New Music: Morell - Ganga Da Garaya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 September 2013

New Music: Morell - Ganga Da Garaya

Morell keeps the ball rolling by releasing one more single off his anticipated debut album: Musa. Titled Ganga Da Garaya, which in English means Drums and Local guitar, the track was produced by Danja a fast rising Abuja based producer. The up-tempo club banger is delivered solely in Hausa language and laced with nursery rhymes and humor. Listen to it below...

22 comments:

Nice..Cool rhythm!! Morell is raw talent no doubt! Ever since he stormed into the Nigerian music scene with the single- "Oxygen" it wasn't hard to see that his musical skill is excellent! I can't wait for his album.

I love rihanna!! Lol totally off but what gives huh? Love her #phuckyocomments

Noel said...

Morell, Allah zai baka ikwo. Sai ka hau.....muna baya'nka. Walahi naka, naka ne.
I was regretting the precious time I wasted after listening to May D's 'Get Down' but Morell's 'Ganga Da Garaya' has finally made my day.

anne said...

Morrell! I like him a lot. Fell in love with him in that 'Oxygen' song. Such a hardworking guy,fully determined...the sky's his limit. Annie sayz so!

pixiedust said...

Ni ban gane kidin nan ba gaskiya.

sdk's first lady said...

Gud for him,i pray i get 2fulfil my dreams one day,den i'll jst be seein my stories on Linda ikeji's blog nd i'll smile back at wen i used 2beg linda 2post my comments :)

sounds cool

Sage! Linda do u know that I hve tied my legs 2geda ....am not doing like fish o..am doing like mammy water ..

My man debugger...nice track

Horrible song.
Wondered why putting the song on all blogs.

Lovely....nice....lovely.......

itk said...

BRILLIANTLY DONE! This is fast thinking and creativity on steroids. Its a burst of fresh air from the usual Yoruba songs everyone seems to be singing now. Good job Morell.

who be this ogbanje girl sef wey dey always tie her two legs?...if I invoke holy ghost fire on you eh?..

elastic elastic said...

Morell! We all are proud of u. Way back in school it was all like a dream we all wish for. Now here u re. Great singer. Am proud of everyone of us. Well done!

How horrible does this sound like? Must u listen to it?

Tade said...

Great tune!

Meanwhile good people, Pls Download @bayotrinidad anticipated newest Single titled #NoWeapon here http://bit.ly/1dq7MeJ You will be glad you did. Thanks & Pls broadcast! The song is currently in top #5 ruling the charts on Reverbnation.

Check this out people. One of the dopest gospel rappers I've heard in naija . http://churchboiz.com/music/view.php?id=142

9ce 1..pls dwnload 'Emujo' by T-claim..its a tyt track..u gon tnk me 4 it later

Loving it ! Its nice to see a young man embracing culture. He's hot too!

Kukuh Wira K said...

great.. mantab.. keren abisss..

A Ahmad said...

Morell da best

LJ said...

Arewa akwai gata... love this song