comment Linda. Rubbish!

Anti FFK said...

In general terms it may be true to people who are normal, or to men who are REAL and true to themselves. But ask FFK if all the times he's been served vengeance by a woman's supposed prolonged 'scorn', whether it was self inflicted or the women were just acting out the assumed traits/characteristics. Then we can return to discuss the possibilities of his bias assertion...eventho it is true to a logical extent. His innuendo is NOT applicable to him. So he should STFUP

Abi o Anu...and he's been married more than 4x, and non stayed with him. Now he is single. So do we then say that it is those women that have issues, or the serial husband?? Stupid man. Though his assertion makes sense on a general level.

@naughty bunny na today? when even hair band de close friendship for years btw two women.

Well said...am feeling guilty right now.

i guess naija for once shld ignore dis man.he has shifted his talk to women i guess the women shld ansa him.dis man is just looking for cheap publicity.linda for cring out load ignore anything from fani kayode is anti igbo. no naija govt want to accomodate him in thier cabinet.

i hope u get to see this mail you are a fool.

Little did u know that not ALL women has emotions. Some women are men in disguise and vice-versa. How many will agree according to acts and records that Margaret tatcher is a man and not a woman. For the fact that 90% of women are emotional has really caused us a big deal....and when u talk about passion,that's more of a man and not a woman depending on the area it is. Get facts right and don't don't call either a problem. U shouldn't always want to stay in the lime light.. Must u???? Take a back seat FFK my ass! *anny

chike john said...

let stop paying attention to what this loser has to say.he his a fostrated man.he his of no importance to his generation,and the younger generation too.can a blind man lead a blind man to a good path?

He fuck ibo ppl's queen hehehehe,ojukwu crying and beating his chest in hell,hahahaha,ntooooh

And he fucked ibo pride looool, oya start beating your chests, another ultimatum, bloody clowns

#gbam# Anon 2:04 AM

d 1 thing he has said in a while i'll agree with

The first time u, I was very glad b/c I thought that by injecting younger blood in our nig. System will us good. But obviously I was wrong with u! U insult women, yet u born of woman, u married one. U talk worse than a market woman! He who is without sin should cast the first stone. But in yr case, the reverse is the case! May God have mercy on us.i

FFK, Ure ryt. But how come most killings and wars are committed by men? And how come men are d ones susceptible to high bp and Stroke? Men dnt go tru wat women go tru and yet they are the ones who die first. So?

Ass wipe

Sango will visit all of u that agreed with him, i disagree wit him biko. Maybe d women he is in direct contact wit act so. dont we have female presidents doing wonders, c Oprah, c our Linda ma, if she wr emotional, her blog will not be successful today...

Da Uyi said...

Very correct! hate him or not, this ones so on point

Very correct

FFK!!! Its lyk u have uncontrollable oral diarrhoea. Controversial guy indeed!!

chike ijeh. said...

The man fani kayode name shld not be mention on linda's blog any longer,first he insulted IGBOS people that make him who he his today, can he tell us that he has never had any involvement with any igbo in his live time, idiotic LUNATIC. man looking for ceap publicity.fani as a man now raise a topic about WOMEN and.some sick individuals most especially ladies are surporting him.he fani is talking from experiemce from the mother and his wife so what are we talking about,we need to understanding his background.he fani is coming from a dislocated house that has been coursed, so that is what is affecting him,no love from the women folk,so u ladies that are in surpport of him are in the same shoe.pls hence fort let just allow him to talk and we keep quite.he his just a loser who need the attention of the govt, he his dam broke.LINDA REMEMBER THAT THE MAN FANI IS ANTI IGBO AND ANTI WOMEN.let us respect each other.big up people.God bless federal republic of nigeria and u all. AMEN

chike ijeh said...

he his not man enough.

Natasha said...

some how he is right....when ibori got himself in trouble he faced the heat...no man protested... but a woman is involed in a mess she should face the heat and come out clean if she is clean...y are women getting all emotional about stella oduah...blc i think that where Fani is heading to with his comment and he is right...am a woman...but d protest makes no sense to me @ all... all childs play.