Photos: Agbani Darego opens AD showroom in Lekki Phase 1 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 September 2013

Photos: Agbani Darego opens AD showroom in Lekki Phase 1

On Wednesday 18th September, beauty queen turned entrepreneur, Agbani Darego opened the doors to the AD Showroom in Lekki Phase 1 to members of the press.

AD by Agbani Darego embraces a luxurious and chic aesthetic that’s affordable with cuts & styles that are flattering to a range of body types and silhouettes. “It is a line that caters to the ease we require of our personal style and it is intuitive to our body, style and pocket needs” says Agbani.

Products available include its range of Jeans, Bags and its Zip front Shirt Dress. More products including the AD Polo’s & Tunics will be introduced to the line. See photos after the cut...

The official launch of the AD Showroom will hold in October, 2013.
AD Showroom: 6B Fola Osibo Street, Lekki Phase 1 | Opening Times: Monday – Saturday 10am – 7pm.

103 comments:

@Valdonclint said...

This is lovely. But this gal Lekpa no be here ooo. She is trully a beauty queen. May God crown her hard work with success

kellyFbaby the nkwerre gal said...

No be to launch cloth and beautiful to come the opening. Na to buy d jeans b d koko. Naija pple wey too like designer thing... hw agbani won take compete so?? ok o.. good luck o

Nice...first.

From UK with love

Mimi said...

hi linda,

pls correct the heading, u wrote "is" instead of "in"
pls correct sharply b4 dis badbelle pple will start talkin.

NICE

Heck!!! She's stunningly beautiful!!! Wow!!! Soooo hot! *ONYX GODWIN*

Lindz let's go chk t out nw

Kofoworola Thompson said...

Whao...Ts so beautiful..nd dis'z so gonna be fun..#leggo shopping..

Mich said...

This is good for the Nigerian Fashion industry.
The industry has had several big names with very few or no showroom.
Why then are you designer if you don't have a showroom?
Often times than not in Nigeria,the word 'Designer' is mistaken for 'Tailor',just because you can make dresses and what not doesn't make one a designer.
In all,the AD jeans are looking really good;well sewn threading,perfect pocket size and good location for the AD logo.
Nice work,Miss Darego.

Congrats gal!

Princess Dee said...

This is commendable.KIU girl!I'm inspired!!I can do it too!!!#smiles#

Linda is dat an engagement ring?

Yemmie Oscar said...

Agbani is really innovative. I like her

HATERS-SLAYER said...

hmmmm interesting,hope her boutique aint filled with cloths of just her size alone.

Nice 1 boo- abeg naja ppl make una support her by buying her product is classy.

Agbani is so beautiful..
Woooooooozzzzzzz!!!
So dis shop will only sell jeans, miserable looking bags and d ugliest combat-kinda-dress in d whole wide world???
Oh well...
A very big goodluck 2 her!!
Billie jean

Horrible!! All I see is horrible! When there's no talent, nothing is latent!
Beautiful Monster

tfrutti said...

Bony structure

Congratulations!

I wonder why the costume she's putting on is not something from her line. Her line should be called 'The Twin Line'. Everything looks the same, is the same, remains the same.

Julia said...

Nice! Will def be buying.

Nice one agbani

Dolly P said...

I appreciate the fact that AD is not just sitting on her backside but trying to create something for herself but for a brand such as hers, i expected more. To me there is no creativity here whatsoevr, but this is totally my opinion others might tink otherwise. kudos all the same

Dis one Wey Agbani resemble person Wey don catch aids

Nice of you agbani

Congrats to her.

Abeg make una patronise am o...AD you get mouth

Chinonso Charles said...

Wow. That's nice.

Naira Community

WD said...

God bless your business my wonderful Agbani. will be there soon.

Congrats girl! Linda abeg post M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment.Йą M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ first time be dis.. Thanks

Gbagaun Linda, ...showroom is Lekki Phase 1

"Photos: Agbani Darego opens AD showroom
is Lekki Phase 1". I'm sure you meant to say "in Lekki" instead, lol.

Those cloths aint sexy at all....
I prefer nicky's to that..
See posing, upon all her fame, class.

I noticed guys dnt like producT dat comes in maSs ...those line of jeans r dsame except for d sizes ...anyway tumbs up to her

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

can't wait - I love this chick's style

linda weeh weeh check ur caption ooo, 'in' or 'is'.niz on thoo

/amyraisout/

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Class this what am talking about. Perfect design AD. God bless your hustle. Cheers. Engr Emy

I'm really happy for her

Nice!!

that's a good one! she lekpa, I lekpa. my size must de there! leggo!

Cool and wish to shop there soonest.

Omo!! I go land.

Linda is dat an engagement ring on ur finger? *smiles*

Sharrap u mumu.

Fine girl,nice.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Linda o, your bobo D banj has released Top of The World video o. Just watch the video. The video is amazing. Make you proud to be a Nigerian. Hope D banj called you on your birthday. you can report him to me.

cutemumm said...

Agbani the beautiful one..hasn't changed a bit..still the stunning miss world.may God bless your hustle..lovely things she's got too.

Agbani pls eat some chicken. dont forget to thank me later!

Ode n

Why r some pple hating nah, typical of Nigerians.Neva appreciate ur own. She's made a gigantic move to Nigerian fashion world. whether haters like it or not. Abeg for once make una appreciate effort nah.

Umoren Success said...

Nice one AD, May d good Lord blesse ur business IJN.m

Umoren Success said...

Nice one AD, may the good Lord bless ur business IJN.. Amen

What's noble big head doing there? Hope he didn't go with dud cheques.

Fresh! Pls ma'am it's my first time!

Good for her, but Linda tell her to eat she is too skinny abeg

Femiluv said...

She's gorgeous! The clothes are ok lol

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

More grease 2ur elbow gal.she's so pweetie

ibeakwadalam said...

CONGRATULATIONS!

Babe got style..... very very classy.

Not trying to force tinz. Own hair, light makeup, classy jeans and top.

Way to go.

TonyeBarimalaa said...

I trust myself, I'm so going to patronise her *thumbs up*

The only way the Nigerian economy is goin to move forward is if we learn to support our own which Nigerians can't seem to do and I really don't understand what her weight has to do with anything here, learn to focus on the topic "her showroom". She may be skinny but she's living her life, making her money and doin her thing, while d rest of you are probably on ur beds snoring everyday. Hating can't do anything for anyone except prevent you from receiving blessings from God

@mich,I agree wiv all u said but not wiv the AD logo,I fink it is too boring,she cud ve done beta wiv the design

Why is it dat d only buisness women tink abt is fashion. Congrats agbani, but ladies.plss come up bigger ideas than clothes, make up, gossip news, saloon etc.....me I don tire 4 all dis kind news shaaa, everybody wan sell cloth, who go wear?

Welldone Agbani, noble thoughts. Wish you success.

A beg AD, shey no be only woman cloth U dey sell.

My dream wife miss independent d miss world money don dey finish na now she remember 2 invest am

Nice nose job Agbani!

Who is dat wanna be gay guy there? Em too n.a. model?

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Slowly..but surely...

Ode @anon9:12 Hater! Go design ya own! *msheww*

Pls can someone give me the phone number of irokotv? Pls help a fellow liber in need

i bet its crazy expensive

I hope its not Elohor people are referring to as Linda ikeji? Una MUMU nor be small o. Highly commendable effort from agbani but truth be told, this is just too boring. Stacking racks with the same item of clothing in different sizes only shows a desperate attempt to fill space. I understand craving a niche with denim but there is so much variety with jeans and this does not cut it. I only hope the pricing is affordable otherwise this store will fail very fast,it is not hate, just plain truth. Deola Sagoe tried a denim line and quietly went back to her haute couture. A pair of jeans is just not an item any woman will splurge on. Just my 2 cents

Oluwadamilola said...

Buhahahaha! And Billie jst killed me..hahahaha!

Her top and her Jean are from her line.. Ode

@Anon 9:12 I definitely agree with u. That logo design is really boring. I mean she should have used a better designer/ artist for d logo design

U no sabi sey Nicki used more professional designer 4 her clothing line n u know d better n bigger d designer, the more expensive it will be 2 use their services.
U can guess that Nicki got more money than Agbani n so can afford better designers than her.

msidusogie said...

Are people still this STUPID in 2013?

Congrats dear, God will perfect all that concerns you.

I so much love this humble beauty queen, more business success to you dear.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

In Agbani slim could be beautiful....
I am forced to concede!
I will sure hit her Lekki store, me and my boo...

Congrats to her but she is too skinny,I won't have her for a penny!!!what a former miss world,eat na

Janelicious said...

Nice one dear pls extend it to enugu

Mugu.u no gat comments just 2 say u b first. How old are u, 10?

Mr/mrs talent. Wch one ve u achieved?? Even in 10yrs to come. U ll neva b recognized like her. Mschew!

Congrat my dear. More grace to ur elbow.

Missy said...

I no know say Agbani fyn lyk dis ooo!

Agbani is beautiful

ujudearieomalicha said...

Badbelle what is wrong with the logo.anon 3:26 you just show how inferior you feel.AD you rock go gal

lol lol lol even Nobel is there. lol i beg pay o before you commot and please make una nor accept cheque from am o.

Mehn....who's this Billie jean?I LOVE U!#plentyhomo jare!lmao

Deola Sagoe's denin was toooooo expensive. I hope this one is affordable or else Naija people won't buy.

Abeg make una leav am joor, if u no like d cloth, go do ur own make we see. Nice cloths dear

Una too dey insult person, which show room una don do? Y ar u comparin her to nicki minaj? U guys ar jst jealous

L'amour said...

This irritant again? Well ur name says it all, eat some chicken urself plus other fatty foods. Mschewww

zizi said...

Nice one AD....dnt mind dem haters...enjoy

zizi said...

Most people does not even know linda, does that gurl wit the ring look like linda?? Mumu people...linda pls upload ur pic for those wen no knw u....thnks

I think say na only me notice d nose job o!

I'm loving the handbag

only the hand bag looks appealing the other things are just there

Those people that call this girl the most beautiful girl in Nigeria or whatever are blind .
Or maybe she was not like this then
She look so sick.pls advice her to take good care of herself .is this the aftermath of beauty per gent

Looks cool...The designing of clothes and Images for Showroom Display Racks are amazing...Apparels in these looks more attractive.