Toyin Lawani has a message for single independent ladies...Hehe! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 September 2013

Toyin Lawani has a message for single independent ladies...Hehe!

Lol. Na u sabi...

245 comments:

1 – 200 of 245   Newer›   Newest»

Na true talk..#first to comment

Esther said...

Its true o linda u sef do nd go mary. I no say u no go post my coment na u sabi 2

its so dry old story, na she sabi. *Rolls on bed yawns*

Rseven said...

True talk ... Very soon all kind of men go b dia choice ... Abeg post my comment joor babe

My dear na true talk ooo tell them for us ooo.first

lol. na she know oo. not everyone likes to fuck their little brother bitch! oops haha too much?

Looool,I dnt blame her,cos she is engaged abi.am so sure her marriage won't last with dat puppet.linda leave her Oº°˚˚°º,he who laff last laff best.gbam

I would advice a single independent lady to consider adoption or have a baby to avoid loneliness. Hollywood celebrities like Sandra Bullock,Madonna etc done do am.

Mich said...

Even though I feel like she's referring to someone in particular,I can't rule out the fact that there's sense in what she said.

Aphrodite said...

I totally agree wit her! Loneliness is a bad thing o, you can be independent nd also av a gud relationship. But bia Toyin, was it dt loneliness dt turned u into a Cradle....*scratches throat* snatcher??? *Aheemm* #OkBye

True talk oooooooooooooh

You are right but dey have to look for Mr right which u ur self know is not Easz so enjoy ur young man and pray for others to find one

famonzo said...

True talk.... Linda may God give u Mr Right Sharpardly. I mean very soon.

bitchplis said...

Linda,u dey hear?

Don't judge people... Not all girls can live a with a guy younger than they are...

Madam Toyin,are you speaking from experience?!

Mtsheew! Noted! Nxt!

#word!!!!!!

#word!!!!!!

#word!!!!!!

Miss J said...

Na really "na u sabi"......my dear u dnt need a man 2 take away loneliness. With or without a man, you can still be lonely. Its only God dat can fill u. So seek d face of God n do his biddings n u can never be lonely.

yea...she is right...linda if u like no ho marry stay der dey say "na u sabi"...sha post my comment..deedeey...

She is so Stupid!

mayoviral said...

But seriously Linda...wats so special abt dis Toyin girl sef. Everytime toyin toyin. Abegiii. Next pls.

http://viralsplash.net

YUCEE said...

I think its respectable 2 be Miss Independent than 2 be Miss Cradle Snatcher. Dis bitch shld be arrested 4 child molestation. Female version of Yerima. #childnotgroom#

Boring.... Next!!!!!!!!!

Linda I think u caught ur sub right there..lol

Rough Diamond said...

She shld shut up biko!
No bi everybody be like her, settling for a younger boy (Pikin).
Linda wetin happen na? Since morning!
I tot blogging is ur full time job?
Abi no news?
So of us dey miss dis ur blog o!
Pls do Something abt it!

Please tell them Oº°˚ .....make them dey form miss independent time ‎​И̲̮̅o wait for una...TUBO DA KING

And miss happiness can u please show us ur hubby?rubbish since u picked a small boy up and brushed him.since den person no go hear word,linda post my comment *jessica*

Sexy&posh said...

Who cares?

Uuuuhm we don't care all these bleaching girls

@Linda E pain u ooo

Talkin frm xperience....#Opeyemi#

See dis 1 ooo,bcos u re engaged to dat 9yr old boi,u feel u ve a voice dat single ladies should listen to.
just bcos u engaged and abt 2 ve his baby doesn't mean he would b wit u,cos d only thing constant wit small boys is change

She couldn't have said it better... Linda heed the advice coming from the more experience Toyin.

I think she is talking to u linda....if u like don't post my comment u ve sha read it***tongue out****

Punk!!! Sharap dere..cux u dnt wanna endup bin unmarried u went afta ur junior broda..oniranu oshi mtccheew..we aint mumu like u so pls ma dear learn 2 mind ur business

At least we know that we won't die of starvation like you if we get dumped. Attention seeker

Linda of course you should know it's you she is talking to now

AGB said...

Women are their own biggest problems,later they'd be fighting for "women empowerment." Must you be married before you know "happiness "or stop being "lonely? " what works for some people might not work for some others.

*ONYX GODWIN*Mtchhwww!social media makes u realise how dumb pple are wit wat dey post! Is she any beta?? With her wayward lifestyle and endin up wit a 21 abi 23yr old dude??even tyin him up by gettin pregnant???? Kettle calling pot black,, abeg take several seats.... Birds of same feather na hin una b!! Shameles cougar *ONYX GODWIN*

Lol I just lov this chick she's blunt and knws wat she wants ! As 4 those grls una don hear ba?

Perez Ayo said...

Linda is one of them!!!!

Buahahhahahahahaha. Burr na true she talk shaa... She no lie

Tell them Oo. Continue 2 dey do independent lady we will c which gender stands a better chance of marriage @ 43.

Elle said...

But it's true, Linda u sef follow...@least she's happy being a cougar

So they should get married to anybody just like u,so dat they won't b lonely.just keep talkin as if ur boy toy would stick around 4 long. hisssssssssss

Lol,..Linda sorry,control ur emotions...

Lol see adviser

See this idiot o Toyin shut up your mouth okponu

She luks peel..see her mouth sha!she wnts 2 b throwin her sef men abi?busy body.1st 2 comment sha.

Katy

This message is for Ms Linda Ikeji....lol

linda, i guess that hit u hard...ooopppssss. cool down sha, u will get a husband

Well,na true she talk na,is it getting at u linda?

what a foolish thing to say. does she think she has found husband? that immature boy she carries around like handbag?

Vivian Love said...

She has a point. Lol

juicyhawtstuff said...

Okay...but does being married guarantee happiness??

queen barb said...

Okay, we don hear. Next!!!!

Wait and experience the loneliness that goes with getting married to the wrong person, you would want to give anything to get back to being single and lonely.

I can c dat u ve not out grown ur boy toy !!!! Oshi

Linda na u she dey tell o!

SYLVIA MARTINS said...

Na true na

There is such a thing as single and fulfilled. Life doesn't operate in absolutes, single = miserable, married with children = happiness. Life offers many chances at happiness in the in-between.

I have a crush on her and her boyfriend. Y is it paining u linda? Bcuz she's referring to your kind? Do n marry u look old already

Na true my sister! find man marry no look age oo cos age is nothing but a number

But with that baby as a boyfriend,she is as good as independent too. Oh I forgot,he's a rapper

Ees painful, no?

What an ignorant, stupid comment! I don't blame her sha, she is looking for folks to recruit into her raggedy cougar club! Idiot!

Wey my comment o

Ofcuz Linda how will not feel guilty??? Be wise, take her advice and get married!!!

Linda a word for you

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Looolz! Diff strokes for diff folks...

Okay LIB tigers feel free to tear this one apart in the comments section, I used to attack people that judged her but she deserves all the insults she's been receiving tbh.

Madam toyin abeg you shey u don marry???

She try. She wants everyone to latch on to married men like she did abi? It's so sad when women run other women down so unnecessarily.

judith hanrankis said...

Good for her,she dnt have choice dats why she dey date her younger brother mate na

DownUnder said...

True talk. However, one shouldn't rush into the arms of just any man out of desperation.

160% True.

African Sweetheart said...

What is funny about that.

Ode.....dat a lady tries 2carry herslf in other not 2 be humilaited doesn't mean she doesn't need a life partner,evry lady wants a soul mate, but we try and act calm and calculated, plss don't throw it in others ppl's face bcuz u married ur sons age mate. Mtchwww **barbie*

LMAO! In this ones mind now she has a "man" oh. That omo kekere 12 years old boy! Ha! I pity you

Linda!!!!!

na true she tlk abeg ***A-BELLE***

Was about to stroll by but, wtf is in the middle of her face? Like they used iron to press it, nose be flat as a wall!
In the end, bleach taya, wear blonde weaves taya, you still can't look caucasian and never will.

This girl is a mumu, big 1. So becos she doesn't want to be independent dats why she married her son, shame on u toyin. i hope for her sake she doesn't end up being lonely @ d end!

LWKMD,but come to think of it,Linda baby,u knw she is right tho.I knw u are happy being independent,but money cannot help loneliness.Pls try 2 settle down but don't be pressurized o.We Libers are here 4 u tho...Stephy says so!!!

I LOVE THIS TWEET

Isssorai

Bizzzzy

Who is she?like seriously!

cyndy girl said...

Hnm Linda I think She's attacking your type of women oh

Miss dependable. Miss parasite

What's wrong wit ds Toyin sef? With her nose wen press go down! Abeg shut up o j, I jus hope say no be Linda u de refer to? Cos I go personally n habatically com slap u dia, lol. Linda norin do u o, na she sabi o, na her mouth o! Nko to ba wu anybody lo le fenu wan soo o.

Naija Vampire Blog said...

LOL!...Toyin forgets she was once like us...single life rocks, Babe...and aint no place its written that its a curse or a sin...in this age and time of the 21st century, mentality about certain things have changed...shebi, she's with a guy she's older than...could she do that 10/15yrs back???..we all know what the answer to that is...NO!!!, she wouldn't...it aint about being married or engaged or shit, its about being down right undilutedly HAPPY!!!...I'm 26, single and not necessarily having all the finer and finest things in life right now, but I'm getting there and I'll I'm happy...I aint go be with a man and be sad, age quick and die young in my prime jus cos that's what society wants..hell nah!...imma be happy!!! And if being single keeps me happy, its all choices, babie!...aint gat time for bulls...if a girl/lady/woman is blessed with a man who she's totally herself with, then absolutely good for her...if not, freedom aint gat a price...be single, work hard, make your money, watch that money work for you and jus relax and enjoy yourself....

Linda e pain u?why u grab the sub?

Lmao! This woman is obviously retarded. So madam if they call pple who have men in their lives u'll jump out? Look at this shameless cradle snatcher oh! Chai odikwa egwu!

king solomon said...

Honestly when you think deeply, she's telling the truth. What is the essence of living a life of luxury and at the end of the day you end of living alone or becoming lonely in the crowd. Maybe she's speaking from experience but really loneliness is a harrowing experience which could make the most sane person insane. But take note, these days, having children does not guarantee that one will not become lonely when he or she becomes old. We should just pray we don't live the end of our lives lonely

Gbam!Linda,that msg hit you i guess..lol.

LOL i knw Linda wont talk much cos the tin affect her. God go soon provide your own husband for you Linda :(

prince d preacher said...

i kno she is referin to Linda. So LI u bera go marry o

Aunty old mama youngie!weldone ooo we've seen u nd ur son dt u re abusing in d name of boyfriend.mk sure ur life is perfect b4 opening ur mouth wt ur M abi na W nose...long hisssssssssssssssss

Swifteagle said...

Lol.....come ooo, Linda na you she dey beef oooo...hehehehhe

Mcheeeeeeeeeeeeew...daft woman

Shut up you idiot girl, not everybody wants to get married to a kid like u did kmt

At least they are not fucking other people's husbands! !! Oloshi!!! Mistress Aremo oniru!!

sdk's first lady said...

Hahahaha,Linda she's referring 2u o

SON OF SOLOMON said...

ℓ̊ belief..gbam!

is that why you had your kid bro pounding it inside you? i kinda think those miss independent are wiser than you...duhhhhhgggg!!!!!!!

NEXT!!!

Linda, a word is enough for d wise. Hope u are listening.

kunle said...

Because she don hook on small boy, she dey roll her mouth. Okay singles ladies, no turn loneliness.

@Divalicious_Mia said...

Yea tanks, proud to b single with dignity, no lady is ready to be a baby mama 4 a much younger lover boy. Desperate bitch

Oluwadamilola said...

Olodo oshi..

Yes! I said it!!! said...

I'd rather be a lonely independent woman earning my money and being free than be a loney married, dependent woman stuck with an excuse of a man in d name of marriage.

Marriage is good if u're lucky to get one of the 10% good men in Nigeria. If not for kids and "what will ppl say", most women will leave their husbands in a blink!

So Toyin I laff at u old hag thinking u can keep dat small boy for long. Trust me he would soon start shagging a younger pussy behind u while u continue to form "I have a happy home"

So says a girl who dated a married man openly for 7 years. Illiterate moron.

D's toyin na by 4ce celeb she jus wan be! *spits tueh tueh* Shez as good as single! Frm datin married man to by4cin yung boi 2 marry her! Lmaooo! Pot calln kettle black! WV her ojuju calabar head! Msheeeew!

Truth! Go gurl....even if u marry an 18 year old boy, its your life and you will be accountable for whatever you do with it, no one is in your shoe,you're in your shoe and moreover, love dsnt have rules and there's no age barrier in the realm of Loving so o fish you all the best, let them hate you all they can.

Truth is bitter.

Shame on u Toyin. U will soon realise dt ur spaghetti small boy isn't a conpanion bt a serious pest. Let's see who will be lonely. U are a bad example to ur daughter.

I will take her advice is she is still with this dude for the next 5 yrs

wemimo said...

Waiting for people's comment...lolz

I pray for her sake she doesn't end up Ɩȋ̝̊̅̄κ̣̝̇ε̲̣̣ D̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅†̥̥ ...

When you are busy snatching young boys from us or paying them to get you pregnant..of cos we'll become miss independent. kmt.. if you followed your own advice maybe your baby daddy won't be 20 years younger than you.. LMFAO!

Linda , Rita & Gene u na don hear ?

Linda, u don hear?

Mumu!!! Mumu! No worry,d smaLl boy ure following dat is making u have nonsense mouth will soon dump u 4 a younger finer girl, den we'll see who will be lonely at 43! Ewu gambia!!!

We don hear... So make we go maRry ammateur boys abi
Abeg pack well *long hiss*

Na she sabi, that's why she wants to marry a toddler.. Not beef, #justsaying#happilymarried#effyouropinions#okbye#

Ure sooooo sick! Ur chewing gum baby father is more sick

Lucian said...

Why do some people believe that the solution for loneliness is to have a relationship? U are not lonely because you don't have a partner, u are cos that's d condition u choose for urself.

But she is right linda,she has bin thru it b4 so she knows beta,lonliness is a bastard ma dear.

When your boy-toy leaves you, you too will become Ms Loneliness. Cradle robber!

True talk babe, true talk. Time is not a woman's friend!

K 1st to comment, where is my man sef?

Janelicious said...

Na u sabi

A big hit on linda...linda go marry ooo

Obviously she's referring to Monalisa

LOL!!! Word!

Maloribeauty said...

Nd hw is dat ur business oooo madame,abegy

In ur left mind colonising a *teenager* is your own idea of marriage.?? How pathetic!

Bluedolls said...

Dis chick is not cute at all. And she cannot dress for shit... what's this whole hype bout her?

Who b dis 1 sef wit her flat nose lyk turning stick,cos she don finali pimp 1 okada man 2 marry her she de trowey yama yama 4 mouth call am talk!msheeeew atulu if you look well she fit stil de single.wit her tick hand lyk bricklayers own!
#Babie dolly#

End time tins########

I'drather meet my dream man at 43,than steal a boy who's still sucking his maama's breast plz! I'm wondering what gives her the right to say this...old mama youngi!

Seriously everyone in nipping should chill on this marriage ish. It's not for everyone Biko. Some even want it and are just unlucky to get it. Some just cant go into it. I have a sister who is a stickler and she said she won't marry bcos of her constant ill health. Others can't find compatible partners because they are both AS genotype. You all should stop ya bing single ladies you don't know their circumstances. From a nigerian Brother.......

Stop yabbing your friends that are single. Not everyone is lucky to attract a younger man. I hate reading blogs these days cos its all about talking down single women especially by commentators. I am a man with sisters and I know how it hurts them. One of my ststas even rushed into a marriage with a loser just so people will stop hounding her. Well, she died within a space of two years from his abuses. Leave the ladies alone.

Kinda true but wetin she dey feel like sef, dat her boyfrnd go chop her money finish clean mouth, ode
*orlanda*

Linda she is talking to you o!

She no kuku fine, she jus dey blish like say dem dey chase am, linda no mind am o beht be wise in ur choice o

Toyin you are not married either.with that blonde hair puppet you pose around with #boynotgroom

Like seriously?is Toyin expecting erry1 to jump iinto marriage?

anonymous said...

Young lady! U don't go after men rather dey come to u. BT at d mean time get busy wit Ur life nd nt wait for some1 to fit Ur bills.

Dear toyin I rili pity u, by d time kesington milks u dry, we'll see who will b dishing out advice #rme nd sipping sobo

anonymous said...

Young lady! U don't go after men rather dey come to u. BT at d mean time get busy wit Ur life nd nt wait for some1 to fit Ur bills.

Thank you Ojare Omo Oluwabi! Linda! You can hear her o.......what are u still waiting for????

She is right though but the fact that you don't want to be lonely does not mean you should get pregnant for any idiot,marriage is a delicate issue

Missy said...

I ve a msg 4 ha,'she'll soon bcom"Mrs Punching-Bag".

Babykingsway said...

Wow that is deep. You should share the story so we can learn from it

Fubbie said...

Wat does she know about marriage sef

#word

I can imagine her voicing this comment in her disgusting yoruba ascent. So in her mind she's a married dependent woman to a guy who will not pay her delivery bills @ the hospital??!!! I piri you toyin.

Babykingsway said...

Toyin, you sound so uneducated and so obtuse. Do you really think single girls want what you have? Go take several seats at the back (whoever the hell you are)

Don't condemn her because she has a point. Loneliness is not the best experience especially when you are old without a companion or child to take care of you. And stop the hypocrisy of supporting Linda because she is single and independent.I believe Linda must be getting something from a companion or lover somewhere. But I am not in support of marrying in a rush to please society.

I keep asking y'all why this chick is relevant??!! She's razzz uggghh

wetin she dey feel lyk self??? She 2 neva marry wey she dey tlk dat nonsense soooo.......mtsewww just cos u get bele 4 one small boy. Beta mind ur biz.

Like marriage is a do or die affair... Bera b focused ladies b4 u end up with "had I known!"

Maslow said...

Toyin tell dem ooo bcos most girls have gotten shrink as they can't see any man coming for them not to talk of getting a man they can toast.

Marriage doesn't end lonliness. Some married people are still lonely. Pls Nigerians stop frustrating single girls. Please, biko,ejo,douh,sannu, Let us be! It is this type of comment and advice that make some of us marry without thinking straight. It is better I remain single for life(Afterall, it is not a sin),than to marry someone that doesn't love me/a wife beater/a drunkard. I am not looking for a perfect man o...Na peace I want.

Guys b on ur best behaviour o cos Linda might just pick u o but I just turned 22...lol

Isabella said...

And what is the guarantee that getting married will stop you from being lonely in your old age? Some old people are lonely through widowhood, divorce, barrenness or even emotional distance from their spouses. As long as you keep basing your happinness on external things or people, your chances of losing it are very real.

Half of these comments come from HATERS! Y'all think she cares about what y'all have too say about her boo! HELL NO! The HATERS commenting BS are the lonely so called self proclaimed independent women ! LOL

!!! said...

why is it dat u neva have a postive comment about anything? i tink u try too hard though.

Susan Adeola said...

The most sensible comment of all n I support #JLiciousC

Linda na u sabi too. U can't shy away from d truth u know.

Abeg, let her shut up there. Married or single, only God can give true happiness. Does she know if her relationship will work out? Runs gal oshi. Linda why do u have to glorify this gal? She ain't on my level. Some are married and still lonely abeg.

U must b stupid.

Gba be...gbam....i used to be against Toyin just by what i read in blogs but after this I'm a fan....you are a wise woman.....teamtoyin

No mind d worwor, feeling kool wit her press down nose n bleaching creams. Let's see who ends up lonely @43, oniranu oshi.

You don't need a man to take away ur loneliness... And point of correction most of this girls r waiting for a perfect man....

I wonder o, Tinnah styling, I wonder what she is styling? She shld try n style that nose of hers, onisekuse.

Emmie Jay said...

Ode is Hollywood your culture.. mumu

I concur 100%

LOL..I just realised that majority of the comments on this post come from unattached girls that have probably been disappointed and it hit a raw nerve..kpele my dears The truth is usually hard to swallow . but its the honest truth..although toyin a lot of them are not single by choice o ..

She said it right

One word to describe Toyin....DUMB

#Painment. Lmao!

She said it right

My dear get a partner. Its d same God who realised that Adam was lonely n he brought eve. Bible scholar get ur facts right b4 u strt preaching.

She said it right

True talk.

Toyin u are a fool, so by mistake you got pregnant for a toddler u av the guts to chat shit. Better shut up ur mouth there and respect your old age. What's d diff Between 43yrs and ur own age mumu.

Presses d LIKE button! Wanna give u a hug ryt now#noHomo

Saganity said...

Linda am sure she's directing that message to you .... Si don dere dey blog , all ur age mate don born four to five kids ..... Am still single sha ooo.... If u want me let me know . MUAH!

In life there are things people don't understand, u have lived life den cos u got engaged, u strt blabbing ur mouth. She says the truth but in the wrong way. I am a married woman, being engaged isn't marriage, staying in a marriage at least for more than 5 yrs and u haven't gotten a divorce is marriage, so she shld just go into her closet n keep quiet, keep praying, cos pple have been married its staying n sticking with all dat happens dat is marriage. KAPISH

Xxx said...

Prince u r stupid o what sort of pic this that

U guys r funny , " u Linda she dey talk too" plsss it's not like I like d Linda gal but HOLD UP WAIT A MINUTE, this is Linda's blog if she didn't wanna post d gal's story she wld ve thrown it into trash bin so can pple act mature here...geez

Honestly,she is the best person that can tell us that.

Her Nose tho!

she said "all these ladies that are forming miss independence" and NOT "all the single ladies". I don't see anything wrong in what she said and you guys should stop attacking her. what if she's married or dating a younger lover, how's that an offence? since when has age become an issue in relationship??. meanwhile, you guys should free Linda, I know for a fact that she isn't forming Miss independence and will marry when she finds someone who suits her.I love Linda and will gladly marry her if she accepts me. ;)

tell 'em

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 245   Newer› Newest»