Man U striker Robin Van Persie says he's a fan of P-Square's music | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 September 2013

Man U striker Robin Van Persie says he's a fan of P-Square's music

During a chat with football legend Paddy Creramd, Manchester United striker Robin Van Persie talked about playing for the English club, working with Sir Alex Ferguson and much more. When asked what he does off the pitch, like what kind of music he listens to, RVP said:
"I like to listen to music. ..all sorts honestly. I can listen to dutch songs, English songs..whatever...if the tune is good I like it." When asked who in particular he likes, he replied "Michael Jackson, Usher, P-Square...all sorts honestly.
Watch the video after the cut. The music part starts from the 4:30mark...

115 comments:

Blaque said...

I'm just so so so proud of our boiz P-square. Musically, I mean.

Really??.... That's nice.

DR FIBROID

super psqure all the way...>>>> click here to know how Nigerians are living in Spain touching.

Hmmmmmm......Nice,its gud dey appreciate our work over there!

wow interestine.

Dis is a plus 2 nigeria music industry

Janelicious said...

Good News #FTC

2go-Concaveb

Wow..... So cool of him, our own p-square are really going places

But hope say na d P-square wen we know na him dey talk about...

Hmmm,nice!!!

Dis is a plus 2 nigeria music industry

Certainly not Nigeria's p-square.

Wow thts a huge fan of d twins.

Am the first o.. Kai Linda is frustrating my efforts. Ehe LILI dem gossip u for dat wedding wey u go yesterday!

Mich said...

Good to know.
Maybe I would have liked their music if I was white.
Thank goodness I'm not.

What do u expect,Man U partners with Glo,and Glo endorsed P-square..

baddie bam said...

Correct boy

Hardwork n consistency ........kudos psquare

Square EP

WILL OF GOD said...

Linda! I did nt see a reason why this shud be a a news?

wemimo said...

Wow..cool..

Wat duyu mean by Certainly not Nigeria's p-square? Olodo rabata. Carry ur jealous self outa here and wen uv achieved somtin worthy enuf 2 b listened to on radio not even tv, den u com back here.

Nice one! Their music can appeal to a lot of folks, that's one of the strengths of Psquare.

Me lik linda post my comment

@ANON 10.32pm which other psquare do u know if not naija twins..abeg no dey comment rubbish#hater

Linda the gossip girl...

Nah personally

Machete said...

Wow, that analysis tho! Van.P Psquare n Glo! So Glo forced him 2 like P.square? Lol

Dtz vewi nyc!

Hater!I pity nigerians!God forbid dt a fellow nigerian is more successful than another.pple will hate on u jst cos u re no longer on the same level with them.why would u say its not naija's psquare?ever heard of any other psquare elsewhere?hater oshi!I hope u don't die out of bitterness!appreciate odas n God will lift u up.tufiakwa!pple re sick in ds country.very sick!*toni*

Good 4 dem n RVP as well

@mich,lol.u don't like their music but u say it in a polite way.u are so sweet.

Ok I don hear!

Oyinbo like psquare, wow!!! Dat good.

So, Na new tin? Abegi NEXT!

DOWNTOWN baby!

Traitor

I don't get you___

Dats my Psquare fr u...keep the hardwork up

I'm sure Rio Ferdinand a big fan of Nigerian music must have introduced him to P squared

Linda He Wasnt Refering To Nigeria P-square lol The P-Square He Was Saying Was Like A Gospel You Know That Holland Owns Gospel Music How Can Someone That Dosent Hear Pidgin English Be able To Understand P square Music

Linda does it mean that P-square wud win a Grammy award someday? Mtcheww. Mayb Usher should be dancing Alingo cos RVP mentioned his name too.RVP-GLOBACOMM-P Square.

Liz A said...

P Square and Man U - a perfect combo!!

Akeem Rotimi said...

Hw wish na God na say He like p-square song, I for dey congratulate them big time... Unfortunately is a man like us.

Wats dat supposed to mean. Ewu.

No it's Japanese p-square ode.... Bush ignorant asss

Mich pls. Show ur face lemme see if I go trip too,or maybe lili go trip join...love ur comments newaiz!!!

Akeem Rotimi said...

I knw u must ve loved Awilo Longoba... How come u did? Wen u don't even understand french...

Soooo Proud of ma folks!!Personally I'd love to shout IGBO KWENU!!!!!!!lindodo oya respond. »Ononenyi«

Na intestine

TWITS said...

Why do some of you talk like u reason from d anus? Please can you prove there's any other MUSIC artiste(s) anywhere in d world, in any genre at all, named: P-SQUARE, other the Nigerian twins!!! Must you lie to us that thr's such in Holland? Research, u can't even do; let alone doing it well..Who told u "Holland 'owns'(sic) Gospel Music"?...Again, what prevents one from liking and enjoying music solely bcos he/she can't comprehend the language? So I cant/shdnt enjoy Akan(Ghanaian) highlife,or Zulu/Xhosa (SA)music pieces cos I can't understand the tongues, or som nice tunes from the Ugandan Navio cos I dnt fathom Swahili/Luganda- what hapnd to the 'MUSIC' itself- the sounds, the beats, the voice (vocal quality), the instruments, the production generally? I mean some of you amaze me here!! Just have som chill pills,n take the very last back seat abeg...Na wa for pontifications and ignorance oo! Empty vessels really can make hateful noise...*smh* P-SQUARE- u guys remain Africa's Best/No.1!! Let's live with it, plssss!...TWITS.

TWITS said...

Why do some of you talk like u reason from d anus? Please can you prove there's any other MUSIC artiste(s) anywhere in d world, in any genre at all, named: P-SQUARE, other than the Nigerian twins!!! Must you lie to us that thr's such in Holland? Research, u can't even do; let alone doing it well..Who told u "Holland 'owns'(sic) Gospel Music"?...Again, what prevents one from liking and enjoying music solely bcos he/she can't comprehend the language? So I cant/shdnt enjoy Akan(Ghanaian) highlife,or Zulu/Xhosa (SA)music pieces simply bcos I can't understand the tongues, or som nice tunes from the Ugandan Navio cos I dnt fathom Swahili/Luganda- what hapnd to the 'MUSIC' itself- the sounds, the beats, the voice (vocal quality), the instruments, the production generally? I mean some of you really amaze me here!! Just have som chill pills,n take the very last back seat abeg...Na wa for pontifications and ignorance oo! Empty vessels really can make the most hateful noise...*smh* P-SQUARE- u guys remain Africa's Best/No.1!! Let's live with it, plssss!...TWITS.

Naija music on point...

It's ManUtd, not Man U. Dumbass!!

*ONYX GODWIN*Smh!! So cos one footballer syas he listens 2 psquares music we no go hear word??? Smh!! Wud RVP listenin 2 dier music mke dem win a grammy award?? Is it dat he is d only white man or footballer or intl celeb dat listens 2 psquare?? No doubt dey are good,but posts like dis jst reminds me of "inferiority" of africans 2 d whites!!!!!! Smh *ONYX GODWIN*

*ManUtd, not Man U. Ask around b4 u post thrash! Dumbass!!

TWITS said...

Linda, just like us all, may not know cos we r not God, but mere humans. But right now, anything can happen: P-Square has the best/most realistic chance of any Nigerian(s) artiste winning it! Their global appeal is breath-taking. Presidential Guests in several African countries isn't easy, by any standards. Even academics hardly get that. Addis Ababa, Ethiopia next! Take it or leave it!

What is the diffrence nw?? The U still stands 4 d united! "DumbAss"

G's said...

Youths please take Persie's advice. He is such a wonderful role model. P'square we are so proud of you. Please also add inspirational songs and songs to praise God to your achievements.

quit hating or u'll never grow. P square re doing us proud. As 4 u haters it's nobody's fault u were less successful so stop d hating or u re jst gonna kip hurting ur self

But unfortunately, Psquare r not fans of his because they support Chelsea!

See who is calling sum1 dumb, what's d diff afta all ..*manutd or man u

Thk u 4 also spotting d̶̲̥̅̊α†. Linda U refer to us as d "red devils" or man utd,but neva eva Man U...... ITS TABOO. #i hv a gr8 urge to call u "dumbass",but ¶'ll hold M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ self cos u hv big bumbum#.

You,go and sit down somewhere cold jare,must u commment with your bleached face.nonsense

They remain the BEST in Naija #personally

OMG!WOMAN said...

Wow! I feel real good right now

Jesus! Linda you gist football? My team for that matter.. Linda i won't call you goat again... *smiling

see this Aturu.. You seff wan hate

see this bitch nigga.. Who doesn't knw that it's Manutd she mearnt.. Its your brain that is dumb if you have any.

@Anon 12:34Am,your comment off me,LMAO @ na intestine,Bwahahahahaha,you went hard on a Nigguh

@Anon 10:32Pm,And by 'certainly not Nigeria's P-square ' you mean??? you must be sick in the head,take your hating,dirty,broke self and your opinion and stick it into your crazy hairy smelly Ass#CRAP

PRETTY GIRL

our? Who knw you?

Dear Ms Ikeji
Would you be KIND enough to stop publishing or uploading this childish "FIRST TO COMMENT" nonsense some morons put up. I find it annoying because I see a lot of your readers who complain and beg you to put up their comment because they want to be heard. Am sure there are no kids on your blog, pls discourage thus stupid act, I know it's a free world but that those not give licence for NONSENCE,

Many Thanks

If you correct her in a polite manner,will it kill you??

don't mind he's poor reasoning

So what if he likes P square or KSA, why are we always feeling inferior, would this made the rounds if he said he likes Snoop Dog or Cold Play. Anyway do you know P Square paid over $10k to Jermaine Jackson for that few seconds hype he gave them on their recent video tribute to his late brother MJ. Theses artist would pay anything for that much need mainstream cross over...

some people talk as if it's stone they have up there instead of brain

na your mama ass dumb... Come blind ontop

no mind the Nama, am sure he does't even understand himself

you too follow for light brain?

Joey ADN said...

U fool what is d difference????...mumu oshe

odessy said...

And if u were successful too....

Mich stop fooling urself o. Be warned! Na u go post, na u go reply yourself . Na u go praise urself. U Cant fool us jor. Ewu he goat!!!

ok

Go sing ur own na only ur mama go buy ur song foolish goat

@ ANON 10:32, let's suffice it to say that you are an incredibly daft indidvidual.. If their success hurts you this much then you should try a leap of faith from the roof top of cocoa house in Ibadan.. DUMBFUCK!!!!

Let's applaud success guys...there is too much hatred and bitterness in Nigeria. Kai!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

WTF? Linda that 'Man U' stuff is fucking racist. You don't say that, you say ManUtd or Manchester United. Okay?

So this is why peter okoye has been jumping around on twitter..

@anon 10:48 its not only Nigerians that visit this blog so the comment may hve been made by someone who isn't nigerian .

Trust me , okay good for him . I don't understand why we are always seeking for accreditation from oyinbo people . If a footballer from an African nation said Ohh I really like calvin Harris no British blog would make a post on it

Ass hole,aint u the dumbass here?? Since when has it become illegal or wrong to call it MAN U?.......think before u write,unless u write with ur dick.....Critic ᵐ̲ʸ̲ foot

You are now the smart one abi. Go fuck yourself bitch

Glo hand dey inside abeg..P squre is Big and i love them but i smell some arrangee things here. why would the interviewer insist he mentioned names???

See goat o am a Manchester united fan like die hard. There's nothing wrong in saying man u we all know its an ABV except 4 dummies like u.

pels said...

Ohhh Mich, so I'm not d only one who's got a crush on him#sadface#. Oya let's see ur face na.

I dont understand why post people here talk rude, insultin and harsh especially to d blogger. it doesnt make sence

10 Compliments Men Hate Getting said...

"Personally", I think P-Square is hot too.

wale said...

Pls.,brother u do not need this.
Definitely,it is our own p square.

Wale

Wow dis is incredible an oyibo man is a p square fan

The two of you are monkeys! Miss Gemini and Co. You reason as if it comes from ur anus

The term ManU has connotations with the Munich tragedy. It was used to mock us by our rivals, a true red finds this offensive ;-)

thumbx up 2 psqur

Shows ♓Φw far these guys av gone...best we can D̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ Ȋ̝̊̅§ †̥♥ appreciate them n support other artists too...........................Click d link below
A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ get paid 4 browsing....google converter converts every 1 mega byte u use †̥♥ $2.......http://MegaStoon.Com/?share=133563

Darlinton said...

Fellow Nigerins,

when do we starts appreciating what is good in this country? These are the reasons some useless old rags in the Villages do nothing than look for successful persons they will kill with juju. And I believe some of you that finds it difficult to appreciate good things may be their offspring.

Van Persie is not just an Oyibo man like some of you are saying, He is much more than Oyibo man

He is a Top Premiere League Super star of European origin specifically picked P-Sqaure of Nigeria as one of his favorite Artistes alongside Michael Jackson on International interview that is to be aired in Europe.

If that is not a big deal to you, then nothing is!

A certain American celebrity (I think John Legend or so) once when allover Twitter because Drogba said he is his fan. Such things are big deal if you don't know.

For some of you saying GLO hands is in it. Between GLO and P-Square, who is promoting the other? Why did GLO pay P-Square N240,000,000 if they would turn around to promote P-S instead of the other way round? P-Square is 10 times more popular than glo in Africa let alone Europe where Glo have no feet.

The guys are doing well for themselves and for our name (Nigeria)

You have to show some respect to these guys and standup for the Champion!!

Darlinton said...

Justin Timberlake is the American Celebrity I am talking about

"Our" cos dey re nigerians!

Even in ivory coast, P-Square music everywhere u go..to the extent that they have translated some of their songs to french....

Most of the ivorians cannot speak English but they can sing P-Square songs in English and French....

Naija for Life.

#ViewFrom10THFloor.

Ibudeh Steve said...

Linda, I thought you were kidding us about this one. I had to go You tube and google to confirm it was not a Hype. Big Big kudos to them

Ibudeh Steve said...

Linda, I thought you were kidding us about this one. I had to go You tube and google to confirm it was not a Hype. Big Big kudos to them

Atuma Dubem said...

Oh! Don't ever say it out - that you're a Man United fan. 'Man U' is a hate word used by Man City fans.

Atuma Dubem said...

Oh! Don't ever say it out - that you're a Man United fan. 'Man U' is a hate word used by Man City fans.

Nice! I really enjoyed reading your post. Thanks for sharing and keep up the good work.

Man And A Van

Man and Van said...

Nice Blog