Mikel Obi scores his first Premier League goal...Yay! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 September 2013

Mikel Obi scores his first Premier League goal...Yay!

Nigerian midfielder John Mikel Obi scored his first Premier League goal today as his club Chelsea beat Fulham 2-0 at Stamford Bridge. His first goal in 7 years and 185 premier league games. Fantastic!

125 comments:

Mich said...

Soccer?
Pfffft!
Good for the fella!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

MIIKKEEEELLLLLLLLL!!!!!!

I WAS ALIVE WHEN MIKEL OBI SCORED HIS FIRST GOAL FOR CHELSEA FC!!! BRILLIANT!

Yayyyy dats ♏v̶̲̥̅ MIKEL up chelsea

COLLydE prime said...

1st goal in 7 years.??? the jazz has been broken!

Fantastic goal.Go Mikel!

Nice one Mikel

Yipeeee so happy for him,at least mourinho will now know he deserves to be playing regularly

Yaayi so happy 4 him GGMUB

Zounds!! At long last his goal drought is over! Wonders indeed do happen, hehe!

Chelsea is lucky to have won today, or else I am sure there would have sacked Mourinho as usual after a poor form in 4 games.
I can't wait for tomorrow for Arsenal to trash stroke and top the premiere league table.
Gunners for life till we meet in heaven!

James said...

Mikel is moving in the right direction now. Winning African Best On point. Feel free to check me out at http://www.scholarsvision.com

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can you imagine,congrats dude.

mike really surprise me in today match.Good of him.

Chinonso Charles said...

Can someone tell me am not dreaming . . .

Naira Community

It isn't easy .....Omolomo hin don go meet drogba babalawo

Rough Diamond said...

*Rollseyes*
First goal?
Good for him o!

Thank God that it wasn't aganist great Manchester United! Mikel can celebrate with his Chelsit colleagues and "Confused One".
GGMU
-Yemoh

7yrs one goal, poor record. Meanwhile congrats

Haters go and die!! Up Linda! Up MIKEL up Chelsea!!

I'm so happy for him buh stil gunners 4 lyf

Barry said...

Congrats man......up chelsea!!!

i knew it wuld hapen afta scorin in conf cup

Trash STROKE werey!why u no trash LEPROSY....sick dude

i knew it..I knew dat Mikel Obi will score his Epl 1st goal b4 Arsenal wins a trophy.lmao

The jinx is finally broken! Thanks to the fresh level of confidence derived from playing attack minded roles in Eagle's squad!

Am so happy for him, the joy I felt after that Fantastic GOAL is UNSPEAKABLE..... Bravo #Mikel
Two Bedroom Flat & 2nos. of mini flats with a shop on a half plot of land FOR SALE @ Fagba. Call 08189010942,08166612068,08024231264

Did you want to know how to perform illusion learn here as a Beginner or Books to read as a Pro... Just a click away http://adf.ly/W8EJU

The jinx is finally broken! Thanks to the fresh level of confidence derived from playing attack minded roles in Eagle's squad!

I knew you'd put this up. Keep chasing Mikel.

jst 1 goal it lok as if he score 5gaol,wen he score 5gaol hw wil he jubilate....rubish.

I was really happy for him when mikel scored that amazing goal...jose mouriho new pattern seems to FAVOUR mikel,cos he is coming upfront with the ball,and this gave him the edge to score..bravo mikel!

Picconn said...

Update your DP & Background pix with John Obi Mikel's Goal @ picconn.blogspot.com

Picconn said...

Update your DP & Background pix with John Obi Mikel's Goal @ picconn.blogspot.com

So happy Chelsea won

Picconn said...

Update your DP & background pix with Mikel Obi's Goal @ picconn.blogspot.com

nekky said...

Truly happy for mikel. If u see the way we jump for huz u go think say mikel na our blood broda. Lol

zubby said...

D goal was quite exquisite, more of dat Obi kerere nke!

Complete sportz go sell lyk fire 2maro...Gud 4 him cos d Jinx is now broken...Gunnerz4lyf

PC I see u bruva, gunners for life..Can't wait as well

If Mikel could score after years of barreness who is that woman/man in your village holding your destiny? Tell them to catch fire and die....

***Twizzy***

Mab said...

*stoke*

kidodo said...

And so fucking wat!!! So we should go on public holiday abi?

So so happy for da dude ... Up. Chelsea

Abudhabi

So so happy 4 da dude man.@last UP CHELSEA

At last !!!!!!
Weird Mc can now get married !
Mocheda would start wearing bra !
Linda would stop Gossips !!!!

emerald said...

This is just the beginning,he would score 2more goals before the year ends!!!yaay!!!thankGod

That was fantastic

emerald said...

This is just the begining,he has 2 more goals to score before the year ends!!thankGod....

emerald said...

Olodo, 1st EPL goal for chelsea.

A cat with 9 life's. This is his 7th life season. 2 more to go! i have never been so happy with chelsea like today. Cos our boy made us proud. Bravo!

Goodies must cum my way amen. So mikel u scored thk God oo

This is actually his 3rd goal at Stanford bridge

See him winning Africa player of the year. Cuz he's been successful dis year winning the Africa cup, European cup.

ejikebiggerdick said...

And what do u mean by soccer?
Its lyk u re among the females in males skin?
Linda abeg continue to dey give us football news jawe

Mikel scoring a goal implies that Arsenal will win a trophy,Giggs will retire and Scooby Doo will finally unveil that alien masked as Messi.

ejikebiggerdick said...

And what do u mean by soccer?
Its lyk u re among the females in males skin?
Linda abeg continue to dey give us football news jawe

Congraat bro

Yemmie Oscar said...

Am so happy! Yayy! Special one all the way. Can't wait for stoke, man city to thrash arsenal and man utd respectively. Buhahahahahahah!

Mikel scoring his 1st epl goal in 187 appearances and barcelona losing the ball possesion in a game for the 1st time in 317 matches implies that arsenal are going to win the the treble this season..up gunnerz!!!

Abbeyct said...

Mikel scores nd ASUU suspend strike for 3hrs

Why are you such a sadist? Can't you be happy for once in your life

Mikel scored his first eva epl goal on ma birthday... Dat goal's like a bday gift to mi bro... Mo of dat...

*Stoke

JOSY said...

Mikel popsie rang him here frm jos to congratulate him.We celebrate wit u,e no easy.
click on my name(JOSY) above for more...

triple_em said...

Finally,happy for u

Make quick,easy money online!!!!
http://adf.ly/W9hvg

E βε lyk say the juju man wey prepare Ƨ̷̜ђƸ charm from mikel village don die!

Arsenal forever! Gunners 4 life!! Our own trophy drought yoke is already cracking!

thank God for mikel... d way i jumped for joy when he scored....

Mikel for Africa Best Player award 2013..

msm said...

Happy for him..but am still not convince wit jose m.blues for life

Oluwamikey said...

Up blues oooo...up mikel...Linda, I c u.

daggash of all trades said...

Lol..nice one

MC Adoga said...

#Mikel was even trending worldwide fa, you should have seen how Abramovich stood to clap for him.
[url=http://tipcyclopedia.com]TipCyclopedia[/url]

MR DEEp said...

Mike score goal heavy rain just start for here

@anon858pm on top 'stroke'/stoke. U must really be a bitter person. If u're a lady, I'm sure ur bf just dumped you and if you're a guy, I'm sure u can't get it up. That at least explains ur aggresn.

It would seem that his impressive display at the African Cup of Nations really upped his confidence. Mark my words, Mikel won't stop this onslaught till the World Cup and beyond!

NowThatMikelHasfinalyScored-Linda Ikeji will finally get a husband...Amen O:).

Wooow...this is the kind of news I`d like to remain at the front page of ma blog

Linda i know you re so much in love with pc dirty pictures thats why you keeps posting all his coments and contineously escapes responaible guys and their coments,you re some thing else!

@ anon 8:58 lmao.....dnt mind d nonentity

Waoo mikel nwanne pls kip it up

Seconded *winks*

missy said...

..Because...?

bitchplis said...

Dat was a good goal...I bet Torres wouldn't bury dat chance if he was d one in dat place @ dat moment

Excellent goal that

TWITS said...

R u a lady, or a litl kid? Huh! Sorry, even ladies enjoy football much more these days...so 'what' r u??

TWITS said...

Congrats, Mike! More of dat...I knew Mikel must definitely be scoring ON A REGULAR BASIS if given more advanced, attack-minded roles to play. Maybe, Mou has been seeing more of Super Eagles matches;n thanks to Keshi for setting a good example by using a square peg in a square hole (cos Mike!, from youth, has always been d attacking type). Honestly, I see Mikel Obi being crowned as Africa's best dis year...Linda, remember I made dis prophecy..Pls, keep it up! Am happy!!

So happy 4 mikel

Mungo Park said...

Do u think u hav made any sense??...and to even think u r someone's Mama makes it even more appalling...*smh*

Mungo Park said...

Do u think u hav made any sense??...and to think u r someone's Mama makes it even more appalling...*smh*

Jbankz said...

Na em last goal b dat ooooo,rubbish boi

Check you out say who die???

Not a fan of Chelsea at all but i'm happy 4 my fellow β̣ro, Gunners 4 life!!!

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Mikel finally scored...END TIME TINZ

And so shall all LIBers break jinx this year in Jesus name......It is called New thing, I shall do a new thing.....

loudmouth said...

Haha @ alien masked as messi....

If Mikel cn score,then Arsenal cn win EPL...

Football not soccer bitch.

?? Wishful thinkers will grasp on to anything. Good luck with that dream

Now dat Mikel as scored for Chelsea... Arsenal is gonna lift trophy. I rep d Catalan

So so happi 4 mikel...let ma case be a jubilious one like mikel obi..Kip bangin bro..manchester united..die hard#

@ Anon 9:47 you're a blody Idat!! EPL goal and Goal. Both no be goal ni. Bloody fool. You sha want make we know say you sabi small. Bloody hater oshi.

So happi 4 ma fellow compatriot...wana smile dis year how mikel did oh gracious God.#

Yemmie Oscar said...

Lol! You wish

l am so happy for dat dude.. Wish him more goals in d epl..

Anon 9:12 why so aggressive?why so bitter?so u don't know soccer is American word for football?na wa ooo.

Dis is a sign of endtime wen unsuall tins begine to happen....we'er not safe again
CARSIDY

he has score 3 goals all together in CFC...2 in d FA cup 2007 and 1 in EPL 2013

vampire lestat said...

Congrats mikel at long last, hope you score again before the season is over

Na who tell you say arsenal go win d trophy, OLOFO ARAE.

Mikel Mikel Mikel Hw many x hv I cal u?

Lmao

Lmao

mikels goal was THE GREAT AND MARVELOUS MIRACLE OF ALMIGHTHY GOD,AS A RESULT OF THE SACRED HEART NOVENA TO JESUS,THE PRAYER IS VERY POWERFUL IT WAS SAID FOR MIKEL ON SATURDAY so my advice for all catholics is to say the sacred heart novena prayers TO JESUS for all your lifes problems,say the rosary daily and get the ourladys prayer book and say the prayer for finanbcial problems if u are in a terrible condition,pray the rosary daily and go to catholic bookshops for THE SACRED HEART NOVENA PRAYERBOOK,OUR LADYS PRAYERBOOK,ANY BOOK THAT TEACHES you to say the rosary,a word is enough for the wise JESUS CHRIST THOUGH THE SACRED HEART NOVENA made mikel score a goal not any babalowo so nigerians stop decieving yourselves.

More miracles coming OUR WAY JARE: MIKEL SCORES GOAL, PATIENCE JONATHAN GETS PHD IN ATOMIC ENGLISH, LINDA IKEJI WILL DEFINITELY FIND HUSBAND THIS YEAR TOO. ISHA ALLAH.

Yes o. Fall down and die!

Last to coment...on mikels goal!
Oziri say so

Sign of end times