Photos: May D buys N150m 6-bedroom duplex in Magodo, Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 September 2013

Photos: May D buys N150m 6-bedroom duplex in Magodo, Lagos

According to a press release sent out by his PR people, Ekiti state born dancer turned music sensation May D recently moved into his new 6-bedroom duplex in Magodo Phase II GRA said to be worth N150million. They didn't say rented, they said bought, hence my headline. Big congrats to May D. Another photo after the cut...

191 comments:

Nice crib. Happy for him. Froggy t.

Emmanuel Madugbah said...

Congratulations oh

Request refund which bloody N150m. Guess he did not see any homes in Ikeja and instead ran to this old useless house please

Congrats guy

Congrat Oº°˚˚°º #balanoglosus

Emmanuel Madugbah said...

congratulations

I know the house na RENTED APARTMENT NOT FAR TO CATHOLIC CHURCH EN WON STEAL AM. na rent e rent am ooo

Congrats my bro more grease 2 ur elbow

Congrat man
Buh Linda,dis house is 2 expensive 4 150m.
Am an Engr av build houses even if am young ;)
Am very happy 4 him

Story of my life, except hs into robbery

Linda e be like say u drink too much yesterday,na bedroom abeg.
Vee

Abegi, I know this house n stay in d estate, dunno if he bought or rented it but he's not d first inhabitant of the house n the market value of that house at the most is btw 70-80m. But congrats to him all the same

Gemzy said...

Guess its the interior that is mkin it dt expensive....cos the outsyd is js very normal. Congrats bruv!!!!

wemimo said...

Shey I no go begin to dy sing so?? And I dy try small small oh..

Linda are u a property valuator or u don join our politician who will construct a gutter and quote billions as completion cost. Abeg park well.

That's nice congrats may D but doesn't d house look quite old??..aniway..

Na lie

soooooooo..duh. NEXT PLS!!
Ist to comment

Whr he s̩̩̩̩̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ money?

gud for him,na there time make dem shine.

Wow Linda!!! 6 dedroom duplex yeeeeee in a very light tone...lol

I am next in Jesus name!!!

I hope EFCC is listening. Where did he get 150million. How much is he paid for the few Shows he's invited. How much is his normal everyday expenditure. Abi, is it 150million hype so that customers will know he has upped his game? Btw, I don't even like his songs especially that ijo something. Sounds daft to me! My opinion!

Mine next

Ahn ahn Linda is this post-birthday excitement? 6 "dedroom" ke?

when u kw ur worth in life kw body can stop u,jude said he wasn,t going to get a house and car as part of his record deal because it took psquare 7yrs to get them he went solo and got them under a year...igbo people re selfish

we are next!!! I decree in Jesus name! I am coming back to testify!

taima said...

Contribution may D

Immaculate said...

Good for him

I refuse to believe that Nigerian musicians don't get their hands dirty with drugs and d rest like the rumours say...I mean when did may D get into the lime light for crying out loud!!! Linda u better post this
BECCA

Gentletee said...

Thats great! Congrats May D. One of the many tinz!

Nice, but I don't like the house sha.

This dirty non-sense for 150m? I laugh in Linda's native language

its nice

DoubleV said...

Congrat May D,I go tell M̶̲̅γ̲̣̣ son make e join d league ☺f̶̲̥̅̊ musicians e b lyk say money dey der pass school work.

Dedroom huh? And u just ratted him out. They sent out a press release to announce his house?? Lmao

Omg nigerians are the bushest pppl alive. Press release becuz someone bought house? Jesus. It doesnt get more pathetic than this. And no im not jealious. Just sad that ppl release press realeaes for house

STUDY ABROAD said...

Congratulations May D

Olð looking house.

Rough Diamond said...

150mills! How many songs may d don do? Odiegwu o!

Dark Codr said...

May D? #150m? Doesnt sound right to me. I doubt if he has earned up to #50m from doing music alone. Please correct me if I am "wright". Moreover the house looks old, doubt me? look at the paving stones, they look aged.

150 million? A million Dollars! If really the pricing is true then May D is a profligate! Profligacy at its best! Well, congrats to him.

Chigozirim said...

Bought kwa?? Hear hear o. Na renting things jare. When did he start making this money sef?

150m.. Chai
Linda how the birthday frenzy na?
Seriously now,for the weekened,you should let ur machines rest and enjoy the natural straffing.....

If i Hear!!! PR Stunt!

Dark Codr said...

I doubt if May D has earned up to #50m from doing just music. Moreover the house doesnt look new, check out the paving stones, they look aged.

Yimu... 150m for magodo...linda stop that na..there are real estate developers among your blog readers so don't tell us nonsense

Congrations dear.

It's mr MayD.....

Looks like a waste.
Better can be done Mayokun!

I'm happy for him well done guy

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

Congrats!more blessing!.bt dnt tel me u av just one cars *lipsealed*

Lauretta said...

Congratss May D,so happy 4 Ɣ☺u.May God give ♍ƺ my own º°˚˚˚°º‎​

150m dedroom indeed, Liars!!!!

Congrats dear. *impressive*

150million for that house?

Mr Koboko said...

Why are these guys blowing big lies?
If he claims he bought 6 bedroom for 150 million in magodo, so how much will same cost here in Lekki?
Na wa o, congrats anyway.

Huh????? Na so May D don hammer reach?? Hmmmm....

Wow!!! Congrats to him!

Classiebelle says so!

Wow.......
Congrats, May D.

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

Congrats!more blessing!! Bt dnt tel me u av just one car? *lipsealed*

Sincere George said...

Congrat MAY D. I bit frm ur blessing. Amen!! n i ope to built my own duplex in time to cum. Oh yea!! SINCERE said so.

sugar said...

Hard work really pays

So only his tiny self will occupy the house? Na wa oh...

He's mad for buying this for 150m, Magodo phase 11? Na lie, its within 70-80 million naira range. Haba!

kunle said...

congrat

LINDA ...kilele yi ooo 6-(dedroom) duplex in Magodo, Lagos.....

mr kelly texas said...

9ice way of spending ur money big congrat to mr may D. ice prince is tym u follow suit instead of spending on flash cars

deniyiacetimothy. said...

Big UPs MAN!,,,congratulations to yu. I tap into dis IJN. hardwrk pays in d END. bless my #Hustle Lord!

I tink i should go & join d music industry...see hw all of dem jst dey buy houses & cars...i will be d next 2 buy mine...Congrats May D...

jnr said...

liieeeeeessssssssssss, all these Nigerian so called celebrity should get a life with the way they lie pls, i dont comment but its beginning to give me pimples... danm

sexy bitch said...

Stupid boy

Lindz whrs urs self???

Glo said...

I don't believe please. Someone that didn't have a cae last year. It's all false.

Tarrrrh! Who dash monkey? Okwa jonzing na eme mmadu, oche na onwe duplex.......mayd, anyi no kwa na september oooo. E puta eba na ko “blue film”

Happy for him! Bt why r d pix on B/W? So we wudnt c d level of Dilapidation d building is undergoing..... Biko renovation di necessary ASAP (˘̯˘ ) ( ˘ᵔ˘)

Linda i catch you oooo but i go code the fukup

TonyeBarimalaa said...

He try!!!

IG:pompouspeter, twitter:bolahji said...

Ride on guy, it's ur turn today, so make good use of ur moni.#CONGRATS

Big congrat!

Opeedo said...

Congratulations son. .. na your time

click HERE for more gist

150m or 15million haba e no join mayD....

lovely house

LINDA THIS ONE NA LIE, AND BESIDES THAT HOUSE WOULD NEVER COST 150M,may d wey i know no get one naira(not hating)

Hmmmmm....dis one wey dey in black and white...just passing..I wonder if landa go post my comment.
~CARSIDY~

Nice 1 so u lke dis kind tin I be tink say na only woman u lke o linda post

That Girl said...

Na lie

I congratulate MayD on this feat because it seem this new era Nigerian artistes in all genre are forward looking in their investment moves. What I do not understand is the HYPER-OVER-INFLATED prices of all the properties they announce to the world that they have acquired. Many Nigerians on this platform have deep knowledge of properties, be it cars or houses. Congrats again.

Congrats May D

Lol, I beg Linda try look the picture na. That na old house oh.

Psychotic bitch said...

Really! Too wack for the price

zicko5 said...

Happy 4 u man!

N150,000,000? With this dirty cramped black and white compound I am seeing? Maybe they're just trying so hard to impress. MayD is like: P-Square you see I can buy house. LOL...

Buhahahahahahahah_ all na wash! Wc kind dirty N150mil? Why didn't dey quote it as N1.5 billion instead_dis neW generation naija artistes are too plastic! *yuck!!!

that correction was fast tho 'ded', really love your post and nice work eventhough you snub my comment *wink* @Unilagparole

linda u are so biased! if it's ur beloved psquare na confirm gist but cos it's small mayd u dey doubt am.choii na so life be?

tima said...

Nice. Why don't they try to buy houses in abuja na. Try and see.

For real, they over-inflate prices. That house doesn't cost that much. So I will pass. But congrats to him anyway

Make una take am easy dey call money, how much is a house in lekki not to talk magodo and this old house na wa oooooo

This looks like a rented apartment to me.. anyway, congrats to him... #hardworkpays. Visit my blog to get tips & advice on relationships, latest celebrity gossip, motivational articles to build your personal life, job opportunities, entertainment news, lifestyle & personal, events, fashion, etc. @

www.johnnybeycrusoe.blogspot.com

Well I was at d opening! Mayd spent over 1million just standing! U guys shud shut up, u dnt knw Mayd at d moment!

I know this house die my padi pman never sell this house may d ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh you don kill person papa

Congratulations o mistermayd! No wonder when I went to price on house with my uncle in Magodo, they told me 170milli!!! Wots happening in this country na!!! Na to go another country o....

150Milla ke...Whr do all ds people get money from? drugs I guess

LOL may 'Ds people are joking right?

So he paid approaching $1 MILLION for that house?

O please, No amount of picture color desaturation can hide the GREEN SPIROGYRA growing on the walls

all these artist dem, they can lie, some go travel go buy second hand den come here to call new prize on top old tin....see mayd, i no blame him na if he like make he say nah 150billion no wahala.

If I hear say dt house na N150m...dese ppl can lie sha! See mayD of yesterday! N150m house 4 magodo..if imm move 2 lekki..imm go tell us say na N500m...lie lie pipu!

Houses in Magodo r madly xpensive! My aunt gt one offer of 160milli! Btw congrats mrmayd!! Confam....

Lool Aunty Linda who's arguing with you? kmt. i'm referring to your caption. smh

duplex in Magodo 150mio...
can't stop laughing

Whatt!!!!!!!!!!!! Where d hell did he get 150 million naira??? when did he start singing sef. this is serious.

etochi21 said...

Thumbs up bro, you didn't go for the latest car instead. Shows you haven't forgotten where u coming from..... congrats

Linda says lekki will cost 500m.lol

do you people reason at all ???......so u mean may d get 1million dollars equivalent.... he go buy for magodo not ikoyi or lekki?..mtchewwww

dont you all know Linda is looking for comments ? its false

BelLaBomba said...

Its in magodo phase II bro,its worth it.

House of 150million sopos park some kain correct cars inside naa, abi Ikeji how u see am? ****HCM****

And ur people are stupid!we igbos are unique that's why any where we go we are successful,people like u hate because ur a looser a nobody who should make a life and stop looking for the tribe to abuse.

lalaini said...

what's the point of a press release to say you've bought a new house. what kind of baby PR team is this

Fuck ur opinion!!! He's makin his money. Ur here comment on a news abt him nd ur stil hatin!!! Retard oshi!!!

Lmao, what part of this house is N150 million? Maybe N45 million, not even 50.

U are Oloshi,even even wen kim K and Kanye bought a house News carry,appreciate urselves Nigerians!

congrats to the young man...but please linda confirm the exact figure...150million is so not true

please what does he do again???? how many albums + hit song + sales has he made??

150Million? please!

There are finer houses in magodo,and yes,u can get 1 4 d price mayD is calling,but not this 1 here...he sure inflated d price.Btwn,I live in magodo,phase 2,and my dad is into properties.Congrats all dsame mayD!operation look 4 mayD in progress...as a sure girl.#hides#LatinoPINKY

vanessa said...

Oga engineer, its built not build. Who are ur clients sef

Idiot. Can all your family fortune afford that house...

linda ...hmmm

Ur weyrey be don dey normalise these days bt e belike say d tin wan start again,

Magodo phase 2 is isheri o @ the back of ojodu. If I hear say na 150M.

For the 1st time I agree with this mad man called Prince Charming..this is Pofungacy at its best! Hehehe

CHOOX said...

You're very stupid for this statement I tell you, what do you mean "Nigerians" are you crazy or something and "bushest"? Its obvious you're definitely crazy... COW!!! Go n find something worth doing...

which house for magodo wan reach 150m, make dem dey decieve themselves

Help me tell am oooo...mumu of d highest order...dude is choppn is lyf...Ur hatn..

gipsy said...

na lie abeg
where did he get the money from?????
rented yeah
congrats to him anyways

LOL LINDA YOU CAN LIE! I just VIEWED A HOUSE IN LEKKI LAST WEEk for 64 MILLION NAIRA

Common keep quiet

Anon 8:16pm...perhaps ur MAD...oh sorry ur very stupid...ur d one dat is bushest...infact ur family is bushest..

Dat's a Gud Development...

Congratulations my brother, you are no longer a visitor in lagos state. Welcome to the club of landlords! More blessings bro.

If M̲̅Ƹ self hear say na 150m dis house ώƹ tight αи∂ looks like W̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊ɑ̣̣̝̇̇†̥̥ has been built for 20yrs + W̅hǝ̥̥я̲̣̣̥ǝ̥̥ ​ MAY D wan ('.._..') 100M talk less of 150M

amara linda said...

U are guys are very stuipd linda is doing her business and 4 may d good luck bro dnt mind them and who is talking about effc they should 1st if all hold all d policitian dat have mansions aboard nt may d who has ben working hard 2 make his money fools may D enjoy

barawayne said...

I took my time to read all the comments but I believe most of these LIB readers are haters and broke-ass... If you keep hating like this, the country might not move further, I know some of ya hating can't afford morning food but please don't hate people eating

Online Scholarship said...

What is wrong with some people here? Don't you know what passive income is? You make money even while you are asleep. Na today may d start dey sing wey he no fit gather 150 million?? Come on!

Congrats to MayD
Happy Belated Birthday Linda
http://www.nzewine.blogspot.com

Eez said...

Congrats MayD but how do these guys make their money pls cos this was definetely not got from singing and he is not even an ambassador for any brand. God dey see all of una sha. Gurd srelddep

He should request refund and prolly come buy ur Papa Bongalo abi. Mtcheeew

~~~Muzzi

@Vanessa.. His Clients are used to d kinda proposal he normally present!

~~~Muzzi

You r rite,is 70-80 million

loudmouth said...

Just my own personal opinion,but don't u think that's qyt high,cos he'll get a comfortable duplex on the island for bout the same presummed prize, it doesn't look like its 150,nyways congrats,

Abeg, all of it na publicity packaging. Most of dis ppl acquire d properties on bank loan, 150million no be moimoi. But anywaysss congrat sha

sabi boy said...

looooooooool ! for waaaaat naaaaa.. how many sing en don song .looooooooooooool

THis is a big LIE...where MayD wan see 150m buy house?Linda too dey lie jawe

All de same congrat 2 u mr May D

Not valuator, it's called Valuer. Pele!

lord mosi said...

Soo Glad for Him...y are most (if not all) of the houses in lagos not having a car parking space unlike other parts of the country???

At anonymous 11.56 Magodo phase 2 is nt isheri. Get ur facts right.magodo phase 1 is Magodo isheri and Magodo phase 2 is Magodo shangisha. Ok bye

Whr May D wan thief N150m from?? All these naija musicians nd mumu wash..he hz nt made up to 30M in hs career...

the hus/ buiding is too expensive for that amount, na 150 million u call just like that anyway congratulobia

My dear u need to start english lessons from primary school level up to university level_ choi!!!see gbagaun!

My friend shut up!!! May D no get pass N10mill for em account!!! U drink ogogoro?

Point of correction_he has not made close to N10mill_how many shows does he get called for? Not an ambassador for any brand too_maybe he is into drugs like others...#okBye!

My dear u need to start english lessons from primary school level up to university level_ choi!!!see gbagaun!

One cars??? Y not ten car....weyrey

i hate to comment on dis blog,wetin dey do u ppl self,sm of u wey dey talk no even no where magodo is,if one person talk all of una go follow yarn..... hateeeers mchewwwww

Linda, pls try to be sure of the facts you get before uploading it. that House isn't up 150m and i doubt if he bought it.

Linda please be verify your facts before you upload them. that House isn't up to 150m

Tell him am happy for Him too.....-KaS-

Always respect other peoples opinion....No need to abuse...okbye. -KaS-

All I could say is ooooooooooooooooooh

Na hype or press release bi dis now! 150million is too much for this old hag! Collect your money and buy a better house or build one. May D maybe into contracts and importation business so don't doubt anybody.

Don't envy either because these small boys are very smart and don't rely on music alone. They look for businesses to do. When Oluwalinda bought hers did she announce it on her blog?

Either rented or purchased best wishes. Pls let's embrace love n nt hatred. Congrt man

Who dash am. Let him go and plot money from the tree

chai.. Media go put May D for trouble ohh, 150m, Wen no be say na P.Square. Na so we stupid reach,No beef its a fat lie..

Ȋ̝̊̅§ Linda running 2 blogs?....̶̷̩̥̊͡ǎ̜̣̍t I can c here Ȋ̝̊̅§ 'bedroom' nt 'dedroom' some are claiming they c.....maybe y'll av Ʊя̲̣̥ phone writings inverted......
A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ as 4 those of u crying foul as regards d price...wait till u c d interiors cos house Ȋ̝̊̅§ nt valued based on exteriors only..

Congrats bro...bigger things I pray for u..

He did nt buy oooo .
.. na rent ooo 2.5m

Bad belle plenty ooooo,oga may D,nice one.......dios voluntad ser con tu bro....

@Anon10:25pm,u are a big fool. Are people not subjected to their opinions?He made his point so don't abuse him.

e buy am frm my papa

U be mumu pray for ur own

some comments here are stupid...do you know whether he got a loan to buy the house??...he bought a house 150 million and so?

Congrat..!!!

Fake Naija Celebs. Na so Orezi say he use 7.5m shoot video, fool wey him papa and mama dey rented apartment for near Bintu street for Ogba. See this Mumu May D wey dey parabulate Ikeja with him rotten 2001 S Class, even black and white no fit cover the deadness in the building.

Make May D go lick stew.. May D wey dey ping Psquare and Davido for airtime.

Kenturky said...

Pass

You people shld stop fooling around. MayD doesn't have such funds in his acct not to talk of buying a house. Linda, recycle this false news into d waste bin. Lying to Nigerians ain't d deal.

Can't stop laughing,kudos guys I love this diss

This cant be music money except drug money

Make una dey dere Dey BLAB una Knw Knw say Musicianz Can Earn 5mill 4 a Show sum re even on d Dollar rankin like $50k pple like D'banj earnz $100k dat is approximately ₦15mill multiply am wen ur songz sell wella n more showz around africa or d world u b big boy b dat na

i know this house very well.. mayd rented the apartment...