Bola Tinubu's daughter installed as the Iyaloja of Lagos State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 October 2013

Bola Tinubu's daughter installed as the Iyaloja of Lagos State

Former Lagos State Governor Ahmed Bola Tinubu's first daughter, Folashade Tinubu Ojo was today October 29th installed as the new Iyaloja of Lagos and the President General of the Market Men and Women of Nigeria, taking over from her late grandmother, Habibat Mogaji, who died in June this year.

The installation took place at the palace of the Oba of Lagos, Oba Rilwan Akiolu 1. Before her new appointment, Folashade was the Deputy President General of the Market Men and Women.

So is she qualified to be Iyaloja of Lagos or did she get the title because of her father? #Justasking

151 comments:

Ok na!!!

Witch craft tinz, she just signed up for a life long spiritual battle, may God help her... And it's only in Nigeria these stuffs remain in a family, smh.

finzzy101 said...

na dem sabi

Bola Tifnubu...why won't she be when she's the daughter to a political thief?

Nigerian Raunchy Queen Maheeda explains why she shares naked photos on instagram and what gives her the energy...Watch the video HERE

My question is what does this title mean?? I get what it means in Yoruba but when are her duties and privileges as Iyaloja of Lagos State???

Someone please explain...

Thanks,

Your Uncle

If she was deputy president then I think she's qualified..unless them wan turn am to oro idile..

Na wa o.. Tinubu Owns Lagos o.

Omo linda if u ask me na who I go ask ni?

slickmalick said...

its obviously because of her father. When connection is talking, due process shuts up!

Humming skelewu soundtrack..on 2 d next one.

ifexxx said...

Her father of course, ur guess is as good as mine

Rough Diamond said...

But linda u know na!
Na daddy's connection!

Of cos..personally I don't like tinubu..I believe everytin he does is for his own interest..#oyainsult#

Power is speaking!

Would you have preferred an ibo man? #justasking

All is well

All is well

Of course it is her father now,how did she become deputy president in d first place.

angela said...

The kleptomania of this man seems to know no bounds. .After milking Lagos blind for 8years, cornering all the major contracts thru his fronting companies like CECC and LCC. .syphoning half of our taxes. .owing Nation newspaper and airlines..Using Lagos funds to run his wife's senatorial campaign. .installing his son in law as a Rep member..closing the markets for 3 days when his foster mother died. .he still put his daughter as market head and shut all major markets today ! Do these people think they will not die someday? Will they bribe death with money? Robbing our collective wealth to feed their generations yet unborn! Is there a God who sees all these?

Lily dis ur quesTion sounds lyk ur nt a nigerian,she's just 2young 4it #ada#

DownUnder said...

She looks like Mercy Johnson.

I guess she is qualified since she was the Vice President .

Linda keep asking what you already know.

DownUnder said...

She looks like Mercy Johnson.

I guess she is qualified since she was the Vice President .

Of course it's daddy's influence. The Oba of Lagos had no other choice!

Congrats to her.

Abeg ask them well ooo! Arrant nonsense! Any ways make una № cδ♍ε̲ label ♍ε αѕ the jealous one. Congrats oooo!!!!

So d seat is now permanently customized 4 tinubu's family? Wot a greedy and covetous family

Na "family affairs".lol. I fink say na only PDP dey get "family affair" arrangii.Linda mbok. Put ma comment 4 billboard

Point of correction, iyaloja of Lagos, nt Nigeria. So this was the reason why they had to close down the whole market in lagos.....

Dr Chiejine

You are asking the obvious, congrats to her though.

obviously they made the title monarchical I love DAT family though by the way I'm sorry to say she looks like an agbero

they shout to high heavens that PDP is corupt, unreliable...bla! bla!! bla!!!..

i guess this is their (APC) definition of fairness, transparency and accountability....GOD DEY...

I Will rather eat poo than trust my future with selfish south west leaders like Tinubu, Oduduwa republic ko, Oranmiyan federation ni....#one Nigeria#

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

nigerian politics stinks to low hell..its obviously a family affair for tinubu, not an avenue for improving the lives of the electorates. His yet unborn great great grand child is even assured of a political appointment whenever the time comes. Absolute bullshit.

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

Iyaloja @ early thirties? Nawa o. If she start avn spiritual p nao dey would say its Gods time. smh. Like for real she isnt capable and i know dat some elders are not acceptn it.

BOSS BEAT ENTERTAINMENT said...

She is probably qualified. Goodluck to her

Ask basket mouth

Her grandma obviously groomed her to take over. They want to kinda make Lagos State their family heritage

Why isn't she crowned iya werey of lagos? So proud nd disrespectful

chyko said...

Linda any which way na way,we pray she carries out her duties diligently.

Linda U got words outta ma mouth
But in anyways ** Congrats*

In wat way is APC different from PDP??stil the same paddy paddy govt.all dr disgruntled ex PDP members join APC n dr talk about Change.

NOW WE SEE WHO THE REAL DESPOTS ARE!!!! AND THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WE ARE HOPING TO PUT IN POWER! I BET YOU TINUBU IS WORSE THAN THE WORST MAN IN PDP.. HE WAS AN EX GOVERNOR AND NOW A PARTY GOD-FATHER,HIS WIFE IS A SENATOR,HIS IN-LAW IS IN THE HOUSE OF REPS, NOW HIS DAUGHTER IS THE IYA OLOJA..I GUESS LAGOS STATE BELONGS TO HIM AND HIS FAMILY!..I HOPE SAHARA REPORTERS WILL KEEP ETHNIC SENTIMENTS ASIDE AND DO SOME REPORTING ON THIS ONE!!

Asiwaju n family greedy people. Jenwitemi

APC wil neva achieve any ting 2015. Hw culd dem do dis, she dnt own a shop and she neva buy or sell. So hw com????

President general of market men and women of nigeria?? You mean that includes onitsha main market and aria aria main market?? That's a big noo oo. Linda check ur info well. Who she be to be president general of mkt men and women in the whole nigeria. Make omata pple hear am for ur mouth!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Tinubu is just building a fiefdom in Lagos sha...
Baba awon agbero!!!
Toronto kingpin!!!
Only his family members and cronies will ever amount to anything in Lagos!!!!
When will the greed of this lackluster ex-governor ever end?????!!!!!
Recall during the heydays of Nuhu Ribadu....
Ribadu, quote and unquote, described Tinubu as a common thief with his dossier reeking of the worst form of corruption and sheer robbery, etc....
That guy milked Lagos dry with nothing to show for eight years of being in office!!!!
Lucky he got a Fashola for successor, a good one at that, who helped to dutifully wipe his track with fairly good performance in government...
How Tinubu managed to escape jail unlike Ibori still beats me till date...
Reminds me of the Al Capons of this world, their ways, their accomplishments...
Never hated a Nigerian politician more than Tinubu!!!!
RUBBISHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

Is it something dat is inherited? Congrats 2 her tho

Fresh Kid said...

Xo dis waz the reason they had 2 shutdown all Markets in Lagos ysterday all coz of jst one ex-governor's daughter??? They deprived many pple of making a living ystday....SMH coz its totally wrong....Xo if she Dies then 4 a whole year all Markets in Lagos will be shutdwn then...Trash!!!

Fresh Kid said...

Pls I've got 2 many DULL Gurls on my BBM....Feel Free 2 add if u are very Lively plss!!! Pin-223A3871 #Gurls Only ooo coz I'm nt Gay *jst kidding*

mtchewww.....extreme cronyism if you ask me

Imagine oooo see makeup dz one pass makeup dm just paint her face like house #asiwaju dn dy do pass himself Linda pls i want to see u dont know how to reach you #myRoleModel post my comment oooo

See her dead body face, Mtcheew. They want to take over Lagos, vanity upon vanity.

#justasking... I don't know that, but I see her to be too young for that...God help her

This is not put biz, any title they want to give her in lagos state is their own headache.

Honestly when I begin to curse this Leaders people begin to ask if am an ijebu? So from grandma to grand-daughter. Are there no other people who are older and are experienced to take this title, are we here to be slaves to this leaders and their families? Now am begining to hate this man.

Linda Na u Wey ask make u ans... rubbish country

Lynda na me u dey ask? I no talk o. No be from my mouth dem go hear say teacher mama na winch.

#Razzpple'sthingz# next

What does dis man take us for...... When would he learn dt official non official nd political appointment re not meant for his family members alone..... Smh. ............. ANIKE.......

Dem wan turn am to "oye idile" family title, and is that y ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ shld close the market ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ don't even tink of people who put food on the table based on what ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ realise per day from daily sales. Rubbish people.

Adeoniye Aremu said...

So far she has been the deputy President of the Association before I think she is qualified and what is new Baba was a political leader, mama is iin the senate daughter should head market.

Adeoniye Aremu said...

So far she has been the deputy President of the Association before I think she is qualified and what is new Baba was a political leader, mama is iin the senate daughter should head market.

President General of Market Women and Men Association??? When did all the markets in Nigeria come under one umbrella? Where the presidents of these other (assumed) markets at the coronation.? When was this position intituted? Does being an Iyoloja in Lagos state automatically put you in charge of all the markets in Nigeria? Is this such a government recognised position that Onikan Road was cordoned for a greater part of the day causing commuters untold hardship? Just a few questions that beg answers. Tk u.

Well, may be both

"Iyaloja of Lagos and the President General of the Market Men and Women of Nigeria"

Iyaloja of Lagos, well, maybe okay, at least her family own Lagos. But the President General of Nigeria's market men and women? That's nonsense. Nigeria is not the same as Lagos. Lagos is just a single state out of the 36 states and many markets. There are market men and women in Kano, Onitsha, Aba, they should just keep themselves in Lagos and stop courting trouble.

Lagos has now turn to Tinubu empire. Shameless people.

Nazzy said...

The gurl is very ugly jareee....

So iyaloja nw is a family thing?didnt knw it was a hereditary title,nw i knw..#okbye#

She got it bcos of her father n deir selfish interest.

Think she is too young to assume such position. Was wondering if it was a family thing. Wish her success.

@potam88 said...

Linda I guess you know the answer already... Why ask us?

NWA MAMA said...

Arrangee finz>>>>U guys now see y APC cannot rule Naija>>>>>Tinubu's family members will be the political appointees>>>>SMH

whos cares? the nation and the antics of its leaders, may God help us.

naija and Nepotism..must she be the one! Why not another person..

Oprahkomo said...

She isnt linda, na arrangee...who no go knw

My new shoe is red and white... Please make it a news also.

Useless people,always putting der children in d best position.

Patrick said...

Yes, she is qualified based on the following reasons: She studied Marketing, Petty trading and Business from the University of Oja. She is the daughter of the Ashiwaju of Lagos. Ashiwaju is a "seasoned Democrat." The position of Iyaloja is hereditary. Congratulations! When you are 90, please name your successor.

Patrick said...

Yes, she is qualified based on the following reasons: She studied Marketing, Petty trading and Business from the University of Oja. She is the daughter of the Ashiwaju of Lagos. Ashiwaju is a "seasoned Democrat." The position of Iyaloja is hereditary. Congratulations! When you are 90, please name your successor.

lily said...

Definitely she knows the onus of the business n as a deputy she doesn't really need the assistance of the father to be the president!

That's partial, 95% of the so called market men and women are the igbos. That title should be given 2 an igbo considering the igbos have contributed enermously to development of lagos.

Bcos of her father, she is 2 young 4 dat post

Which kind president general of mkt men and women of Nigeria. Abeg my mum at Ariria mkt doesn't know who this one is. And why her, is the title heridetary?

Lagos has become one man buisness.shio

Linda!! Her father has no biz in ds iyaoloja of a tin. So don't mention his name here, we shldn't offend God.

Tinubu calling Kettle black...His wife senator,daughter market women n men leader,his son top of major companies.He is gradually taking over Lagos.

Fetish!! Maami-waters... witches!!!

Linda,na by inheritance,shikena

Soul said...

Linda, e be like say you get pregnancy brain. Na you use one hand write say she take over from her grandmother and na you still dey ask judgment day question. Was her grandmother the bxjdjfjdjxj of Lagos because of Tinubu as well? Eh? I perceive an heritage position going on here. After all, she was the vice president. So...?

stop asking silly question

fly guy said...

u are still asking?

The Secret Admirer said...

Dear all pls who knws the name or the contact of dat particular guy dat led the skelewu dance group wearing suit in sesan's -davido's skelewu video?

I have a mad crush on dat guy! I watch that video over n over bcos of dat guy.....just love so much!

Pls help a sister i beg u all plsssssss!

Wish i knew david'os contact or sesan to beg dem for his contact! *Drooling madly*

Everytin in naija na politics jare

It is a well planned sucession

Chicadimples said...

She is not qualified jor!

Lily of Nigeria said...

My dear I wonder o! They had to leave all the Men and Women in Habibat's Age Grade to make Folashade PG. No be small thing!
*Chayanna*

Lindi my guess is as gud as urs

It has become a family something

Tinubu is a tyrant.

Na naija we dey na, you don forget?

i try to avoid using the word hate for this ojuyobo guy... so its because of dis ugly babe they stopped people from doing their business abi?? as if fasholas father did nt die in this same lagos, i wonder how many shops were closed cos of dat!! rubbish!

Who cares.

Ehehehehe! And Tinubu wants to teach us democracy. When was the election conducted? Who was in charge of the election? This is a clear evidence that Tinubu and co. Are pure hypocrites.

Pls she is qualified after all she was a deputy. The fact that she is tinubus daughter does not mean she should sit quiet. Haters take a look at d Kennedy's and bush family in the USA.

Aymii said...

Congrats to her, ....Linda as regards your question, to a large extent you can say she is qualified to hold the position.....Being that she grew up in a family where her grandmother held the same position, she has the right connections, ...Access to the right advices, the right family support etc.... . You can't be a nobody and inherit that kind of position.....Also she's young and has lots of years ahead so i believe she's good to go............ But my fellow ibers! ...Have yall notice the Trend??????? Are yall seeing what am seeing?????????????...... In Naija now, the Rich just keep getting richer and the poor remain in poverty......Tinubu family don own lagos finish oooo! ......#No beef, am jus sayin how it izz#

She is. Has she not been the deputy under her grandmother? She has garnered the requisite experience. Remi Tinubu is in the Senate gathering the experience to succeed Fashola.

Wats iyaloja

ANYA IKENGA said...

Tinubu is d worst autocrat we will neva have.

Is it a family title o wat? I think she is too young for this position. All na politics sha

Ikenga said...

Family matters. Eko; property of the Tinubu's, ko ni baje o. Long live the godfather.

I believe it's a family heritage now being handed down to the daughter. Actually I don't blame the Tinubus',it's d people -Nigerians that am worried about. When are we ever going to say enough is enough. I have been waiting for d news of d next Iyaloja thinking d TInubus would live an let live. I guess I shouldn't have wasted my time. They should hav fun 4 now. Money isn't necessarily everything. oz

Original crime family Empire.

Rich are getting richer

Barry9ice said...

is it now generational thing, na only Tinubu family dey wear d crown ni.

diamond said...

Hmm... Juz passing

Way would anyone want such s burden..psweech!!

I only hope there is ATM in hell, so they can all end up there to spend all the money Tinubu & his cohorts have stolen and cheated Lagosians off.

Is this how they want to govern us. Everything for their family, none for others. Thank God it is not PDP, Liar Mohammed, where are u. APC my foot.

small gal way get enough jaaazzzz

And u sound like d DULL teenager dt u r!*double barrel hiss*

Not impressed...Her mates are senators and honorable's while she is just a market woman leader

I WILL PARDON THE IGBO COMMENTA HERE CAUSE THE MAJORITY DONT KNOW THE CUSTOM AND WHAT THE TITLE MEANS.

FOR THE YORUBAS THAT SHOULD BE EDUCATING THE REST OF THE PEOPLE HERE BUT ARE THEMSELVES IGNORANT NEED TO BE ASHAMED.

LINDA, THE TITLE OF IYALOJA IS HEREDITARY AND ITS PASS DOWN FROM GENERATION TO GENERATION. WHAT THE CUSTOM DETATES IS THAT YOU GROOM THE NEXT PERSON TO TAKE OVER, WHICH HER GRAND MOTHER HAS DONE, SHE WAS THE DEPUTY FOR YEARS. THE TRADITIONAL FINALE IS ENDORSEMENT BY THE OBA WHICH THE OBA OF LAGOS HAS DONE. AS SUCH, THE NEXT IYALOJA WILL BE A TINUBU CLAN AFTER THIS PRETTY YOUNG WOMAN REIGN OS OVER. SHE WILL ALSO GROOM HER SUCESSOR AND HAND OVER THE MANTLE OF LEADERSHIP.

PLEASE PEOPLE STOP MAKING STUPID COMMENTS ABOUT THE YORUBA CULTURE. IF YOU DONT LIKE IT, RELOCATE TO THE EAST OR DEAL WITH IT.

Fuck that, all is not well. Why are we Yorubas so bloody passive aggressive? Yes I'm Yoruba sadly all we make is noise. How can some1 constantly rape u anally and we keep saying it is well. Shame! Low down dirty shame. Sadly we never stand for anything.

family affair business in nigeria

Tinubu is progressive but he didn't support Gani Fawehinmi ......Linda asko? Ibere? The first lagos state female gov......is coming soonest! Na so I hear am o.

What is well! All is well my foot! Tinubu was not even a biological child of late Iya Loja! And it is not a family affair but if he wants to condemn his equally ugly. Daughter to Jujuism,serves him right!!

It serves d yorubas right! They are forever enslaved to Tinubu and his family! Cowards like them! Now they can't talk but when they see ibos, they will  their mouths n want to flex their muscles! Rubbish!

angela said...

Keep quiet! We are least bothered about whether the title is passed down to his 8th generation..but why must he use our collective wealth to enrich his family? Why shut down businesses of 150000 families and shop owners just for a coronation ceremony! That is the point!

Dunce! Do you know the power this title and position holds in Lagos state?

wonder where chief Lai Mohammed is.

That is not enough excuse for closing down the mkts in Lagos. Some us trade with bank money.I know how much I lost for closiing down completely.

So bloody what you are d dunce am sure u are either an agbero or a market woman of all the offices you can beg ur influential papa na market woman own you see Ttttssssswww

U r a retarded fool for dat question.

See this foolish and stupid boy I don't even know the adjective to qualify you na ur papa land abi? Very daft statement you just made

You are a big fool for making that statement! Her father does not have any biz in it indeed!

Aiye n se ru e mehn, if an u nko, lets cut the crap, this is survival of the fittest.
And for the person that doesn't want to entrust his/her future to south - west leaders, you can go back to your state and see how beautiful ur people have made it, no wander u don't live there

Bros u no lie! All this politicians are the same. So can we now say none of this ppl actually go into politics with the intention to better our situation? How greedy can 1 man be?! I hate to say it but with the things going on as it is, the future is not bright at alllll! Seems hopeless.
Next thing we will hear is Iya loja has allocation from the Lagos state govt. Isn't it meant to be a ceremonial title? God this man called tinubu is a very very selfish & greedy individual, for how long will we put up with this? How did this man come to own Lagos & apparently he ain't even from Lagos! The future is scary.

Where is Lie Mohammed and where is Wole Soyinka? They have suddenly lost their voices?

You should be ashamed of yourself. What do you contribute to Nigeria’s well-being save noise-making?
That is why no enlightened Nigerian can take Yorubas’ comments serious. Their achievements are always made in the press via noise-making. Unfortunately, Nigerians have gone past their cheap noise-making.
After looting people's money in the banks and looting govt treasury you still have the guts to rant carelessly, if not stupidly.

Dtz a vry good questn o. Abi is it nw a family business??

Just because you are in your cocoon and refuse to leave your immediate environment you think good life is about living off as parasites on hard woking people while you lazy around as omo-nile cum area boy.
If indigeneship is a yardstick for who gets what or who gets deported, Bola Ahmed Tinubu should have been deported long time ago to Bornu State where he rightly hails from. The late Alhaja Mogaji was never his biological mother. But he governed Lagos State for eight years, appropriating almost a half of Lagos assets.

Why don't you enter the streets of Lagos and enforce your vacation order, and see if your head will not go for it?
Arrant nonsense!

And FG allow one Idiot to shut down all d markets in Lagos bcos he's empowering a daughter dat look like Obasanjo, nd if Ameachi closed jst 2stores for River state, Jonathan go wan show him weak self

My dear we just haf to kneel and pray! Dats all

Seems people don't really know d importance of dis position, Tinubu is a mother fucker one of d advantage is dat who ever controls d market have a strong effect on chosen winner of any general election. Iya Loja is d biggest association of rural people, and dis people also have controls on der kids and even husband. So tell me ow Tinubu wouldn't dictate WO becomes governor in Lagos, as time goes on he dictates president too.we have to watch out for dis man

Kbaba said...

What does she sell in any market in Lagos and for how long, for her to qualify

her grandmother must have already initiated her into d witch cult and handed over to her before she died.she is d one dst understands d ritual and how to keep his father in perpetual power.devil ponish dem

Too much Nepotism in our country

BOO said...

TOTAL RUBBISH....INSANITY@ ITS PEAK...SHEY NA DIS MAN ALONE?

Very true dear...u know wetin dey!

True!!