Photo: Benue State Governor serves as cook's best man | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 September 2013

Photo: Benue State Governor serves as cook's best man

Benue State governor Gabriel Suswam served as best man for a cook named Peter Anyiman at his wedding which held over the weekend at Our Lady Perpetual Help Cathedral, in Makurdi, Benue State.

Governor Suswan told guests at the wedding that he decided to serve as Anyiman's best man to honour him because of his commitment to his job. Anyiman has been as serving a cook for Catholic Priest, Rev. Father Michael Tumba in Abuja for over 18 years.

Anyiman expressed his delight at having his own state governor serving as his best man, saying he couldn't have wished for a better wedding gift.

178 comments:

wow!! dats nyce! dat shows how humble he is!

they must ve been very close hml to him.

Lol, a true public servant. Nice gesture from gov. Suswam, HML to d newly wedded couple. ~Ritty~

abeggi make we hear word..i knw some pple will say he is humble but all na wash...

That African chic said...

Such a nice gesture! If all employers were like this

Not funny atall,though it was meant to be funny.
he should return to the negotiation table with ASUU.

Nyc 1 sir

Humility!! Nice one!

Chinonso Charles said...

Respect.

Naira Feast

Mich said...

Very thoughtful of the Governor.
It takes a deep sense of humility for a seating Nigerian governor to do such.

Gozzy said...

Wow,such humility!

This is really cool and encouraging

The bride looks like a little witch

Crystal said...

Really? Dats nice

Lol.9ce one. I taught it was d governor's cook. Wanna be humble Governor's sef. Mz Beckhy

Hmnnn, there is obviously more to this than meet the eyes. The guy musty be useful to the politicians in more ways than one... EFCC, SSS, FBI, CIA Scotland yard Please take note of the guys face.

Dats very nice of him. Congrats Mr cook.

jane said...

Looool...... Very funny. Dis 1 pass wedding gift oo. Thumbs up Gabriel.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

now dis is what i call leadership,humility is something one cant buy, it comes straight within one's heart*thumb up* governor

Eyaaaa I like dis.

Nice. Hope money package was involve too?

QUEEN BARB said...

We all know this is political oriented, if u like turn gardener 4 im house sef, we still know that it's just an attempt 2 credit urself in the minds of the public. Kudos, try another tactics.

Businessman said...

The cook don turn celebrity... Lol

Adanna said...

wow so humble

Instead of serving as bestman,he for sponsor d wedding...d wedding looks too poor..well thnks to him for d honour

Jumitebabe said...

one word come to mind 'HUMILITY' this governor is one of a kind

Businessman said...

D cook don turn celebrity... Lol

Kenturky said...

What a great sign of humility.

Fayose Banjo said...

weldone linda, i like this post, it shows that for whatever you do in life, there is a time for pay back either for good or for bad.

B-babe said...

Hehehehehehehehhe....anoda political strategy to win d hearts of d masses.

H S C said...

Wow! Its the 'little' things that show humility

Opeedo said...

WOW this is exceptionally cool and humble

click HERE for more gist

Great Stuff!

This is great Humility on the governor's part, i never thought Naija politicians could be this social kings Deji

Awwww!That's humility in its proper place.HML Cook nd Cookstress.

I hope say Im no go begin dey chase d cook wife because I hear say im no dey take eye see married women... Yeye man. Besides most men I know from benue like one Ode idoko for Lagos when call imself pastor dey deceive married ontop yahoo messanger, facebook and all other social networks with bible dey form man of god chase married women die. God purnish dem.

zubby said...

Hmmmmmm! Gud tho; but com oo, does it mean say dis oga neva marry reach now abi na d 2nd one b dis?

Famous Amos said...

Hehe........cute!

What can I say! This is very rare

Awwwww how sweet.
#Humility

jenyfaabulox said...

Hehehehehehe... What a tricky Campaign method!

don't mind yeye suswam,he is not a good person.he refuse to pay state workers the stipulated minimum wage till date especially the primary school teachers that they didn't voted for him in 2011. he is just ruling the state like a thung.he steal in billions. he is now jona right man cos to succeed in evil u need someone like him.

Okay very good...next.

Wooow.....humility

Gistyinka Blog said...

Whoa is good to be good....

Amy said...

All na Politics, forget matter.

What an exemplary Leadership style...

Awwww,wat a humble man wit a good heart,so down to earth.

Nikapetrelli said...

Is d governor not meant to be a married man??Thought best man is ,meant for bachelors

Hapi bday linda'ashewo' ikeji

ebimor said...

Dts wt we cal humbleness,congrats.

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Yes, if you are dedicated to your job, I bet you, it might take time, but there is always a result and honor for you. Now a cook having his gov as a best man. Wat else we he wish for. But am surprise here, thought best manship are for single men only. Still thinking. Cheers. Engr Emy.

hmmm.. Very lovly

Eya! Such Epitome of humility...A Lot of Governors won't do this,i respect the man for this singular Act,God Bless him more :)

PRETTY GIRL

I take that as huminity..

Datz 1 humble governor.....Nice!

Lin Lin, Its Rev Fr Samuel Tumba. Parish priest of St Donald's Parish Karu, Abuja.

I just love this suswan family they very humble both husband and wife and genuine Christians.there are so many things they've done quietly.God bless you

Noms said...

Now,that's humility at its peak.I feel like crying. I hope the gov also gave the couple gifts sha. HML,there is dignity in labour.

DannYchukS said...

Like seriously? That's a Big honour I must say..didn't knw we still have pple like this, that appreciates the efforts of humble servants! Congrats on your wedding though!!!

Nice gesture by the governor, but I wonder if Anyiman would've preferred to have his best friend serve as his best man on his wedding day.

Dee dee

Awwwww! Such epitome of Humility..A lot of Governors wouldn't do this no matter what,i respect Mr Gabriel for this singular act,God bless him more :)
PS: Is it just a coincidence or people from Benue state are mostly humble?i have a few friends from Benue and they're all very humble people... Tubaba,Gov Gabriel and the Likes*winks

PRETTY GIRL

HUMILITY @ ItS Peak....how nice

How humbling.....

toluwanimi.SLIM said...

Stories that touches the heart#yawns

rotimee said...

Good. This is a brilliant example!!

wow..this is really noble.. appreciating a committed staff... Thanks His Excellency.

Naija babe said...

Eh yah!!!! God has a way of exulting the lowly. That governor is equally a very humble man. I am touched. Other politicians and rich people in high places, i hope God touches ur heart to learn from this.
BTW, i hope he gave u a very mouth watering gift? Cos na dat one be d koko of d whole matter. hehehehehe....

He is humble.

hahaha! Suswam and his great persona!

WILL OF GOD said...

That's very thoutful of him. I lyk dat. Bt wait o he evn used d kerchief on him i guez? Wao dat' humble.

This is humility at its height. Wow......

Great of him

Lady Stelusy said...

Wonderful! A govern best a cook, quite interesting, it shows how humble he is.

interesting gift

its chileh 4 him

Wooow,that's really nice of the Governor,humility to the core. Great man!

ec said...

Awww.bless his humility

Nice,ladies here's the your long awaited miracle s your natural hair breaking? Do u wanna give it some rest! Is your front hair pulling due to constant fixing! Your natural hair is crying for help !!! It needs a lil break and here's the best option, order for your Peruvian wig and style as desired, side part,centre part etc,,contact me on twitter @snowypee Thank U

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

This is beyond weird! Lmao!

That's humble of him. Really humble, as long as he did it for D̸̸̮̮̃ right reasons, cos sometimes u can't trust these politricktians!

IkwerreBoy said...

Heaven just smiled on the cook... check him out in 6 months he would be driving a Mercedes Benz or Range.

Gemstone said...

This is really cool. I like that spirit

Nice one, It another of showing Love among our selves, so keep it up Mr Governor.Post my comment o

Very cute & humble

Really? What a humble governor.

Wa O̶̷̊͡º°˚˚°Âºoo , dis is so sweet of him, am impressed...../ Blue

Nice of him

oge said...

#faints#..ds is truly a first of it kind!! #Faintsagain#

Humility

pwitie B said...

Dis is nt news worthy linda#jstpassin#

Humilty at its peak. I like

All na wash abeg...this is my governor, he's so stingy. He just likes to be in the news like he's doing something great...

dimplegurl said...

Das my naughty governor....

Awwwww! That's humility. I love that act. HmL to anyiman

Wow

Joyan said...

Waoooooooh! Can't stop smiling :)

Nice one mr governor

ijeije said...

Waoh!!!! That shows hard work and commitment still pays...congrats to the newly wed.

Wow...dats good...humble man.

wooow the reward of service

Amazingggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Jesus!!!jesus!!!jesus!!! I can't believe dis,am dreaming,so dis is happening to me,I no am GOD choosing,I couldn't believe I can make it so far,ah!ah!ah! Couldn't hold d tears of joy.dis amazing,GOD is so wonderful to me.am!!!am!!!am!! D 1st person to comment.tank u jesus,I repeat it again.am d first person to comment after many years.come and celebrate wit me.

Wow"God bless d Holy matrimony

DON BABA CEEJAY said...

That's cool mehn.....Anyiman Don hammer for life....Mr Suswam nice1

Humility @ its peak

How nice and quite a rare occurrence!

Awwwww,so sweet.

Wonderful, so lovely.

prince d preacher said...

all na wash. Do best man or pay him well which is beta

Dis a good example humility.

wow GOD blesss u sir

Yemmie Oscar said...

Lol! How aberrant!.
Well, loyalty pays.
If someone had
Told me this earlier
I might have disagreed.

Such humility,wow dat's so wonderful.linda pls post my Comment haba.

AWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!

Wow dats so lovely

awwwwwww, this is so touching, height of humility

BibleStudyForum.com said...

lol.... That's great, that the epitome of humility and humble spirit by the first citizen of his state and to me the governor did what pleases God, for God loves de humble.....lol
www.enyinnayaemma.blogspot.com

Wot an Honour!!!

What a humanitarian!!may God bless u sir and may He exalt u as u have humble ursef!!#bb emoticon hug#

icejoself said...

such a humble man, hope no b tax money dey pay d wedding.

That's great! What a humble governor. Exactly how God wants us to be. Happy married life to the newly wedded couple. They couldn't ask for more

This is total crap!! He doesn't have better things to do!!

Dis is humility of d highest order,dis Govr wil go places u just watch @ see.tank u sir for idenitfying wit d less priviledge.

Sane Mind said...

Humility in display and i hope its Suswan that sponsored the wedding sha!

No wonder the Bible said "the gift of a man will make room for him" lovely!

kings said...

Wow!!! Nice of him.

Such humility.....I love

adorable jewel said...

Practical expression of humility***i love dat

ike gift ifunanya said...

Humble. . .i lv dis governor. Nice guy.

Humiity

oh!dats cool..

Wow !So sweet of him. Such level of humility is praiseworthy!!

Mrs E said...

Lol. Don't know what to say. Publicity stunt comes to mind. Pity the poor fellow(the cook)

Bless him!

Mrs E said...

Lol. Don't know what to say. Publicity stunt comes to mind. Pity the poor fellow(the cook)

daftness at its peak. Mscheeeeewwww

Wow.....that's good.

Know this dude, used to cook for Fr. Tumba when he was head priest at sacred hrt parish Gwagwalada. Cooks real good, had his meals afew time. Aroma from his kitchen is superb! Congrats bro... Oga governor, weldone!!

How honorable and humble... :-)

Nice one!

Nicki said...

awwwww.... i dont know this man but i like this...
i just hope its not election stunt sha o..

great gesture from Gov

this is complete humility,good example for us all,nice one Governor

MR CHUKX said...

Dats 9ice I just hope he is nut onda d influence of 'iya basira' tins

#Wa gba yi, sir#

Even if its election stunt as many of u claim, it is stil gd n godly. Is it not beta to win pple's hrt by displaying humility dan doing so through violence n oda currupt practices. Hw many Gov. Personally grace occassions not to talk more of being d best man. This is humility of d highest order. Just like d case of Jesus washing his disciple's feet. Others please emulate him

THE GREAT ONE said...

HE SHOULD HAVE USED ME AS BEST MAN INSTEAD. I WOULD HAVE TIED MY TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETENDED THAT I WAS A MERMAID.

Wash and rinse sef.... Meanwhile, who is that black spirit wearing blue in that picture??

wow that is soooooo sweet and what a humble gesture e be like say this Benue people humble well well no be small ( humble like 2face)

Is he the President 2 decide on Asuu, abeg free d guy jooor.

Hmmmm wow! 9c one.....via 23919d81

May GOD reward the Governor for remembering the poor. Happy married life to peter and his wife.

U barely see a thing like dis in nigeria where there is inferiority gap btw the rich and the poor. Such an humble fellow, others should learn from him

Castle-Author said...

Hm... I smell a rat, op d governor is not under a compulsory task (blackmail). I mean no beefing, so don't hate or insult yourself.

Gemma said...

Oh! Jst shut up! Till u put up ur pic dnt dare insult any1 on ds blog or beyond. Mschewww

Wowww!what an amazing man! Congrats to the couple

Leyejisola.blogspot.com
A Rights, health and beauty blog

Can u hear urself?

Smh...can u go thru d comments again n See d number of comments before yours? hehehehe

I can't believe you guys are so dull to call this humility.. Who is fooling who? (Princess)

All na marketing strategy...wash of destiny
~Maya

Chop Chop said...

all na 4 de show.

Chop Chop said...

all na 4 de show.

Wow!

Mide

Nice one...pls add 320D802E.....

SIMPLYCOCK said...

This man Suswam, must love food a whole lot...
Regardless, this gesture Benue State governor demonstrates great humility...
If this is a genuine virtue in this governor, then he is my man for Nigeria's presidency some day!!

TWITS said...

LinLin, like folks who arrive late on occasions to strike the maximum effect, and of course, to avoid my good will being drowned in d thousands I knew u'd receive, I want to wish u dis morning, a very happy birthday (in arrears, I know)!! May The Lord Almighty grant you countless, fruitful years ahead; and may ur tomorrows always outbetter your todays and yesterdays IJN, Amen...Happy Birthday, and many happy returns, dearie...TWITS. {Meanwhile, I like dis 'concept'; thumbs up, Suswan}

Waohhh how nice!

Don't mind him, he is just trying to be funny.

And you look like what? Nonsense.

Mtcheeeeew!

Dis is d height of humility

I hope these are not gay tinz ooo.

if you are in benue state you will know what to say about this best man, go ask the people he is ruling they will have jst the right words to use for this best whatever you see their. Evryday his ppl dream of imo state .....humility my left ass

He is only a humble viper. Mcheeew.

DO U NEED A RICH SEXY AND ROMANTIC SUGAR MUMMY,WHO WE ASSIST U FINANCIALLY,TAKE CARE OF U,DO U WANT TO SETTLE DOWN WITH A GOOD WOMAN,WE HAVE WIFE MATERIAL IN ALL THE 36 STATE IN NIGERIA ANY RESPONSIBLE YOUNG MAN OR GUY SHOULD PLS CALL ADMIN 08144147368 FOR INSTANT CONNECTION