Must Listen! Annie Idbia's Inspiration FM radio interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 September 2013

Must Listen! Annie Idbia's Inspiration FM radio interview

In this interview with Inspiration FM's Nana King, Annie Macaulay Idibia talks about her love for 2face, and how no one supported her to stick it out with him through out the years he was having kids with other women. She also talks about her relationship with her husband's other baby mamas, her step children, online criticism and her future projects. Listen below...

Hear the rest after the cut...

86 comments:

I'm the first to comment!!! Yippie!!

Take life as it comes... No one is wiser than destiny,

FIBROID AND INFERTILITY??

Awwww...when she literally broke down in tears while expressing her emotionality it really did melt my heart for her, Annie is really a loveable and sweet person. I wish her and her family perennial happiness!

Mich said...

Pretty lady.

Linda i saw u in my dream getting married to a man that looks just like u...Congrats in anticipation

tfrutti said...

Nasty linda

hmmmm.... Lyk criously.. Gud 4 u

Yeah I listened to d interview.She even broke dwn in tears.She's really a strong woman.She shd knw dat some ppl re out there to Tanish other persons image.Hw would someone call into d program nd call 2face a nobody.Go girl!Don't bug urself wt haters.#team Annie#.

steeldre said...

YAY....1ST TO COMMENT...MEHN C GROOVE ON AIR 2BABA NA U BE MY BABA ALL MA LYF

The interviewer did a fantastic job asking Annie the right questions. Annie herself did a good job answering humbly. I liked it generally

Next time linda pls summarize the stuff,i try to listen but along i got tired and feel like sleeping

Wow. And a lot of peeps have been misjudging her Including me. Humble and caring lady wit a good sense of humour.hope u continue dis way. God Bless You. Lindiway u try 4 dis one

Drug Addict! said...

It's so obvious Nana Kings
jealous enemies have flooded
blogs. I don't see anything
wrong with her speaking up
about the caller famzing.
From the pictures I've seen of
Nana King and her voice I can
tell she's not a low life who famzes
ppl. If you ask me I will say she
sounds more like a mix of Pierce Morgan
and Oprah Winfrey. Being soft but at the
same time having the guts to speak
and say it like it is. That for me is
the true essence of any radio great
interviewer. Annie on the other hand
seemed very unprepared and not
very well articulate. The presenter
really helped her in boosting her
confidence. I think from Annie's
voice,I can tell she lacks a lot of
self confidence and needs to brush
up on her oratory skills. Little isabella
won me over completely with her voice.
All in all I will give the interview 90%.
Fantastic presenter, fantastic Annie.

Romangirl said...

After all said and done she still stick 2 2face hmmm she is rili patient luk hw cute dey look together wit dere pweety daughter.happily married after.Linda post my comment o.

first to comment. *dancing skelewu*

No link to see d rest??? Linda linda linda. How many time did i call u?

Oh god bless nana o for telling off that secondary school famzer. That is how all these idiots will be famzing celebs like they know them from jericho.

Rough Diamond said...

Its too long to listen to but am really happy for it all worked out for her!
Wishing her all d happiness she deserves.

Ceecee said...

I'm actually crying, I love Annie and her love story is so touching!!

Annie I love u!!!may God kip blessing u!!!Deo Gracias

Gbenga said...

Nana nana nana naaaaaa am inlove with u nana nana nana naaaaa giving me all your luv. I just luv the song the presenter is always using to open up her show.

Annie. I'm so in love with you right now. #just saying. But she's such a sweet girl.

Linda is this not the same nana girl you futured for beauty of the day the other day? She has a luvly voice so no more tools and toke you now have a new obsession. No mata wat anybody says I luv annie and tuface

2face+Annie God will continue to bless your union.

Lady G said...

I have always loved Annie and I had no idea She has such a negative reputation in the media. I've always seen her as an incredibly strong humble woman. I'm really happy that she is speaking up and I hope that now people will be able to see the Annie that I have always seen. Gabychronicles.blogspot.com

Hi linda, saw u at cafe vergnano(double 4) yday.was to shy 2 say hi

Linda its *hear the rest* not *see the rest*

florence said...

Lovely interview! Annie is jst a huge blessing and an inspiration to all women out there! Go out there and be urself,so says annie idibia. I love yoh annie muah...

I like this madam

florence said...

Hehe! Tu baba has got the strongest gene in d world.

Nana king should seat down somewhere abeg..putting words in annies mouth..Annie is a nice girl but it appears nana was speaking on her behalf

Omo! Annie, whatever you say I give you hand. I no sure say I get reach 1/12th of your liver to marry Mr. Idibia. Wishing you guys the very best and many peaceful and loving years together. Mk sure he takes care of the other kids oooo, cos if not you will both be called irresponsible.

Is she affection starved or what crying over a simple compliment? All those years competing for the grand Idibia prize. Is the last woman standing satisfied after the chase?

Every lady shd stand by her man, in good or bad... Giv a second chance alwys excpt in situations of violence/abuse.

I like Annie no doubt but, what's with that faux twist and lilt to her voice?
@ Nana- she went to my second sch, what is talking about- FGGC Owerri- she was a senior at the time- really was an attention seeker, her role model then was Naomi Campbell and her friends used to call her, "Igwe Nana"- which means "King Nana"- so I'm not surprised at the name of her radio show- only goes to say that the creative imaginations we had in our early years, if held on to and nutured, would take us to the very path God has destined that we walk.

Wow dats nice.

Kudos to nana for bring annie for this......now I like annie small....but why she go dey carry her pikin everywer na? Na she dey the her hand bring gbege for herself

Sorem said...

haba linda! Chanj dis abeg *Idibia n nt Idbia

Awwwwwww, dis is so nice. Falling in love with dis girl already. She sounds so sweet and she's got d right words. Kisses to u too Annie and ur pretty dashing baby Idibia.
Dr s

Am just speechless.

Too late. Listened to it on stella's blog ystdy.....

Mtchwwwwww

Great interview, great interviewer, great interviewee. Annie The lord is yr strength, may you continue to rise above yr enemies ijn.

Who knows nana kings twitter handle pls?

Ohhhhhhhhh.datz so sweet.dis z really a match made in heaven. you could literally see it in d video of African queen.but seriozly dia love no b here o.it has really stood d test of tym.inspite of all dev bin try dey r married now, so tell me , watelse could break dia marriage.

Jbankz said...

Nt ma biznx jare,she don get d man so move on nd stp diz plenty noise abt nobodi standn by u

biha said...

Really nice interview...annie is a wonderful person.I like her.

@ the anon asking, nanas twitter handle is the same as her instagram handle.
@_NanaKing

Annie. I'm so in love with you right now. #just saying. But she's such a sweet girl.

Can't hold back my tears, Annie Mc Idibia you are such a wonderful lady,God bless ur union with our one nd only 2baba.

This interview made me cry! I admire Annie so much. I know how it feels to SINCERELY love someone else with all of your being. It gives you unprecedented strength to get through all odds. May God bless Annie's home nd her very beautiful heart!

Waoh.....luvly interview..... d luv between them is soooo loud .. all d best babes... pray same way God brought out Tuface, he will make my man a shining star in his field too...Amen

Annie! :)

Awwwwwwwww! This is so sweet and emotional...I truelly admire Annie's courage and patience..I just don't think i can be that patient with any man,Annie's story ended well,its not usually so in all the cases. I wish her more blessings, L♥√ع ,peace and a marriage that knows no End :)

PRETTY GIRL

nikky baby said...

Annie derserves everything in life Ãήϑ 2face pls show her all love Ãήϑ care she needs!Annie God is really on Ʊя side Ãήϑ continue to hold on him always.

Most def! Nana (Onyinye Igwe) is a strong woman. She was my snr way back in FGGC owerri.

ah ah @DrugAddict, kilonshele na? Why did u write the same comment u put on Stella dimoko blog? Laziness to retype anoda comment bawo? Well sdks blog has always had ratchet hateful ppl. She's a ratchet woman so u shud xpect ratchet comments from her blog, that's why I only read bt neva bother commenting.

Love her in this interview.. Looking forward to seeing her with Isabel in the uche Jombo unconditional movie, love that 2face is not stopping her from building her acting or being her own person and brand in the name of marriage... You can have your job/joy and still be a loving/supportive wife.

Lucian said...

I admire woman who can go all out for what they believe in. Even a pauper is a king when he has a woman who makes him feel special. Women like Annie can turn stone 2 diamond.

PAVOUR said...

Annie love u try my sister. Love ya. Take care of innocent. It was all a mistake I'm sure he is regretting now

OMG I luv u Annie

I love Annie so much all u haters kiss her ass

B€£ said...

Annie just inspired me,I need to stand strong also,Annie is a very strong woman I admire her courage.all d best gurl,when she broke down in tears,tears also rolled down my eyes...I need to stand strong also...

B€£ said...

Annie just inspired me,I need to stand strong also,Annie is a very strong woman I admire her courage.all d best gurl,when she broke down in tears,tears also rolled down my eyes...I need to stand strong also...go Annie u deserve every good tins

pls wat set in fggc owerri

Cheta said...

I couldn't hold back my tears after listening to this interview,because I know what it is to be in love and pass through all this stuff.Annie you are a woman of destiny,always commit your marriage to the hand of God,pray always because devil is never happy for anything good.Prayer brought you out of your troubles and prayer will take you far,no matter how you are pursuing your carrier put God first.I wish you will read this my advice and remember God always.God bless your marriage.

I av listened to di interview and I can't hear were Annie fell short of speaking good english like some of u av bin claiming.As una sabi speak english welwel so,why Queen Elizbeth neva send una Commendation letter?Mad people!d epileptic power supply and lack of good roads no thanks to our bad leaders shud be our primary concern and not looking out for were ANNie faultered in an interview.

Mz_PreshDiva said...

Wow! Am luving her more after listening 2 dis. She's a very strong woman & she deserve 2 be happy. 2face is very lucky 2 ve such a woman, I swear. Kudos & more blessing 2 u & ur family *hugs*

Luv you Annie de gud Lord dat stood by you will always stand by you,wish i had ur patient,wuldnt be usin de name ex i luv ur guts n courage tnk GØ̶̷̩̥̊͡ԃ he didn't allow U̶̲̥̅̊ ‎​​​Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴͡ shame.

Mawee Janded said...

She is his African Queen,d Woman of his Dream & His Rainbow,dey were a Match Made in Heaven.She inspires Me.

Listen to Me!! said...

Annie: Strong woman for holding her man down against all odds. It really does take alot on her part because people judge without knowing the 411, most guys have kids outs there that they do not know about/acknowledge. Good interview, honest answer, clearly down to earth and REAL WOMAN!

Onyinye Igwe: Please whats with the Nana King rubbish? Smart of you to interview Annie to increase inspiration fm's traffic + boost your media presence... You need to learn how to interview and not be everywhere with your words. You actually talked a bit too much, we want to hear from the guest and not you.

Onyinye Igwe go and marry o... lol

Go get some confidence chicken!

Gbam!!!

Abi o. Even annie sef come dey resemble am

Lm'fuckin'fao! Nna dis one long pass the chase o

Thank you very much. HIV nko?

Go get some confidence chicken!

Owwww. Nice. I used to criticize both of em but now I think I am gonna stop. We all have our inner demons and struggles mehn! We all have our own battles to fight. I wish em all the best.

It was unprofessional of the presenter to refer to the caller as "famzing". It shows the presenter is rude and stuck up. Its like she waited for the caller to get off the phone first. That was just rude. I cannot believe a presenter did that. Why should you talk about a caller like that especially if the caller was not being rude. Geez. Nana king get a life or should I say Nana queen

Are you people kidding me????? You fell for that? she's a failed actress, making up stories, playing a role and fake crying is not a big deal, shes been practising for this "interview". IT WAS ALL A SET UP!!!! Just think about it, if 2face was not going in the direction of becoming a star he is today, do you think she would have stuck around? besides she had no other choice, no one else wanted to be with her, just sleep with he, thats all.

I pity all of you who are looking up to this manipulative, fame hungry girl. its sad because you are falling for a lie.

Ng

Ng @ anon 3.04,abegggggggiii get a life.am sure u are one of the girls 2face dumped for annie,dts d reason 4 d beef abi?joor park well.can't u be happy for her?its sooo clear dt u are bitter but babe dt won't help u or stop 2face and annie from loving each other,so deal wt it

v bin judging dm bt ll let dem be. she loves him with all his flaws nd she is d last woman standing. even if its for selfish reasons,which i dnt tink it is,let her be.@list it paid off. nd u saying nana king was an attention seekerwho knws mayb u were all dis kids wit inferiority complex nd u felt she was evrywhere u wuld lik 2 b.no big deal abut her mentionin d girl famzing annie.let dis pple be. dey r human.cos u can comment without a name or a face to it does nt mean u shuld not reasonable abut it. EVE

Amaka WIZIE said...

@ ng 3:04pm: u are A SICK JOKE! Do you think we care what you think? really? and if she is all this, what are you? plz some of us humans like that other humans are human to and mistake prone, so plz take your infallible sef off the screen and stop trying to hate on the sweet lady, cos really we dont care and we will love annie regardless of what u say or how u say it.

Hmmmmmmmm but would she have stayed and endured if 2face idibia wasn't famous and didn't have money?

@ng 3.04 it so obvious that u dey envy annie, una dey call her a failed actress, who u be? MUMU. Am happy for annie nd dnt care what haters think.

Lindaaaaaa post my comment oooooooo